Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay - recommend We were very impressed with the hotel and staff. Checkin was fast and pleasant and the room was beautiful. The hotel is located right between Old Montreal and St. Catherine Street so it was easy to walk to both. I only have a couple of small observations which are just nits. First, while ceiling mounted showerhead looks modern and chic, it's not really very practical. If you want to shower but not get your hair wet, it's difficult to do with the water falling straight down. Also, with "normal" showers, you can stand in the warm spray while soaping one or the other side of your body. With this one, you have to step out of the spray to lather up. First World problem I know which is why I didn't mark down the rating. The other comment is another personal preference and also doesnt affect the rating. We were looking forward to dance bar located in the hotel itself. We enjoyed the pricey drinks but the music was not very danceable. It was more hip-hop than House and just wasn't as fun as we had hoped for. I don't consider that a fault of the hotel. And maybe we are just getting too old... July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Play Not Work Funky cool hotel not suited for work travel. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Dark Side The staff is fun and courteous but avoid this place if you like light, The lobby is dark. The hallways are dark. The room is REALLY dark. There;s no overhead light at all & Even the reading lights need improvement. Montreal is a sparkling fun city....especially inthe summer. This place was depressing to return to daily. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to expected standards I have been staying at the W Montreal every year for many years and was always impressed. I had an unfortunate experience last year and was apprehensive. Thought of trying another hotel in the city and boy was I happy I didn't. The W hotel is always as stylish and upbeat. The staff went beyond to accommodate us and ensure our stay was pleasurable. From the check-in staff to the in-room dining. All was perfect. I am always amazed that some staff remember us by name. Have not seen this often. The only one thing I would say is that the club is quite a happening place so if you want peace and quiet, ask for higher floors; they are more quiet. Will come again, for sure. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL The W Montreal is the best hotel in Canada and one of the finest in the World. I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and am consistently satisfied. Besides providing a modern and visually pleasing environment, the atmosphere throughout is inviting. The entire staff, which consists of management, welcome desk, concierge and doormen/valet personnel, must be commended for providing exemplary customer service. I always feel like a valued guest and appreciate the great customer service. In summary, this hotel is "W'onderful! June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge the way it was meant to be I don't write reviews often but the concierge at the W Montreal (stupidly I don't remember his name) was one of the best at his job that I have ever seen. He had a "happy to help attitude" and followed through with everything that he promised. Fromm restaurant reservations, to directions, to transportation he made our stay much more enjoyable and convenient. Thank you! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The staff go above and beyond! My experience right from booking online, checking in, bell hops, concierge and behind the scene staff was excellent! June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for vampires I stayed at W Montreal for Grand Prix weekend. If you like quiet, this IS NOT hotel for you. From my room on the 7th floor, I could hear music pumping until 2am. If you like a bar & nightlife, this place IS for you. Location and staff are great. My room was interior facing, had a small window, and was consequently always dark. In short, nightlife + dark room = great if you're a vampire. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am not hip enought for this hotel The music in the bar did not end until 3am, and my room vibrated until then. But the hotel knows this when they put you in that room. I ordered room service twice and there were major issues both times. The hotel did not charge me for the food, but they should have been able to get it right. That aside, the beds are too soft and on a platform (no boxspring) and the lighting it the room is very limited and the rooms are very very dark so don't drop anything as you may not be able to find it. When I am back in Montreal I will probably stay somewhere else, for older people like me with older backs. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Trenday Great decor and spirit! Trendy, with great food and spirits. Not ideal for families. Wow suites are WOW! Rooms well appointed, but no coffee maker! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is what it's all about!! I've been a frequent work traveler for the past 15 years where I’ve stayed well over 1000 nights in hotels. In the last couple years I’ve had the luxury of staying at the Montreal W quite frequently. The services professionals at the W are second to none in the industry, they make it their purpose for you to enjoy your stay. As you arrive, you’ll most likely be greeted by Alexandre or one of his co-workers. Alexandre is a very social salt of the earth kind of guy which seems to add a lot of great positive energy as soon as you arrive. The same goes for Catherine, Dorinne and Pauline when you check-in or check-out. They do a phenomenal job organizing your stay and making sure everything is to your liking. If you’re looking for great dinning you can always count on Daniel at the concierge desk to recommend the great hot spots and will often find a way to get you in even though the restaurant claims they are full. You can genuinely tell they enjoy their work and pride themselves for going the extra mile. When I say going the extra mile I’m not just referring to what many would expect as a service but things that will catch you off-guard and make you feel overwhelmed that someone is actually willing to do that for you. And I can’t forget the Otto’s restaurant staff at breakfast who ensure you start your day with a smile and Sue and Sam at the W cocktail bar and lounge which are always entertaining after a hard day at work. SPG is extremely lucky to have such great people helping build their brand and reputation. Great job Montreal W management. When people ask me where they should stay when they go to Montreal, the Montreal W is the only option. It’s my home away from home, this is what the service industry is all about. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Me and my husband love W Hotels and stay in them whenever we have the possibility. This hotel was great, very friendly staff, very helpful concierge, nice room, very clean and had a great night life vibe, Upon the arrival we asked for an upgraded room and were very happy when we got it, the valet parking staff was super friendly and the concierge showed us some great spots to visit around town. The only negative was the room service, we ordered some food into the room waited over an hour and then the order was wrong when we finally got it, it didn't taste good at all. Nespresso was a nice touch though. Overall, a good experience at the W. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I was very disappointed with the noise level on the weekends. For $350 a night, I was expecting a "classier" hotel without having to see university students puke in the main floor washroom. I tried to complain about the noise level the next morning, however according to the customer rep, it would be "impossible to hear anything from the 7th floor". I guess I was imagining the noise? If you are in need of a peaceful stay, I would not recommend this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by now my favorite W hotel i stayed for my first time last week at this property and it has become my favorite W hotel. great design throughout the hotel - in both common areas and the room. i had a corner fantastic suite and it really was a great size room that allowed me to completely relax. the staff is top notch, and the location cannot be beat for getting around montreal. i definitely will return - and i cannot recommend this property enough. people - you will not be disappointed (if you get and appreciate the entire W concept)! May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nightclub in your room This hotel is stylish and modern but terrible for a good night of rest. I stayed 2 nights and both nights could hear music pounding to 3am. Great if you're 20 and want to party but not so much if you're there for work and need to rest. May 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Welcomed Back... The street side and reception staff truly made me feel like I was a friend returning. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top quality hotel, but no free wifi?! A great hotel. Expensive, but delivers up to expectations. However I was surprised and disappointed to discover how expensive wi-fi was. A distinct black mark when a hotel like this charges for wi-fi when you can get it free almost anywhere else! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, chic, and comfortable, but can be loud at night My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights, and we enjoyed our stay overall. We are SPG Gold members, and this W was as good or better than others we have stayed in most ways, including comfort, amenities, and decor/design. The room was clean, modern, and comfortable. Hotel amenities were as expected, namely plentiful and well-executed. The gym was small but sufficient. The staff was pleasant and helpful at every turn. And the location was ideal, near both Old Montreal and downtown and sitting right above a metro station. Our only complaint was that our room was above the bar (albeit two floors above), which was loud until it shut down at 3am, and my wife and I were kept awake by the vibration (not just the sound) a couple of the nights. Pretty impressive for their sound system, but not so great for our sleep habits, especially given that I was in town for business. Even after the bar closed, the crowd outside lingered and could be heard for close to an hour after. The staff was apologetic that they had no other rooms available at check-in but, in our opinion, this room should not have been assigned in the first place to a 4-night reservation or to SPG members. Would definitely recommend insisting on a room on the fourth or higher floor if you stay here. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Montreal revisited The hotel is located in a perfect location, with easy access to Old Montreal and the Autoroute for quick stops anywhere in the City. The front desk and concierge staff were incredible. Genuinely interested in the comfort of our stay. The bar on the second floor - another story. The hostess was aloof and I offer this after stopping in on two consecutive nights. She completely discounted the other wonderful work done by the hotel staff. Room service was adequate. Both mornings out coffee was warm not hot. Croissants and baguettes were excellent and the preserves were delicious. Overall the hotel met my expectations other than the bar hostess and warmth of the breakfasts. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay over club Hotel is very nice and the rooms are beautiful. Unfortunately, the club directly below my room doesn't tie things up until 3am. I wasn't warned about this when I booked and it meant that I averaged about 2 hours of sleep per night while on business. The music is so loud that the bass shakes your bed and with ear plugs and two pillows over the ears, it's so loud that it would be impossible to sleep. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by #1 Hotel in Montreal Excellent in all aspects Thank you thank you thank you April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical trendy chic I almost always get upgraded when I stay here and alongside with fruits, still water in the room. So great SPG recognition over here. Generally not a big fan of the plastic/nylon curtains that serve as the 'door' to the shower area. Aside from that, end-to-end service is excellent from stepping out of the taxi to me leaving in the taxi. It is a little further from the Old Port as compared to other hotels though, if you are here for a holiday that is. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by montreal w stay excellent, very friendly staff, great location, cool rooms..totally comfortable and un pretentious and enjoyable April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but needs improvement At first sight, Hotel is amazing. Great lighting, decor is awesome and it very modern. Staff was really friendly, polite and helpful. Rooms, shower and tub are very impressive. Down side, our counter top was never cleaned was previous renters. It was sticky from what we assume was spilled drinks. The shower had poor water pressure and the water temperature constantly changes from hot to cold, same with the tub. We ordered room service and went to the lobby to get money from the atm and when we returned the door to our room was open and a staff member was waiting in our room which left us quite uncomfortable, We ordered a small pizza and a ceaser salad. the pizza was cold, and was pretty much a pita bread with pepperoni and cheese. The salad had huge chunks of uncut lettuce in it and was highly over priced. DON'T ORDER THE FOOD! Very disappointing!! Overall, my wife and i were disappointed, we wanted to spoil ourselves in a nice hotel but ended paying much more than expected for a dirty room with plumbing issues. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is highly recommended We were blown away when we walked into our fantastic room!! We had a fantastic stay and a wonderful experience in the city. I will highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and business collueges. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot There was a wide variety of places in the hotel to relax and have a drink. It's very close to Bell Center and other places in Old Montreal. Alexander at the front door was a tremendous help. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange rooms The staff is very friendly and helpful. The design of the room was poor. VERY DARK even with every light on. No storage in the room. Booked a "fantastic suite". It was not. In fact, I don't think a piece of wood at the end of the bed makes this room a suite. I will not stay at a W again. Be very sure you understand how these hotels are "designed" before you book. If we hadn't prepaid I would have checked out. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hospitality Front desk and all staff very friendly as always. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is OK but the staff made a dumb error Hotel staff need to be better trained April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond is the standard here! From the moment I walked in front of the sliding doors, to the concierge was amazing! We were upgraded for free, and treated like a King and Queen. Food was fantastic! Big special thanks to Lisa?? at the Front Desk, Daniel and Alex....truly made our stay memorable and amazing. I will never forget this and will be back for sure! Thanks! March 30, 2013
  • 2016-06-28 T11:31:04.987-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_1471, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>