Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 836 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Has Great ocean Views Hotel is overall Good Exept the Elevators are Horrible waiting time over 10 minutes very bad Elevators need to take care of that problem everyone was mad July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities Very friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you Jerry Bruna Dervin Alvaro and Raul for making my stay a perfect 10! July 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many disappointments to ever return back My husband and I had an okay stay overnight at the W in Ft. Lauderdale. We won't be going back, but we will most certainly be checking out other hotels along the same street since the area is amazing. There were more down falls than things we found pleasing hence the two star review - we were told we could check in early and would be upgraded to an even better suite (free of charge) than our Corner Room that we booked online. We got to our room (which was average - it was clean, but outdated and just kind of sad) to open up or balcony doors to fire alarms sounding. A technician knocked on our door minutes later to figure out what happened. He told us the fire alarms often sound when the doors open? We stepped out on the balcony again once the alarms stopped to see we were two floors above the pool deck - not the best view to walk out to when the people on the large pool deck dominate the ocean view that's showcased on the website so much. Not to mention the extremely loud music you couldn't get away from even by shutting the balcony doors. My husband then called the desk to ask for our car to be brought down so we could grab our luggage. The wrong car was pulled down. We were than told the valet man would grab out belongings - he brought 3/4 of the bags up to us. My husband walked down to grab the rest. We entered our room to see zero of the pet amenities present (after confirming on the phone and at check in that we had a dog, after all we paid the $125 pet fee.) We called the desk once again to have our amenities brought to us (food/water dish came delivered by one person, twenty minutes later the dog bed and dog pack came). We ate dinner at the steakhouse at the ground level of the hotel - overpriced for very small portion sizes. Average at best, there's never more than four tables filled in the whole restaurant at one time. The servers were very nice. Our check out time was supposed to be at 11am, however they nicely extended it until 2pm (win!). When it was time to leave, we called the desk to have our car pulled down from the valet parking (which is required by the way, they promise each car will come 10 minutes or less in time from the phone call) to go down to the valet space to have a man ask us which car is ours, because he never saw anyone go grab a vehicle. Great way to say goodbye - they never grabbed our car, so we sat there once again waiting. On a positive note, the ocean views are spectacular, the lobby areas are beautiful and pristine (unlike the rooms) and the employees are very friendly. However, for the price I was expecting much more. If you book here, make sure you are okay with loud music, and a total view of the pool and everyone by it (and their noises) unless you are on one of the very top floors, and sub-par rooms. It wasn't just a "come and relax" weekend, it was constantly calling the desk for things that were promised to have been in the room prior to our check in, as well as room attendants constantly knocking on the door to bring you things. Like I said, we had a decent stay once we got past all the wrongdoings, but there were so many disappointments in one weekend that shouldn't have happened that we will never come back. June 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Wonderful Anniversary My husband and I recently took a trip to Florida. When researching hotels,  the W Fort Lauderdale just looked like the place to be. Even the names of the rooms and suites perfectly describe the feeling you'll have staying there. When making the reservation,  I  didn't have any major requests, so I just asked that they help make our anniversary special. I had no idea that anyone would pay attention to such a broad request.  When we arrived, one of the evening Managers, Bobby, checked us in. He was so friendly and helpful and immediately wished us a Happy Anniversary.  He had read the comments I made about making our anniversary special and took it upon himself to do so. Bobby not only upgraded us to one of the amazing residential suites,  he also escorted us upstairs himself and gave us a tour. We were in total shock. A huge beautiful space, on a high floor, private balcony, and lots of furnishings. We were so appreciative.  During our conversation,  I had mentioned to Bobby that we were celebrating our second anniversary and that I was 8 months pregnant for our first anniversary.  I joked about how I could actually drink this time. Later that night upon returning to the suite from a late dinner, we found a bottle of champagne on ice, a plate of fresh strawberries and a note from Bobby congratulating us on our second anniversary, and reminding us to let him know if we needed anything at all during our stay.  Every part of our stay at the W Fort Lauderdale continued to be amazing.  Throughout our stay, Bobby would chat with us when he saw us throughout the hotel and ask if we needed anything.  He even did small things like taking wet beach towels from us so that we wouldn't have to walk upstairs to the towel bin.  He was just a genuinely nice person and a great example of what a Manager should be. Although the entire staff was great, I want to mention some others who were especially helpful or kind to us. Carmie, a great new manager who started on the day we checked in a few weeks ago. Jessica at Steak 954 and Gabriel at the beautiful swimming pool. Raul, the concierge.  