W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I am normally not a fan of W hotels, but this was different. I selected it because of the Cash & Points option and its location. I was surprised when I checked in. My platinum status was recognized more than at other Starwood properties, and all of the staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming (again, much more than at most properties). I am still not sold on W hotels, but this one was great. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but my room was hot the whole time The hotel was great except the air did not work correctly in my room (902) so it stayed hot all day through the night even with the curtains closed. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dallas on R & R Awesome Hotel from the moment you check in you are greeted the atmosphere is very good and everyone ask how your stay is, the bar and restaurants are very nice and the food is great August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The WOW suite was fantastic! The service an amenities at the W are outstanding! Love to stay here when I come to Dallas, especially if there is a concert, this is the place to be!! This time I booked the WOW suite...it lived up to its name.. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Service at the W Dallas Victory is spotty. The service at the pool was poor. It appeared to be great for larger groups but for a single customer I felt ignored. After an hour of watching my ice melt I got up and left. I called whatever whenever twice and the first time no one answered so I had to call back 15 minutes later. My room had a minibar that required a key. Why didn't they ask me if I wanted a key at checkin? Why did I have to call to have one sent up? My room was comfortable however there was no trash can in the bathroom and the cold water did not work in the sink or shower. I don't enjoy brushing my teeth with hot water and don't enjoy scalding hot showers. My stay was for 3 nights but I checked out after 2. There is a great fitness center on the 17th floor however the elevators only go to 16. You have to track someone down to find the secret staircase to 17. All in all my worst W experience ever. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for events at American Airlines Arena Attended event at American Airlines Arena .... Hotel was great for location. No traffic or parking hassles. Everyone was helpful except whatever desk (called on morning of checkout and no one answered). However attendant at front desk was attentive when I expressed concerns about no one answering phone. Beds too low and entrance to hotel room with no bathroom door lacks privacy. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic view from 14th floor Floor to ceiling windows offer one of the best views of Dallas! I would love to have a coffee maker in the room, but I didn't miss it too much. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low Standards. I was really surprised at the overall cleanliness and overall service at this hotel. Not sure exactly what it was, but it was just not up to the standards I was expecting. For example, if a hotel wants to be a luxury hotel, but some fitted sheets. Using a flat sheet to cover the mattress just shows to type of customer that you are focused on. This hotel is just great looking on the outside and a want to be hip hotel on the inside. Try to class it up a little. Take to black and navy paint off the walls. Do a deep cleaning. Will not go back. Tons of better hotels out there that concentrate on comfort, not just looks. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I won't stay here again My husband and I were very disappointed. Don't get me wrong, this hotel is very nice and has a terrific view. But, the room was very ordinary and the layout was pretty bad. We kept having to move things around and we only had 1 overnight bag. The bathroom was tiny tiny and there was NO HOT WATER in the morning. This ruined the whole stay for me. We were on the 7th floor. Really I wouldn't spend this kind of money for this kind of room ever again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway Two girlfriends and I spent 2 nights celebrating a birthday. The staff was so very friendly and accomodating. It was such a joy being there. We had breakfast in our room both mornings and thoroughly enjoyed the quick service and the ability of eating a leisurely breakfast in our nightgowns -- it was such a luxury! The birthday girl said it was her best birthday ever. We shopped both days and relaxed both nights -- just a perfect weekend! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay but Gym was so hot Hey there, Everything about my stay was great. My only recommendation is to make the gym a bit cooler. The machines are also out of dates and none of the TVs on the equipment worked. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, but pricey Everything was very nice, but pricey. Had some exceptional staff members that made a difference in our stay; others were average. I prefer a closed bathroom and the closet is small for two people. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great hotel As usual, the beds were amazingly comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Concierge both recommended a restaurant and called to make reservations for us. There were always very attentive staff waiting to assist in getting car service/taxis. Room service was also very prompt and order was spot on (not to mention delicious!). Only semi-negative comment about the W Dallas would be the exercise facility. Based on the descriptions on the website, I was expecting something a bit bigger with more machines. What they have is fine and the equipment is nice, but I was just expecting a bit more January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 thing less than stellar i liked my stay very much. the one downside though was your food. it fell short of mediocre. ate 1 meal and no more bc the petite filet w poached eggs were the worst that i ever tasted. filet wasn't seasoned and cold by that time it got served. poached eggs came in a bowl and were swimming in water. coffee in the bar was pretty good but not at the dining room (cook hall?). plus, while the rest of the hotel staff were phenomenal, the wait person (i think perhaps the bartender) was not very happy to see me. he wasn't rude but, not like the rest of your staff, which made his treatment stand out. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Staff needs some work When my party and I first arrived at the hotel, we spoke to a the gentleman at the front desk asking to check into the WOW suite for the night, he informed us that there were none left, which was no big deal. So I asked him for the Marvelous suite, he said that was also unavailable. After this I asked him about the Fantastic or The Cool Corner suites and he said all of the suites were unavailable. This wouldn't have been a problem if I hadn't have been on the phone with reservations not even 20 minutes prior to my arrival and they told me they had plenty of suites unfilled and there was no way they were going to fill before I had arrived. Not to mention that I had spoken to one of the other hotel workers and was informed the there was a WOW suite open for booking. After telling the employee this he began to tell me "Yeah they let us overbook by like 10 people and its annoying because then they come to us and we have to deal with them." Which doesn't make sense to me as to why such an esteemed hotel would do that. Doubting him on what he was saying, I told him that I would be right back, so I stepped to the side and went online on my phone and saw all of the open suites showing for the nights I was attempting to purchase. I was discussing this with my party and saying aloud how I was just going to book it right there on my phone, hearing this the employee said "Oh well it looks like someone just canceled for a Marvelous Suite right now." I informed him that I already booked a room and gave him my confirmation number, only to be told of the security policy that if we were too loud we would be kicked out, that and only that. Not told my room number until I asked. Not told the check out time. No information about the hotel at all. Nothing that would be expected to hear as you check into a nice hotel. Not only was I and my party treated poorly, but one of our late arrivals was greeted with. "Are you lost?" as he responded no I know where I'm going, he was then asked "Well. where are you going?" as he replied with upstairs, it was met with "Well, uh you can't get up without a key." After informing the employee that I was on my way to get him from upstairs, the employee walked away, nothing more was said, no acknowledgement that he was a guest. Nothing. The only two employees that were nice to my party and I was one of the valet workers and one of the security guards working the elevators that night. The hotel itself was a nice place to stay, but feeling hated and unwelcome the entire time from the people who are supposed to accommodate you, is not. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff members were fantastic! Genuinely courteous and helpful. Wonderful experience July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W EXRERIENCE EXCELLANT I WILL CONSIDER AGAIN July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WILL STAY AGAIN Pool was amazing and room had great viwe of downtown. Staff very friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best hotel you can stay in DAL I haven't stayed at this property since my over 100 nights stay in 2012. I remember everything they used to do for their guests. Specifically, house car services. They used to drop off and pick up, but now only drop off. I needed a quick ride 2 minutes away from the hotel since I have my luggage and it's freezing cold outside. Nope, would not do it. I get upgraded a lot at other SPG hotels quite often. This one seems to be in high demand so no upgrades. The shower curtain is so short that it floods my open bathroom. Just those details that make you feel annoyed.... February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home We stayed three consecutive weekends in row since my son was attending a camp in Sherman Texas. Loved this place as staff is really very proactive, professional and caring. The food downstairs at the Cook House is awesome. May want to try their Talapia. Will Crain (Hotel Manager) attended to my specific lodging needs whenever I reached out. Would love to go back in July for a day or two. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but needs more attention in cleaning The hotel was beautiful, the views were fantastic, the staff was friendly and helpful, but our room was in need of a more detailed cleaning. The door to the mini bar was scratched up badly, as was the desk. There were small stains on the wall to the right of the desk. There were water stains down the back of the cabinet where the sink was in the bathroom. There were a few questionable stains on the walls of the bathroom by the toilet. I would definitely stay here again, but I hope the management takes more care in cleaning in future, as befitting a higher end hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visiting Perot Museum I stayed here with my husband and 3 year old daughter. The staff was amazing. The food was good and has choices for children (i.e. PB&J and chocolate chip cookies). We enjoyed the room service and dining locations. The hotel was within walking distance to the museum and the area is very nice, clean, and safe. The only area of concern, was the pool area. My daughter does like to swim and we do like to sit pool side in the evenings, the hotel is geared for more of a night life crowd and the pool area allows smoking, which was prevalent when we attempted to visit the pool area in the afternoon. We did not stay with our daughter. We did, however, find comfortable seating outside the hotel at the street level for us to enjoy our late afternoon outside. Worth a visit. The W is very comfortable and easy going. We enjoyed our stay and will return. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great pool and very convient to American Airlines Theater The pool was awesome. We also loved the spa and the service we received while there. Everyone was friendly and very informative. We will stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I spent two nights at the W Dallas Victory midweek. I had a number of needs with regards to business matters while I was there. The staff was incredibly professional and accommodating. Specifically, Troy, who answered when I called the Whenever/ Wherever button (I might have the 'evers' mixed up...) was extremely helpful. He assisted with internet issues, room service, and printing needs. He was eager to help, professional and kind in doing so, and left me with a great impression not only of your hotel, but also of Dallas in general. I would gladly come back. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The hotel met every expectation. The room was fabulous, the pool perfect and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for Weekend Getaway Excellent rooms with very friendly staff. The Wet Deck pool is also a a great place to relax while staying at the W Dallas! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great B-Day Weekend! The W was a great romantic get away! The rooms were excellent and very comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were great You here stories about the W hotels going above and beyond and it happened to me, I was attending a function on the 33rd floor Tuesday evening and I asked the bartender for a N.A. beer and he replied they did not have any, i said thats fine and got a coke, about 10 minuted later I was sat down with a group and the bartender found me and brought a bottle of N.A. Beer to me, WOW not only did he go have to go down to the gound level but he found me in a room with well over 100 guests, truely amazed me as i have a back ground in the hospitality business February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Away My girlfriend and I were celebrating our anniversary during our stay. I must say the hotel itself was beautiful and was more then what I was expecting. Every staff member I encountered was more then courteous and helpful. The only issue I had was a special request that was made in advance. I had spoke with staff on 2 different occasions the day of making sure it would be taken care of. Only to find out that it hadnt. Not sure what happened but once adressed with staff, it was immediately taken care of. I would definately reccommend this hotel to anyone. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by extraordinary food costs $18 HAMBURERS! PLEASE??? ACCESS TO TRANSPORTION IS MINIMAL January 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>