Wダラス-ヴィクトリー

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 75219
  • テキサス,
  • ダラス
  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

チェックインされるお客様は21歳以上の方に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The staff meet all my requests! From one direction posters to cupcakes! July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NBA Perfect location for NBA and it's so centrally located for shopping January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best room I have ever had we were totally in love with our room and view, we will be back May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff very friendly staff and nice looking hotel January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Everything met or exceeded my expectations. Thank you. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Times Great lobby bar for a fun post-work happy hour. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay The hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and pleasant. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was WOW Excellent location, fabulous ammenities, great staff. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff was amazing. Hotel is in a great location. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Incredible stay! Great service, second to none! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Love the Bliss SPA. great room. will be back. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a 'W' hotel. Having been in W hotels many times before in other countries, I was disappointed with the one in Dallas. We had reserved a 'Fabulous' room, with private patio and furniture. One of the sun lounger pads looked like a door mat (or dog bed), didn"t fit the lounger at all and was filthy. When sitting in the room itself, we realised we had a dog next door which had been left alone. It howled and barked repeatedly, My wife started sneezing - she is extremely allergic to animals. However, the 'PAW' policy isn't very visible on the website. Upon asking for an alternative room by telephone, we were left waiting for some time. We eventually returned to reception, where we were relocated with no problem. This 'spectacular' room was finished to a higher standard (but no patio) ie less expensive. But, the bed sheet was ripped, toiletries not replenished when room serviced. Pool area - lacking in sun loungers and 'disco music' WAY TOO LOUD on Saturday afternoon. Impossible to hold any type of conversation. Despite advertising pool deck as 'smoke free', cigarette butts were everywhere and smoking very prevalent. Staff on the whole were helpful and extremely courteous, but that was really the only positive thing about the experience. Very disappointing. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has nice decoration. The hotel was nice, the room was very nice. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service manager Will is an all-star January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Oustanding hotel with a great vibe. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room missing one thing Didn't have COFFEE in the room November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy Overall very disappointed August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a strange ambience I stayed at this hotel on business and found the ambience to be rather distracting and not conducive to business travelers. Specifically, there is a low-level aroma that is pervasive throughout the hotel I imagine meant to convey some kind of atmosphere. Instead it merely gave me a low-grade headache all weekend. In addition, there are flashing lights that change color everywhere you go on the second floor where the conference room is, and in the elevators accompanied by music that is too loud and annoying. I felt like I was in a disco from the eighties or a Sweet 16 party--even at 7:00 in the morning when I got on the elevator! Too much!! I had to change rooms because I could hear another guest's blaring music, but the hotel immediately took care of the problem. On that note, the staff was very attentive and the food was good in the meeting rooms. The concierge was excellent, and I liked the car they provided to take me to a local museum during my free time. The guest rooms are weirdly designed. The bathroom is open directly to the bedroom and the shower is not enclosed so as soon as you step out of the water you get a blast of artic air on your body. The curtain provided to separate the two room sections reminded me of a hospital curtain and the magnifying mirror build into the main bathroom mirror was too far away to be of any practical use. I have liked other W hotels much better! March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 I would have NEVER THOUGHT this of SPG I have always thought of SPG Hotels (and especially the "W") as being over the top from service to furniture/fixtures to clientele. I WILL say that I was impressed by the personnel which checked me in. The downward turn started occurring after getting into the “cool corner suite” and I started to notice that the furniture was looking rather “tired”. Stains on the material of the chaise longue to the chipped wood trim on chairs and furniture. I would NOT even think about sitting in the wicker basket chair on the patio. I departed for dinner and upon returning I thought that I’d check out the pool party which was going on. It apparently was a pool party being promoted by a radio station in which they were DJ’ing. NOT THE CROWD you want in your hotel…unless you’re trying to attract “working women” and classless men/women just looking to get laid. Everyone appeared to be being overserved and a bit rude to other guest. Pool…it looked to be an algae color from people sitting around all day drinking and hanging out in the pool. I would NOT HAVE DARED jumped in. I did order two-(2) cocktails while I was at the pool party because I was so intrigued with the conduct of the people around the pool…AND I WAS BILLED for THREE-(3). I still to this day don’t know if they credited my account for the extra drink. I never ate at the hotel so I can’t comment on quality of food nor the service. Nor did I utilize the hotels bar in the lobby so again…no comment. