Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's hip Staff treated us well: business trip with wife & 6 m.o. along for the ride. Of course it's a W--there's going to be club music & colorful lights in the lobby, along with a rainforest shower and goofy pillows in the room. But that's the point isn't it --to inject a little fun into the stay ? Restaurant--Cook Hall--was a solid choice for dinner, drinks, and breakfast. Get outside the boxy chain hotels, you deserve it! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room missing one thing Didn't have COFFEE in the room November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Redone W is marginally better The W Dallas Victory has had a ton of changes - the rooms were refinished (which was nice), the food was good (although I miss the beat salad and the chicken), but I missed the faces I have known the past few years. They really took extra nice care of me. I also missed Joe and the other Accura drivers - sad to see them go. Lastly, was disappointed with the showers - the curtain wasn't designed correctly so the shower soaked the bathroom floor. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but could use a few improvements fitness room needs upgrading! room service slightly pricey and just OK November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room 1001 on 11/3/13 Ty, Joe and Stan were amazing! Anything I needed and even things I didn't think about were completely handled and taken care of for me. They made my experience the best one ever! I will only come back to this hotel because of them and their amazing customer service. The beautiful hotel room didn't hurt either ;) November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to W standardS A/C was very loud and preventing for getting a good night sleep. I ordered a cobb salad that really had no taste at all. I wasn't impressed with the food and the maintenance of the building. The service was excellent. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place but terrible beds! Newly renovated with spacious and updated rooms. With newly renovated comes new beds that have not been broken in. If you're used to firm beds, then this is the place for you, but if you're a side sleeper like me, prepare yourself for a long and restless night. I had them put on an extra down bed topper and that helped a little. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W for Worst Hotel This hotel is far away from the uptwon restaurant area of Mckinney ave, my room looked out to a parking lot and construction site - did not expect much from Dallas scenery, although view was sad. The nightclub at this hotel does not stop the music until 3 AM - good luck sleeping, do not even think about relaxing as there will be drunk people making noises down the hallway all night. The room next to me played music from 3AM - 6 AM, I felt like checkin out at 4 AM to sleep in my car! Noone, stopped the music until 6 AM. The Valet kept my key to my car (Key less ignition), when I realized I was already far from the hotel and had turned off my car. Of course, everyone and thir mother think they are celebrities in this hotel, definitely not worth the experience. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room set up terrible for sharing I felt this hotel was just OK. The location was not really convenient. The closest convenience store was 3 blocks away and it was a Chevron gas station. For nearly $300 per night with taxes I really feel I could do a lot better. If it hadn't been the host hotel for my event I would have left after only one night. The staff did everything I asked for directly but offered nothing to enhance my stay. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was really in the very front of the room as you walked in the door with the toilet in a water closet. I was sharing so this was terribly open and ungracious. I often left the room to go to the lobby to go to the bathroom so as not to disturb my roommate with the sounds, sights and so on of my washroom antics. Not a nice layout at all. I wouldn't go back to this hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should not have stayed here. I am a gold SPG member, and have stayed at many SPG hotels. This was by far the worst stay ever. Front desk Staff were not accommodating. There was no room upgrade, no SPG recognition at all, the room was not cleaned till 5:00 PM when we got back to the room and called them. Truly a waste of money.... October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay THE HOTEL IS WONDERFUL AND THE STAFF IS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. I WILL BE BACK. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredulous at the way they do business I booked two non-refundable rooms for the weekend of the Red River Rivalry. A month before the reservation we realized we didn't need one room and, given the hotel always sells out for that weekend, we called to ask if we could cancel and get a refund or, alternatively, arrange to transfer the room to a 3rd party. We were told it was no problem to cancel and get a refund. A few weeks later, we checked the website and there was no availability at the hotel for our room category so we know they re-let the room. The refund never posted to our account and when we called the hotel, we were told that the room was non-refundable so that it didn't matter if they re-let it. I'm incredulous that they are trying to make more of a profit than they would have made had we kept the room. I would not do business with this hotel again. Don't think SPG will post this but fortunately, there are other more popular travel review sites that will. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an Amazing Expereince From the moment I pulled up and was greated to by a very friendly valet right on through me checking out the staff at the W hotel Dallas was attentive and extremly helpful with all my needs. Thank you for your great job and looking forward to staying with you again next time my buisness affairs brings me to Dallas. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We enjoyed the location and the proximity to restaurants, shopping and the "Grassy Knoll". The rooms had recently been remodeled and they were done very tastefully. We would definitely stay at The W Victory again. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant An outstanding stay w outstanding service. As Arnold Schwarzenegger said 'I'll be back.' September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has an Outstanding Staff/Team Every hotel employee is eager to assist, smiling and friendly. They go the extra mile to ensure your total satisfaction with your W experience. Great job Dallas! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at The W is 5 Star!!! I went for my birthday weekend this month with my fiance and I was impressed even BEFORE I checked into the hotel. I had some questions and the online associate Tyeshia S. at the Dallas, TX location was MAGNIFICENT. She answered all of my questions quickly and professionally, I could see her smile through my email. Also Will C. at the Dallas location was GREAT as well. He helped me witth my parking fee issue with poise and grace. He was extremely helpful!! I can't wait to go back!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by AVERAGE The Hotel is beautiful w/o a doubt, the staff is AMAZING !!!!! BUT, for what you pay per night ($385.) for a very basic room, we were not impressed, internet was add'l, pillows sucked, bedding wasn't very nice either, there were snacks that were add'l but no coffee pot, our A/C worked but never cooled down the room, it was on 65, We enjoyed our weekend, but not quite what we were expecting. Again, the staff was really great, haven't been to a Hotel w/such great service in a long time.... September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by OVERALL BAD EXPERIENCE Booked the Fabulous Suite w/high floor. High floor not available. Front desk person. said that he had a room on the 9th floor that he could put me in. I asked if I could take a look at it first? He tried to downsize me from a suite to a standard room without even telling me. Front desk said that they would contact me each day regarding status. I never heard from them. Remodeled room was awful - no coffee or end tables in living room. Furniture missing from window area. Only one lamp in living room. Chairs & table for LITTLE children (Kindergarten size) sitting near entrance. Empty glasses remained outside my door from Thursday evening until Sunday afternoon. Housekeeping was very in consistent - one day toiletries are in bathrooms, next day none. One day rug and shower mat in master bath is there, next day none. Sunday room was not cleaned until after 7:00pm had to call and request twice. Had to call housekeeping back to room to vacuum and wipe down furniture tops. Did not change bedding in the 4 nights I was there. The lounge bar attempted to charge me $10 on Sunday for the same $8.00 drink each day over the last 4 days. No art work in the room at all.This was my RnR trip.prior to leaving for LAM. No apologies, nothing from staff until I was checking out on Monday.front desk asked how my stay was? I said in a word 'AWFUL'.She was very apologetic and comped one night and said that she would look into the room issue. That clearly the newly remodeled suite was missing furniture for the lack of service and inconsistency. I told her that the best service were the Entry Court valets. VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing stay!!! Everyone was so nice. I'd like to thank renae at the front desk for being so kind and patient. She has great communication skills. Very friendly! Love her!!! Robert the valet was so helpful and very welcoming! Nathan from cook hall provided my friends and I with the best service! Great waiter! Overall I had a lot of fun!! I loved everything about my weekend. It made my birthday much more special. Will be staying here again!!!! August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would have NEVER THOUGHT this of SPG I have always thought of SPG Hotels (and especially the "W") as being over the top from service to furniture/fixtures to clientele. I WILL say that I was impressed by the personnel which checked me in. The downward turn started occurring after getting into the “cool corner suite” and I started to notice that the furniture was looking rather “tired”. Stains on the material of the chaise longue to the chipped wood trim on chairs and furniture. I would NOT even think about sitting in the wicker basket chair on the patio. I departed for dinner and upon returning I thought that I’d check out the pool party which was going on. It