W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should not have stayed here. I am a gold SPG member, and have stayed at many SPG hotels. This was by far the worst stay ever. Front desk Staff were not accommodating. There was no room upgrade, no SPG recognition at all, the room was not cleaned till 5:00 PM when we got back to the room and called them. Truly a waste of money.... October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay THE HOTEL IS WONDERFUL AND THE STAFF IS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. I WILL BE BACK. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredulous at the way they do business I booked two non-refundable rooms for the weekend of the Red River Rivalry. A month before the reservation we realized we didn't need one room and, given the hotel always sells out for that weekend, we called to ask if we could cancel and get a refund or, alternatively, arrange to transfer the room to a 3rd party. We were told it was no problem to cancel and get a refund. A few weeks later, we checked the website and there was no availability at the hotel for our room category so we know they re-let the room. The refund never posted to our account and when we called the hotel, we were told that the room was non-refundable so that it didn't matter if they re-let it. I'm incredulous that they are trying to make more of a profit than they would have made had we kept the room. I would not do business with this hotel again. Don't think SPG will post this but fortunately, there are other more popular travel review sites that will. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an Amazing Expereince From the moment I pulled up and was greated to by a very friendly valet right on through me checking out the staff at the W hotel Dallas was attentive and extremly helpful with all my needs. Thank you for your great job and looking forward to staying with you again next time my buisness affairs brings me to Dallas. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We enjoyed the location and the proximity to restaurants, shopping and the "Grassy Knoll". The rooms had recently been remodeled and they were done very tastefully. We would definitely stay at The W Victory again. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant An outstanding stay w outstanding service. As Arnold Schwarzenegger said 'I'll be back.' September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has an Outstanding Staff/Team Every hotel employee is eager to assist, smiling and friendly. They go the extra mile to ensure your total satisfaction with your W experience. Great job Dallas! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at The W is 5 Star!!! I went for my birthday weekend this month with my fiance and I was impressed even BEFORE I checked into the hotel. I had some questions and the online associate Tyeshia S. at the Dallas, TX location was MAGNIFICENT. She answered all of my questions quickly and professionally, I could see her smile through my email. Also Will C. at the Dallas location was GREAT as well. He helped me witth my parking fee issue with poise and grace. He was extremely helpful!! I can't wait to go back!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by AVERAGE The Hotel is beautiful w/o a doubt, the staff is AMAZING !!!!! BUT, for what you pay per night ($385.) for a very basic room, we were not impressed, internet was add'l, pillows sucked, bedding wasn't very nice either, there were snacks that were add'l but no coffee pot, our A/C worked but never cooled down the room, it was on 65, We enjoyed our weekend, but not quite what we were expecting. Again, the staff was really great, haven't been to a Hotel w/such great service in a long time.... September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by OVERALL BAD EXPERIENCE Booked the Fabulous Suite w/high floor. High floor not available. Front desk person. said that he had a room on the 9th floor that he could put me in. I asked if I could take a look at it first? He tried to downsize me from a suite to a standard room without even telling me. Front desk said that they would contact me each day regarding status. I never heard from them. Remodeled room was awful - no coffee or end tables in living room. Furniture missing from window area. Only one lamp in living room. Chairs & table for LITTLE children (Kindergarten size) sitting near entrance. Empty glasses remained outside my door from Thursday evening until Sunday afternoon. Housekeeping was very in consistent - one day toiletries are in bathrooms, next day none. One day rug and shower mat in master bath is there, next day none. Sunday room was not cleaned until after 7:00pm had to call and request twice. Had to call housekeeping back to room to vacuum and wipe down furniture tops. Did not change bedding in the 4 nights I was there. The lounge bar attempted to charge me $10 on Sunday for the same $8.00 drink each day over the last 4 days. No art work in the room at all.This was my RnR trip.prior to leaving for LAM. No apologies, nothing from staff until I was checking out on Monday.front desk asked how my stay was? I said in a word 'AWFUL'.She was very apologetic and comped one night and said that she would look into the room issue. That clearly the newly remodeled suite was missing furniture for the lack of service and inconsistency. I told her that the best service were the Entry Court valets. VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing stay!!! Everyone was so nice. I'd like to thank renae at the front desk