Megan, who was extremely sweet and helpful when I called. And of course Bobby who was the catalyst for making this vacation even more amazing, exceeding our expectations, and ensuring that our first trip to the W Fort Lauderdale will certainly Not be our last. June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the hotel The staff was professional and courteous. Terrific hotel for professional or vacation stay. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Simply the perfect 10 hotel... The staff is wonderful in all areas of the hotel... Wonderful costumer service from the front desk, housekeeping and the pool staff. This property has everything someone needs for a perfect beach vacation. We absolutely love it! June 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I got in early and to my surprise,my room was ready. Ceasar gave me a nice greeting and as a Platinum member,I was upgraded to a cool corner room overlooking the pool and the ocean. Just beautiful! The pool scene was lively as ever and the staff there is terrific. Even the food at the pool was delicious. Having Ft.Lauderdale Beach just a few steps away is just incredible. I enjoyed my stay here so much that I am hoping to use my Platinum suite night awards at this hotel in a few weeks. Thank you the staff at the W for a wonderful visit. June 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Not Stay Here Again Towel stored in shower had not been changed in a long while and had considerable mold growing on it. Both phone handsets had dead batteries. Cable TV had no MSNBC. Room did not have coffeemaker, though staff brought one to room when requested. Bill emailed to me was incorrect. Not up to Starwood or W standards. I will not stay here again. PS, this is for the Fort Lauderdale W. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Anniversary Weekend Our stay was fabulous from the moment we arrived. When we checked in Georgette and Orit upgraded us to a beautiful room. We enjoyed a couple of days at the pool where Alex and Amanda took care of our every need. Amanda never let our drinks run low and Alex always had a smile on his face. Those two work hard in that Florida heat all day. We enjoyed our last night at Steak 954 with a delicious meal where we were once again catered to by Krysti she took wonderful care of us. I can't say enough about our wonderful experience and will recommend the W Fort Lauderdale to all of our family and friends. June 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to this once-amazing hotel? This hotel was an icon in Fort Lauderdale just 4 years ago...beautiful, gleaming beachfront property and commensurate clientele. Everything has changed. Lifetime Platinum status is only extended in a "thank you for your loyalty" upon check-in, but ends quickly thereafter. Gone are any upgrades, special staff notes, or tray of strawberries/bottle of wine. Hello to moldy, outdated rooms the size of bathrooms in the suites we were once upgraded to just a year ago. Beat up furniture, views of parking lots, other hotel rooms with 6 men hanging out on a balcony smoking in what is clearly a small hotel room....what happened? The fabulous STK restaurant is as beautiful as ever, however, the dress code is so loose that you are dining among flip-flopped, sleeveless tee locals with sand stuck in their toes. We are visiting during a VERY low occupancy time of year - the entire hotel is wide open. When inquiring about an upgrade to a suite and the dramatic change in service we were told, "There is a new GM here and everything has changed." This experience is making us question the W Brand and its association with Starwood. It is NOT on par! We are very disappointed and unfortunately are stuck here another day. June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were a welcome surprise! Very spacious loaded with amenities, and lots of closet space. We had an ocean front room and absolutely loved it. June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Great hotel great service great food what more can you want for a getaway. Kristen at the front desk pure SUPERSTAR she made our stay 100% better We will be back soon June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Honeymoon Spot! The W had everything we were looking for in a honeymoon hotel; from the swanky, modern style to the great food and nightlife, to the amazing views and guest amenities. The staff in particular made our stay amazing. Every question we had or request we made was received with exceptional customer service and responded to immediately. The most exceptional part of our stay was our Concierge, Al. Al was truly amazing and it is clear that he loves what he does. He arranged for some amazing excursions and dinners for us and had great recommendations tailored to our age, interests, and style. We are so grateful for all of Al's help and hospitality! May 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best SPG Option in Fort Lauderdale If you are looking for a nice, hip, and modern hotel in Fort Lauderdale, then look no further. The W Hotel & Residences Fort Lauderdale is located across the street from the beach and close to most of the other five star hotels. The hotel faces east and has beautiful sunrise ocean views. The residence building is located in a similar separate building behind the hotel with less favorable views. The two buildings were constructed almost 15 years ago and are showing a bit of age/ware. We checked into the hotel on the first day after the hotel was bought out for a (10) day Passover event. Other than a few expected recalibrations of kitchens, rooms, and mass checkout, I was very pleased with the SPG recognition, room, pool, location, and customer service. SPG Recognition – As Platinum member, I was upgraded to a Spectacular Cool Corner Room with large ocean front balcony for my 55th birthday. In addition, I received a bottle of wine and birthday pastry on my actual birthday. I elected the Platinum amenity at W Hotel Café credit of $25 a day. The café was not the best choice of platinum breakfasts. The food and location felt more like a Convenient Store on the first floor (no view). It lacked any kind of charm. I would not recommend the amenity. Room – I loved my Spectacular Cool Corner Suite on the 19th floor. It had one of the best