Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 845 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Service, Hotel and View! I was here on business for a conference that took place at the hotel. The staff was awesome and took such great care of me. Was very friendly, went out of their way for me. And brought me Advil when I had a headache, and didnt charge me :) The food was delicious all around. I cant wait to come here for personal travel! What a room! What a view! October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top notch service, superb food, low lights Each and every one of the staff members went out of their way to be courteous and helpful. The food served at the conference we were attending tasted like food served at a top notch restaurant rather than banquet food. The lighting in the guest rooms - especially the bathroom- could have been brighter. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is all right here! Close proximity to the beach, downtown and the hotel has all the amenities. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Who Is Running This Place? I am not going to waste any more of my time to author one of those scathing rants that goes on for pages and pages (site might not allow it anyway). The reason for this review is specifically to call out the manager I spoke with at check out. I pulled him aside and politely explained the laundry list of issues I had experienced during my short stay at the property (no water for over 12 hours, no communication from management about the water issue, shampoo in room half full, poor communication between front desk and valet, plumbing coming apart in the room). He offered to credit my account with some Starwood Points and I agreed that would be okay with me. Over a week later and the email he said he would send and the Starwood Points he promised never came. I should have known better than to believe him. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Wonderful stay! Very comfortable, staff was great, and location is one of the best. Dining at Steak 954 was a great experience - one of the best steaks I have had - and I love steak! October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNSANITARY CONDITIONS "AFTER" check-in we were told water would be down between 12:30-4:30am. Water was NOT restored, could not flush toilet, no showers. We were told we could use the showers & toilets across the street at another hotel. Seriously?!?! Over $500. a night for deplorable conditions..In addition, carpet was filthy, we wouldn't take our shoes off. The GM offered 12k Starwood points for the inconvenience...not acceptable! Please refund nights stay ASAP. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at W Fort Lauderdale I travelled with my girlfriend and hit my 99th night of 2014 at W Fort Lauderdale. This Starwood property went far beyond my expectation. I was freely upgraded to Oasis Oceanfront Suite, which has extraordinary full ocean view and a fantastic balcony. Guest Service Specialist, Estefania Montalvo, has been very patient and helpful to arrange my stay. All the staff I met at front desk and valet are so kind and responsive. In addition, I paid 206USD for one night which is quite affordable. I will definitely come back and I appreciate what you guys sacrificed to get it done! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service I have been coming to Ft Lauderdale for the past 5 years (girls trips) and I always stay at W Fort Lauderdale. Not only is this hotel beautiful, service is TOP NOTCH. I decided to bring my girlfriend to Ft. Lauderdale on a girls trip to celebrate her divorce (this is her 1st time staying at W Ft Lauderdale). I had mentioned prior to coming to the hotel that we were coming to celebrate my friends' divorce and the Director of Guest Experience did everything he could to make sure that our stay was special and memorable and IT WAS! ALL the staff members are extremely professional and warm and they will make you are treated like a VIP no matter who you are. This is one of my 'to go' places for my annual girls trip and I highly recommend this place! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Hotel experience I have ever had! This was my first time staying at a W hotel, even though I am an SPG member and have been enjoying the brand in other forms for many years, it doesn't get better than a Starwood Hotel. From the moment I drove up to the moment we drove away, we felt special, acknowledged and a genuinely welcomed! Something money can't buy, that feeling of being at home and treated like a star. I reached out to the hotel to see if there was anything they could do to help me surprise my partner on his Birthday, the special treatment and the help they gave me was unbelievable. The team of Bruna and Raul that work with their W insider team was unbelievable, they hit it out of the park and I know my partner had the best Birthday he has ever had. Most hotels at this level can feel stuffy and distant, this felt like elegance, without the stuffiness, the brand of the W is accessible and makes you feel like absolute royalty in the 21st century. And that pool, the most amazing pool day and cabana I have ever experienced and I have been to many elite Las Vegas pools, and this beat them all by a mile. So if you are thinking should I spend a little more for a nice hotel, will it be worth it here at the W, hands down 200% you should book this hotel NOW! I'm thinking of ways to make it back to Fort Lauderdale soon just so we can go back, I have never missed being at hotel, like I miss being there at the W. To the entire team at the W Fort Lauderdale, thank you! Your hard work and personal touch did not go unnoticed, you truly gave me the best travel experience of my life, and that is saying a lot from someone who travels year round for a living. Thank you! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This was a first stay at this hotel for me, and Brian at chec-kin upgraded us to a beautiful 2-bedroom suite. The service was 100% all the way and I highly recommend this hotel. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience When EB party of nine hit the airways this summer, we were hopeful that we’d have the opportunity to relax, bond, rejuvenate and celebrate the family matriarch’s 75th birthday. All we can say after staying at the W Hotel Ft. Lauderdale paradise is Wow! A seemingly small, three-letter word and maybe a bit cliché’ and over used I know; but it’s truly the only way to describe my family’s experience. From check-in to check-out, the friendly and prompt customer service; beautiful and spacious accommodations with picturesque ocean-front views; excellent concierge, hospitality and cleaning services; and the just all-around warm and inviting atmosphere all made for a truly memorable experience for everyone. And the final touch of personally delivering flowers and a cake for our birthday Queen, well, that just says it all about Team “W”. Everyone went above and beyond the call of duty and for that, on behalf of my family, I say thank you, thank you, thank you to Mr. Raul and the W Insider Team. There’s no doubt we’ll be seeing you guys again, soon. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Great to Stay at. We checked in for a weekend and I must tell you it was an unforgettable weekend. The staff on every level was fantastic. The activities in the hotel were at a wide range. The food served was fantastic, even down to the Caesar Salad<<<< Great Salad with Chicken and is good for two. I can not stress enough about the staff in the Hotel. We have high raves for the service and the experience and will definitely be returning for another stay!!! Two thumbs up!!! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ron First Class as always. I dont know how much you pay Bernado, your Bell Captain, but it's not enough. I worked with dozens of hotels over the years and he is the best I've ever met! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Wouldn't stay at any other Hotel but the W Ft. Lauderdale I had a great birthday getaway ! It was like a personal retreat. The atmosphere in general is relaxing. You can't help but to be happy during your stay ! The staff is helpful and attentive. The views from the pool is breathtaking. I've been spending the last 3 birthday at the W-Ft. Lauderdale, and I wouldn't spend it any other place. My checkout process was so smooth. My bags were picked up from my room and placed in my car in less than 15 minutes. Thanks for an amazing Stay, Till next year ! :) September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place to stay if sleep is not your primary concern This hotel is beautiful- inside and out. The rooms are lovely, as are the amenities the room is furnished with. Unfortunately, for those seeking sleep, the clubs/bars at the bottom of this venue attract a very different type of client. It's 2:30am as I write this review because I've been woken up beyond countless times from other guests on either side of my room "pre-partying" before heading out. Woke up again from those coming back to their rooms because the bars just closed... Screaming in the hallways, screaming from off the balcony above/near me and loud repetitive banging from the floor above. The tile floors don't help to drown out girls' high heels click-clacking back and forth either. I travel for work constantly- on the road every other week. While i realize this is a Friday night and people are letting loose, some of us would like to rest & relax, as well. I called down once to complain about the noise and it was addressed immediately which I very much appreciate. But I would never in a million years even think about staying here again if partying wasn't my main motive. Why else would guests be asked to sign an "anti-noise agreement" upon check-in...? Again, all of the staff were superb, the location can't be beat, but the type of guests this place attracts is not my cup of tea (at least on weekends). September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful with snack fees Everything about this property was excellent. The staff was nice and did a great job checking me in. The steak house was superb! Would definitely recommend the NY Steak and Chocolate Souffle. My only issue with the hotel, and to my surprise, was an updated invoice with a charge for a Munchie Box. I have left several messages with Finance with no response. The front desk is not able to assist given I had already checked out. I'm a bit upset at the fact that