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I could write a twenty page essay on why you should not waste your money staying at The W Victory Hotel in Dallas but I won't waste my time or yours and keep it simple. First, we booked a "VIP Suite Escape" package but our room was not a suite. It was a "cool corner room" and it was just that: ONE room in the corner of a building. NOT a suite. Second, as another reviewer has said, the ONE set curtains are insufficient to black out the room. During the day it is bright enough for an office with all of the curtains closed and at night you feel like you're at a local club. The ONE room with insufficient curtains in the corner of the building happens to be directly across the street from the at least three jumbotrons at the American Airlines Center that are on ALL NIGHT LONG. It's basically like sleeping in the middle of Times Square with the curtains open. Third, there was a cigarette butt on our terrace and it had obviously not been swept or cleaned recently. Fourth, the bathroom was nice but the ghetto shower door would only close about three quarters of the way. Fifth, the bed was not as comfortable as you would expect in this level of hotel nor were the linens. Sixth, the air conditioning was insufficient. You can only turn it down as low as 65 and per my digital thermometer it never got less than 71 degrees in the room. Seventh, when I asked for the "suite" I booked I was told that my ONE ROOM corner room was "considered" a suite and that nothing could be done because the hotel was "sold out" of suites. Was made to feel like I was inconveniencing the staff with my requests and questions.. Come on people...the clients you are trying to cater to are more intelligent than you make us out to be. Eighth, the only staff members that treated me with the utmost respect and courtesy were the valet guys and the restaurant manager. Management: do yourselves a favor and get these guys behind the front desk. Ninth, the same person who checked us in checked us out two days later and didn't even remember who we were, much less our names. Tenth, make sure and get a print out of your bill when you check out and before you leave the hotel. When checking out I was told that I would be emailed a copy of our bill but I asked for a print-out right then and was once again made to feel like I was inconveniencing the staff member. When I got the bill I was charged for valet parking which was supposed to be part of the "VIP Suite Escape" package. When I asked why it was on my bill the staff member said, "did you not use valet to park your car," to which I responded I booked the "VIP Suite Escape" package, remember? Valet parking is supposed to be included. He hesitantly removed the charges. Overall - was VERY disappointed in the entire experience. Once again for what you pay to stay at this hotel you expect a much more classy and personable experience with attention to detail. Don't waste your money. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service in a LONG time!! Thank you!! I stayed at the W Dallas Victory this week and originally was supposed to be in town 3 nights for business but shortly after I arrived realized I had to leave town the next day. After my first night stay I woke in the morning and called the front desk letting them know I needed to leave that day and they were beyond helpful and did not give me any grief. I simply went to the desk, told them I needed to leave ASAP, they printed my folio and did not even attempt to charge me for the additional 2 nights (even though I was less than 24 hours cancelling). On my way to the airport I realized I had a very important fedex package that was being sent to the hotel for arrival next day and I would then be in San Francisco. I called the desk and explained the situation to Angelina and she said no problem I will just send it overnight to your San Fran address with nothing to worry about. Of course, when you have something that important you tend to worry but first thing today (the day the package arrived in Dallas) I received an email from Chris saying he sent it overnight fedex to my San Fran address and provided me with a tracking number and a 'have a nice day'. This is BY FAR some of the best customer service I have recieved in a long time and I can honestly say it goes a long way. I never write reviews but given the over the top service and support everyone at the W Dallas Victory provided me I had to say something. Thank you all for your tremendous support and especially Angelina and Chris (hope I have the names right). I will be back! A very happy loyal customer :-) December 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by OVERALL BAD EXPERIENCE Booked the Fabulous Suite w/high floor. High floor not available. Front desk person. said that he had a room on the 9th floor that he could put me in. I asked if I could take a look at it first? He tried to downsize me from a suite to a standard room without even telling me. Front desk said that they would contact me each day regarding status. I never heard from them. Remodeled room was awful - no coffee or end tables in living room. Furniture missing from window area. Only one lamp in living room. Chairs & table for LITTLE children (Kindergarten size) sitting near entrance. Empty glasses remained outside my door from Thursday evening until Sunday afternoon. Housekeeping was very in consistent - one day toiletries are in bathrooms, next day none. One day rug and shower mat in master bath is there, next day none. Sunday room was not cleaned until after 7:00pm had to call and request twice. Had to call housekeeping back to room to vacuum and wipe down furniture tops. Did not change bedding in the 4 nights I was there. The lounge bar attempted to charge me $10 on Sunday for the same $8.00 drink each day over the last 4 days. No art work in the room at all.This was my RnR trip.prior to leaving for LAM. No apologies, nothing from staff until I was checking out on Monday.front desk asked how my stay was? I said in a word 'AWFUL'.She was very apologetic and comped one night and said that she would look into the room issue. That clearly the newly remodeled suite was missing furniture for the lack of service and inconsistency. I told her that the best service were the Entry Court valets. VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgraded to a suite that smelled and roach in the ballroom So i checked in for a stay in Dallas that was less than 24 hours long for a conference. When i arrived a room was ready and i received my gold welcome amenity. I chose the points. 