W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 738 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Wouldn't stay at any other Hotel but the W Ft. Lauderdale I had a great birthday getaway ! It was like a personal retreat. The atmosphere in general is relaxing. You can't help but to be happy during your stay ! The staff is helpful and attentive. The views from the pool is breathtaking. I've been spending the last 3 birthday at the W-Ft. Lauderdale, and I wouldn't spend it any other place. My checkout process was so smooth. My bags were picked up from my room and placed in my car in less than 15 minutes. Thanks for an amazing Stay, Till next year ! :) September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place to stay if sleep is not your primary concern This hotel is beautiful- inside and out. The rooms are lovely, as are the amenities the room is furnished with. Unfortunately, for those seeking sleep, the clubs/bars at the bottom of this venue attract a very different type of client. It's 2:30am as I write this review because I've been woken up beyond countless times from other guests on either side of my room "pre-partying" before heading out. Woke up again from those coming back to their rooms because the bars just closed... Screaming in the hallways, screaming from off the balcony above/near me and loud repetitive banging from the floor above. The tile floors don't help to drown out girls' high heels click-clacking back and forth either. I travel for work constantly- on the road every other week. While i realize this is a Friday night and people are letting loose, some of us would like to rest & relax, as well. I called down once to complain about the noise and it was addressed immediately which I very much appreciate. But I would never in a million years even think about staying here again if partying wasn't my main motive. Why else would guests be asked to sign an "anti-noise agreement" upon check-in...? Again, all of the staff were superb, the location can't be beat, but the type of guests this place attracts is not my cup of tea (at least on weekends). September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful with snack fees Everything about this property was excellent. The staff was nice and did a great job checking me in. The steak house was superb! Would definitely recommend the NY Steak and Chocolate Souffle. My only issue with the hotel, and to my surprise, was an updated invoice with a charge for a Munchie Box. I have left several messages with Finance with no response. The front desk is not able to assist given I had already checked out. I'm a bit upset at the fact that they lay this stuff out and then charge you for an item you did not consume. I would recommend snapping a picture to avoid the hassle of wasting your time trying to track down the correct individual who can provide a credit (the time waster is having to explain multiple times the issue). September 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not feel rm was worth the money spent For all the money I spent on the rm u would of least have a door on the bathrm. One wall in the rm had shutters which could be opened from the rm and look into the shower. Everything was over priced and they charged for everything. Parking was expensive. I didn't think the rm was that clean. The only thing that I thought was great-was that you could not get up into the rms without a key card for the elevator. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway We just finished our four day repeat stay at the W Hotel in Fort Lauderdale and cannot wait to return. The staff are simply delightful to deal with...very pleasant, courteous and super responsive. It was great hanging out at the pool an the lobby means and pools snacks are quite good. We look forward to returning real soon! September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME property Amazing property, staff and food..I will be back soon. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! Upon check in I had one of the best experiences ever with Marco. He was outstanding! The service overall was great! The only disappointment was the over priced valet parking and it's the only option they give you. For SPG members there should be a discounted or complimentary parking option. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just magnifcent Had a great experience everything I thought it would be just one issue when it came to checking out and the valet charge which I had asked twice about and was told it was in my package then at front desk was told it was not would like to bring kids down in October September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to check rooms for functions When we checked in, we noticed that several lights were not working...out of 6 lights in the main area, only two bulbs were working. As my wife was calling the front desk, she also noticed that the clock was missing one of its hands. These problems should have been noticed by the staff prior to having guests check in. However, the maintenance engineer who came up to fix things was courteous, competent and professional. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing My expectations were very high for this hotel. I was disappointed with front desk check in. Also valet service was poor. No one helped put our bags in car when we left and valet had no idea what he was doing. I stay at a lot of 5star rating hotels, being a Travel Agent and I was very disappointed. I expected more from this property. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay Loved our stay at the W. Wonderful suite, everything was great. Only complaint is that we had to ask 3 times to get our second room made up into a king bed from two sofa's. In their defense, I was given extra reward points for the inconvenience. Highly recommend, we purchase via Jetblue getaway. September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average The Good - Rual with concierge services and Rebecca with dining services were very helpful, friendly and recommended several options to help our stay enjoyable. Check in went very fast. We arrived a few hours early, but we were able to access the hotel amenities and was given a room on the 6th floor. The Bad - Derin (sp) checked us into this room on the 6th floor with no view of the ocean or a balcony. He did not go over the lay out of the hotel or offered any real information. Red Flag. More Bad - Adding insult to injury we called downstairs to see if we could change rooms for the one that we actually booked through the