W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs help There seemed to be lots of confusion in this hotel. It was our first stay at a W Hotel and we won't go out of our way to stay at another. The restaurant staff was poorly trained and the service was not good. The food was fine; we ate breakfast there. The check-out was slow and there weren't enough people behind the desk. The rooms are odd; one walks into the bathroom. There is no door between the room and the bathroom. The shower leaked all over the floor. Not up to Starwood (at least Westin) standards in our opinion. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Service at the W Dallas Victory is spotty. The service at the pool was poor. It appeared to be great for larger groups but for a single customer I felt ignored. After an hour of watching my ice melt I got up and left. I called whatever whenever twice and the first time no one answered so I had to call back 15 minutes later. My room had a minibar that required a key. Why didn't they ask me if I wanted a key at checkin? Why did I have to call to have one sent up? My room was comfortable however there was no trash can in the bathroom and the cold water did not work in the sink or shower. I don't enjoy brushing my teeth with hot water and don't enjoy scalding hot showers. My stay was for 3 nights but I checked out after 2. There is a great fitness center on the 17th floor however the elevators only go to 16. You have to track someone down to find the secret staircase to 17. All in all my worst W experience ever. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for events at American Airlines Arena Attended event at American Airlines Arena .... Hotel was great for location. No traffic or parking hassles. Everyone was helpful except whatever desk (called on morning of checkout and no one answered). However attendant at front desk was attentive when I expressed concerns about no one answering phone. Beds too low and entrance to hotel room with no bathroom door lacks privacy. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bar And Location! Fun hotel with the best W bar on the top floor with a great view of Dallas. The room was large, had to pay for a suite upgrade. The restaurant is the week spot, slowwwwww service and over priced. Ate there 4 times and each time the place was near empty and yet the service was poor. The bright spot was a new manage (Donald) they just got from another local hotel chain he was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! one of the best hotel managers I have every met! The pool is nice but small, get there early. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at The W is 5 Star!!! I went for my birthday weekend this month with my fiance and I was impressed even BEFORE I checked into the hotel. I had some questions and the online associate Tyeshia S. at the Dallas, TX location was MAGNIFICENT. She answered all of my questions quickly and professionally, I could see her smile through my email. Also Will C. at the Dallas location was GREAT as well. He helped me witth my parking fee issue with poise and grace. He was extremely helpful!! I can't wait to go back!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you want to lounge by the pool, go somewhere else I came to the W with two friends to celebrate the release of my friend's book, in which she actually wrote about the W Hotel in New York. Upon entering the lobby, our iniital reaction was that it was a sophisticated yet fun atmosphere. However, our enthusiasm was a bit damped by the less than friendly welcome we received from the receptionist who checked us in. She was snobbish and curt. But, our biggest dissappointment was the pool. All we wanted to do was hangout by the pool, get some sun, and have some cocktails. There was not nearly enough seating to acomodate guests. Furthermore, at 2:00 in the afternoon, there was almost no area of the patio that wasn't shaded. The only sun in the area was a small sliver of sun over the far portion of the pool. All in all, we were incredibly disappointed and will not be returning. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Staff needs some work When my party and I first arrived at the hotel, we spoke to a the gentleman at the front desk asking to check into the WOW suite for the night, he informed us that there were none left, which was no big deal. So I asked him for the Marvelous suite, he said that was also unavailable. After this I asked him about the Fantastic or The Cool Corner suites and he said all of the suites were unavailable. This wouldn't have been a problem if I hadn't have been on the phone with reservations not even 20 minutes prior to my arrival and they told me they had plenty of suites unfilled and there was no way they were going to fill before I had arrived. Not to mention that I had spoken to one of the other hotel workers and was informed the there was a WOW suite open for booking. After telling the employee this he began to tell me "Yeah they let us overbook by like 10 people and its annoying because then they come to us and we have to deal with them." Which doesn't make sense to me as to why such an esteemed hotel would do that. Doubting him on what he was saying, I told him that I would be right back, so I stepped to the side and went online on my phone and saw all of the open suites showing for the nights I was attempting to purchase. I was discussing this with my party and saying aloud how I was just going