W Montréal

  • 901 Square Victoria
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Z 1R1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Once we arrived we were greeted warmly by the staff. They were all very friendly and were willing to meet my needs especially the people at the front desk. This location was convenient especially for me as a first time vistor to Montreal. The hotel was located closely to many attractions including Old Montreal. Overall it was a great stay, the beds were comfy, the view was beautiful, and the rooms were a good size. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by high-quality *wood property and staff. . . This property has everything you would want and/or expect from a *wood property. I stayed at the property for a week-long business trip: *I communicated with a rooms manager during the lead-up to the trip and was provided with excellent and professional help. *Staff consistently provided enough attention to make sure my needs were met, while respecting my need for peace and quiet. *Room was clean, organized, and very sufficient for a week stay. *Location is great, with access to all major downtown activities. *I encountered one issue with room maintenance which was promptly addressed. Rooms manager contacted me personally to ensure i was satisfied. I highly recommend this property for it's location, comfort, professional and accommodating staff. February 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets Brand Standards Only We really miss the whatever/whenever aspect of this stay. In the past, this hotel has gone above and beyond with upgrades and recognition. On this stay, the hotel was adamant that upgrades were limited to specific room types and that no alternatives would be offered to continental breakfast benefit. In the past, we've really been made to feel special - this trip - not so much. In addition, the exercise room was closed "for renovation" for a large portion of our trip and the main elevator that takes you to the subway level was out of service a couple of times during our stay. The free coffee in the lobby was either non-existent or cold the couple of mornings that we went downstairs. We also seemed to have been assigned to someone other than our usual concierge. He was neither as friendly or as helpful as the young lady who has always been so pleasant to deal with in the past. Finallly, the air conditioning in our room definitely cooled the room but it didn't seem to remove the humidity. It felt very damp in the room. We had a corner suite and the noise from the street might disturb some but a sound machine handles that problem for us at most hotels. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed a the W for my husband's birthday weekend in Montreal. I had requested that a bottle of pinot noir be left in the room as a surprise and the concierge was helpful in ensuring my small surprise was waiting when we got there. The bottle was the right temperature and ready to be served. The rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect if you are taking the train into the city and the subway station is right outside so you can explore other parts of the city easily. There is a very popular bar and restaurant downstairs and one may think that with the bar it will be noisy, but it was nice and quiet when we were ready to sleep. The room was clean and spacious. We would definitely stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr great location staff was great wonderful abiance and room July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel W was a great hotel. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Montreal. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stayed in the Mega room. Rooms were smaller than expected given that it was an upgraded room. The blankets had a stale smell and the sink was clogged. Staff was very friendly. Location was good. Expected more for $200+ a night in MTL. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Very responsive and friendly staff. fantastic lounges. Comfortable rooms. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little city hotel Very modern hotel with lots of charm. Front desk staff very helpful. Bar is extremely colorful and modern. Only problem is finding a parking place if you choose to self park. Lots of one way streets to deal with so be careful. Room was very comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has everything Enjoyed everything about the hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This is an amazing hotel experience. The positive comments I read in the reviews are all for real! I was staying on points and had an upgraded corner room. It was amazingly comfortable. The expresso machine was terrific. Staff went out of their way to print an odd-sized document for me. Everyone was friendly and cheerful. I do have a couple of recommendations. First, a minimum of $15 for internet connections in the room seems outlandish in this day and age. Internet was free in the "living room" (lobby), but it was more dark and atmospheric than functional. The In-room lighting was also on the dark side. Fine for watching TV or working on the computer (for $15), but not for normal living. I also found it odd that I was charged $2 for a "local" call even though I actually called an 800 number after the receptionist told me there would be no charge for that kind of call. Apart from these irritants, I had a wonderful stay. The bed is really comfy. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful MOE Metting I attended a conference in the W Hotel. The food was great and the staff were VERY accommodating. The room was excellent. My only concern was that the Business Center was NOT FREE, as I am used to when I stay in other hotels, both in Europe, Scandinavia and the USA. I did like the fact that the center computer was a MacIntosh, but the price was TOO high. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exemplary property run by excellent staff This is not just my mainstay place to lay my head for the frequent business trips I've been taking to Montreal for the past 13 months, but it's also one of the two W Hotels which I use to judge every other Starwood property by. From Karyne welcoming me as the Commercial Sales Manager and inviting me to the SPG Elite drinks (and organizing a surprise birthday welcome for a fellow SPG Elite colleague) to Eric welcoming me warmly as the Resident Manager, to François making everything just right as the W Insider - this place works. The Concierges will go *above and beyond* for whatever you need - I had one offer to bring in his personal scanner on a Saturday because I urgently needed to get something scanned and sent, and then he found an even more efficient way to get it done. The Front Desk rock. Need to extend your stay? Whatever/Whenever! Need more towels or a lufa sent to your room - iPhone app or a call to a super-nice person is all you have to do. The Bell staff are always attentive and on top of their game. Rooms are generally fab, and however full the property may be, they'll make SPG members feel very very welcome. My only main complaint is the rainhead showers. Sorry, but I *need* more water-pressure. My best shower here was actually in an Accessible room, as the little hand-held spray is *so* much more powerful and efficient. My other recco is to spring for one of the larger rooms with a tub. You'll love your soak. No review would be complete without mentioning the man that makes all the nightlife happen in the downstairs. Duane - you're trouble. Of the best sort. I've stumbled blearily into many many meetings because of you, and I don't regret a minute of it. You manage a spectacular staff, bring exceptional DJs, work a crowd like few others, and truly make the vibe work. Thank you. I won't stay anywhere else in Montreal, and there's a very good reason for it. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb facility, even better execution The missus and I stayed at the W for 4 days in July 2011. We will definitely be back. Location: The W sits a little NW of Old Montreal, in easy walking distance. There's also a Metro entrance in Square Victoria directly in front of the hotel, offering direct travel on the Orange Line to the Plateau, Jean Talon Market, and other areas of interest. Checkin: As predicted (and noted in our reservation), we arrived around 2pm. The clerk noted my status and, without any prompting, offered 4pm check-out on our last day. She was extraordinarily patient with our rusty French, not to mention charming and pleasant. Room: In excellent shape, with all amenities in place. The view out over the square (for rooms with an exterior view) is quite pleasant, and rather dramatic at night. Service: In a word, fantastic. On returning to the room our first night, we found a tray of bonbons and a bottle of Canadian wine (flavored with maple syrup) waiting for us, along with a note of congratulations on our anniversary. In the Whatever/Whenever department, over the course of the stay we asked for a few things (shower cap, sewing kit, champagne flutes) that were all promptly & cheerfully delivered. And our charming friend at the front desk happily took care of mailing a postcard for us. Concierge service was unfailingly polite and attentive. We'd hoped to have dinner at a well-known foodie restaurant which hadn't responded to my pre-arrival email & wasn't picking up the phone when we called. (They turned out to be doing renovations.) The people staffing the Top Desir desk kept at it for us over the course of a couple days & finally managed to get us a table on our last night in town. The concierge and bell staff also get high marks for the Acura service. We asked about getting a late evening (~9:40) ride up to Mile End for dinner; even though the service normally stops at 9pm, and despite the fact that this destination was outside the usual range, we were accommodated. On-site bars: The Mrs. & I were more interested in sightseeing/foodie haunts/museums than in the bar scene, but in the late evenings from Wednesday through the weekend you really can't miss the fact that the W is a very trendy destination for the locals. People watching is good there. The service and friendliness at the hotel were excellent. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montreal. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel; Great Location Checked in for a two-night stay using Starwood points around 1PM on a Tuesday. Was given a room despite the early check in, although no upgrades were available given a convention in town. My Mega Room on the 6th floor was expansive, well furnished, and very comfortable, with great views of the park across the street. Service throughout our stay was spot on, and the concierge made an excellent suggestion (Boris Bistro) for a late outdoor lunch in easy walking distance, The Old City is an easy walk, and there are great restaurant and entertainment options a short walk away. A great experience all around, and a great hotel and location. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical trendy chic I almost always get upgraded when I stay here and alongside with fruits, still water in the room. So great SPG recognition over here. Generally not a big fan of the plastic/nylon curtains that serve as the 'door' to the shower area. Aside from that, end-to-end service is excellent from stepping out of the taxi to me leaving in the taxi. It is a little further from the Old Port as compared to other hotels though, if you are here for a holiday that is. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to expected standards I have been staying at the W Montreal every year for many years and was always impressed. I had an unfortunate experience last year and was apprehensive. Thought of trying another hotel in the city and boy was I happy I didn't. The W hotel is always as stylish and upbeat. The staff went beyond to accommodate us and ensure our stay was pleasurable. From the check-in staff to the in-room dining. All was perfect. I am always amazed that some staff remember us by name. Have not seen this often. The only one thing I would say is that the club is quite a happening place so if you want peace and quiet, ask for higher floors; they are more quiet. Will come again, for sure. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Montreal revisited The hotel is located in a perfect location, with easy access to Old Montreal and the Autoroute for quick stops anywhere in the City. The front desk and concierge staff were incredible. Genuinely interested in the comfort of our stay. The bar on the second floor - another story. The hostess was aloof and I offer this after stopping in on two consecutive nights. She completely discounted the other wonderful work done by the hotel staff. Room service was adequate. Both mornings out coffee was warm not hot. Croissants and baguettes were excellent and the preserves were delicious. Overall the hotel met my expectations other than the bar hostess and warmth of the breakfasts. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is only for people who want to be seen this hotel is for the serious party people.It is not for people who just want to get away for a bit. It will cost you an arm and leg to stay here. You should also enjoy showing off to your room companion, because to shower or to the bathroom, is something for the entire room to enjoy. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not pleased with service I chose the "green option", which was explained to me that towels wouldn't be changed and bed wouldn't be made. I didn't realize till two days into my stay it also meant trash wouldn't be emptied, and toiletries would not be replenished. I called and asked for additional toiletries and to empty my trash and was told they could make that happen. In my four days at the hotel, it never did. Also, I ate dinner at the restaurant and while the waiter was very nice, the food was not good at all. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by get away Good food, great room great staff, coffee in the morning;) May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All is great but avoid Otto I stay at the W Montreal weekly. The staff is great, the rooms awesome and the overall atmosphere is second to none. On my last stay 02/27 I decided to eat lunch at the restaurant Otto on the property. This was not a wise choice. The food was just average and the staff not very pleasant (a bit rude). I would not recommend this restaurant unless they learn some service skills from the rest of the hotel staff and fix their menu. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Montreal Rocks we went for Memorial weekend and we had a blast the staff is very friendly and helpful can't wait to go back !!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Montreal hotels Have stayed here many times and put clients up as well. Great W experience! Close to old Montreal and downtown. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not live up to W-Hotel standards. Ok, So I've been to a lot of W-Hotels from NYC to LA to Istanbul to Seoul and I gotta say the W-Montreal is the 2nd worst ever! I am comparing the W-Montreal only to other W-Hotels, otherwise it's a decent upgrade from all the economy brand options in downtown Montreal. Bad room design, inferior hotel interior, rude front desk (on all 3 occasions I've stayed there over the past 4 years I got into a verbal altercation with the front desk staff), terrible prices for a room with no view and very little "W-Style", even worse prices in the Bartini with angry servers. No SPG Plat acknowledgement, had to argue over a basic room upgrade every time. Plenty of other SPG hotels near by for half the price and way more Plat benefits! Skip the W-Montreal, the best part of it was the exterior. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Christmas ever..thx W Hotel!!! This is the third time I have stayed at the W Montreal this year... And the third visit was the best of them all. We have stayed at another hotel for the past four years during the Christmas holidays.... This year because of my two previous visits, we decided to stay at the W Montreal for the holidays...it was the best experience we have had yet! Thanks to Great Guys DANIEL & MAXIME at the concierge desk, we had the best and most memorable Christmas since coming to Montreal for the holidays. Our room was incredible (fantastic suite)... The housekeeping staff was great..and when the snow storm hit and we had to stay an extra night... The entire staff (doormen, front desk, housekeeping) continued to make it a great experience. Thank you so much W Hotel-Montreal.... We will see you next year for the holidays.... !!! -LR January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever whenever really works! We stayed for 3 nights ending with X-mas, with the whole family (wife and 2 kids, 8 and 10). Event though I was afraid the kids would be misplaced by the too urban, metrochic atmosphere, it's hard to say who enjoyed the most! The Whatever Whenever crew really made it happen for us, with complimentary skating tickets, a ride to the Park, tips for buying sleds, specific needs for children... simply fantastic! January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The personal touch Every good hotel offers nice accommodations, but the personal attention of the staff at the W makes this one of our favorite destinations. Everybody goes out of their way to make your stay special and help with even the simplest of requests. Of special note, be certain to ask the concierge for dining recommendations. Four nights, four excellent recommendations. We can't wait to make our next visit! September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power outage I am unable to give a full review. I stayed at the W this past Sunday night. I was there celebrating my 40th birthday. I got back to the hotel after dinner and was just getting back to my room to relax when all the power in the hotel went out. I went downstairs and the front desk agent said it would be at least 2 hours until they could restore power. Upon hearing this news I called the SPG Platinum desk and asked them to move me to the Westin just down the street, which they did. The W was nice enough to remove my parking fee for the inconvenience. It's unfortunate that the power went out because I had a really nice room. They had upgraded me to a Fantastic Suite and it was even a corner room on the 10th floor. I'll give the W another try on my next trip to Montreal. I am sure this was a freak and rare occurrence. Everything else at the hotel seemed very nice before it was cast into darkness. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with location, rooms, and the staff We arrived over Thanksgiving weekend with 2 rooms. Both rooms were upgraded, 1 to a fantastic suite and the other to a mega room. The rooms were beautiful, and the deep soaker tubs were so wonderful. We certainly loved the glowing bedside tables, and wanted to bring them home! Upon check-in, the valet was right there to take our vehicle, and check-in was quick and efficient. We needed a few things over our stay, and they were very quickly attended to. We were out late in the evening, and housekeeping was very flexible in cleaning our rooms at times not normally cleaning times. Check-out was also quick and easy and there were NO errors in the bill, which is VERY rare. My only complaint would be with the dry-cleaning. It was VERY expensive, and the quality was VERY low. I know it is not the hotel's fault, as they send it out, but maybe they should choose another dry-cleaner. We will certainly be back next time in Montreal. October 12, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>