for being so kind and patient. She has great communication skills. Very friendly! Love her!!! Robert the valet was so helpful and very welcoming! Nathan from cook hall provided my friends and I with the best service! Great waiter! Overall I had a lot of fun!! I loved everything about my weekend. It made my birthday much more special. Will be staying here again!!!! August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would have NEVER THOUGHT this of SPG I have always thought of SPG Hotels (and especially the "W") as being over the top from service to furniture/fixtures to clientele. I WILL say that I was impressed by the personnel which checked me in. The downward turn started occurring after getting into the “cool corner suite” and I started to notice that the furniture was looking rather “tired”. Stains on the material of the chaise longue to the chipped wood trim on chairs and furniture. I would NOT even think about sitting in the wicker basket chair on the patio. I departed for dinner and upon returning I thought that I’d check out the pool party which was going on. It apparently was a pool party being promoted by a radio station in which they were DJ’ing. NOT THE CROWD you want in your hotel…unless you’re trying to attract “working women” and classless men/women just looking to get laid. Everyone appeared to be being overserved and a bit rude to other guest. Pool…it looked to be an algae color from people sitting around all day drinking and hanging out in the pool. I would NOT HAVE DARED jumped in. I did order two-(2) cocktails while I was at the pool party because I was so intrigued with the conduct of the people around the pool…AND I WAS BILLED for THREE-(3). I still to this day don’t know if they credited my account for the extra drink. I never ate at the hotel so I can’t comment on quality of food nor the service. Nor did I utilize the hotels bar in the lobby so again…no comment. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a pleasant surprise I am not typically a fan of the W, but was happy I stayed here. The room was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable, the air worked GREAT and the staff was attentive. Most importantly- I got sleep.....it was quiet in the room even though the hotel was crowded. A few other things: great gym and quick room service. I literally have never gotten my food delivered so quickly before ;) August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a 'W' hotel. Having been in W hotels many times before in other countries, I was disappointed with the one in Dallas. We had reserved a 'Fabulous' room, with private patio and furniture. One of the sun lounger pads looked like a door mat (or dog bed), didn"t fit the lounger at all and was filthy. When sitting in the room itself, we realised we had a dog next door which had been left alone. It howled and barked repeatedly, My wife started sneezing - she is extremely allergic to animals. However, the 'PAW' policy isn't very visible on the website. Upon asking for an alternative room by telephone, we were left waiting for some time. We eventually returned to reception, where we were relocated with no problem. This 'spectacular' room was finished to a higher standard (but no patio) ie less expensive. But, the bed sheet was ripped, toiletries not replenished when room serviced. Pool area - lacking in sun loungers and 'disco music' WAY TOO LOUD on Saturday afternoon. Impossible to hold any type of conversation. Despite advertising pool deck as 'smoke free', cigarette butts were everywhere and smoking very prevalent. Staff on the whole were helpful and extremely courteous, but that was really the only positive thing about the experience. Very disappointing. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to relax and refresh We stayed here for one night and it was an excellent experience. Everything was great. Only one issue was the a/c unit would not let us lower the temperature than a certain temperature. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night Loved bartender Howard on the pool deck had a great time with him and will come back to see him again!! July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The staff meet all my requests! From one direction posters to cupcakes! July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay The hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and pleasant. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to feel trendy Loved the hotel, pool, food and location. I brought my 3 girls age 10-12 and 14. (Going on 12-14 and 16). We had a great view of Downtown Dallas and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The pool view was amazing with music and great service. Security was top notch in this hotel so I felt comfortable with kids going down to breakfast alone. The staff from the valet to the waiters were very nice and considerate. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet my expectations It just didn't live up to the hype I had heard previously. For a 4-star hotel, I have certain standards and expectations. I certainly did not expect to see the doormen and valets wearing blue jeans. The receptionist at check-in appeared unkempt and less that professional. Her nails were broken and dirty. I expect a higher standard for the employees at a "high end" hotel. There was a cigarette burn on the couch in our room and the stereo system had knobs missing so as to make them inoperable. We had reserved a romance package that included champagne and a $50 credit, neither of which was acknowledged or given upon check in. We had to call down and request it. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low Standards. I was really surprised at the overall cleanliness and overall service at this hotel. Not sure exactly what it was, but it was just not up to the standards I was expecting. For example, if a hotel wants to be a luxury hotel, but some fitted sheets. Using a flat sheet to cover the mattress just shows to type of customer that you are focused on. This hotel is just great looking on the outside and a want to be hip hotel on the inside. Try to class it up a little. Take to black and navy paint off the walls. Do a deep cleaning. Will not go back. Tons of better hotels out there that concentrate on comfort, not just looks. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Dallas Victory Exceptional hotel. Living Room is excellent, pool experience is the reason we come to Dallas and stay at th is hotel. If at the pool, Norman/Rosie are superb ambassadors of service. In the Living Room, Mikey is exceptional. If you stay anywhere else in Dallas, you are misguided. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upset about for the service I received. I just stayed in the hotel with my family in two bedrooms for a couple of nights. I had a meeting early morning, the day of my check out in Fort Worth that is almost a hour far from the hotel, and since this meting took more that the time I expect, I called the hotel before 12pm to ask for a courtesy late check out since I was with my son visiting the College he will attempt but for my bad luck TROY form the front desk took my call and was so RUDE. After I explain him my situation he told me he can't do nothing and if I do not check out at 12pm he will charge to my bill $100 until 1:00 pm and after that time will be another $100. I was in shocked I never had that answer from a hotel ever, even more when you ask nicely and explain that your delay was unexpected. W hotels are ones of my favorites and this kind of persons have nothing to do working in this hotel brand that one of their good things is the courtesy of the employes. It's a shame that one person can do so much damage to a business that has so much to offer. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel! From checkin to checkout this Hotel does and says it all in the DFW area. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Anniversary Getaway My wife and I stayed one night at the W Dallas for our tenth anniversary and we were very happy with our stay. I was particularly pleased that the hotel staff set us up with complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room to help us celebrate our anniversary. We also thoroughly enjoyed our brunch in Cook Hall, where the waiter suggested excellent drinks and comped our dessert. We will definitely return in the future! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you want to lounge by the pool, go somewhere else I came to the W with two friends to celebrate the release of my friend's book, in which she actually wrote about the W Hotel in New York. Upon entering the lobby, our iniital reaction was that it was a sophisticated yet fun atmosphere. However, our enthusiasm was a bit damped by the less than friendly welcome we received from the receptionist who checked us in. She was snobbish and curt. But, our biggest dissappointment was the pool. All we wanted to do was hangout by the pool, get some sun, and have some cocktails. There was not nearly enough seating to acomodate guests. Furthermore, at 2:00 in the afternoon, there was almost no area of the patio that wasn't shaded. The only sun in the area was a small sliver of sun over the far portion of the pool. All in all, we were incredibly disappointed and will not be returning. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff consideration After the slight disappointment of not being able to get a meal in the hotel's restaurants and the initial "slow "delivery of in room dining, it was most refreshing to have contact with Angeline who expedited our order, resulting in the pleasure of eating before we left for a local event.this example of hospitality has assued us that a return to your establishment is a definite probability. Thank you June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bachelorette Party This hotel was a great place to stay for my bachelorette party weekend! The W has great facilities, but I can't say enough about the staff. Howard, the bartender, was fantastic! He was so great to all the girls, but the bachelor party loved him too! Also, after leaving some items at the hotel, the loss prevention folks personally reached out to follow-up. Great customer service! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Me vs My 30th Celebrated my 30th there and all I can say is WOW! Was upgraded to a Corner Suite, seperate tub/shower, endless views, dimming lights, a patio...The Works!!! Actually hated to leave to go out on the town. Had a Blast. Thanks to Ms. Ty at the from Desk!!! She didn't have to do anything but made wonderful accomodations!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Very good location... wonderful staff, special thanks for concierge Ty which has been very thoughtful always .. amazing view from the pool, good music, god bar, good food, very nice gym. Very good experience! June 3, 2013
  • 2015-05-22T19:57:32.347-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_285, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_1521, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>