W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Hotelgäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you want to lounge by the pool, go somewhere else I came to the W with two friends to celebrate the release of my friend's book, in which she actually wrote about the W Hotel in New York. Upon entering the lobby, our iniital reaction was that it was a sophisticated yet fun atmosphere. However, our enthusiasm was a bit damped by the less than friendly welcome we received from the receptionist who checked us in. She was snobbish and curt. But, our biggest dissappointment was the pool. All we wanted to do was hangout by the pool, get some sun, and have some cocktails. There was not nearly enough seating to acomodate guests. Furthermore, at 2:00 in the afternoon, there was almost no area of the patio that wasn't shaded. The only sun in the area was a small sliver of sun over the far portion of the pool. All in all, we were incredibly disappointed and will not be returning. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money I had the following problems. Room: TINY Beds: small and uncomfortable. (both had a huge divot in the center forcing you to the middle) Food: restaurant closed, room service pancakes lack flavor Functionality: shower without door, poor set up, scarce outlets in bathroom Pets: listed on website that pets receive a special treat, my room did not have anything Ghost bar closed even though advertised Bottom line, great location, but not worth the money at all! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Anniversary Getaway My wife and I stayed one night at the W Dallas for our tenth anniversary and we were very happy with our stay. I was particularly pleased that the hotel staff set us up with complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room to help us celebrate our anniversary. We also thoroughly enjoyed our brunch in Cook Hall, where the waiter suggested excellent drinks and comped our dessert. We will definitely return in the future! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot hotel, cold reception The Dallas Victory W promises an outstanding stay but fails to deliver on service. Checking into the hotel was a painfully cold process while the two front desk clerks argued over who would check me in, had trouble locating a package that was waiting for me and failed to offer, or explain the availability of any SPG upgrades. The staff seem unable to assist with a task as simple as having a car retrieved from Valet. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing at best 1. No exhaust fan in bathrooms 2. Room not serviced on 2 consecutive days 3. Severely limited onsite dining 4. No free internet in Lobby This property felt like ghost-town luxury. Its isolated from almost all of the interesting Dallas venues; the pool area on the 16th floor is a wind tunnel and completely lacks ambiance. Generally I don't write reviews but felt compelled to do so after this expensive mistake. October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W or Starwood Hotel and I love the W Hotel line This was the worst experience at a W hotel I have ever had. The staff were rude, the food was awful and took an hour to get to us, the check in took 30 mins and clients were embarrassed. I always stay at the W and have 60k points in which were wasted on a room for the night costing me 30k points where in it was dirty and broke down and even the decor was cheap........might as well have stayed at the ramada May 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I could write a twenty page essay on why you should not waste your money staying at The W Victory Hotel in Dallas but I won't waste my time or yours and keep it simple. First, we booked a "VIP Suite Escape" package but our room was not a suite. It was a "cool corner room" and it was just that: ONE room in the corner of a building. NOT a suite. Second, as another reviewer has said, the ONE set curtains are insufficient to black out the room. During the day it is bright enough for an office with all of the curtains closed and at night you feel like you're at a local club. The ONE room with insufficient curtains in the corner of the building happens to be directly across the street from the at least three jumbotrons at the American Airlines Center that are on ALL NIGHT LONG. It's basically like sleeping in the middle of Times Square with the curtains open. Third, there was a cigarette butt on our terrace and it had obviously not been swept or cleaned recently. Fourth, the bathroom was nice but the ghetto shower door would only close about three quarters of the way. Fifth, the bed was not as comfortable as you would expect in this level of hotel nor were the linens. Sixth, the air conditioning was insufficient. You can only turn it down as low as 65 and per my digital thermometer it never got less than 71 degrees in the room. Seventh, when I asked for the "suite" I booked I was told that my ONE ROOM corner room was "considered" a suite and that nothing could be done because the hotel was "sold out" of suites. Was made to feel like I was inconveniencing the staff with my requests and questions.. Come on people...the clients you are trying to cater to are more intelligent than you make us out to be. Eighth, the only staff members that treated me with the utmost respect and courtesy were the