ocean views I have enjoyed. The patio/balcony was almost bigger than the room itself. On a constructive note, the outdoor furniture was not the best looking, but served its purpose. The bedroom furniture was showing some ware. The showers are glass on one side and opens to the bedroom, so if you’re sharing the room, you may have a problem. Pool – I loved the pool. As you walk up the stairs from the lobby, you literally are able to see underwater. It is so unique. The water was warm and clean. There are plenty of lounge chairs. The cabana’s were “OK”, but did not offer anything thing special. In my opinion, I would not pay the extra money for their use. Location – The hotel is in a great location. Lots to do within walking or biking distance. Most of the five star hotels are nearby. Uber works great in Fort Lauderdale so forget about using taxi service. Customer Service – The customer service at the W Hotel was outstanding. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. On a constructive note, our room did not get cleaned until around 4pm every day. Not sure why it took so long. Overall, I really enjoyed staying at the W Hotel. I strongly recommend this to SPG member and nonmembers. It’s a wonderful place to stay and celebrate a special occasion. Here are some helpful hints when staying at the W: Use Uber – Our cost for XL service from the airport was $32 to hotel and $23 from hotel. You’ll need to catch Uber at the commercial loading/unloading curb at your terminal. Restaurants – The hotel restaurant was closed during our entire stay. My favorite restaurants were 1 – Casa D’Angelo, 2 – Casa Blanca Café, 3 – Blue Moon Fish Company, 4 – Café Europa Happy Hour – My favorite Happy Hour was at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort – 4 – 6 M-F (Ocean 2K). It was the best outdoor spot for drinks if you like a beachfront covered porch with rocking chairs. Wonderful! The Hilton next door has a good happy hour too! May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by RAUL IS THE MAN THE ENTIRE TEAM MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE HOME May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday weekend getaway I would love to thank Miss. Georgette B. For making our stay even more amazing recommending to upgrade our room with the partial ocean view was mesmerizing. Thank you for sending birthday greetings and goodies for my girlfriend.We can't thank you enough. We are looking forward to see you again soon. Both pool areas are great I love the one on tower 2 as it's little quieter. drinks and the food at the steak 954 was wow. May 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I stayed last weekend and it was a really bad experience, the elevator takes forever to arrive, it was always full, there was no self parking available ( even though I called before arrival and I was told you have valet parking ) , the staff by the pool was not as expected and one of your staff member was even rude to us. This was the first time a have this kind of problems with one of the Starwood hotels. Don't think I want to be back. I even cancelled my future reservation for my birthday in July. So disappointed to see I wasted my SPG points on this hotel. it was not worth it, I could not use the pool area during my stay. May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I stayed here a couple of times during the summer. The customer service is excellent. The staff take care of anything you may need and the managers ensure five star service. Pool is awesome and so are the fitness classes on the beach. Rooms are comfy but could use some tlc (dated and chipped pink paint in closets for example). Food is delicious but drinks by the pool could be stronger . Location is near restaurants and night life May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! Our stay at the W Fort Lauderdale was amazing! From accomodating our requests, the gorgeous pool and location and the wonderful customer service. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. Highly recommend! April 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2015 My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in May 2015. I have stayed at the W in NYC several times as well as many Westin resorts. The atmosphere was sleek and modern, check-in was a breeze. We stayed during early week, so prices for a suite were slightly lower. The room was spacious and clean with nice views of the intercoasta waterway. We only ate breakfast at the hotel which was fair to good. We did have drinks by the pool one afternoon, and I could have made a better mojito in the room. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for it's convenience, location, and modern decor. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing beachfront property! First thing you'll notice about the hotel is its grand architecture and great beachfront location. Next thing you'll notice is that it's valet parking only... not a surprise given its location, but a slight pain if you like parking your car by itself. However, once you get into the hotel proper (and up the elevator to check-in on the 4th floor), is the trendy w design and vibrant atmosphere. The check-in process was quick and efficient, and the front desk staff was very helpful and recognized my platinum status immediately. I was in tower 2 which was on the west side, however, I was in a one-bedroom residential suite with very limited ocean views, but some amazing intracoastal views. The suite was nice, with a full featured kitchen with a blender, separate bathtub, and amazing bath products. Also, my significant other mentioned the rooms and hallway smelling amazing. The pools on both the east and west side had great views, and the hot tubs were great. Even better, the pools are open 24 hours. On checkout, the valet's were quick and efficient, but then they went above and beyond helping us get in and out of the property. An 18 wheeler was blocking part of the street, so the valet ended up running in front of the car, ensuring no cars were coming, and directed me out onto the street. Talk about service. Will definitely come back and stay here in the future. April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely has security Hotel is great..security is like having secret service agents everywhere..lol. lots to do and staff is very pleasant and on top of things. Anything we needed they assisted. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel pre cruise We stayed here April 1, for one night prior to going on a cruise. The location was fantastic and the staff could not have been any friendlier. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport and cruise port. The cab fare from the airport was $23. We arrived at the hotel at 9:00 am and with a little effort from the front desk check in person, she was able to get us immediately into an upgraded room that had an incredible beach view.I am so sorry that I forgot this young lady's name, because she was so helpful. The room was clean. The pool area was festive and nice and our 17, 10 year olds had fun in the pool.I have been told that they are getting ready to do a major renovation. Upon leaving, we were trying to get a cab for 6 of us and all of our luggage to get to the port. Tom, who works for the hotel, graciously came over and offered us a ride to the port. He was amazing! Overall, we couldn't have been happier here and will stay again next year pre cruise. April 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Do not waste your time staying at this hotel. Rooms are dirty hotel staff is rude. Walls between rooms are paper thin April 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed. Rooms need to be updated. Never showed up to clean our rooms. Had to use tissues as toilet paper. Allowed someone else to charge on my room. The elevator was packed at all times. Took 10 minutes plus. Oh can't use the stairs they would lead you else where not to the main lobby.. The fee to lay out at the beach was out rageous. There were no spots at either pool. I've stayed at other W's Ft. Lauderdale twice. First time was awesome. This one not so good. April 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is unique The hotel is unique. The pool was very crowded and there are not enough seats. I didn't like not having a coffee pot in the room. They said the coffee was complimentary in the morning from 6-11am but if you wanted it after that it was a charge. That is a bit ridiculous for a hotel that is $400 a night. The room was not as clean as I expected. April 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Follow Through on Service I travel quite extensively for work as a Platinum guest but have never had such a bad experience as this stay: 1) First night the fire alarm went off for 3-4 hours in the middle of the night. With an infant, you can imagine how frustrating this was. The management refused to move us to a different hotel that night and was not very apologetic about the incident the next day. 2) Overall the staff is very rude. I had an operator hang up on me and another one who ignored my request. 3) Management does not contact you back when you put in a request to speak with a manager. 4) Even after the stay I continued to have problems from being over-billed to not receiving any points for my stay. You can imagine how frustrating it was to get someone helpful on the phone after the stay to remedy the situation. I ended up going through Starwoods directly to fix the issue. March 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and location The people in this property are top notch. They handle every problem perfectly. Which is good, because there are many problems. For example: 1- I did not receive my night credits or points for my recent stay. 2- The hotel performs many functions which close pool areas and outside areas. No notice is given to guests prior to arrival or even day of. You just find out when you arrive. 3- The hotel cleans the front pool area Monday's and Wednesdays each week with very loud equipment. If you are on the beach side near the pool - you will not be able to sleep in. It's ridiculous that they cannot find a more quiet way to clean the pool area. On the good side, platinum recognition was superb. I was upgraded to a Suite even during a heavily busy time. $25 in daily credits to their "cafe" where you can get muffins, juice and fruit. Sadly I had to give up my Platinum amenity to get it. Also be warned this property does not offer early check ins - we checked in at 4pm and were required to leave at 1pm (which was considered late). Still, they are friendly about it - and also offered us a courtesy room for 1 hr later in the day where we could shower before our flights. The rooms have beautiful views but are "loft like". Which means if you are staying with friends rather than for romance you will hear lots of noise and in the suite will have people walking through the bedroom to the bathroom. Likely won't matter for most business people or couples but be warned if you're on a trip with friends. The Suites have a nice balcony, kitchenette and washer/dryer. Quite lovely and romantic. The Internet is somewhat slow for business at 5 Mbps down. When the pools aren't closed they, along with the hot tubs, are lovely. They have a few pool tables as well and a nice breakfast/restaurant called 954. Overall I like the property and would recommend it although I'd like to see them fix the few issues. March 20, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience I believe you have to improve a lot the service and facilitys of this hotel. They have a bad service when compared to others W's. I was very upset with service level. The breakfast takes more than 1 hour and they delivered wrong itens in the room. Toillet was clogged for 3 times in the same day, in the morning my wife used lobby toilet... Bad experience !! March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fantastic!! Great hotel and location. Staff were very friendly and go out of their way to help. Restaurant was exceptional! Would highly recommend!! March 1, 2016
  • 2016-08-27 T11:55:19.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_836, tr_836
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>