Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Really excellent at helping guests from out of town feel comfortable. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has The Best Manager My review is simple. I ask for something, and I get it. This hotel is extremely friendly, the staff are great, the management office is outstanding, and I cant thank the entire team enough for what they do for me when I come to this hotel. Fantastic service and pure quality and class. Special Thanks to the management office. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best room ever!!! When we arrived it was a dream come true! The room was spacious and had a great shower! The snack available in the room were even better! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful but needs some courtesy options This is a beautiful hotel and the ambience is what their guests are looking for. However, the hotel gives off the image that all the company is interested in is making money. This is the only hotel I have stayed at where there was nothing that was a courtesy. The hotel expects you to pay $5 for water bottles,$15 for the Internet, $20 for parking or $40 for valet, and they even expect you to pay for an umbrella. The hotel really is beautiful but it is a turn off that the hotel is looking to profit on all your needs and services during your stay. If your wealthy then you will love giving your money away. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many issues for a business traveler Very good location but not geared to business traveler. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel was absolutely fabulous! I really enjoyed my stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff went over and beyond their call of duty This is a long overdue review (I stayed in May 2013.) When I arrived, I found the front desk staff to be very courteous and professional. They did inform me about the possibility of noise from the bar that becomes a night club after 11 pm. Thus, I requested a higher floor. However, none was available that night. The next day I got a call from the reception about a room available on a higher floor. They graciously helped me to move my luggage to that floor. In all, I found the stay extremely pleasant and look forward to another time at the hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay for work in Montreal The W Montreal is the best place to stay in Montreal. The staff is very helpful and friendly and they definitely make me forget that I am travelling for work. The hotel is conveniently located close to some of the best restaurants in town. On top of that the great concierge team has great ideas on connections to organize dinners. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Great Hotel, great location, great staff. This hotel has everything and more. Would recommend to anyone I meet. Sue in Bartini was a pleasure and made for awesome conversation; gentlemen at concierge was informative and fun and the room service associate offered breakfast for 2 as a wow on our last day. You made our stay memorable....we will be back. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room but too much noise. Could not sleep at all I had the fantastic suite, the hotel was great and clean. However, there was too much truck activities outside that I cannot sleep at all(started around 3am and didn't stop). In fact, I'm writing this review 5am in the morning because I couldn't sleep. Maybe bad timing? Should have stayed in another hotel where it is quiet. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by concierge was great at directions the evening concierge ( dec 23rd PM shift) guided us in to the hotel. He is to be commended! December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel looked better in pictures The staff can do a better job by explaining things about the hotel. They need to inform the guests about what can be done in the hotel. We couldn't even get dinner at W cause they were fully booked for the night when we called ta 6 pm right after check in. I was expecting more and got a little. not impressed. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This W slipped up I am a long term platinum member and requested an upgrade. To my satisfaction, 5 days prior to my arrival I received confirmation of my request. Well upon arrival at 3h30 pm for my room, I was informed that I received an upgrade to the Wow suite which pleased me. But from there it went downhill. I was informed that the room was not available until 6pm!! The very friendly front desk associate kindly gave us 2 drink vouchers and told to go to the nearby bar. Uh. It was packed with folks waiting for their room. We were then directed to another bar where we stayed until 5 pm and had to leave to attend a function nearby. I received a call at 6h25 that the room was ready. We arrived back to the hotel at 10h30 pm and given keys to room. Room upon entry was impressive but tried to close the curtains with the automatic wall unit. Uhh some curtains closed, some didn't 't move. Then discovered a light that would not shut down. By then after midnight. Called front desk who sympathized and said they would send somebody to look at light issue since it illuminated our room. Waited over 25 minutes and nobody shows up. Call front desk who are nice, understanding and promise to send somebody. Now 1 am and one of the valet-doormen shows up. Looks at the light that can 't be shut off, always very nice and polite and says"yes you have a problem". Then leaves and returns with towels to cover the light, which works but it is now almost 1h30 am and still not in bed. Spoke to front desk in morning who were sympathetic, reduce parking rate and offer points compensation. Then tonight get a notice that there is a mini bar charge which is entirely incorrect. So all in all quite disappointing to get a room delivered late, spend part of night dealing with mystery light that won't turn off and somehow I am to feel that all went well. It didn't and is disappointing. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sexy, but safe The hotel is so sexy, I felt a little bad being here alone on business, but the incredible staff puts it over the top: a standout was Rapinder who was working the door and, when a cab driver refused my Amex and insisted cash, R came to my rescue and found a solution with the front desk. Thanks for saving the day! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is for WoW! Everybody was friendly! From the doorman, to the front desk team at check in. Our room was beautiful. We had the city view with wide windows, a deep tub and a very spacious walk in shower. Very modern Art Deco style. Very W of you. The room was very clean congratulations to the housekeeping team. The room was spotless and well maintained. Even the hallways and public area were clean too. Usually in big hotels the public hallways and area are a bit some how not maintained due to lots of hotel guests traffic but not the W in Montreal. I am very impressed. We had complimentary coffee in the room. Loved the bliss products. Wow for Spg members complimentary coffee in the lobby. Mirielle, the concierge, she was amazing. She told us of all the hot spots in Montreal and mapped all the locations from site seeing to restaurants and night life areas. She did not fail me. She was very hospitable and helpful. At checkout Catherine was sweet! quick efficient! and very friendly. Also at check out the bellman was very helpful to assist me with my big heavy luggage down the stairs. Very professional. I have to say the Human resources has done a good job hiring the right people and the GM should be really proud of his team. They all shined. W Montreal you won my heart! See you soon! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - Allergy alert. The Hotel in general and the room were beautiful. The staff was very customer service oriented and friendly. I felt that they were ready to go out of their way to ensure that I had great service and a great stay. The only reason that the staff rating and facility rating was not a % was in regards to my food allergy. A note was put to my file about my food allergy at the time of reservation and I was assured that the chef would be able to accomodate. Eventhough I felt they really tried to give me the best service possible a few 2 of my meals left me with questions and symptoms (an example being that II recieved bread on my room service tray after specifically asking that there not be any on my tray due to my allergy.) The only other drawback was that my room seemed located over the hotel disco. The music was very lound and could he heard in my room which made it if finally got to sleep around 2am. All those things beeing said I felt that the hotel distinguish themselves from other hotels by taking friendly customer service to another level. I would recommend this hotel. Anyone with allergies should none the less remain very vigilant regardless of the reassurances given for the food. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Weekend We spent the weekend in Montreal and this was the perfect choice. We arrived after midnight on Friday and after a quick change, headed downstairs to Wunderbar to kick things off. The crowd and DJ was great, and the staff were friendly and generous. The location is at the crossroads of the downtown core and Old Montreal. A short walk or cab ride from everything. The concierge offered helpful advice on shopping and nightlife. The rooms were excellent, with the following observations: There is no coffee in the room! Really? A note invites you down to the mezzanine for free coffee, but who wants to do that after a late night at Wunderbar? The umbrella at the minibar is NOT for borrowing Opening the package leads to a minibar charge. A price tag may have helped... As I didn't keep the umbrella, the desk clerk offered to take the charge off my bill. Our friend stayed in a Wonderful room and had but one potential complaint: the glass walled shower into the bedroom, while awesome, has no privacy option. More awkward if one were sharing a room, however, is the mini curtain between the shower and the bathroom which *almost* provides privacy between the bed and the toilet. Our Wow Suite was perfect for entertaining, especially as the bed and main bath were upstairs. There is a powder room on the main for guests. The oversized couch was great for watching a movie after a late night out. Again, there's a glass walled shower overlooking the living area - no worries if you're comfortable with your roomie! Luckily both commodes were private. The rooms' lighting sets a great mood, but the option of ugly lights would help finding everything when packing up. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atmosphere is outstanding The W hotel in Montreal has a professional, modern allure that distinguishes it from other boutique or major chains. Extremely strong service and the facilities are excellently maintained. Highly recommended. November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel too noisy On my stay last night november 8th, 2013, it was apparent the front of house staff had NO guest service training. They placed us on the third floor, not telling us that it was located above the night club. Our room vibrated and the loud sound kept us up until 4am. This is the worst experience that I have ever received in a W property. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone . November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Montreal Great location and I will definitely stay here when I am in Montreal. The staff is extremely friendly, professional and made me feel welcome. Catherine at the front desk greeted me with a smile, recognized my status and provided me with an upgrade. In addition, she remebered my name the next morning. Domenic at the Bartini lounge was super friendly and we talked about hockey and skiing. Nice experience and highly recommend this property. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Any amazing evening! I had a great time at the W recently, the staff was very attentive, gave me a free upgrade in terms of my room and everything was spot on! Thanks so much. I'll definitely be back! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was a great experience all around. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW As usual I was treated superbly by the staff at the W Montreal. They are warm, friendly and attentive to detail. I had a fantastic stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small dark rooms Very small rooms. Bed is too short. Dark, dark rooms so basically cannot see anything. Night staff outside of hotel rude/uninviting to hotel patrons. Not one staff member asked how my stay was (including the check out person). October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb staff Please know that your staff were amazing. We ran a 2 day seminar with lots of moving parts and your staff was amazingly helpful. I would personally like to point out Catherine L'Esperance (I am not sure if the last name is correct but the first name is). She was absolutely amazing. She should be told this. She is the kind of person that will have patrons switch hotel chain loyalties! Please let her know. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Surpasses Expectations Staff were friendly and went out of their way to ensure I had the best possible stay. While a lack of privacy in the bathroom may be an issue it didn't really inconvenience us too much. Overall the W Montreal is a great place to stay and I'd recommend you try it out. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING STAFF Ms Bridgette Dumas provided us the utmost in rooms & service for my return stay at the W Montreal. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by N/A Mordern but small. Several items need improvement October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms were Hot I requested a fan in my room when I made my reservation and they were all loaned out when I arrived. The design of your open bathroom is very inconvenient for getting ready. The hotel bar kept us up with the noise very late at night. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Absolutely wonderful!! The room is not only beautiful but so cozy. I could not ask for a better nights sleep. Also, Daniel with the concierge was amazing! Thank you for a fantastic weekend! October 1, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T12:05:26.005-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_1471, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>