Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little city hotel Very modern hotel with lots of charm. Front desk staff very helpful. Bar is extremely colorful and modern. Only problem is finding a parking place if you choose to self park. Lots of one way streets to deal with so be careful. Room was very comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has everything Enjoyed everything about the hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed a the W for my husband's birthday weekend in Montreal. I had requested that a bottle of pinot noir be left in the room as a surprise and the concierge was helpful in ensuring my small surprise was waiting when we got there. The bottle was the right temperature and ready to be served. The rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect if you are taking the train into the city and the subway station is right outside so you can explore other parts of the city easily. There is a very popular bar and restaurant downstairs and one may think that with the bar it will be noisy, but it was nice and quiet when we were ready to sleep. The room was clean and spacious. We would definitely stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This is an amazing hotel experience. The positive comments I read in the reviews are all for real! I was staying on points and had an upgraded corner room. It was amazingly comfortable. The expresso machine was terrific. Staff went out of their way to print an odd-sized document for me. Everyone was friendly and cheerful. I do have a couple of recommendations. First, a minimum of $15 for internet connections in the room seems outlandish in this day and age. Internet was free in the "living room" (lobby), but it was more dark and atmospheric than functional. The In-room lighting was also on the dark side. Fine for watching TV or working on the computer (for $15), but not for normal living. I also found it odd that I was charged $2 for a "local" call even though I actually called an 800 number after the receptionist told me there would be no charge for that kind of call. Apart from these irritants, I had a wonderful stay. The bed is really comfy. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful MOE Metting I attended a conference in the W Hotel. The food was great and the staff were VERY accommodating. The room was excellent. My only concern was that the Business Center was NOT FREE, as I am used to when I stay in other hotels, both in Europe, Scandinavia and the USA. I did like the fact that the center computer was a MacIntosh, but the price was TOO high. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is only for people who want to be seen this hotel is for the serious party people.It is not for people who just want to get away for a bit. It will cost you an arm and leg to stay here. You should also enjoy showing off to your room companion, because to shower or to the bathroom, is something for the entire room to enjoy. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Montreal Rocks we went for Memorial weekend and we had a blast the staff is very friendly and helpful can't wait to go back !!! June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not pleased with service I chose the "green option", which was explained to me that towels wouldn't be changed and bed wouldn't be made. I didn't realize till two days into my stay it also meant trash wouldn't be emptied, and toiletries would not be replenished. I called and asked for additional toiletries and to empty my trash and was told they could make that happen. In my four days at the hotel, it never did. Also, I ate dinner at the restaurant and while the waiter was very nice, the food was not good at all. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Montreal hotels Have stayed here many times and put clients up as well. Great W experience! Close to old Montreal and downtown. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets Brand Standards Only We really miss the whatever/whenever aspect of this stay. In the past, this hotel has gone above and beyond with upgrades and recognition. On this stay, the hotel was adamant that upgrades were limited to specific room types and that no alternatives would be offered to continental breakfast benefit. In the past, we've really been made to feel special - this trip - not so much. In addition, the exercise room was closed "for renovation" for a large portion of our trip and the main elevator that takes you to the subway level was out of service a couple of times during our stay. The free coffee in the lobby was either non-existent or cold the couple of mornings that we went downstairs. We also seemed to have been assigned to someone other than our usual concierge. He was neither as friendly or as helpful as the young lady who has always been so pleasant to deal with in the past. Finallly, the air conditioning in our room definitely cooled the room but it didn't seem to remove the humidity. It felt very damp in the room. We had a corner suite and the noise from the street might disturb some but a sound machine handles that problem for us at most hotels. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service Needs Improvement We stayed during May long weekend. I had first asked 2.5 months ago for a room with a view and paid for it. When we got there at 7:30 PM they told us we were too late in arriving and all they had left was the 3rd floor (right above the club). The room was "ok" until we got home from dinner at midnight. The base was pumping. They offered us ear plugs...and brought up one set. We had to call for another. The next day when I asked about changing rooms (as they said it would be possible the next day) they said to me "All we have left is 2 queen beds". Umm no. I'm here with my husband. They finally got us a room on the 5th floor and it was better. We went to the game and suddenly other people's luggage was in our room when we got back! A.) How terrible for those other people? B.) A terrible feeling that someone else could have been given our room. On our last day, I went to check the bill and they had charged me for WiFi although we took that as our free gift (as we ALWAYS do). She changed it on the bill. A week later I received an email from their accountant saying "you owe us still for internet". Are you kidding me?? While it's the "W" feel - it's definitely not the "W" service I'm used to. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by get away Good food, great room great staff, coffee in the morning;) May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, service needs work We stayed here for a romantic getaway over three nights in April 2014. We used Suite Night Awards (a 50-night Platinum perk) to upgrade to a “Fantastic Suite” which was indeed one of the best hotel rooms I ever stayed in. The room had a plush king bed, a not-so-plush (but gigantic!) chaise lounge (it could easily seat four) and a splendid bathroom opening onto the main room with the biggest bathtub I’ve ever seen (it could easily fit all 6’3” of me) as well as a large walk-in shower and two sinks. Rooms at W Hotels don’t come with coffee makers but you can normally request one at no charge. The W Montreal doesn’t stock the usual Keurig coffee makers, but only offered Nespresso capsule espresso makers. It was my first time with Nespresso but I was thoroughly impressed, and it made a deliciously European way to start the day. Sadly the good start did not continue in the restaurant. I had selected the complimentary continental breakfast as my Platinum welcome amenity and even called in advance to confirm that breakfast was served until 11:30am. When we arrived (before 11:30), we were told that they had already put the buffet away. When I said that I had called and been specifically told that breakfast was served until 11:30, the server said that as a “special favour,” we could order off the menu “just this once.” Breakfast was decent but not spectacular. The next two days we were dismayed to see that the Platinum breakfast buffet was a small selection left out on the bar, although generally the items were good quality. There was no option to upgrade to a hot breakfast, something that is offered by virtually every Starwood hotel I’ve stayed at. The whole experience left rather a sour taste. We spent one evening in the Plateau Lounge, on the mezzanine overlooking the lobby (“living room”). The drinks were pricey but well-prepared. There is another bar on the lobby level (Wunderbar) and also a very small martini bar (Bartini). As usual, this W has a “happening vibe” despite its location in a rather bland business district. The fitness centre is located in the sub-basement and is small, offering only a basic selection of cardio equipment and some free weights. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the city, right across the street from Square-Victoria Metro station and easy walking distance from anywhere downtown. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by missing one essential Very pleased with room and hotel in general, however, the lack of a coffee maker in the room was surprising and disappointing. I can't remember that last time I had a room without one. I like to have a coffee in my room first thing in the morning as I'm sure do most of your guests. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bars and Party Recommend if you wish to party May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Umbrella You need to provide a better umbrella. Yesterday, the one that I received from you was probably the worst that I have ever received from any hotel, even those that are in a lower category than the W. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Montreal What you would expect from this chain, groovy rooms, dark halls, cool bar scene April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A bit noisy and rowdy In the past I enjoyed the W Hotel in Montreal because I thought it was a classy place but this past weekend I had a bad experience. After a day of shopping, we returned to the room and noticed a strong smell of marijuana. We were told the smell came from a nearby room. The staff was very helpful and responsive and moved us to a different floor and gave each of us a complimentary cocktail, which was nice. Unfortunately things didn't end there after we moved to a different floor. The same evening between 11pm and midnight people next door were holding a noisy party. Since the connecting door with the next room has no sound insulation, we could hear every scream, every laughter, including intimate sounds such as people clearing their throats and spitting. As it was our last evening at the hotel and we were already in bed, we didn't feel like moving for a second time in the same day. In the morning around 10am when we checked out, there was a guy dressed in white party gear coming back from a party (we found out later that the W was one of the official hotels for the White Party weekend) who fell asleep on the sofa in the lobby area and started snoring. Since the lobby area isn't big, it was not easy to avoid looking at him. It wasn't classy. If the W Hotel is an official hotel for certain parties on certain days, can this be advertised on the booking page so prospective guests know what to expect before booking? Or at least create (for that weekend only) a quiet floor that doesn't allow smoking of any kind? After this experience I now hesitate to go back to W because I don't want to pay a higher than normal price for what looks like a university party environment. I was expecting a classy romantic weekend. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Even better city If you are going to Montreal, stay at this hotel. Perfect location between old montreal, the convention center, and roughly a 10 minute walk to the Latin Quarter. Metro is right outside. Hotel is great, staff are great, very impressed. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but don't expect to sleep Fri/Sat nights My wife and I stayed at the W Montreal from Saturday through Monday and enjoyed our time. the only downside to our stay was saturday night when we were woken up at 3am by drunk club-goers making a lot of noise in the hallway and their room. With the walls being very thin, this woke us and kept us up for at least an hour until i finally called the front desk and had security come take care of the situation. That was satisfactory for the moment, but they were still quite loud considering the thin walls. We were then woken up at 5am when one of their friends was looking for their room and started knocking on people's door. They didn't answer and so the person started knocking on our door. I called security again and they seemed to take care of the situation. Just not the best first night stay at the W. When checking out I mentioned this, and the receptionist confirmed this was the norm for any W you stay at… which means I have completely written off W hotels for Thursday-Saturday night stays. The rest of our stay (sun-,on) was enjoyable and we were able to sleep through the night! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was okay Found the rooms rather small and dark April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, as usual!!!! Very nice hotel. Excellent location. Super friendly staff and very helpful throughout the hotel. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montreal.... April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Montreal - an interesting design/exceptional staff We found the W Montreal to be an excellent facility with some interesting and idiosyncratic architectural and "ecofriendly" touches. The lighting, especially in public areas, is deliberately dim, which takes some getting used to. Our room was quite spacious, with decent amenities. The bath area in our room was exceptionally large, to include a rainforest style shower stall that could house a small meeting and an odd "window" between the room and bath area. Different but not off-putting. The staff was, at every level, exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. They would make any stay exceedingly plesant at any facilty. The hotel's location makes walking to Vieux Montreal relatively easy and access to the Metro is just a few yards away. When needed, taxis are always close at hand. We would highly recommend the W to anyone visitiing Montreal, looking for comfort, location and more than a bit of pampering. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Attentive Staff Hotel staff always remembers me and takes care of me with the best service (and I only stay there 2x/year). Rooms are always spotless and food at hotel is really great. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W Montreal This hotel has Wonderful staff and is ideally situated in Montreal for the best food, night life and overall entertainment. It is also right in the heart of the business community. I always stay at the W Montreal. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing stay always in W my boyfriend and i stayed at W Montreal last weekend, and i must say the hotel is absouately modern and fashionable. We had a handicapped room ( i am not sure why because i didn't ask for it) but the room decoration and art design are fresh to us. Room is clean with decent size, the W signture bed is really comfortable. We ask for in room coffee machaine, we expect is going to be regular coffee berwey, as it turns out they send a tray of NESPRESSO machine with 3 a choice of freshly brewed Grands Crus total 12 of them. that is increible. the concerige staff really help us a lot with direction and book reservation, we really appericate all your effort and support. The only thing i would say its a little too dark in the room, i turned all the lights on in the room but still too dark for me. However, if you are looking for unique style hotel different than others, well we found a good one! April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk I wanted to give special acknowledgment to Catherine Lesperance. I used to stay at the W Montreal on a regular basis, but have subsequently switch jobs and I am not in town as much as previous. However, every time I come back to the W Montreal, Catherine treats me like a VIP. She always remembers me. She always goes out of her way to upgrade me to best room available (based on Platinum status). She always has a smile. I travel about 90 days a year and she is one of the only people that stands out on a consistent basis. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected I expected a lot from this hotel. Unfortunately my expectations were not met. I arrived to the hotel at 2:30pm knowing check-in time was 3:00pm. My room was not ready for me until 5:00pm, which left my spouse and I sitting in the lobby for 2 hours waiting. We told them I had a meeting to get to by 4:00pm and that I needed to get to the room to freshen up and change clothes, the lady told me to go freshen up in a public washroom, and did not even think to apologize for making up wait for so long. Later on I decided to visit the wunderbar with my family and we were told to find a woman who would give us our stamp to get us into the bar. We approached the woman and asked if she was the right person and she said yes. We put out our hand for our stamps and she walked away without stamping our hand or saying a word. That is terrible service. We then had to hunt her down AGAIN and ask for our stamps. Finally we got them. I expected a lot from this hotel and was beyond excited to stay the weekend. The service was not good at all, and the rooms were just okay considering the extra 2 hours we had to wait making me late. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by an off day I stay at this W location quite regularly and find the staff to be fantastic, facilities very good and in general a place I can count on. On this occasion however I was bothered by the thundering base pounding through the floor as I was located in the bank of rooms that are above the popular main floor club (i was in room 608). I didn't go to the trouble of changing my room as I didn't notice this when I left for dinner around 8PM. When I returned at midnight it was ever present and resulted in a fairly restless night. At that point I just toughed it out. A small item that surprised me was that the shower head was not providing a full stream as a result of build up of minerals that can cog the flow. Its relatively easy to address by running your fingers over the rubber points (I know this as I have several rain head showers at home) but given the height I couldn't reach it. I only mention it as Im so used to the staff at this W property noticing all the little things. Anyway, this wont impede my decision to stay at the hotel again, but just sharing this wasn't the standard Ive come to expect here. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are amazing The staff on this visit were amazing. I will definitely be coming back March 19, 2014
  • 2016-07-28 T12:55:38.730-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_299, tr_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_1471, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>