apparently was a pool party being promoted by a radio station in which they were DJ’ing. NOT THE CROWD you want in your hotel…unless you’re trying to attract “working women” and classless men/women just looking to get laid. Everyone appeared to be being overserved and a bit rude to other guest. Pool…it looked to be an algae color from people sitting around all day drinking and hanging out in the pool. I would NOT HAVE DARED jumped in. I did order two-(2) cocktails while I was at the pool party because I was so intrigued with the conduct of the people around the pool…AND I WAS BILLED for THREE-(3). I still to this day don’t know if they credited my account for the extra drink. I never ate at the hotel so I can’t comment on quality of food nor the service. Nor did I utilize the hotels bar in the lobby so again…no comment. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a pleasant surprise I am not typically a fan of the W, but was happy I stayed here. The room was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable, the air worked GREAT and the staff was attentive. Most importantly- I got sleep.....it was quiet in the room even though the hotel was crowded. A few other things: great gym and quick room service. I literally have never gotten my food delivered so quickly before ;) August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a 'W' hotel. Having been in W hotels many times before in other countries, I was disappointed with the one in Dallas. We had reserved a 'Fabulous' room, with private patio and furniture. One of the sun lounger pads looked like a door mat (or dog bed), didn"t fit the lounger at all and was filthy. When sitting in the room itself, we realised we had a dog next door which had been left alone. It howled and barked repeatedly, My wife started sneezing - she is extremely allergic to animals. However, the 'PAW' policy isn't very visible on the website. Upon asking for an alternative room by telephone, we were left waiting for some time. We eventually returned to reception, where we were relocated with no problem. This 'spectacular' room was finished to a higher standard (but no patio) ie less expensive. But, the bed sheet was ripped, toiletries not replenished when room serviced. Pool area - lacking in sun loungers and 'disco music' WAY TOO LOUD on Saturday afternoon. Impossible to hold any type of conversation. Despite advertising pool deck as 'smoke free', cigarette butts were everywhere and smoking very prevalent. Staff on the whole were helpful and extremely courteous, but that was really the only positive thing about the experience. Very disappointing. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to relax and refresh We stayed here for one night and it was an excellent experience. Everything was great. Only one issue was the a/c unit would not let us lower the temperature than a certain temperature. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night Loved bartender Howard on the pool deck had a great time with him and will come back to see him again!! July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The staff meet all my requests! From one direction posters to cupcakes! July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay The hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and pleasant. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to feel trendy Loved the hotel, pool, food and location. I brought my 3 girls age 10-12 and 14. (Going on 12-14 and 16). We had a great view of Downtown Dallas and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The pool view was amazing with music and great service. Security was top notch in this hotel so I felt comfortable with kids going down to breakfast alone. The staff from the valet to the waiters were very nice and considerate. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet my expectations It just didn't live up to the hype I had heard previously. For a 4-star hotel, I have certain standards and expectations. I certainly did not expect to see the doormen and valets wearing blue jeans. The receptionist at check-in appeared unkempt and less that professional. Her nails were broken and dirty. I expect a higher standard for the employees at a "high end" hotel. There was a cigarette burn on the couch in our room and the stereo system had knobs missing so as to make them inoperable. We had reserved a romance package that included champagne and a $50 credit, neither of which was acknowledged or given upon check in. We had to call down and request it. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low Standards. I was really surprised at the overall cleanliness and overall service at this hotel. Not sure exactly what it was, but it was just not up to the standards I was expecting. For example, if a hotel wants to be a luxury hotel, but some fitted sheets. Using a flat sheet to cover the mattress just shows to type of customer that you are focused on. This hotel is just great looking on the outside and a want to be hip hotel on the inside. Try to class it up a little. Take to black and navy paint off the walls. Do a deep cleaning. Will not go back. Tons of better hotels out there that concentrate on comfort, not just looks. July 7, 2013
  • 2016-04-30 T08:56:09.807-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_1521, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>