W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour s'enregistrer, nos hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy Overall very disappointed August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only place to stay if attending an AA event I chaperoned 3 tween girls to a concert at AA center. We had a fabulous time. We hung out at the refreshing 16th floor pool. Pool temperature is perfect!!!! We had a wonderful lunch poolside. We stayed in the Fantastic suite; having the 2 bathrooms was key to everyone getting ready in a timely fashion! August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in was only negative Everything about this hotel met our needs and exceeded our expectations - room size, amenities, proximity to AA center, valet, and room service - except for our check-in experience. We arrived about an hour after the check-in time of 3pm and had to wait an additional hour and a half for a room. We were the only people waiting on a room that we could tell. We were offered one complimentary drink each in the bar where we waited with our luggage. Our "rooms were changed" and once we got to the new room, we found housekeeping was still inside and had to wait in the hall until they were finished. Once inside, housekeeping attempted to enter the room twice more to clean. It was annoying enough for us to not want to come back. If not for that inconvenience, it would've been fine. Just don't think paying for the room 4 months in advance will mean it's ready when you get there. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bar And Location! Fun hotel with the best W bar on the top floor with a great view of Dallas. The room was large, had to pay for a suite upgrade. The restaurant is the week spot, slowwwwww service and over priced. Ate there 4 times and each time the place was near empty and yet the service was poor. The bright spot was a new manage (Donald) they just got from another local hotel chain he was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! one of the best hotel managers I have every met! The pool is nice but small, get there early. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved it. Will stay again. I did not hear anybody around us - got a great night's sleep. The bed was so comfortable. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful As always, this W was just wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and were sad it was only one night. Is there anyway to get the AC colder in the rooms? The thermostat read 65, but it was no where near that cool! July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not Great This is my third stay at this property and it was a little uneven. My room was right next to the elevator so there was a little noise from the elevator. Both drains (sink and showere) did not work well. Called Front Desk and they fixed sink drain while I was there. Attended meeting while there. First meeting room was very warm and uncomfortable. Also, had a rough lunch service during one meeting. It took almost entire hour to even get served and it was a preset menu? July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer in the City Great lobby bar, and greater restaurent the Crate. Second stay at this hotel, not as clean as the first time. I will come back June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not trust the W with your wedding! My sister planned her dream wedding reception at the W, so I booked a room to stay the night. Room service botched my order but was corrected. I placed my tray outside of my room, only to see that it was still outside several hours later. The bigger atrocity was how my sister, the bride, and our guests were handled. She planned out her wedding reception with a specific budget, from which she and her fiance as well as my father could not stray. A contract was agreed upon with the coordinator. Many things were missing that night: only one bar was set up when two were promised; our food supply ran out an hour and a half into the night when we were told that hors d'oeuvres would be served slowly through the few hours we were there (I had to beg the substitute coordinator to bring out extra food to appease our guests). Worst of all, my sister was told that she would be alerted of our bar tab midway through the night; not only did that not happen, she was slapped with a bill triple what she was promised a week after the wedding reception. It tears me up that my sister cried that night and regretted her wedding night because the W deceived her. Please do not trust the W event coordinators to be forthcoming with a straight-forward contract and plan. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe from Acura's Car Service Made the Stay! Joe from the hotel's car service made the stay! He's pleasant, recommends the best restaurants and goes out of his way to make your stay exceptional. The free car service alone is worth staying at the hotel. Joe's the best!!!! The valet/bellman were also great. They knew who I was after only a day and went out of their way to insure I didn't have to wait for my car. The front desk clerk from Michigan (can't remember his name) was very pleasant too. The only reason why I can't give this hotel a full "excellent" is because the Craft Restaurant in the hotel was expensive, the food was just average and the service by the red head waiter, Nathan was less than stellar. Also, Craft tacks on an automatic 18% gratuity to their servers on you bill, so there's absolutely no incentive for the servers to be friendly or helpful. The host at the Craft restaurant (Asian guy with a ponytail) made up for the surly service though...he was very helpful and I would have preferred him as our server. The hotel rooms are small but comfortable. Great location and I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel but I will avoid Craft Restaurant next time. June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W or Starwood Hotel and I love the W Hotel line This was the worst experience at a W hotel I have ever had. The staff were rude, the food was awful and took an hour to get to us, the check in took 30 mins and clients were embarrassed. I always stay at the W and have 60k points in which were wasted on a room for the night costing me 30k points where in it was dirty and broke down and even the decor was cheap........might as well have stayed at the ramada May 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Disappointment! Booked this hotel through SPG after looking at the description online. Girls weekend getaway. While the rooms were average the pool was a huge disappointment. 