W Montréal

  • 901 Square Victoria
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Z 1R1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by high-quality *wood property and staff. . . This property has everything you would want and/or expect from a *wood property. I stayed at the property for a week-long business trip: *I communicated with a rooms manager during the lead-up to the trip and was provided with excellent and professional help. *Staff consistently provided enough attention to make sure my needs were met, while respecting my need for peace and quiet. *Room was clean, organized, and very sufficient for a week stay. *Location is great, with access to all major downtown activities. *I encountered one issue with room maintenance which was promptly addressed. Rooms manager contacted me personally to ensure i was satisfied. I highly recommend this property for it's location, comfort, professional and accommodating staff. February 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad treatment I was appalled by the service i received by W Hotel and specially as an SPG member. The reservation staff is very rude and unapologetic. I took my business to the Westin, where the staff is human, polite and very customer friendly vs W hotel staff seems to be a staff hired for showing of attitude, acting like they are there as a favor to the guests. Treat guests like 2nd grade citizen. and to say i paid 722 USD for a room smaller then a bathroom and to be treated like they were doing me a favor taking my money. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but far too noisy Positives: great location, nice rooms Rooms are aging a bit but still pretty nice. Had a WOW Suite on the top floor, with a very nice balcony. Negatives: Far too loud on weekends Had loud parties in neighboring rooms not once but TWICE (different parties) over the weekend. Both times I called the desk and they sent someone up to quiet them down. Pleased with the responsiveness of the front desk but be warned if you are here on a weekend, the staff seemed to indicate it was a pretty normal occurrence. Just far, far too loud for a hotel. Note this was on the top floor, not nightclub related noise this was from people throwing parties in the rooms. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay and great staff We had a great stay, and very pleased with the hotel. We were upgraded to an amazing suite. I love the soaker tub and the large walk in rain shower. We also had another friend join us unexpectadly so we were able to get an extra room (which was upgraded as well) at the last minute with no issues. Everything was to W standards or higher. Only negative is the drink prices in the bar, but thats fine. The breakfast was great. This is my facourite hotel in Montreal. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exemplary property run by excellent staff This is not just my mainstay place to lay my head for the frequent business trips I've been taking to Montreal for the past 13 months, but it's also one of the two W Hotels which I use to judge every other Starwood property by. From Karyne welcoming me as the Commercial Sales Manager and inviting me to the SPG Elite drinks (and organizing a surprise birthday welcome for a fellow SPG Elite colleague) to Eric welcoming me warmly as the Resident Manager, to François making everything just right as the W Insider - this place works. The Concierges will go *above and beyond* for whatever you need - I had one offer to bring in his personal scanner on a Saturday because I urgently needed to get something scanned and sent, and then he found an even more efficient way to get it done. The Front Desk rock. Need to extend your stay? Whatever/Whenever! Need more towels or a lufa sent to your room - iPhone app or a call to a super-nice person is all you have to do. The Bell staff are always attentive and on top of their game. Rooms are generally fab, and however full the property may be, they'll make SPG members feel very very welcome. My only main complaint is the rainhead showers. Sorry, but I *need* more water-pressure. My best shower here was actually in an Accessible room, as the little hand-held spray is *so* much more powerful and efficient. My other recco is to spring for one of the larger rooms with a tub. You'll love your soak. No review would be complete without mentioning the man that makes all the nightlife happen in the downstairs. Duane - you're trouble. Of the best sort. I've stumbled blearily into many many meetings because of you, and I don't regret a minute of it. You manage a spectacular staff, bring exceptional DJs, work a crowd like few others, and truly make the vibe work. Thank you. I won't stay anywhere else in Montreal, and there's a very good reason for it. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb facility, even better execution The missus and I stayed at the W for 4 days in July 2011. We will definitely be back. Location: The W sits a little NW of Old Montreal, in easy walking distance. There's also a Metro entrance in Square Victoria directly in front of the hotel, offering direct travel on the Orange Line to the Plateau, Jean Talon Market, and other areas of interest. Checkin: As predicted (and noted in our reservation), we arrived around 2pm. The clerk noted my status and, without any prompting, offered 4pm check-out on our last day. She was extraordinarily patient with our rusty French, not to mention charming and pleasant. Room: In excellent shape, with all amenities in place. The view out over the square (for rooms with an exterior view) is quite pleasant, and rather dramatic at night. Service: In a word, fantastic. On returning to the room our first night, we found a tray of bonbons and a bottle of Canadian wine (flavored with maple syrup) waiting for us, along with a note of congratulations on our anniversary. In the Whatever/Whenever department, over the course of the stay we asked for a few things (shower cap, sewing kit, champagne flutes) that were all promptly & cheerfully delivered. And our charming friend at the front desk happily took care of mailing a postcard for us. Concierge service was unfailingly polite and attentive. We'd hoped to have dinner at a well-known foodie restaurant which hadn't responded to my pre-arrival email & wasn't picking up the phone when we called. (They turned out to be doing renovations.) The people staffing the Top Desir desk kept at it for us over the course of a couple days & finally managed to get us a table on our last night in town. The concierge and bell staff also get high marks for the Acura service. We asked about getting a late evening (~9:40) ride up to Mile End for dinner; even though the service normally stops at 9pm, and despite the fact that this destination was outside the usual range, we were accommodated. On-site bars: The Mrs. & I were more interested in sightseeing/foodie haunts/museums than in the bar scene, but in the late evenings from Wednesday through the weekend you really can't miss the fact that the W is a very trendy destination for the locals. People watching is good there. The service and friendliness at the hotel were excellent. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montreal. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with location, rooms, and the staff We arrived over Thanksgiving weekend with 2 rooms. Both rooms were upgraded, 1 to a fantastic suite and the other to a mega room. The rooms were beautiful, and the deep soaker tubs were so wonderful. We certainly loved the glowing bedside tables, and wanted to bring them home! Upon check-in, the valet was right there to take our vehicle, and check-in was quick and efficient. We needed a few things over our stay, and they were very quickly attended to. We were out late in the evening, and housekeeping was very flexible in cleaning our rooms at times not normally cleaning times. Check-out was also quick and easy and there were NO errors in the bill, which is VERY rare. My only complaint would be with the dry-cleaning. It was VERY expensive, and the quality was VERY low. I know it is not the hotel's fault, as they send it out, but maybe they should choose another dry-cleaner. We will certainly be back next time in Montreal. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel; Great Location Checked in for a two-night stay using Starwood points around 1PM on a Tuesday. Was given a room despite the early check in, although no upgrades were available given a convention in town. My Mega Room on the 6th floor was expansive, well furnished, and very comfortable, with great views of the park across the street. Service throughout our stay was spot on, and the concierge made an excellent suggestion (Boris Bistro) for a late outdoor lunch in easy walking distance, The Old City is an easy walk, and there are great restaurant and entertainment options a short walk away. A great experience all around, and a great hotel and location. August 12, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T18:03:26.571-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_260, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_1471, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>