to book it right there on my phone, hearing this the employee said "Oh well it looks like someone just canceled for a Marvelous Suite right now." I informed him that I already booked a room and gave him my confirmation number, only to be told of the security policy that if we were too loud we would be kicked out, that and only that. Not told my room number until I asked. Not told the check out time. No information about the hotel at all. Nothing that would be expected to hear as you check into a nice hotel. Not only was I and my party treated poorly, but one of our late arrivals was greeted with. "Are you lost?" as he responded no I know where I'm going, he was then asked "Well. where are you going?" as he replied with upstairs, it was met with "Well, uh you can't get up without a key." After informing the employee that I was on my way to get him from upstairs, the employee walked away, nothing more was said, no acknowledgement that he was a guest. Nothing. The only two employees that were nice to my party and I was one of the valet workers and one of the security guards working the elevators that night. The hotel itself was a nice place to stay, but feeling hated and unwelcome the entire time from the people who are supposed to accommodate you, is not. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money I had the following problems. Room: TINY Beds: small and uncomfortable. (both had a huge divot in the center forcing you to the middle) Food: restaurant closed, room service pancakes lack flavor Functionality: shower without door, poor set up, scarce outlets in bathroom Pets: listed on website that pets receive a special treat, my room did not have anything Ghost bar closed even though advertised Bottom line, great location, but not worth the money at all! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Anniversary Getaway My wife and I stayed one night at the W Dallas for our tenth anniversary and we were very happy with our stay. I was particularly pleased that the hotel staff set us up with complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room to help us celebrate our anniversary. We also thoroughly enjoyed our brunch in Cook Hall, where the waiter suggested excellent drinks and comped our dessert. We will definitely return in the future! June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has very few room perks This hotel left you without basic comforts such as coffee in room, a microwave and only possessed a locked fridge that charged you if opened. We usually like to bring and keep cold water when traveling. The shower is also located in the room and is open to the entrance door; a little awkward if not traveling alone. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay but Gym was so hot Hey there, Everything about my stay was great. My only recommendation is to make the gym a bit cooler. The machines are also out of dates and none of the TVs on the equipment worked. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, but pricey Everything was very nice, but pricey. Had some exceptional staff members that made a difference in our stay; others were average. I prefer a closed bathroom and the closet is small for two people. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot hotel, cold reception The Dallas Victory W promises an outstanding stay but fails to deliver on service. Checking into the hotel was a painfully cold process while the two front desk clerks argued over who would check me in, had trouble locating a package that was waiting for me and failed to offer, or explain the availability of any SPG upgrades. The staff seem unable to assist with a task as simple as having a car retrieved from Valet. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing at best 1. No exhaust fan in bathrooms 2. Room not serviced on 2 consecutive days 3. Severely limited onsite dining 4. No free internet in Lobby This property felt like ghost-town luxury. Its isolated from almost all of the interesting Dallas venues; the pool area on the 16th floor is a wind tunnel and completely lacks ambiance. Generally I don't write reviews but felt compelled to do so after this expensive mistake. October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W or Starwood Hotel and I love the W Hotel line This was the worst experience at a W hotel I have ever had. The staff were rude, the food was awful and took an hour to get to us, the check in took 30 mins and clients were embarrassed. I always stay at the W and have 60k points in which were wasted on a room for the night costing me 30k points where in it was dirty and broke down and even the decor was cheap........might as well have stayed at the ramada May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by From Excellent experience to bad Extremely impressed with staff, facilities and stay. Everyone made me feel special, room was incredilble, service unbelivable. Idela stay until I checked out. Quoted one rate but checked out with two different rates. No management sympathy even when I showed them documentation. March 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upset about for the service I received. I just stayed in the hotel with my family in two bedrooms for a couple of nights. I had a meeting early morning, the day of my check out in Fort Worth that is almost a hour far from the hotel, and since this meting took more that the time I expect, I called the hotel before 12pm to ask for a courtesy late check out since I was with my son visiting the College he will attempt but for my bad luck TROY form the front desk took my call and was so RUDE. After I explain him my situation he told me he can't do nothing and if I do not check out at 12pm he will charge to my bill $100 until 1:00 pm and after that time will be another $100. I was in shocked I never had that answer from a hotel ever, even more when you ask nicely and explain that your delay was unexpected. W hotels are ones of my favorites and this kind of persons have nothing to do working in this hotel brand that one of their good things is the courtesy of the employes. It's a shame that one person can do so much damage to a business that has so much to offer. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needed work Room had several non-functional items. Alerted the staff on three occasions and the problems were never addressed. I think they all were still recovering from New Years Eve. Stayed here before and all was wonderful so figured this was an aberation and not the norm. February 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overrated I've stayed at this W hotel twice now and was not impressed either time. The staff is extremely rude and the rooms are overpriced. There is nothing impressive about the staff's "whatever" attitude. I regret wasting one of my SPG Suite Night Awards at this hotel. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No attention to basics Second time in last 3 weeks have I spent at the W Dallas that 'green choice' means zero housekeeping not even your bed gets made. It is as if I am not even occupying your room, forgotten but billed for my stays with you. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Years Eve Loved the hotel and had a great time on New Year's Eve until the key cards would not open the doors. After an hour announcements were finally made but it took almost 2 hours to get into our room. It sort of ruined our celebration. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key Cards not working Not sure what happen some people could not get in there rooms the loud speaker kept waking me up telling everybody they were trying to get it fixed , lots a noise in the halls because of this???? ended up not getting any sleep. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff members were fantastic! Genuinely courteous and helpful. Wonderful experience July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location near Dallas hot spots Visited during a college basketball playoff week, so the lobby was a scene after 9PM. Staff was kind, but at times a bit distracted. Dinner and drinks in the hotel restaurant were excellent, but the price was a bit steep. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W EXRERIENCE EXCELLANT I WILL CONSIDER AGAIN July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff The Risk Manager, Will, was very helpful. He helped me get Acura rides in the morning rain, and when I left behind an item in my room, he and everyone made sure I could retrieve it. A first! February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has an Outstanding Staff/Team Every hotel employee is eager to assist, smiling and friendly. They go the extra mile to ensure your total satisfaction with your W experience. Great job Dallas! September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unfriendly My wife and I went there for a company Christmas party and it started badly from the time we arrived. We felt like more of a nuisance to the staff than a guest. Check in is at 3 and they mean 3. Not a minute earlier. We tried to check in at 2 and we're told the room was waiting to be inspected. I asked if they could call someone and have it inspected and an ETA as to when it may be done I was told by 3 when check in time is. I have stayed at much worse hotels that have went above and beyond to make me feel welcome this was not one of them. I spend more nights in SPG properties than I spend at home and I have to say I won't be back to this one. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe from Acura's Car Service Made the Stay! Joe from the hotel's car service made the stay! He's pleasant, recommends the best restaurants and goes out of his way to make your stay exceptional. The free car service alone is worth staying at the hotel. Joe's the best!!!! The valet/bellman were also great. They knew who I was after only a day and went out of their way to insure I didn't have to wait for my car. The front desk clerk from Michigan (can't remember his name) was very pleasant too. The only reason why I can't give this hotel a full "excellent" is because the Craft Restaurant in the hotel was expensive, the food was just average and the service by the red head waiter, Nathan was less than stellar. Also, Craft tacks on an automatic 18% gratuity to their servers on you bill, so there's absolutely no incentive for the servers to be friendly or helpful. The host at the Craft restaurant (Asian guy with a ponytail) made up for the surly service though...he was very helpful and I would have preferred him as our server. The hotel rooms are small but comfortable. Great location and I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel but I will avoid Craft Restaurant next time. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Ws The W Victory staff never disappoints!! Service is always great at this W that is at the top of my Stawood list!! October 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>