75% of the pool area is under cover and there is no where to sit in the sun for the majority of the afternoon. There are limited pool lounge chairs. The pool bar staff is the worst I have ever experienced! They never asked if we wanted anything. Didn't bring the drinks we did manage to order and were completely uninterested in providing "service" to the guests. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway Two girlfriends and I spent 2 nights celebrating a birthday. The staff was so very friendly and accomodating. It was such a joy being there. We had breakfast in our room both mornings and thoroughly enjoyed the quick service and the ability of eating a leisurely breakfast in our nightgowns -- it was such a luxury! The birthday girl said it was her best birthday ever. We shopped both days and relaxed both nights -- just a perfect weekend! May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot hotel, cold reception The Dallas Victory W promises an outstanding stay but fails to deliver on service. Checking into the hotel was a painfully cold process while the two front desk clerks argued over who would check me in, had trouble locating a package that was waiting for me and failed to offer, or explain the availability of any SPG upgrades. The staff seem unable to assist with a task as simple as having a car retrieved from Valet. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service On my first morning at the hotel, I use the in room iron to press one of my shirts that had become wrinkled from travel. The iron, through not fault of the hotel, was malfunctioning and proceeded to put a very large burn/hole in my dress shirt. When I informed the front desk of the issue, not only did they replace the iron but asked me for the store and style of the shirt so they could replace it that day. I've always believed that in a customer service business, what matters isn't what goes wrong but what you do to correct it once it does. In that light, the staff at this hotel gets top marks. April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good stay My husband & I stayed here for a long week-end in March of 2012. Since it is in the luxury collection, I was expecting something a little more luxurious. Since this hotel is in the middle of a downtown location, you have to expect construction. Bring a noise maker such as a fan or phone app (white noise) & you won't even notice it. Overall, we did enjoy our stay. Pros: 1.Location- middle of downtown within walking distance to restaurants, etc. 2. Charlie Palmer's bar- the decor & soundtrack made you feel like Frank (Sinatra) was there. 3. Room & lobby decor- beautiful & hip. 4. Staff was great. Especially driver- Bryce. Cons: 1. Bed- OK but not up to the usual Starwood standard. 2. Rooftop Pool- Really amazing looking on the web, pretty tiny in person. 3. Tell your patrons about your morning coffee service in the lobby! March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and luxury at the W--a stellar experience! Our expectations were exceeded over and over again during our stay at the W Hotel Victory Park Dallas last weekend. Our spacious light-filled room with the best mattress ever, blissful massages in the spa that left us drunk with pleasure, and an outstanding dinner at Craft--one of the best fine dining experiences we've had in the world. Unique culinary perfection in an elegant but non-pretentious setting. We will long for our next getaway at the W--it was A-Z great! March 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was what I feared The facility was impressive upon arrival and the staff at the entrance and front desk was very professional. The room was a bit worn with chipped, water-stained furniture, some debris in the closet and just in need of a refresh. The icemaker on the floor wasn't working, the hallway was in need of a cleaning and dishes sat outside several rooms for hours. While I am not grading the hotel on the ambiance, for I was well aware of what I getting into...it is worth noting. This isn't a hotel, it is a nightclub with rooms. The music in the lobby and elevators was too loud and simply overbearing. The location is very nice, with close access to the AAC and uptown. However, the chaotic, unpolished nature of the hotel will prevent me from visiting again. March 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by From Excellent experience to bad Extremely impressed with staff, facilities and stay. Everyone made me feel special, room was incredilble, service unbelivable. Idela stay until I checked out. Quoted one rate but checked out with two different rates. No management sympathy even when I showed them documentation. March 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel 5 stars, Customer Sevice 3 stars .you continue to read reviews of the customer service at W victory hotel..its bad, but the hotel is beautiful...The W name holds true to this property but the staff can use some help... March 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms Need Improvement Overall I was somewhat disappointed with this hotel…mostly the room furnishings. We requested a 2 Queen bed arrangement because our 17 yr old daughter was with us on this trip. Our Spectacular Room (1205) had a spectacular view of the city, and overall about the size you would expect for this class of room. However, I we were quite surprised to find the most uncomfortable bed. The mattress significantly leaned towards the middle of the bed. We checked in very late the first night so I was not going to call maintenance at 2 am…we crashed but didn’t sleep well at all. The next day I went down to the front desk and explained the bed issue. Two gentlemen arrived in about 20 minutes with a new (or probably repaired) box springs. Sure enough ours was busted in the middle. They had to change the six legs from the old box springs to the new. The guys were very efficient and were gone in about 15 minutes. We slept much better the next night, but you could still tell the mattress was getting old, and the box springs were of a very cheap variety. I have never experienced a bed that cheaply made in a comparable US hotel. Ratings…(5.0 view) (3.0 room in general not counting the view or beds) (1.0 Beds) This hotel is frequented by a lot of people that like to party…and there was definitely a lot of partying had occurred on this bed, if you know what I mean, sometime before our stay. The housekeeping staff should have discovered the broken bed and made sure it was repaired. Furthermore, the Dallas W should significantly upgrade their beds to handle all the banging going on at this location. Other problems…The stand-up lamp didn’t work. My daughters bed was also uncomfortable, but not as bad as ours. I have never stayed in a hotel room in my entire life that had only one drawer