W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 580 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Had a big group at the hotel and it seemed like each of our guests had challenging experiences. from wrong room assignment, to unclean rooms, to confusion. It was difficult to feel good about our stay when everytime we turned around there was somebody else that had a negative experience. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Experience We were excited to celebrate our wedding anniversary and selling a house. Our plane was VERY late and we didn't get the reserved room but the next day we were upgraded and that was nice. We didn't even know they were supposed to help us with our bags till someone asked. Some of the staff was very helpful and some tried to be helpful. We had missed a Memorial day BBQ because they closed it down early because "some rich people caused a disturbance". The restaurants were hard to find. One looked like it was in a basement. Breakfast was at a bar. No one mentioned that we had to use our key in the elevator to go up to our floor. The beds were comfortable and the sheets did'nt seem starchy. Noise was high at our first room, being near the elevator. The second room was very quiet and we enjoyed the balcony. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lighting in Hotel The lighting in the Hotel was very dim. Understand the need to conserve to save energy; however it was not sufficient in the bathroom for applying makeup or shaving. Extremely poor. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Experience I am not often the type who travels to a resort-style location to simply rest and relax, but this may have changed my mind! This hotel had a fantastic pool (especially the pool in Tower II - less crowded and just as nice) and fabulous room. The one bedroom condo allows for a really at-home feel in an upscale area. Making breakfast and enjoying the outdoor deck is great. Very nice staff - everyone was eager to help and very helpful at that. I would definitely recommend this spot and hope to return soon. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is too dark The W Fort Lauderdale is too cool for itself. The lighting within the entire hotel, including the hotel room,is so low you can hardly see yourself. And my teenagers felt the same way! The pool table area and connecting bar area were dark, but okay. No TV's in the hotel except for your hotel room so if you are with a group and want to watch a sporting event, you will be advised by staff to go to another hotel. That is what happened to us during Sunday football. The public bathrooms within the hotel need some attention. I would not return to this hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Platinum Upgrade! This hotel is the other hotel (the other one, is the Sheraton Downtown Atlanta) where I received the most awesome upgrade as a Platinum member! When I walked in I thought of it as the, "Jay-Z" suite, as it was huge, kitchen, two balconies, shower and bath tub in the room, awesome. I was on the final night of my honeymoon, and the staff at the front desk hooked me up. I love it when a Platinum upgrade really equals an upgrade! Also, very clean, stylish, typical W. The Valet staff was very professional. Only downside was there isn't a complimentary breakfast. October 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Stayed here for the second time as part of a pre- cruise night in FL. We loved this hotel so much the first time we were here we had to book it again. This time we selected a Cool Corner Suite for our pre cruise and seven year anniversary and were WOW'ed by Francesca when she checked us in, told us she had surprise for us and took us to our incredibly appointed WOW suite. What a room. The W Fort Lauderdale has never disappointed us and we can not wait to come back. In fact we were a little disappointed to find out that our trip this November leaves from Miami. One more thing, don't miss the Acura MDX experience. After taking it to the cruise port for the second time. we bought a 2013 MDX last January. Don't miss the W. Its the best July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First in Fort Lauderdale I was in South Florida last month and stayed on South Beach, This was my first and surely not my last time staying at The W Fort Lauderdale. We were truly happy with everything with the W. The staff was incredible the amenities were great and lots to do. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Awesome, except the poolside food selection... My wife and I celebrated our 15th anniversary at this wonderful facility the week of June 26th, 2014. The hotel was beautiful, immaculately clean and well appointed. EVERY one of the staff were helpful. Three little stories here: 1. The concierge desk made my surprise anniversary gift come off without a hitch. 2. The Wet-East pool staff was very attentive. One person in particular (Danny) assisted us poolside each day we were there. Trying to figure out how I can get him a tip. I had no cash until Saturday morning and he was not there then. 3. On our last day (Saturday) I was extended a late checkout without any issues. Our ONLY (and lets not call it a complaint) "issue" was the selection of food. Both poolside and in the room. The menu was basically the same. Possibly add a personal pizza choice or maybe a "build your own" deli sandwich selection. What we did order was indeed tasty. Now, on the positive side, our dinner at Steak was FABULOUS! The wait staff took care of our every want and need. The food was delivered as prepared and was delicious. All in all I would rate our experience a 9 out of 10. Would we come there again? A resounding YES. Would we recommend the W to others? Absolutely. Thank you all so much for a wonderful time... Chris June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a perfect location. The rooms were nice but my refrigerator didn't work and a drawer was broken. I wasn't recognized as a SPG GOLD member. I was very disappointed about that because I had planned on booking in the future. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic getaway in a lovely setting - Excellent stay, only minor gripes The hotel is in a beautiful setting and we were upgraded to a slightly better view, which is a nice benefit of being gold members. Most of our experience was wonderful, but I have three gripes: 1. One of the other benefits of gold membership is supposed to be a choice of complimentary internet in the room, bonus points for a stay, or some gift. We definitely weren't presented with any of these options. We would have opted for bonus points had we been presented that benefit. 2. The way the lobby/front desk is set up, it's very loud. There was some live music in the lounge the evening we checked in and we were basically yelling over the music across the counter at the desk clerk. There's nothing cool or sexy about not being able to hear anything because the desk is that close to blaring music. We could tell the desk clerk was also annoyed by the volume of the music, as she was trying her best to hear guests with great difficulty. There seemed to always be a line at the desk too - morning to night. Maybe they should move it away from the lounge and the elevators so people can hear each other and the lines don't trickle into the elevators. 3. There is no other option to park but valet and the valet never seems to pick up the phone. It's either busy or it just rings and rings. Each time we needed the car, we were unable to call down ahead of our departure and ended up just waiting. Those three things aside, the stay was nice. The pools are both lovely (even in the rain), the hot tub was so nice after a long drive down and the view is unbeatable. Having stayed at several different W's now - I think I liked the room furnishings in the Fort Lauderdale W the best. Everything is so light and beachy. Bed was awesome and the chaise on the balcony was an especially comfy seat for two to enjoy the view! A word to the wise - this is not a family hotel. And if you're traveling as a couple, you better be pretty comfortable with each other 's sounds/smells/bodies because there is no door separating the bathroom from the bedroom and the shower is peak-a-boo with only a tempered glass wall separating the shower from the bedroom. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by christina27 This hotel and all of the hotel W properties are great! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Stayed here for several days of business meetings in the area, which proved to be a excellent choice. This will be my first SPG pick when returning to the area for either work or play. The hotel staff I encountered were all exceptional, outgoing, and well-trained. Good systems seem to be in place. All service delivery needs were prompt and exacting (including valet). This hotel was ship shape and a standout in the W brand. Although I didn't have time for the beach, it was nice that the staff checked in the evenings to see if I needed extra towels. Amazing room upgrade - to a condo. I didn't want to leave. The hotel design is great and in tune with the oceanside setting - like a really nice beachhouse. Can you find the labyrinth garden? March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W The W is a great place to be. Excellent service, good food, magnificent employees and just an awesome place to be. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Getaway This hotel was perfect and just what I needed for a quick weekend getaway. I was looking to get away for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday and I was looking for something that I could get to near the beach. I had always wanted to try a W hotel so I figured why not take a chance and give this one a try. I am very glad I did. The experience started several days before check-in with an email from the W Insider asking if there was anything I needed. I explained that I was celebrating my birthday and my friend and I were coming down for a nice weekend away. Upon arrival to the W, I was welcomed with a major room upgrade and even noticed a nice welcome gift in the room with a small birthday cake and beer to enjoy. This was just the start to a good weekend. The room itself that we ended up in was a Mega Ocean View room. Well worth it in my opinion. The room is very spacious and offered great views of the ocean from both the sitting area and the bathroom. Being an SPG member, we were placed on a higher floor which was nice to be away from the noises below. Another nice option I like is the Make a Green Choice option to have a credit for your room or extra points for each night you skip having the room serviced. It really was nice to have the option and not waste. The hotel itself is really fun and hip. Reminds me a lot of being in a high end club which is fun. The bars offer a good mix of beverages and are priced on par with what I expected for a hotel at this level. Where the hotel lacks in some respect is the availability of breakfast. Unless you want a full sit down meal, the options are very limited. The pool here is the other place we spent time and it is fun. Being a weekend in the summer in Florida, it was packed but the pool staff found us a spot. It's fun to walk up to the pool as the stairs come up through the pool itself. Wait staff are attentive with drink orders and drinks came pretty quick. Note that pool can be very packed with children in the morning. We found that by afternoon it was mostly adults which was nice. All staff we encountered were very attentive and helpful so no issues there. Overall, this was the perfect weekend away and I will definitely find a way to come back. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location the tub did not drain i had to take shower in cold water the next morning. the fronk desk staff is always good at the property. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyong Belief Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. You won't regret it!!! June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by desapointing Was expecting WOW factor and sure didn't get it,, hotel needs maintenance, our suite had spotlights hanging from wires , stain on white chair cover, trays of food on in front of suite door for day ( our neiboor , not us), babys in dypers in the pool, only thing we realy enjoy is the eggs benedicts at restaurant downstairs and the amazing jellyfish tank,, That's it, for 1500$ for 2 night,,, NEVER Again, , April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEAR PERFECT EXPERIENCE As a member of SPG since 1991 and a faithful customer of W Hotels in New York, London, Chicago, and elsewhere, and someone who rarely takes the time to write reviews, I wanted to go out of my way to mention how great my experience was at W Fort Lauderdale. SPG Platinum recognition was great, with a very nice room upgrade but far more important was the outstanding, welcoming service from everyone we encountered at this W. The only complaint was the confusion related to a late 2pm checkout I was assured, but then charged for. (charges were reversed, but only after I noticed it and complained) Otherwise, this was a stunning W experience and when compared to the rare, negative W experience at W South Beach on this same trip, it seemed even more amazing. Great job! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by (Raul) Hotel Manager is Amazing!! The hotel Manager, Raul, is incredible. He goes ABOVE and BEYOND your expectations. He is professional and kind, and ALWAYS makes you feel special. He bent over backwards to take great care of me during my stay, and it made ALL the difference to me. He is the reason I will return to this hotel any chance that I get!! Please do something special for him, as he is a huge attribute to the W Fort Lauderdale and your W brand!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility, not much from f&b The hotel was amazing and check in was a breeze. The front desk and bell staff are awesome. They even communicated that one of their two pools would be under construction BEFORE I arrived, it made a huge difference to know, and the second pool was equally as impressive. Their restaurant staff is friendly, but a bit unprofessional, being that they are constantly on cell phones and chewing gum. WET West's menu needs serious help. The food is good, but choices are lacking, by day two we had already had everything on the menu. The drink list is in serious need of a makeover, they have all the ingredients to make exciting custom cocktails but relay simply on the old classics that everyone has had. Overall, stay here. For location, facility, and service, you can't beat it. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service needs improvement My first morning I ordered room service. The order was wrong and late. They quoted a time and arrived 20 minutes later. I called and reported the error but did not have time for a new order. The person attending said he would comp the breakfast. When I reviewed the bill, the room service charge had not been removed. Highly unprofessional and borderline unethical. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had no issues staying here. Everything was great and the rooms were very comfortable and styled nicely. Loved our corner balcony = best part. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pool Had a great time at the W Ft Lauderdale, especially at the pool. Brian Hogue was an excellent host and made sure that our time at the pool was awesome. Look forward to coming back to play again soon. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge The rating of my recent stay at The W would have been higher if I had a more pleasant experience with the concierge at the hotel. As a retired teacher, I always taught my pupils, that in most situations, if you act professionally you will be treated professionally. But I was not by the concierge at The W on Februart 16, 2014! I will not be returning and spending my money at a hotel where a person on staff does not treat a guest with courtesy and respect! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel doesn't send me my bill via email. Hello, overall, the hotel is ok. But I haven't recieved the copu of my bill. Can someone advise when the Hotel will send me my bill via email? Thank you. brs,Xuefeng CHEN June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Second time staying at this hotel, but they are personable and take care of you. I will continue staying here for special life events if I'm looking for a spot right by Fort Laurderdale beach. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at the W The W was an excellent hotel experience! LOVED IT June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay First time I ever stayed at W hotel and would definitely stay again . The staff could not do enough for you and the location was great. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time and time again this hotel stands out I was here overnight for a business trip. It'd been a long time but things hadn't changed. The staff are courteous and friendly. They immediately recognize Platinum status and upgraded to a very nice room. Very attentive to needs and suggest ways to make the stay better. I didn't stay long enough to sample the restaurant, spa or pool. In the past the pool deck was the weak link. My stay was so good I'm going back for pleasure in 2 weeks and will check out the other areas. November 16, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>