they lay this stuff out and then charge you for an item you did not consume. I would recommend snapping a picture to avoid the hassle of wasting your time trying to track down the correct individual who can provide a credit (the time waster is having to explain multiple times the issue). September 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not feel rm was worth the money spent For all the money I spent on the rm u would of least have a door on the bathrm. One wall in the rm had shutters which could be opened from the rm and look into the shower. Everything was over priced and they charged for everything. Parking was expensive. I didn't think the rm was that clean. The only thing that I thought was great-was that you could not get up into the rms without a key card for the elevator. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway We just finished our four day repeat stay at the W Hotel in Fort Lauderdale and cannot wait to return. The staff are simply delightful to deal with...very pleasant, courteous and super responsive. It was great hanging out at the pool an the lobby means and pools snacks are quite good. We look forward to returning real soon! September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME property Amazing property, staff and food..I will be back soon. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! Upon check in I had one of the best experiences ever with Marco. He was outstanding! The service overall was great! The only disappointment was the over priced valet parking and it's the only option they give you. For SPG members there should be a discounted or complimentary parking option. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just magnifcent Had a great experience everything I thought it would be just one issue when it came to checking out and the valet charge which I had asked twice about and was told it was in my package then at front desk was told it was not would like to bring kids down in October September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to check rooms for functions When we checked in, we noticed that several lights were not working...out of 6 lights in the main area, only two bulbs were working. As my wife was calling the front desk, she also noticed that the clock was missing one of its hands. These problems should have been noticed by the staff prior to having guests check in. However, the maintenance engineer who came up to fix things was courteous, competent and professional. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing My expectations were very high for this hotel. I was disappointed with front desk check in. Also valet service was poor. No one helped put our bags in car when we left and valet had no idea what he was doing. I stay at a lot of 5star rating hotels, being a Travel Agent and I was very disappointed. I expected more from this property. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay Loved our stay at the W. Wonderful suite, everything was great. Only complaint is that we had to ask 3 times to get our second room made up into a king bed from two sofa's. In their defense, I was given extra reward points for the inconvenience. Highly recommend, we purchase via Jetblue getaway. September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average The Good - Rual with concierge services and Rebecca with dining services were very helpful, friendly and recommended several options to help our stay enjoyable. Check in went very fast. We arrived a few hours early, but we were able to access the hotel amenities and was given a room on the 6th floor. The Bad - Derin (sp) checked us into this room on the 6th floor with no view of the ocean or a balcony. He did not go over the lay out of the hotel or offered any real information. Red Flag. More Bad - Adding insult to injury we called downstairs to see if we could change rooms for the one that we actually booked through the hotels website. Sara got on the phone and I spoke with her. She told me that it was Labor Day weekend and there aren't any rooms available in my CATEGORY. What category is that exactly? Ummm I paid for a partial ocean view with a balcony - not a parking lot view. I handed the phone to my husband; because, I could not believe what had just taken place. She then told my husband that she could get us and oceanfront room for an additional $30/night. I agreed to the upcharge. We then went back down to the lobby and met with Sara. She took down our cell number and said she would have to speak with someone to get us a better room. She kept her word and we ended up with a sliver of a balcony, partial ocean view and marina view. This room to me was just average and what we had actually booked. Oh Sara did send up a tray of snacks (What the W call Movie Night) that was a nice gesture. The Ugly - Housekeeping does not pay attention to detail. The duvet cover had fecal stains on it. I'm not sure the last time the glass shower has actually been cleaned. The bathroom rug needed to be washed and the hotel need to purchase new towels. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at the W Ft Lauderdale I stayed at this hotel earlier this year for a girls trip and had an excellent time. It was such a great experience that I booked a trip a few months later for my husband's birthday. Jody and Ying assisted with the reservation and even offered a special rate. They were especially sweet and helpful!! Once we arrived, the staff went above and beyond for my husband's birthday. Sabrina welcomed us at the front desk and she was amazing. Our room was not ready so we were given a hospitality room to freshen up. She called every day from that point to make sure we had everything we needed. Bruna made the trip extra special by giving us a complimentary cabana, champagne, beverages and snacks. There was even a Happy Birthday banner on the bed for my hubby! It was the total red carpet treatment. We are planning to go back every year. Not only is this hotel beautiful, fun, clean and modern but the staff is absolutely wonderful. Thank you everyone for making our vacation and my husband's birthday extremely memorable! September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Declining Services Under New Owner/Mgmt I've been a Platinum guest at this hotel since it's inception in April 2009. Over the past 5 years the service has been top notch until recent. Now under new ownership and management the hotels focus is no longer on the customer service but rather it's bottom line. If you're a Platinum guest and you expect to be upgraded to a suite, don't expect any flexibility in moving to a higher floor or a bigger room. The new rule is to place all hotel guests regardless of status or upgrade in the same section based on room rate. Therefore if your room rate is special (i.e. Points, Cash & Points, AAA or Gov't) you will be placed on a specific lower floor in a smaller room. Bigger rooms are only reserved for guests who pay rack rate (no objections). How do I know this information? Well, as I've stated before I've been staying at this hotel since inception and have built quite a rapport with several of the remaining hotel staff who are very transparent and unhappy with what's going on under new ownership/management. Additionally, the rooms had outdated decor, broken showers, bath tubs that pour green water and if you have the luxury of staying in Tower II do not allow them to stick you in the (01, 02) rooms next to the rear Wet. You will not get any sleep on a floor lower than 10 and security will be unresponsive to your calls. Lastly, they do not honor promise points. Night manager during my stay promised 10,000 points for my suffering. I'm still waiting. Disappointed!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel! This thus far has been the best hotel experience Ive had. I stayed in the corner suite on the 19th floor. The view is spectacular. i will see you guys again for new years !! : ) September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W I love the W Fort Lauderdale because of it's great customer service. The staff goes above and beyond to meet all of your expectations. I love hanging out at Wet the atmosphere is alive and fun. My favorite part of this hotel is when you walk in the lobby the W has the best aroma, it relaxes you instantly. I recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving, but who designed that bed/bathroom W Fort Lauderdale Third stay at this hotel. Dervin at front desk was great, and told me I had been upgraded to a Fantastic suite. Being August and low season, I asked for a possible upgrade to an apartment, which I find more quiet (but does not have the best view). He only had something on the 10th floor, which I accepted, but later changed to 11th floor on the opposite side due to traffic noise. Front desk was more polite and professional than I have experienced in the past – think less W/model/actor-attiude, more SPG orientated hotel-service. I had read a lot about the W apartments, but was a bit let down. My main concern is the bed room lay out. Why oh why do they have a tub, toilet and sink directly in the master bedroom next to the bed? It is just not my cup of tea. And since the plumming noises was quite noticeable, I heard my neighbors using both their sinks and toilets all night. Please but a wall between the bedroom and the bathroom, do you hear me Starwood? Breakfast is café-style for platinums, which I also do not like very much. 25 dollars for two people is the maximum, and unlike my last stays, they did not let me go over that amount – even if it was only a dollar or so. Why not treat platinums better and give us a credit in the restaurant? But on a positive note, they offered two types of delicious quiches at breakfast for 4,50 each. The usual partying did not bother us much this time since we were in the apartment tower. However, light sleepers should be aware that this property usually has people out on the balconies at all hours, for a smoke, drink or just partying. If you avoid the weekends, your chances of a nice and quiet stay increases. We did not have a lot of interaction with the staff, but housekeeping was nice and the twitter team (I think?) gave us a bottle of wine and cheese for our special occasion. All in all a good stay, and we will probably return at Christmas time. September 1, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:42:07.721-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_845, tr_845
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 29 next>>