to put your clothes in…it was a small drawer at that…also very small closet. Not enough strategically located electrical outlets. The shower curtain was too short…caused water to puddle outside the tub area next to the sink where you stand. Not enough hooks (only 1) in the bathroom area…WHY do nearly all hotels skimp on hooks…they want you to reuse your towels to cut down on laundry expense but they never have enough hooks in the bathroom to hang your towels on to dry and keep clean so you want to use them again! On the up side…(5.0) The gym was large and well equipped…I ran on a treadmill which was one of the more nicer ones you will find in any hotel. (5.0) The pool area was very nice. (5.0) Room Service was very fast to deliver (15 min or slightly less) breakfast for one around 11 am. The food was very good and hot. (2.0) I still can’t understand any hotel chain charging $50 including 23% gratuity for 1 waffle, 3 eggs, a glass of orange juice and two large cups of coffee. (5.0) The lobby, lobby bar room and staff for both were great. The Craft restaurant and Ghostbar looked fantastic, but we didn’t go to either one. (4.5) The Acura Experience to take you to a nearby location is a great service as long as they have 2 or more vehicles in service at once. I wish they would also pick you up…thus the 4.5 rating. That service would really make them stand out from all other hotels in the area that I know of. Our driver was great. (3.5) If I choose not to Valet and park myself I should have the ability to come and go from the parking area without being charged each time I leave. All you need is a paper mirror hanger to indentify the dates of your stay. (5.0) Mike at the front door was very helpful and went out of his way to try to help me find the cab that brought us back to the W. Somehow I lost my money clip, but thankfully not the money. (2.5) Overall for what you pay for a regular room at this hotel I expected much more in the rooms itself. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff The Risk Manager, Will, was very helpful. He helped me get Acura rides in the morning rain, and when I left behind an item in my room, he and everyone made sure I could retrieve it. A first! February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needed work Room had several non-functional items. Alerted the staff on three occasions and the problems were never addressed. I think they all were still recovering from New Years Eve. Stayed here before and all was wonderful so figured this was an aberation and not the norm. February 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by STOLEN COTTON BOWL TICKETS I'm an avid business traveler and stay at a Starwood property at least twice a month. Last Friday, January 6, was the first time I stayed at the Dallas W. Flew in for the Cotton Bowl. My tickets for the game were hand delivered to the hotel Thursday by a colleague, because she'd had problems in the past with clients not receiving items dropped off at the Dallas W, and wanted to assure me the tickets were there. Upon arrival, I was so excited for the game that I checked in and went directly to my room to get ready for the game. Remembering I needed to pick up my tickets, I called down to the front desk. They said "we'll send the package right up." I jumped in the shower but when I got out still no tickets. So I called down to the front desk and they said "let us check on where the package is and call you back." Ten minutes later, I called back again and the same thing happened. After three phone calls and no package, I walked down to the front desk and was told there was no package. I immediately got my colleague on the phone, and she spoke directly with the manager to explain the situation and the level of service that happened then was frightening. Never in my lifetime of staying as W hotels, have I ever witnessed a staff that was so unwilling to help. Not one sorry was offered up. No solutions to get/find my tickets. Just a "they're not in the back." Finally, the night crew arrived so I was able to speak to a woman who said she received a package the night before. She actually said, "I received tickets last night" and then said, "Well, I don't know if they were tickets but there was an envelope." Long story short, the W hotel agreed to reimburse me for face value of the tickets. Today, I'm still working to resolve the situation because they want to give me a gift certificate to their hotel instead of cash. As a gold member of Starwood and a frequent business traveler to Dallas, I'm ashamed for the W hotel. This is no way to treat any guest. January 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Years Eve Loved the hotel and had a great time on New Year's Eve until the key cards would not open the doors. After an hour announcements were finally made but it took almost 2 hours to get into our room. It sort of ruined our celebration. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by extraordinary food costs $18 HAMBURERS! PLEASE??? ACCESS TO TRANSPORTION IS MINIMAL January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key Cards not working Not sure what happen some people could not get in there rooms the loud speaker kept waking me up telling everybody they were trying to get it fixed , lots a noise in the halls because of this???? ended up not getting any sleep. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job! Great hotel. I stayed there about 10 times in late 2011. Things that stand out: 1. Very friendly staff, both in in-room dining and front desk 2. Nice facilities, with a top-rated restaurant, good gym, fantastic outdoor pool and a nightclub with a great view of Dallas 3. Great recognition of SPG status -- I pretty much always get upgraded The small glitches -- the rooms sometimes look abused (e.g., nicked paint) even though it's a new hotel. The location is not so great, if your window is facing south you'll basically get a view of a parking lot and a highway. January 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt like I was staying in a hospital Rooms had the feeling of being checked into a hospital. The rooms were worn. Under the beds and dressers dirty. Phone calls from the room were very expensive. Cell service didn't work that great in the hotel. Internet was pricey too. The mini bar prices were awful too. The servers in the bar were very nice and service was good. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has nice decoration. The hotel was nice, the room was very nice. December 27, 2011
  • 2015-03-31T17:39:00.322-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_280, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_1521, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>