W Montréal

  • 901 Square Victoria
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Z 1R1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful MOE Metting I attended a conference in the W Hotel. The food was great and the staff were VERY accommodating. The room was excellent. My only concern was that the Business Center was NOT FREE, as I am used to when I stay in other hotels, both in Europe, Scandinavia and the USA. I did like the fact that the center computer was a MacIntosh, but the price was TOO high. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay, but..... W Montreal, is by far one of the nicest hotels to stay at when you are in Montreal. The staff are fun, friendly and very outgoing. They make you feel at home the minute you walk in the door. The Lobby is trendy and modern and that look follows throughout the hotel. The rooms, while cozy are unique and give off a very trendy vibe. The only downside to the stay is the fact that i never received my wakeup call (my ride to the airport was booked at the same time, so how I managed to get a ride and not a wakeup call is beyond me) I will say that almost missing my flight home, really brought down my experience at this property. I dont expect such a high class hotel to boo boob on something like a missed wake up call. I was offered a croissant as an apology which to me really means nothing as i expected someone from management to contact me regarding the issue. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This is an amazing hotel experience. The positive comments I read in the reviews are all for real! I was staying on points and had an upgraded corner room. It was amazingly comfortable. The expresso machine was terrific. Staff went out of their way to print an odd-sized document for me. Everyone was friendly and cheerful. I do have a couple of recommendations. First, a minimum of $15 for internet connections in the room seems outlandish in this day and age. Internet was free in the "living room" (lobby), but it was more dark and atmospheric than functional. The In-room lighting was also on the dark side. Fine for watching TV or working on the computer (for $15), but not for normal living. I also found it odd that I was charged $2 for a "local" call even though I actually called an 800 number after the receptionist told me there would be no charge for that kind of call. Apart from these irritants, I had a wonderful stay. The bed is really comfy. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend experience Front desk staff was completely useless. waited 20 minutes to check-in, notified the staff that the coffee urn was empty and apparently I offended her by suggesting she have someone refill it. Of course that did take her away from her conversation so it was a bit of an intrusion. called down to have our car brought up and the front desk chose not to inform the valet.....waited 20 minutes for the car so I guess there was symmetry July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!! Very impressed and pleased with the level of excellence provided. From the Valet to the the room attendant! Each-and-every staff member showed the genuine wish to make this the best posible stay. Raphael (at the front desk) and Brigitte (one of the hotel managers) especially stood out (and amongst all their co-workers that was quite a feat!). Thank you for truly looking after me and my family!! WHat a great start to the New Year! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Montreal The hotel is an impeccable property with all the little details perfectly in place. Staff were very helpful and the room was magnificent. The W Montreal is what you would expect from the W hotels and is the best one I have stayed at thus far. Location of the hotel is perfect too, just steps away from Old Montreal and the business district. Overall a great experience. Just wish SPG hotels would do more to recognize Gold members... September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Experience We wanted to thank the W hotel in Montreal for the wonderful anniversary experience. We were surprised with an upgrade to a beautiful room, were greeted by an anniversary card, snacks and a fruit plate in our room. The service was great, drinks in the lounge were tasty, location was close to everything we had planned to do or were a short metro ride away. We had a great weekend and will be returning for sure. Thank you so much. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The IT spot I came to town on business but I didn't realize all the hype about this hotel until I told a couple people where I was checking in. As soon as I walked in, I felt like I was in a premium lounge. This hotel lives up to the hype. Even considering my suite was upgraded to pretty much the best available, if there's any consistency at all, the other rooms would probably be quite livable as well, It IS the hip spot to stay at in Montreal. If you want status, this is where you tell people you're checking in. The atmosphere reeks of "new money" and self-important social climbers but to be fair there are pretentious people no matter what hotel you stay at. That said, I would stay here again. The staff are great, it's within a five minute walk of most of my clients in Montreal, and SPG beds are consistent world wide. I know exactly how to adjust to get the perfect sleep. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location At This Hotel The room was a wonderful size - we had 3 adults in it! Very fashionable and comfortable and the area was convenient to Old Montreal and all the underground shopping - so great for lovely weather as well as inclement weather :) July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too dark in the hallways and room Couldn't see well enough in the hallways and rooms. It is very frustrating when you have to pay for internet. At the price charged for the room internet should be provided July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't pass up the concierge services The concierge, Daniel, was the most helpful I have ever had. Very knowledable and clearly enjoys his job. If he sees you again, he follows up on where you went and how your day was. I stayed 3 nights and was offered The Green Option. No maid service for an extra 500 points per night. A great idea. They will bring extra towels needed. Although comfortable, the rooms are very dark even with every light turned on. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing stay always in W my boyfriend and i stayed at W Montreal last weekend, and i must say the hotel is absouately modern and fashionable. We had a handicapped room ( i am not sure why because i didn't ask for it) but the room decoration and art design are fresh to us. Room is clean with decent size, the W signture bed is really comfortable. We ask for in room coffee machaine, we expect is going to be regular coffee berwey, as it turns out they send a tray of NESPRESSO machine with 3 a choice of freshly brewed Grands Crus total 12 of them. that is increible. the concerige staff really help us a lot with direction and book reservation, we really appericate all your effort and support. The only thing i would say its a little too dark in the room, i turned all the lights on in the room but still too dark for me. However, if you are looking for unique style hotel different than others, well we found a good one! April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange rooms The staff is very friendly and helpful. The design of the room was poor. VERY DARK even with every light on. No storage in the room. Booked a "fantastic suite". It was not. In fact, I don't think a piece of wood at the end of the bed makes this room a suite. I will not stay at a W again. Be very sure you understand how these hotels are "designed" before you book. If we hadn't prepaid I would have checked out. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb staff Please know that your staff were amazing. We ran a 2 day seminar with lots of moving parts and your staff was amazingly helpful. I would personally like to point out Catherine L'Esperance (I am not sure if the last name is correct but the first name is). She was absolutely amazing. She should be told this. She is the kind of person that will have patrons switch hotel chain loyalties! Please let her know. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOISE There is a complete lack of soundproofing between room and from the room to the hotel corridor. I could hear every work spoken by by the guests in the adjacent room. On a Saturday night, a large group all staying on the same floor as me cam back at 4:30 am and proceeded to shout and cause a disturbance and security were unable to stop them for quite some time. This isn't a hotel for business people. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st rate service The front desk personnel were absolutely wonderful - from early check-in through late check-out. They always seemed to acknowledge our entrance from outside with a smile which made us feel at home. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good and our upgraded room was better than expected. We didn't especially care for the lighting in the lobby and our "open" bathroom, but neither was a major problem. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home while in Montreal The W Montreal has been my favorite hotel in the city since it first opened in 2004. The staff is so nice & helpful. They make you feel at home all the time !!! Congratulations !!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay over club Hotel is very nice and the rooms are beautiful. Unfortunately, the club directly below my room doesn't tie things up until 3am. I wasn't warned about this when I booked and it meant that I averaged about 2 hours of sleep per night while on business. The music is so loud that the bass shakes your bed and with ear plugs and two pillows over the ears, it's so loud that it would be impossible to sleep. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Location, Great People Great location, close by the station (train/metro), close by the action (Old Montreal). Lots of great restaurants around the area. The people at the W were top quality and were extremely helpful in making me feel welcome at the location. Everyone greeted me with a smile and a quick greeting. Only thing that was bad was the power outage at midnight for half an hour (was in the middle of a TV show). August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little city hotel Very modern hotel with lots of charm. Front desk staff very helpful. Bar is extremely colorful and modern. Only problem is finding a parking place if you choose to self park. Lots of one way streets to deal with so be careful. Room was very comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay My bf and I stayed here (2N) for our anniversary, and were disappointed from the moment we arrived. I am a SPG platiumn member and used a suite night award, received confirmation that I would be given a Fantastic suite, and was told there were no suites at all available. After a 5 hr drive from Toronto, i wasn't impressed. Was given a wonderful room, which is 2 levels down from what I had reserved. Staff had come to the room 3 times to fix the heat, which they couldn't, and gave us a heater and extra comforter. Now, the Manager did try to make our stay more comfortable (free breakfast, valet, bottle of wine, points) but for a standard 'freezing' room, I expected the hotel to go above and beyond to make this right, not just make my stay comfortable. i hope this email finds the GM so that my concerns can be addressed as this is not the type of experience I expect having stayed at other W properties. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stayed in the Mega room. Rooms were smaller than expected given that it was an upgraded room. The blankets had a stale smell and the sink was clogged. Staff was very friendly. Location was good. Expected more for $200+ a night in MTL. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and modern hotel The hotel was fancy. The room was clean and large. I just didn't like that internet was not included as a part of my package and I had to pay for it separately every day. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for vampires I stayed at W Montreal for Grand Prix weekend. If you like quiet, this IS NOT hotel for you. From my room on the 7th floor, I could hear music pumping until 2am. If you like a bar & nightlife, this place IS for you. Location and staff are great. My room was interior facing, had a small window, and was consequently always dark. In short, nightlife + dark room = great if you're a vampire. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W at good location After being stranded here from the delays for Sandy, I was so pleased at how friendly the staff is and how nice the hotel rooms are. The open bathroom took a while to get used to, but it's a great room with excellent views of Victoria Square. The check-in staff made me feel at home, as I was stranded from my home. I do find some W to be too sceney, but this doesn't have those elements. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Montreal - an interesting design/exceptional staff We found the W Montreal to be an excellent facility with some interesting and idiosyncratic architectural and "ecofriendly" touches. The lighting, especially in public areas, is deliberately dim, which takes some getting used to. Our room was quite spacious, with decent amenities. The bath area in our room was exceptionally large, to include a rainforest style shower stall that could house a small meeting and an odd "window" between the room and bath area. Different but not off-putting. The staff was, at every level, exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. They would make any stay exceedingly plesant at any facilty. The hotel's location makes walking to Vieux Montreal relatively easy and access to the Metro is just a few yards away. When needed, taxis are always close at hand. We would highly recommend the W to anyone visitiing Montreal, looking for comfort, location and more than a bit of pampering. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People And Location! A small but fun W hotel, great bar one of the best W bars. Small yet a lot of fun, was there on a friday night and it was packed with a DJ that played a great mix of music. The people are very nice and helpful, no upgrade but the room was nice. Two things they could work on is a door/bell man, there was no one there but a bar bouncer. We had to left our bags up stairs to checkin. August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel too noisy On my stay last night november 8th, 2013, it was apparent the front of house staff had NO guest service training. They placed us on the third floor, not telling us that it was located above the night club. Our room vibrated and the loud sound kept us up until 4am. This is the worst experience that I have ever received in a W property. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone . November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensory Overload Once you enter the W Montreal you are entered into a Wonderful World. The Wow Suite at W Montreal is more than a "hotel suite" it is an unforgettable experience. The staff were absolutely incredible, you are welcomed and instantly feel part of a different world. We cannot recommend this hotel enough; we will be back for more. Thank you for the wonderful experience. 5 Stars + March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is only for people who want to be seen this hotel is for the serious party people.It is not for people who just want to get away for a bit. It will cost you an arm and leg to stay here. You should also enjoy showing off to your room companion, because to shower or to the bathroom, is something for the entire room to enjoy. June 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>