valet guys and the restaurant manager. Management: do yourselves a favor and get these guys behind the front desk. Ninth, the same person who checked us in checked us out two days later and didn't even remember who we were, much less our names. Tenth, make sure and get a print out of your bill when you check out and before you leave the hotel. When checking out I was told that I would be emailed a copy of our bill but I asked for a print-out right then and was once again made to feel like I was inconveniencing the staff member. When I got the bill I was charged for valet parking which was supposed to be part of the "VIP Suite Escape" package. When I asked why it was on my bill the staff member said, "did you not use valet to park your car," to which I responded I booked the "VIP Suite Escape" package, remember? Valet parking is supposed to be included. He hesitantly removed the charges. Overall - was VERY disappointed in the entire experience. Once again for what you pay to stay at this hotel you expect a much more classy and personable experience with attention to detail. Don't waste your money. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Multi Repeat Visit The in room safe never functioned even after maintenance assured us with a note that it was fixed! The AC in the room would not cool properly. We have stayed at the W in Dallas many times and I have never left disappointed until this visit. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by From Excellent experience to bad Extremely impressed with staff, facilities and stay. Everyone made me feel special, room was incredilble, service unbelivable. Idela stay until I checked out. Quoted one rate but checked out with two different rates. No management sympathy even when I showed them documentation. March 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upset about for the service I received. I just stayed in the hotel with my family in two bedrooms for a couple of nights. I had a meeting early morning, the day of my check out in Fort Worth that is almost a hour far from the hotel, and since this meting took more that the time I expect, I called the hotel before 12pm to ask for a courtesy late check out since I was with my son visiting the College he will attempt but for my bad luck TROY form the front desk took my call and was so RUDE. After I explain him my situation he told me he can't do nothing and if I do not check out at 12pm he will charge to my bill $100 until 1:00 pm and after that time will be another $100. I was in shocked I never had that answer from a hotel ever, even more when you ask nicely and explain that your delay was unexpected. W hotels are ones of my favorites and this kind of persons have nothing to do working in this hotel brand that one of their good things is the courtesy of the employes. It's a shame that one person can do so much damage to a business that has so much to offer. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needed work Room had several non-functional items. Alerted the staff on three occasions and the problems were never addressed. I think they all were still recovering from New Years Eve. Stayed here before and all was wonderful so figured this was an aberation and not the norm. February 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overrated I've stayed at this W hotel twice now and was not impressed either time. The staff is extremely rude and the rooms are overpriced. There is nothing impressive about the staff's "whatever" attitude. I regret wasting one of my SPG Suite Night Awards at this hotel. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No attention to basics Second time in last 3 weeks have I spent at the W Dallas that 'green choice' means zero housekeeping not even your bed gets made. It is as if I am not even occupying your room, forgotten but billed for my stays with you. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Years Eve Loved the hotel and had a great time on New Year's Eve until the key cards would not open the doors. After an hour announcements were finally made but it took almost 2 hours to get into our room. It sort of ruined our celebration. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location! We enjoy lots of sporting and entertainment events. But it's no fun to navigate the traffic, get the desired parking and later avoid all the crazies when we leave. That's never a problem when the events are at the American Airlines Center in Dallas. The W Vistory is the perfect solution. This past week, we attended a Dallas Mavericks home game. Because we conveniently went on line and made a reservation at the W, we were able to drive up to the hotel about an hour before tip-off, literally walk across the street to the Center, enjoy an exciting victory for the home team and then enjoy a relaxed stroll back to our room. What a pleasure. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key Cards not working Not sure what happen some people could not get in there rooms the loud speaker kept waking me up telling everybody they were trying to get it fixed , lots a noise in the halls because of this???? ended up not getting any sleep. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location near Dallas hot spots Visited during a college basketball playoff week, so the lobby was a scene after 9PM. Staff was kind, but at times a bit distracted. Dinner and drinks in the hotel restaurant were excellent, but the price was a bit steep. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unfriendly My wife and I went there for a company Christmas party and it started badly from the time we arrived. We felt like more of a nuisance to the staff than a guest. Check in is at 3 and they mean 3. Not a minute earlier. We tried to check in at 2 and we're told the room was waiting to be inspected. I asked if they could call someone and have it inspected and an ETA as to when it may be done I was told by 3 when check in time is. I have stayed at much worse hotels that have went above and beyond to make me feel welcome this was not one of them. I spend more nights in SPG properties than I spend at home and I have to say I won't be back to this one. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff The Risk Manager, Will, was very helpful. He helped me get Acura rides in the morning rain, and when I left behind an item in my room, he and everyone made sure I could retrieve it. A first! February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has an Outstanding Staff/Team Every hotel employee is eager to assist, smiling and friendly. They go the extra mile to ensure your total satisfaction with your W experience. Great job Dallas! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe from Acura's Car Service Made the Stay! Joe from the hotel's car service made the stay! He's pleasant, recommends the best restaurants and goes out of his way to make your stay exceptional. The free car service alone is worth staying at the hotel. Joe's the best!!!! The valet/bellman were also great. They knew who I was after only a day and went out of their way to insure I didn't have to wait for my car. The front desk clerk from Michigan (can't remember his name) was very pleasant too. The only reason why I can't give this hotel a full "excellent" is because the Craft Restaurant in the hotel was expensive, the food was just average and the service by the red head waiter, Nathan was less than stellar. Also, Craft tacks on an automatic 18% gratuity to their servers on you bill, so there's absolutely no incentive for the servers to be friendly or helpful. The host at the Craft restaurant (Asian guy with a ponytail) made up for the surly service though...he was very helpful and I would have preferred him as our server. The hotel rooms are small but comfortable. Great location and I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel but I will avoid Craft Restaurant next time. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Ws The W Victory staff never disappoints!! Service is always great at this W that is at the top of my Stawood list!! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel excellent service friendly staff very clean efficient checkin check-out convenient location downtown Dallas November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay - thought i would try W but never again under delivered lots of sorry sir but never fixed problem April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 thing less than stellar i liked my stay very much. the one downside though was your food. it fell short of mediocre. ate 1 meal and no more bc the petite filet w poached eggs were the worst that i ever tasted. filet wasn't seasoned and cold by that time it got served. poached eggs came in a bowl and were swimming in water. coffee in the bar was pretty good but not at the dining room (cook hall?). plus, while the rest of the hotel staff were phenomenal, the wait person (i think perhaps the bartender) was not very happy to see me. he wasn't rude but, not like the rest of your staff, which made his treatment stand out. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and loud. We had to call the front desk about the guests in the hallway of the 15th floor more than once after 10 pm. The staff did promise that it would be taken care of, but to no avail. The atmosphere was more frat party than luxury hotel. This was not what we were expecting after a long day of travel. The full service "whatever, whenever" fell flat as well. Simple request such as restaurant reservations were a hassle. We either were told no, or had to call back several times and remind the distracted person on the line we were still waiting, only to be transferred to someone else. They could not even get a spa appointment for us in their own hotel. The spa did not give the discount that was offered in the room, and the staff of the hotel didn't know anything about that either. We had to go back to the spa with the guest info book from the room and prove that we were entitled to the discount. When we got to our restaurant, that the concierge made reservations, they didn't have our reservation, and had not heard from the hotel. After we walked 15 minutes from the hotel, we had to wait to be worked in on a busy Saturday night. Room service was quicker than expected. The staff was friendly. Chris went out of his way with great restaurant tips. Where was this guy our whole stay? Nice hotel but the party atmosphere and lackadaisical service is just not what we wanted April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet my expectations It just didn't live up to the hype I had heard previously. For a 4-star hotel, I have certain standards and expectations. I certainly did not expect to see the doormen and valets wearing blue jeans. The receptionist at check-in appeared unkempt and less that professional. Her nails were broken and dirty. I expect a higher standard for the employees at a "high end" hotel. There was a cigarette burn on the couch in our room and the stereo system had knobs missing so as to make them inoperable. We had reserved a romance package that included champagne and a $50 credit, neither of which was acknowledged or given upon check in. We had to call down and request it. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms Need Improvement Overall I was somewhat disappointed with this hotel…mostly the room furnishings. We requested a 2 Queen bed arrangement because our 17 yr old daughter was with us on this trip. Our Spectacular Room (1205) had a spectacular view of the city, and overall about the size you would expect for this class of room. However, I we were quite surprised to find the most uncomfortable bed. The mattress significantly leaned towards the middle of the bed. We checked in very late the first night so I was not going to call maintenance at 2 am…we crashed but didn’t sleep well at all. The next day I went down to the front desk and explained the bed issue. Two gentlemen arrived in about 20 minutes with a new (or probably repaired) box springs. Sure enough ours was busted in the middle. They had to change the six legs from the old box springs to the new. The guys were very efficient and were gone in about 15 minutes. We slept much better the next night, but you could still tell the mattress was getting old, and the box springs were of a very cheap variety. I have never experienced a bed that cheaply made in a comparable US hotel. Ratings…(5.0 view) (3.0 room in general not counting the view or beds) (1.0 Beds) This hotel is frequented by a lot of people that like to party…and there was definitely a lot of partying had occurred on this bed, if you know what I mean, sometime before our stay. The housekeeping staff should have discovered the broken bed and made sure it was repaired. Furthermore, the Dallas W should significantly upgrade their beds to handle all the banging going on at this location. Other problems…The stand-up lamp didn’t work. My daughters bed was also uncomfortable, but not as bad as ours. I have never stayed in a hotel room in my entire life that had only one drawer to put your clothes in…it was a small drawer at that…also very small closet. Not enough strategically located electrical outlets. The shower curtain was too short…caused water to puddle outside the tub area next to the sink where you stand. Not enough hooks (only 1) in the bathroom area…WHY do nearly all hotels skimp on hooks…they want you to reuse your towels to cut down on laundry expense but they never have enough hooks in the bathroom to hang your towels on to dry and keep clean so you want to use them again! On the up side…(5.0) The gym was large and well equipped…I ran on a treadmill which was one of the more nicer ones you will find in any hotel. (5.0) The pool area was very nice. (5.0) Room Service was very fast to deliver (15 min or slightly less) breakfast for one around 11 am. The food was very good and hot. (2.0) I still can’t understand any hotel chain charging $50 including 23% gratuity for 1 waffle, 3 eggs, a glass of orange juice and two large cups of coffee. (5.0) The lobby, lobby bar room and staff for both were great. The Craft restaurant and Ghostbar looked fantastic, but we didn’t go to either one. (4.5) The Acura Experience to take you to a nearby location is a great service as long as they have 2 or more vehicles in service at once. I wish they would also pick you up…thus the 4.5 rating. That service would really make them stand out from all other hotels in the area that I know of. Our driver was great. (3.5) If I choose not to Valet and park myself I should have the ability to come and go from the parking area without being charged each time I leave. All you need is a paper mirror hanger to indentify the dates of your stay. (5.0) Mike at the front door was very helpful and went out of his way to try to help me find the cab that brought us back to the W. Somehow I lost my money clip, but thankfully not the money. (2.5) Overall for what you pay for a regular room at this hotel I expected much more in the rooms itself. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel! Very hip without pretense. The rooms are of adequate size, and the bed was amazing. Very close to local activities, both for the tourist and the person looking for adventure off the beaten path. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low Standards. I was really surprised at the overall cleanliness and overall service at this hotel. Not sure exactly what it was, but it was just not up to the standards I was expecting. For example, if a hotel wants to be a luxury hotel, but some fitted sheets. Using a flat sheet to cover the mattress just shows to type of customer that you are focused on. This hotel is just great looking on the outside and a want to be hip hotel on the inside. Try to class it up a little. Take to black and navy paint off the walls. Do a deep cleaning. Will not go back. Tons of better hotels out there that concentrate on comfort, not just looks. July 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>