W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Hotelgäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to American Airlines Center We stayed the night for a concert at the AAC. The staff was excellent. My only complaint was the rude knock on our door at 8:15 for housekeeping. Ill remember to put out the Do Not Disturb sign next time. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff rock The hotel has nice facilities and is well appointed and well located. It was the staff who made the experience for me - particularly the staff in the pool area, living room bar and at reception and concierge! Excellent service and very friendly. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trendy, but nothing special I reserved a king room, but got a room with 2 queen beds. Whatever party was being hosted went on until 2am and became annoying. Parties really don't bother me, but when they shake the walls of my room 6 stories up, that's a bit much. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Experience I proposed to my now fiancé at Kenichi, the sushi restaurant, on the south end corner beneath the W. Pressed for time and desparate for making my fiancé's night memorable, I had the fortuity of running into the concierge manager (I'll call him 'O'). Had O not told me his job title I would've believed him to be an ordinary member of staff. But that's the thing about the W's staff, they are anything but ordinary and go out of their way to please. Fast forwarding to my encounter with O, combining my ideas and some of O's flare made for what will be remembered as one of the most magical night she's ever experienced (my fiance's words). Rose petals, chocolate covered strawberries, two bottles of Welch's sparkling cider on ice (sorry we don't enjoy alcohol) and a spectacular view of the Dallas skyline. The night was fantastic, the King bed was comfortable and the rainfall shower head made for moments will never be forgotten. Thank you so much O for all that you did for me. And thank you to whomever was responsible for hiring you. Keep up the good work. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Walked across the street to AA Center for concert. No traffic hassle after concert, just walk back to room. Great room service. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by #1 Customer Service Everyone at this hotel from the time you valet your car until check out is top notch. Customer service is superior even to more expensive hotels I have stayed at in Dallas. Why pay more for less, right! Great value and great rooms! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is for Wonderful Had an excellent experience at this hotel! The staff was stellar, the room was fab and the Bliss Spa toiletries were perfect!! The interior furnishings and overall design was aesthetically pleasing, textural and very hip and cool! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel!! Average Clean up service Hotel Room and amenities were amazing. However in two nights my room was never cleaned. And the shower curtain was ridiculously short, so the floor was always covered in water. Great hotel with amazing staff minus the cleaning. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel; Food Needs Improvement Better than the typical W. I'd definitely stay here again. Room service options and quality needs improvement as does the food in the restaurant. A more personal touch would also be welcome. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Days of Bliss I just finished a 5 day stay. EVERYTHING at this hotel is great, including having really different yet terrific food items. The staff treated me like an old friend. I will definitely stay here when I"m in downtown Dallas. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to W standardS A/C was very loud and preventing for getting a good night sleep. I ordered a cobb salad that really had no taste at all. I wasn't impressed with the food and the maintenance of the building. The service was excellent. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! Wow! From the minute I got out of the Super Shuttle to the minute I left in my airport limo, the service was outstanding. The facilities are clean, well kept and an unbelievably comfortable bed and pillows! Thank you :) February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The people remember when when I walk in the door and that is a great feeling when being on the road. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didi not disclose a hold on my Credit Card. I landed at LGA airport around 11:45pm, smooth flight made for a quick and enjoyable flight. I was looking forward to going home to my own bed after a 3 day trip to Dallas for work/training. Prior to heading out to my trip I made sure there was enough room on my Credit Card to cover the room as my place of employment does not have a business card to use in situations like this. I called ahead of time to confirm the price as well. So hear I am, after midnight, sitting in my car waiting in line to exit the long term parking lot. I place my ticket in credit card in the machine and I get the message DECLINED. This was a huge inconvience as I had to call my wife after midnight (wich took multiple calls to wake her (and the kids up)) She freaked out thinking something happened to me.... It was not a good way to end the work trip. I made it home by 3am just in time to wake up at 530am to go back to work I would, in the future disclose all CHARGES and HOLDINGS when a customer asks. Also I was charged a few dollars fo the mini bar. I never had anything, nor would I ever purchase those overpriced goods from the mini bar, in any hotel! March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy hotel in good location very nice hotel with good facilities and very nice pool bad sleep comfort due to strong noise in room March 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Security vs Shower Woken up by security as front desk di dnot have my credit card on file after staying at the hotel for 4 nights over th epast 2 months.... Manager does not know how to run a motel and staff need to think about guests September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style Counts Great set up from reception, bar to restaurant. Like minded people looked after by happy staff, a thoroughly enjoyable visit. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We enjoyed the location and the proximity to restaurants, shopping and the "Grassy Knoll". The rooms had recently been remodeled and they were done very tastefully. We would definitely stay at The W Victory again. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel's location is very convenient The staff at the W was exceptional! They readily responded to all inquiries and offered to assist. They were very professional with the guests. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bachelorette night I stayed here the night before I got married. The atmosphere was really nice and energetic on the lobby level. I had a nice view and slept well. I love this W and it is in a great location near clubs and shops. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W We stayed the night of the Cher concert. Great hotel and very friendly helpful staff. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Very good location... wonderful staff, special thanks for concierge Ty which has been very thoughtful always .. amazing view from the pool, good music, god bar, good food, very nice gym. Very good experience! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location can't be beat! If you are attending anything at American Airlines a Center this is the place to stay!--right across the street! Disappointed that there was no coffee maker in room. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night in Dallas Accomdations were great! Large room with a very comfy bed. Love the Bliss products too! Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive and really anticipated your needs. Would love to stay again soon! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view The Dallas skyline out our hotel room was beautiful at night. Enjoyed our stay and will be returning! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Dallas the hotel was everything we wanted and a great location for AA areana. the staff was helpful and fun to work with. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed for Wedding The Hotel was up to my expectations for a W Hotel. There were too many kids there though. I love kids, but not at the W. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I could write a twenty page essay on why you should not waste your money staying at The W Victory Hotel in Dallas but I won't waste my time or yours and keep it simple. First, we booked a "VIP Suite Escape" package but our room was not a suite. It was a "cool corner room" and it was just that: ONE room in the corner of a building. NOT a suite. Second, as another reviewer has said, the ONE set curtains are insufficient to black out the room. During the day it is bright enough for an office with all of the curtains closed and at night you feel like you're at a local club. The ONE room with insufficient curtains in the corner of the building happens to be directly across the street from the at least three jumbotrons at the American Airlines Center that are on ALL NIGHT LONG. It's basically like sleeping in the middle of Times Square with the curtains open. Third, there was a cigarette butt on our terrace and it had obviously not been swept or cleaned recently. Fourth, the bathroom was nice but the ghetto shower door would only close about three quarters of the way. Fifth, the bed was not as comfortable as you would expect in this level of hotel nor were the linens. Sixth, the air conditioning was insufficient. You can only turn it down as low as 65 and per my digital thermometer it never got less than 71 degrees in the room. Seventh, when I asked for the "suite" I booked I was told that my ONE ROOM corner room was "considered" a suite and that nothing could be done because the hotel was "sold out" of suites. Was made to feel like I was inconveniencing the staff with my requests and questions.. Come on people...the clients you are trying to cater to are more intelligent than you make us out to be. Eighth, the only staff members that treated me with the utmost respect and courtesy were the valet guys and the restaurant manager. Management: do yourselves a favor and get these guys behind the front desk. Ninth, the same person who checked us in checked us out two days later and didn't even remember who we were, much less our names. Tenth, make sure and get a print out of your bill when you check out and before you leave the hotel. When checking out I was told that I would be emailed a copy of our bill but I asked for a print-out right then and was once again made to feel like I was inconveniencing the staff member. When I got the bill I was charged for valet parking which was supposed to be part of the "VIP Suite Escape" package. When I asked why it was on my bill the staff member said, "did you not use valet to park your car," to which I responded I booked the "VIP Suite Escape" package, remember? Valet parking is supposed to be included. He hesitantly removed the charges. Overall - was VERY disappointed in the entire experience. Once again for what you pay to stay at this hotel you expect a much more classy and personable experience with attention to detail. Don't waste your money. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to relax and refresh We stayed here for one night and it was an excellent experience. Everything was great. Only one issue was the a/c unit would not let us lower the temperature than a certain temperature. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to office Maid never emptied trash cans, cleaned bathroom, left hand towels, replenished toiletries. When I checked out, found out she thought I was on their list to be not have 'cleaning'. August 26, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>