hotels website. Sara got on the phone and I spoke with her. She told me that it was Labor Day weekend and there aren't any rooms available in my CATEGORY. What category is that exactly? Ummm I paid for a partial ocean view with a balcony - not a parking lot view. I handed the phone to my husband; because, I could not believe what had just taken place. She then told my husband that she could get us and oceanfront room for an additional $30/night. I agreed to the upcharge. We then went back down to the lobby and met with Sara. She took down our cell number and said she would have to speak with someone to get us a better room. She kept her word and we ended up with a sliver of a balcony, partial ocean view and marina view. This room to me was just average and what we had actually booked. Oh Sara did send up a tray of snacks (What the W call Movie Night) that was a nice gesture. The Ugly - Housekeeping does not pay attention to detail. The duvet cover had fecal stains on it. I'm not sure the last time the glass shower has actually been cleaned. The bathroom rug needed to be washed and the hotel need to purchase new towels. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at the W Ft Lauderdale I stayed at this hotel earlier this year for a girls trip and had an excellent time. It was such a great experience that I booked a trip a few months later for my husband's birthday. Jody and Ying assisted with the reservation and even offered a special rate. They were especially sweet and helpful!! Once we arrived, the staff went above and beyond for my husband's birthday. Sabrina welcomed us at the front desk and she was amazing. Our room was not ready so we were given a hospitality room to freshen up. She called every day from that point to make sure we had everything we needed. Bruna made the trip extra special by giving us a complimentary cabana, champagne, beverages and snacks. There was even a Happy Birthday banner on the bed for my hubby! It was the total red carpet treatment. We are planning to go back every year. Not only is this hotel beautiful, fun, clean and modern but the staff is absolutely wonderful. Thank you everyone for making our vacation and my husband's birthday extremely memorable! September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Declining Services Under New Owner/Mgmt I've been a Platinum guest at this hotel since it's inception in April 2009. Over the past 5 years the service has been top notch until recent. Now under new ownership and management the hotels focus is no longer on the customer service but rather it's bottom line. If you're a Platinum guest and you expect to be upgraded to a suite, don't expect any flexibility in moving to a higher floor or a bigger room. The new rule is to place all hotel guests regardless of status or upgrade in the same section based on room rate. Therefore if your room rate is special (i.e. Points, Cash & Points, AAA or Gov't) you will be placed on a specific lower floor in a smaller room. Bigger rooms are only reserved for guests who pay rack rate (no objections). How do I know this information? Well, as I've stated before I've been staying at this hotel since inception and have built quite a rapport with several of the remaining hotel staff who are very transparent and unhappy with what's going on under new ownership/management. Additionally, the rooms had outdated decor, broken showers, bath tubs that pour green water and if you have the luxury of staying in Tower II do not allow them to stick you in the (01, 02) rooms next to the rear Wet. You will not get any sleep on a floor lower than 10 and security will be unresponsive to your calls. Lastly, they do not honor promise points. Night manager during my stay promised 10,000 points for my suffering. I'm still waiting. Disappointed!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel! This thus far has been the best hotel experience Ive had. I stayed in the corner suite on the 19th floor. The view is spectacular. i will see you guys again for new years !! : ) September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W I love the W Fort Lauderdale because of it's great customer service. The staff goes above and beyond to meet all of your expectations. I love hanging out at Wet the atmosphere is alive and fun. My favorite part of this hotel is when you walk in the lobby the W has the best aroma, it relaxes you instantly. I recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving, but who designed that bed/bathroom W Fort Lauderdale Third stay at this hotel. Dervin at front desk was great, and told me I had been upgraded to a Fantastic suite. Being August and low season, I asked for a possible upgrade to an apartment, which I find more quiet (but does not have the best view). He only had something on the 10th floor, which I accepted, but later changed to 11th floor on the opposite side due to traffic noise. Front desk was more polite and professional than I have experienced in the past – think less W/model/actor-attiude, more SPG orientated hotel-service. I had read a lot about the W apartments, but was a bit let down. My main concern is the bed room lay out. Why oh why do they have a tub, toilet and sink directly in the master bedroom next to the bed? It is just not my cup of tea. And since the plumming noises was quite noticeable, I heard my neighbors using both their sinks and toilets all night. Please but a wall between the bedroom and the bathroom, do you hear me Starwood? Breakfast is café-style for platinums, which I also do not like very much. 25 dollars for two people is the maximum, and unlike my last stays, they did not let me go over that amount – even if it was only a dollar or so. Why not treat platinums better and give us a credit in the restaurant? But on a positive note, they offered two types of delicious quiches at breakfast for 4,50 each. The usual partying did not bother us much this time since we were in the apartment tower. However, light sleepers should be aware that this property usually has people out on the balconies at all hours, for a smoke, drink or just partying. If you avoid the weekends, your chances of a nice and quiet stay increases. We did not have a lot of interaction with the staff, but housekeeping was nice and the twitter team (I think?) gave us a bottle of wine and cheese for our special occasion. All in all a good stay, and we will probably return at Christmas time. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really amazing hotel !!! The W of fort lauderdale was really amazing , the staff were so kind . It was right near the bay and beach , really close to the airport . Even after we checked out they gave us a room to refresh before our flight September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Our one night stay was a first anniversary gift from a friend that wanted our experience to be a nice one. I don't believe it was what our friend had expected. 1. Difficulty putting the gift together. 2. The gift was supposed to include a welcome platter or gift upon arrival. There was not. 3. Difficulty making reservation. 4. Waited 2hrs to get into room 5. At checkout, we were charged for our room. 6. Waited to longer than was promised to get car. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired property... A little tired for a W. Was upgraded, but to a very small residential suite - could not find any samples of pictures showing this style room. All furniture and upholstery is dated and worn - with stains on most and tethered fabric on all outside furniture and scratches on most inside furniture. Poolside was a zoo, and given the money they are probably making, I understand why they would not do any upgrades. But the place was just dirty and old - broken furniture, tethered umbrellas, cabanas were grossly dirty - found two used band aids in mine. Staff all seemed exhausted and lazy. Asked for a couple of minor things and the pool staff were literally making up lies to not have to help me. "Oh, only the big cabanas get a fridge." "Then why do three of the smaller ones have one." "Oh, because they were requested." "You, in fact, less than ten minutes ago offered one of those very cabanas to me." Just pure laziness, unfriendly service. The maids cart was visible in the hallway in tower 2 for four days. No attention to service, cleanliness, just desire to rake in cash. If you like Spring Break crowds, go here. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprising Stay This visit so far has been horrible. I am corporate preferred and cant believe the experience. first, i usually get upgrades at this hotel. i didnt this time, but whatever. first room they gave me in tower one was dirty and it sounded like there was construction on the floor above. In addition the room next door was full of young kids that were loud as cculd be. i thought being on a higher floor meant more quiet, nope. then i asked to be switched to another room and they did. the room they gave me smelled like smoke. at this point i was either going to check out or deal with it one night. i will deal with it one night and will check out tomorrow. Also, the remote control for the tv didnt work and the A/C wont shut off and the room is freezing. when then maintence person came up he accused me of smoking in the room.I have stayed here several times the past 6 months but probably wont again. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel noise policy not effective Even though the hotel makes you sign a form saying that you will be quiet after 10ppm, there were roudy people screaming late into the morning banging on doors. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect Room Booked Oasis Oceanfront room because wanted oceanfront. Called ahead on day of arrival and confirmed with frontdesk. Upon arrival received suite but not oceanfront. They had no other rooms. Management was VERY accommodating and appolgetic. Next day they arranged move to oceanfront suite. We made other arrangements. Hotel not on beach but across street from beach. Beach very narrow. Hotel bathroom not clean. Boogers on counter & private hair in bathtub. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Romantic Getaway at the W Fort Lauderdale Very modern hotel with upscale amenities. Spectacular view of Fort Lauderdale Beach. Great restaurants nearby. Lovely spa treatments. Outstanding restaurant on the premises, Steak 954. Friendly and courteous staff. Housekeeper, Nadege took excellent care of us. She takes pride in her work and always has a friendly attitude. All in all, extremely pleased with our stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing vacation spot This hotel was awesome and definitely worth the price. Facilities were very nice including the lounge area and restaurant. The pool was nice, not too rowdy even on the day that there was a pool party. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, amazing service I have to say that the W Fort Lauderdale truly exceeded my expectations. The staff was so attentive from check in to check out. They upgraded me when I checked in and acknowledged my SPG lifetime gold status. The room was amazing with an ocean view and gigantic wrap around balcony. The Bliss Spa was excellent and STEAK was fabulous, especially the live jelly fish tank. I would recommend this W to any and everyone visiting the Fort Lauderdale area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Fort Lauderdale I am a local and stay at the W Fort Lauderdale at least 4-5 times a year because it has to be hands down the best hotel experience out there. The most impressive person from our stay was Dervin Webb who checked us in upon our arrival. He gave us an upgrade to the most spectacular room ever! He was as sweet as can be and an overall professional. The only negative that I have and this is not the first time is the service at the pool. Very poor... August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! This was our first time staying at the W hotel and we were really impressed. Beautiful place, lots of nice touches. Staff was friendly, everything was very clean. Only complaint we have that it did take close to 1/2 hour on 2 separate occasions to receive our ice when we called for it. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relax by the sea We had a great time! All-in-all with a positive result, only a few "buts": We preferred staying at the calm pool at the West Tower, the main pool almost is a big party allday long ... :-( Staff is excellent and very helpful especially the guys at the concierge desk; breakfast is something to avoid: small choice, served on plastic plates and expensive ... ther are better places around. Every night party at the bar ... so the connected reception front desk is a very noisy place to be avoided! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is phenomenal raul, brian, brianna at the pool are never standing still. always working their hardest to accamodate. August 26, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:33:34.970-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_738, tr_738
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>