W Montréal

  • 901 Square Victoria
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Z 1R1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by too dark in the hallways and room Couldn't see well enough in the hallways and rooms. It is very frustrating when you have to pay for internet. At the price charged for the room internet should be provided July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark and Gloomy Hotel and rooms are very dark and gloomy in all areas. Rooms are getting worn and need an upgrade. Very expensive for food and beverages and both were average quality. I have stayed at many W hotels across North America and this one I would not recommend. The other ones were great. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W stands for WOW! I was so impressed with the staff and the facilities. I ordered room service for the other person that I was staying with, but I was on a special diet and had to bring my own food. The staff was so wonderful and heated the food up for me and even delivered it with my partners room service! WOW! Excersie room was well equipped and clean. I don't think there was a pool, (or we didn't find it) Food according to my partner was wonderful. Staff was beyond accomodating, everyone was pleasant, professional and far exceeded my expectations. Thank-you for a great stay! April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location At This Hotel The room was a wonderful size - we had 3 adults in it! Very fashionable and comfortable and the area was convenient to Old Montreal and all the underground shopping - so great for lovely weather as well as inclement weather :) July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not pleased with service I chose the "green option", which was explained to me that towels wouldn't be changed and bed wouldn't be made. I didn't realize till two days into my stay it also meant trash wouldn't be emptied, and toiletries would not be replenished. I called and asked for additional toiletries and to empty my trash and was told they could make that happen. In my four days at the hotel, it never did. Also, I ate dinner at the restaurant and while the waiter was very nice, the food was not good at all. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home while in Montreal The W Montreal has been my favorite hotel in the city since it first opened in 2004. The staff is so nice & helpful. They make you feel at home all the time !!! Congratulations !!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff went over and beyond their call of duty This is a long overdue review (I stayed in May 2013.) When I arrived, I found the front desk staff to be very courteous and professional. They did inform me about the possibility of noise from the bar that becomes a night club after 11 pm. Thus, I requested a higher floor. However, none was available that night. The next day I got a call from the reception about a room available on a higher floor. They graciously helped me to move my luggage to that floor. In all, I found the stay extremely pleasant and look forward to another time at the hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and modern hotel The hotel was fancy. The room was clean and large. I just didn't like that internet was not included as a part of my package and I had to pay for it separately every day. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and attention to guests. The location is fantastic. Although the Metro is 100 steps out the front door, it can also be reached from the gym floor 2 levels below the lobby. The rooms are exactly as depicted in the hotels photos, therefore, I would not recommended sharing a room with a glass -walled shower with your grand-mother. However, there is never a good room to share with grandma. The staff was always available to provide recommendations and being able to have a free ride with the hotel auto gave us an opportunity to learn about the city from a W employee. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall ... Average The hotel seems to have gone through a lot of wear and tear over the years. Cracked tiles, a LG TV that looks like it has seen better days, and a shower stall that could have used a good cleaning. The concierge was again excellent and the front desk staff during check in was superb. The lady during check out should have gone back to bed. The valet service ... way overpriced and the attitude was awful. When the valet staff is busy talking to friends and not attending the needs of people waiting for cars .. you know there are problems. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk I wanted to give special acknowledgment to Catherine Lesperance. I used to stay at the W Montreal on a regular basis, but have subsequently switch jobs and I am not in town as much as previous. However, every time I come back to the W Montreal, Catherine treats me like a VIP. She always remembers me. She always goes out of her way to upgrade me to best room available (based on Platinum status). She always has a smile. I travel about 90 days a year and she is one of the only people that stands out on a consistent basis. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL The W Montreal is the best hotel in Canada and one of the finest in the World. I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and am consistently satisfied. Besides providing a modern and visually pleasing environment, the atmosphere throughout is inviting. The entire staff, which consists of management, welcome desk, concierge and doormen/valet personnel, must be commended for providing exemplary customer service. I always feel like a valued guest and appreciate the great customer service. In summary, this hotel is "W'onderful! June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by we loved our room We enjoyed our stay. This W feels like a night club atmosphere at all times of the day....low lights, music. I found the rooms quite spacious, the bed extremely comfortable and I liked the sleek contemporary look. Some suggestions: The rain shower head is impractical. It's not possible to shower without getting your hair wet. I suggest you add a hand spray to the shower and include a shower cap in your amenities! The front desk personel were not overly friendly, but the two young men outside the front doors were exceptionally nice. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly professional staff, great hotel and great location. We were guests at The W Montreal - 10/21-10/25, 2012. EVERYONE working at this property were highly professional, helpful, courteous and warm! Philip at the Front Desk is exceptional. The Front Door gentleman, Alex and Max were also just exceptional professional gentleman, knowledgeable and so helpful. The Concierge gentleman also were wonderful! The Small Bar off of the lobby had Sue and Bill who we enjoyed sharing life stories and comments - truly warm individuals - as well as everyone we met who worked at this marvelous hotel! October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This is an amazing hotel experience. The positive comments I read in the reviews are all for real! I was staying on points and had an upgraded corner room. It was amazingly comfortable. The expresso machine was terrific. Staff went out of their way to print an odd-sized document for me. Everyone was friendly and cheerful. I do have a couple of recommendations. First, a minimum of $15 for internet connections in the room seems outlandish in this day and age. Internet was free in the "living room" (lobby), but it was more dark and atmospheric than functional. The In-room lighting was also on the dark side. Fine for watching TV or working on the computer (for $15), but not for normal living. I also found it odd that I was charged $2 for a "local" call even though I actually called an 800 number after the receptionist told me there would be no charge for that kind of call. Apart from these irritants, I had a wonderful stay. The bed is really comfy. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful MOE Metting I attended a conference in the W Hotel. The food was great and the staff were VERY accommodating. The room was excellent. My only concern was that the Business Center was NOT FREE, as I am used to when I stay in other hotels, both in Europe, Scandinavia and the USA. I did like the fact that the center computer was a MacIntosh, but the price was TOO high. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stayed in the Mega room. Rooms were smaller than expected given that it was an upgraded room. The blankets had a stale smell and the sink was clogged. Staff was very friendly. Location was good. Expected more for $200+ a night in MTL. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little city hotel Very modern hotel with lots of charm. Front desk staff very helpful. Bar is extremely colorful and modern. Only problem is finding a parking place if you choose to self park. Lots of one way streets to deal with so be careful. Room was very comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weekend...despite the student manifestations My husband and I were recent guests--return guests. we thoruoughly enjoyed our stay in this hip hotel. It has a great vibe to it, and despite our being in our mid-forties...we did'n't feel too out of place. The concierge is absolutely amazing...simply trust him to look after everything, and you will make new discoveries about the city--Olive and Gourmando, and Thai Grill restaurants were new treasures for us, and will be absolute musts when we return to the hotel in June. thanks to all for a wonderful weekend of luxury! May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but avoid atrium rooms In general I had a great stay recently. The bartenders in particular were great and made me feel comfortable though I was traveling alone. And before I warn you about what I think is a critical flaw in this property, I will say the staff addressed my concerns immediately and completely. Here's the issue: the nightclub/bar is extremely popular and extremely loud and the music travels right up the atrium -- I was on the 9th floor and at 2:45am the walls were thumping and vibrating (club closes at 3am). That and the bright blue lights in the atrium are in no way blocked by the "shower curtain-like" drapes. If you are in town for business and expect to sleep DO NOT let them put you in an atrium room, Other than that, it's a great property and the staff are very helpful. March 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms & pleasant staff The W Montreal is a fine property. The "Mega" rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was friendly and professional, and the views of the park were pleasant. The Acura Experience was particularly convenient. SPG Platinum recognition did not exceed expectations. The property manager declined to provide the SPG Platinum best-available-room upgrade, citing a hotel policy that excludes higher-priced suites from upgrade eligibility. Nevertheless, the hotel represented a good value and a fine overall experience. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by now my favorite W hotel i stayed for my first time last week at this property and it has become my favorite W hotel. great design throughout the hotel - in both common areas and the room. i had a corner fantastic suite and it really was a great size room that allowed me to completely relax. the staff is top notch, and the location cannot be beat for getting around montreal. i definitely will return - and i cannot recommend this property enough. people - you will not be disappointed (if you get and appreciate the entire W concept)! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr great location staff was great wonderful abiance and room July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel W was a great hotel. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Montreal. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Very responsive and friendly staff. fantastic lounges. Comfortable rooms. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception/check-in needs more function, less "cool" The reception/check-in is kept as dark as a night club all day. By evening, the volume from the adjacent lounge makes it nearly impossible to hear what staff or anyone else is saying unless they shout. Even the hallways to your room are kept night club dark all day. I may sound like a cranky old guy, but the demographics of who appeared to stay in the hotel were closer to my middle age. Staff, location, comfort were all great, but the first impression was that I was in the wrong building. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has everything Enjoyed everything about the hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is only for people who want to be seen this hotel is for the serious party people.It is not for people who just want to get away for a bit. It will cost you an arm and leg to stay here. You should also enjoy showing off to your room companion, because to shower or to the bathroom, is something for the entire room to enjoy. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I was very disappointed with the noise level on the weekends. For $350 a night, I was expecting a "classier" hotel without having to see university students puke in the main floor washroom. I tried to complain about the noise level the next morning, however according to the customer rep, it would be "impossible to hear anything from the 7th floor". I guess I was imagining the noise? If you are in need of a peaceful stay, I would not recommend this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second time I've had a problem with this hotel I waited a long time to check in and I am a SPG platinum member. Got to my room and there was a food try blocking the entrance with the remains of someone's room service meal on the tray. When I got to my room I noticed a significant fecal mess on the side of the toilet. When I called the desk they took some time to decide what they were going to do and I was adamant that I wanted a different room, not just someone to clean the mess. 15 minutes after I go toff the phone a hotel worker entered my room without a knock as he was told that it was vacant and didn't know anything about the mess or my room change. 15 more minutes passed before someone showed up with t a new key to my replacement room. For this I was offered a drink coupon and I was utterly disappointed int he service level. I will stay at the Westin next time in Montreal. July 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>