W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in Dallas This is the best place to stay in Dallas. Really classy hotel and the staff is great. I requested to be upgraded to a suite and got the marvelous suite. Will definitely come back again. A++ December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable! The room was beautiful and beyond comfortable. I didn't want to go home! December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cowboy Cool Hotel I have always enjoyed staying at the W Hotel in Dallas - it has a vibe that is a mix between Texas Cowboy Cool and modern chic. As is often the case, I was upgraded to a suite, which is very spacious and nice. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. I did not dine at the restaurant so can not comment there, but in previous visits have had drinks and bites in the trendy bar, where everything was top-notch. Only downside of this hotel is that it is in a relatively desolate area when there is no game or event at the American Airlines Victory center across the street (especially now that Ghostbar at the top of the hotel has closed). So for dining out, cafes and nightlife, you will either need to drive or take a short $5-10 taxi ride (the hotel used to offer transportation to nearby destinations in partnership with a car company, but no longer does) December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dallas W My overall experience was pretty good. At a hotel of this level I didn't expect to pa for things such as vale, wifi, internet and printing, etc. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday gift It was definitely a great place to get away. Very positive environment and very well decorated. It was a great experience. November 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Marching Bands & Cheerleaders at 430 am are avoidable. Upon arrival we loved the hotel, the room was fantastic, exactly what we would expect from a W. Great food, drink specials and entertainment on a Thursday night. Comfy bed, nice bathtub. All a gal could ask for on a special trip like this. Fast forward to 430 am. Dallas 8 Morning News, was hosting a party in the plaza below our room. Marching bands, cheerleaders, and a life event stay ruined. Went to the front desk, all they had were downgrades in rooms to offer us...We hoped it would end, so we waited an hour...it didn't. Turns out, the schedule for the morning show so the public will attend, is placed online...So this issue was avoidable. Completely avoidable. 1 hour later, spoke with manager that just arrived, requested a sleeping room, (who wants to change rooms at 4:30 am or 5:30 am) and we were granted that. Upon immediately laying down I began to have an asthma attack because the bed (not the room) and its linens reeked of smoke. Too tired to go down in my robe again, I used my inhaler and fell asleep. Upon waking up, my hair reeked of smoke as well as our clothes. Upon waking up I discussed with management that we would not be comfortable paying for that night, and something had to be done about my hair that is 3 feet long. The management told me they would take care of us, and send me to the Salon to have my hair scrubbed and blow dried. Salon was great. Hotel paid $35 to stylist to get it clean, and I tipped $30 as she was very good. Second night slept well. Room service prompt, hot and as ordered. Check out morning, our first night had been charged. After speaking to whatever, whenever desk, half off was offered. I spoke with a manager on duty, and told them, there must have been some sort of mis communication, as I to,d management I was NOT comfortable paying for the first night. Had I been told i was going to have to, I would have immediately left the hotel and stayed elsewhere. I was wasting the last day of our life event arguing with a manager, and not spending time with my husband. I was not happy, and instead of having breakfast with him, I was waiting to see what was going on. The manager offered breakfast, and we accepted, as so much time we could have spent together was wasted. The great manager that assisted us the first morning was not there, at the last morning. Everyone deserves days off! In Conclusion: The first night was removed from our bill because the 430 marching band was avoidable. The $35 to the salon was paid for by the hotel for the smoke issue. (I took care of the tip). In our eyes, this was not going above and beyond, it was doing what was necessary for the noise and the smoke issue. The breakfast was a gesture of goodwill because so much time the last day of our vacation was wasted. I told the manager on duty that I appreciated her breakfast offer for the time wasted on our last day, as this should have already been taken care of. However, everything the hotel did made us even. Did they go above and beyond for a life event such as this? No. They might have had the fantastic manager we initially dealt with had been there, however he was not. We will not trust our hard earned vacation dollars to the W Dallas again in our travels, which as a Travel and Wedding Professional, that is very often, and as we are moving to Dallas I will not be recommending any of my wedding clients there, because it is not about what goes wrong it is what is done to make it right, and the W met the bare minimum to compensate for the issues that happened during this life event. This hotel needs to re-evaluate what is important. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I had a great time while staying at the W. The staff, facilities, location and room were outstanding. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and nightlife at the W. Nikki and Carlos were fun to talk to and were very helpful November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had a great time at The W Hotel in Dallas, TX. We were there for an event at the America Airlines Center and just walked across the street, didn't have to get our car out! The staff in The Living Room Bar were so friendly and the drinks were worth every penny! The entire staff was great, from the valets to the front desk, everyone. The pool area is beautiful. We will be back. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located The room was very comfortable with a large king sized bed and a large shower. The conference room facilities were convenient and spacious. The hotel is located within walking distance of many fun sites. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little more attention to detail Couple of items: 1. As a lifetime platinum it's nice to get an upgrade. And when i see on the SPG mobile app before i get to the hotel that i've been upgraded it's puts a smile on my face. However, when i got to the hotel and found out i had been moved from the suite, that was disappointing. And the staff doesn't have any idea about the app and it shows the upgrade. 2. I checked out at noon and my breakfast (delivered at 7:30am) had still not been posted. Plus, and i didn't say anything, there's a difference in price between ordering on the door menu vs. calling for room service. Not reflected on the bill. 3. When i arrived i told the valet i was just checking in, dropping my luggage off, and would come down to get my car...Please don't park it. When i got down it had been parked and the valet i spoke with just laughed. Plus, on departure i had an extra car charge on my invoice. The hotel is nice but the staff needs more training and attention to detail. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Gary at valet is always such a pleasure to see. He always remembers me when I come back into town, which makes me feel like a valued customer. Adidtionally, Gee went out of his way to make my friend birthday very special with a sign, balloons and free dessert. Both made our stay better than expected! October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for a W hotel Really enjoyable business stay. Close proximity to downtown offices only took me a few minutes drive on local roads. The location itself is very tranquil, very convenient and affordable parking lot across the street. Some good restaurants and museums nearby. Staff was very friendly, and professional on par with most other W's. I thought the hotel could have done more as far as the spg recognition for plats w/ambassador. Nothing out of the ordinary from your regular booking, no upgrades, high floor, etc. I also didn't request, but always a plus when they do it on their end. Overall a good impression for my first time at Dallas. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Dallas is your home away from home Although we live a mile from the W Dallas, we elected to stay the night and glad we did. This was our second staycation experience at the W Dallas. So get out of the house and into the W Dallas for an weekend of fun. September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SO Disappointed I never write reviews, but I was VERY disappointed with my stay at the W Dallas Victory Hotel and so was the rest of my party. We booked three rooms for a bachelorette party at the hotel because we thought the hotel would be a luxurious experience for the girls and the pool looked amazing! When we arrived, there wasn’t a single robe in our room and there was only one robe in the other rooms when I thought there should have been two in each room. I spent at least $90 on invites and itineraries saying we were spending all of Saturday morning at the pool, so we all bought new swimming suits and the bride bought everyone flip flops and sunglasses to wear poolside. When we got ready for the pool, we were turned away for a wedding, so we spent all of that money for nothing and the bride was so upset she was crying. I’m sure the hotel booked that wedding way in advance and I really wish someone would have told us about that so we could have stayed somewhere else with a pool. Also, our toilet wasn’t screwed down to the floor very well and it made a loud banging noise every time you sat down or got up. Finally, a guest in my room came home early on Saturday night not feeling well and her key would not work on the room door, so naturally she went to the lobby to ask for a working key and the girl grilled her about who she was staying with and how she got on the elevator without her key working, etc. Meanwhile, my friend was sick this whole time and about to throw up on the front desk and lobby. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone else, and I would never stay there again. The price of the rooms, does not reflect the room itself or the treatment from the staff. The worst part was seeing disappointment on the brides face over and over again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spot on Service! From the moment we drove into the valet parking until we drove out, everyone was very gracious and helpful. My sister and I were checking in several rooms for a group attend Women of Faith at the AAC. It was quite an undertaking! The front desk was so helpful and expedient. We were checked in and lounging by the pool in record time. We will return for this event next year and we will spread the news how wonderful it was at the W! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality I came for my birthday weekend and we were treated very well from start to finish. The driver service is a nice touch (considering the W discontinued the Acura Services). The manager, Will, who was helping me coordinate my weekend from start to finish was exceptional. The pool staff was also more helpful then others. I will be back again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous views and excellent staff I love staying at this hotel! The rooms are super comfortable, the view from the pool is absolutely stunning, and the customer service provided is out of this world! Not to mention that the spa is somewhere I frequent even when I'm not a guest of the hotel! It's the ultimate hot spot for relaxing poolside during the day and enjoying the nightlife! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff and facilities One of the best stays in any hotel I have visited. The staff are outstanding. Rooms are fantastic and the pool area is amazing. Don't miss this hotel if you are in Dallas. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aug 23, 2014 Very Good Hotel Overall. The room was good. The bed was very comfortable. Overall the service was good and staff was friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Anniversary stay My wife and I recently celebrated our anniversary at this location, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure everything for us was excellent! Frank at the Whatever/Whenever desk worked with me beforehand to make our stay extra special, and excelled in that! Everything from the room, to the staff, to the pool was superb. We look forward to staying again here next time in Dallas. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff Excellent customer service and the staff always above and beyond. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Hotel Very nice,clean, up beat atmoshpere. Staff was very friendly and helpful August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Gym and Bed I enjoyed my sleep at the W Dallas. Gym is great too! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff! Experience was amazing from the time I checked in until the time I checked out. Staff was over the top friendly, helpful and attentive. Just to mention a few names, the PBX operators Lacy and Shelly were fabulous, any time I called downstairs they were pleasant and responsive to my needs. Outstanding service by those two ladies! Herb and Frank at the concierge desk went out of their way any time I walked by to help assist in local running routes or the best place in town to grab a slice of pizza. Preston was super friendly (and quick!) with in room dining service. I was just fascinated by the staff here!! The room was stunning! Super comfortable bed! The housekeeping team did a fantastic job cleaning up as well, kudos! Between the wonderful staff, great food in Cook Hall and the location, this has to be the finest hotel in Dallas!! August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice hotel, issues with room very nice hotel, my third or forth time here. however, as a 75 night platinum guest was disappointed to get a rom on 7th floor. I was told..lucky to have a king bed. and completely sold out. Every other SPG hotel would of reserved a room on high floor...being sold out should not impact the quality of my stay. Front desk would not do anything...while a minor issue...its annoying. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff! Everyone we encountered was friendly, courteous and efficient. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but my room was hot the whole time The hotel was great except the air did not work correctly in my room (902) so it stayed hot all day through the night even with the curtains closed. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dallas on R & R Awesome Hotel from the moment you check in you are greeted the atmosphere is very good and everyone ask how your stay is, the bar and restaurants are very nice and the food is great August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic view from 14th floor Floor to ceiling windows offer one of the best views of Dallas! I would love to have a coffee maker in the room, but I didn't miss it too much. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Staff needs some work When my party and I first arrived at the hotel, we spoke to a the gentleman at the front desk asking to check into the WOW suite for the night, he informed us that there were none left, which was no big deal. So I asked him for the Marvelous suite, he said that was also unavailable. After this I asked him about the Fantastic or The Cool Corner suites and he said all of the suites were unavailable. This wouldn't have been a problem if I hadn't have been on the phone with reservations not even 20 minutes prior to my arrival and they told me they had plenty of suites unfilled and there was no way they were going to fill before I had arrived. Not to mention that I had spoken to one of the other hotel workers and was informed the there was a WOW suite open for booking. After telling the employee this he began to tell me "Yeah they let us overbook by like 10 people and its annoying because then they come to us and we have to deal with them." Which doesn't make sense to me as to why such an esteemed hotel would do that. Doubting him on what he was saying, I told him that I would be right back, so I stepped to the side and went online on my phone and saw all of the open suites showing for the nights I was attempting to purchase. I was discussing this with my party and saying aloud how I was just going to book it right there on my phone, hearing this the employee said "Oh well it looks like someone just canceled for a Marvelous Suite right now." I informed him that I already booked a room and gave him my confirmation number, only to be told of the security policy that if we were too loud we would be kicked out, that and only that. Not told my room number until I asked. Not told the check out time. No information about the hotel at all. Nothing that would be expected to hear as you check into a nice hotel. Not only was I and my party treated poorly, but one of our late arrivals was greeted with. "Are you lost?" as he responded no I know where I'm going, he was then asked "Well. where are you going?" as he replied with upstairs, it was met with "Well, uh you can't get up without a key." After informing the employee that I was on my way to get him from upstairs, the employee walked away, nothing more was said, no acknowledgement that he was a guest. Nothing. The only two employees that were nice to my party and I was one of the valet workers and one of the security guards working the elevators that night. The hotel itself was a nice place to stay, but feeling hated and unwelcome the entire time from the people who are supposed to accommodate you, is not. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:52:35.364-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_285, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_1521, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>