1st off i was placed ina connecting room. Which is in my profile not to do. 1 minute in the room and unpacking the minibar attendant burst into the room. No knock with beers and sodas in his hand. He asked me if it was OK if he stocked the minibar. When i said yes i mind he continued into the room to try and stock the minibar. I said maybe you didnt understand, but i do mind that you stock my minibar at this point. He then lef the room.....I spoke to Chris the Front Office manager and he was very accomidating. I had to go back t my office so i stored my bag and he mentioned he would wait for me to return (after his shift) to make sure he took care of me. He was still there when i returned. Chris upgraded me to 1101 which was a very nice suite....except for one thing. It smelled like sewage. It was likely that this room had not been used in a long time and the drain line had dried out. Well when this happens it allows the smell from the drain lines to creep into the room. you should have your room stylist take a look fr this or have your engineering team just run the water to make sure the traps always remain full to avoid this in the future.....At this point was done going back to the front desk to complain and just wanted my stay to be over and get home....The conference was fine, except for the roach running around on the curtains in the ballroom. I have a photo if you are interested. Made me not really want to eat the food you were serving buffet style. Just never know if the critters got i the food too. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost...in all areas, but not there in any W Hotels need to get it together. They expect you to pay a premium price, but they miss on so many things, it is disappointing. The idea is good. The aesthetics are great, but if you scratch the surface just a little, the brand falls apart. This is not really a luxury brand, it is a wanna-be brand who misses all the details. It IS NOT for the frequent or discerning traveler. More appropriate for the casual weekend party crew. Here is my a summary of my recent experience at the W Victory in Dallas. Good: 1) Valet guys are excellent, polite, prompt, and always ask if you need directions or anything else. They also always make a point to pull all the valet tabs off your keys and out of your car when you leave. This is getting the details right. 2) Front desk staff. On check-in they were polite, prompt, and allowed me to check-in very early since my room was ready. All good things. 3) Bar staff. Howard is great. Personal without being too familiar and prompt to give attention. Great asset in a bartender/manager. 4) Housekeeping. I accidentally left my "do not Disturb" sign on the room and once I returned to my room, they promptly came and cleaned the room very well. They were polite, prompt, and did a nice job. Bad: 1) Rooms: They just don't make sense. From the lack of ventilation in both bathrooms (gross - I was in a suite. 720) to the lack of overlap on the curtains and the shinning sign from the AAC keeping you awake all night, they just are not built for comfort. Further, mine had living room furniture. I saw price tags on a table and lamp still. How tacky and without any attention to detail. 720 also has a cabinet under the tv. It is a heavy piece of loose plywood. It fell on my toe when I was looking for power outlets. This would have really hurt a toddler. There are not enough power outlets...particularly in the living space. The TV was missing major channels and some of the most watched channels had volume and sound issues. When I called the front desk, there was no resolution or follow-up. The minibar might have been great, but no one ever offered me a key. It was inaccessible to me. My alarm was not reset when the prior guest left. I received a 5 am wake-up call on my first morning in the hotel. Welcome to the W. 2) Bar/Restaurant So the bar is lovely to look at. Yet they were out of the wine I ordered (by the bottle). The manager said she would go to the back and find me something similar. She came back 10 minutes later (do you know how long 10 minutes is sitting at a bar with no drink?) with a mini-bottle that cost more than the full bottle I ordered. She then proceeded to attempt to upgrade me to bottles where the price point was more than double the original bottle I ordered. (the bottle was Emeritus $85 -- so not cheap). I finally just ordered the house wine. I received it by the bottle and realized the wrong year was represented on the menu. When I asked why they were misrepresenting their wine I was told it was a typo. As a sommelier, there is no such thing as a wine typo. This is simply unacceptable boring on grotesque. 3) Front Desk I had two different reservations. Although being told I would "definitely" not have to move rooms, the front desk attempted to make me move after my first two nights. I declined and they finally solved my problem. They then made me keys that did not work and I had to return to get new keys. I also tried to contact WhateverWhenever multiple times and the phone rang through for minutes at a time. I will confess to once putting the phone down and taking another call. When I picked it up, no one had answered (still). This really isn't acceptable. (These occurred the evenings of 1/6, 1/7 and 1/8) Also, I told the front desk I never received a water refill during my stay and asked for some to be brought up. It was at this point that I mentioned the minibar key as well. I received two visits to my room: one for the key, one for water, and another follow-up call to be sure all arrived. This all occurred at 10 pm. Why did I have to be disturbed at 10pm to resolve something that should have been done by the staff? It seemed like every challenge at the W Victory was one for the guest to overcome, not the staff. All in all...a beautiful building, with lovely common spaces who missed the mark on luxury completely. January 10, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10