W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 764 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual We love the W, but this time we had a few minor issues, like the room getting cleaned late and not having the shampoo, etc., replaced. But the biggest disappointment this time was that our room was apparently right next to the elevator motor! This noise bothered us all night long! In hindsight, we should have asked to change rooms. I don't think the '12' stack should even be guest rooms, unless they disclose at booking that your sleep may be disrupted by the elevator motor and charge less for those rooms! The TV reception was bad in this room also. Local stations came in intermittently, and then we decided to rent a movie (over $20!!) and the movie blinked out a couple of times. So, we're a little sad that this hotel seems to have gone downhill a bit. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's Okay, I guess I was expecting more than I got, but maybe my expectations were too high. The lobby was very dark when I checked in. The food from the bar was delicious. I got chips and guacamole and it was some of the best I've ever eaten. The pool was closed due to lightning so we didn't get to swim, but it was very nice. My main complaint is the noise. We heard street noise from our room on the 15th floor. The hallways were busy and loud. We were there on a Saturday night and the hotel was full. We had some party people on our floor and it spilled out into the hallway. I probably wouldn't stay there again. I'd find somewhere else to spend $$$$$. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations! This was my first time staying a this property, but it won't be my last!!! I enjoyed my time here from the moment I checked in until the moment I checked out! I chose this property to relax at and celebrate a birthday. I requested a birthday cake to be delivered to my room by a specific time. That request was met! The cake was awesome! It sounds like something small, but I really wanted to see if this hotel would deliver and they did. I really can't say enough about the staff, my experience, the property, and management. Truly, the only thing I can say that I was disappointed about was the weather!!! I loved the diversity of the staff, and clientele. You get a fusion of upscale, style, culture, youthful energy, minus the stuffiness/snobiness experienced at other high end properties. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Second time staying at this hotel, but they are personable and take care of you. I will continue staying here for special life events if I'm looking for a spot right by Fort Laurderdale beach. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Experience We were excited to celebrate our wedding anniversary and selling a house. Our plane was VERY late and we didn't get the reserved room but the next day we were upgraded and that was nice. We didn't even know they were supposed to help us with our bags till someone asked. Some of the staff was very helpful and some tried to be helpful. We had missed a Memorial day BBQ because they closed it down early because "some rich people caused a disturbance". The restaurants were hard to find. One looked like it was in a basement. Breakfast was at a bar. No one mentioned that we had to use our key in the elevator to go up to our floor. The beds were comfortable and the sheets did'nt seem starchy. Noise was high at our first room, being near the elevator. The second room was very quiet and we enjoyed the balcony. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service needs improvement My first morning I ordered room service. The order was wrong and late. They quoted a time and arrived 20 minutes later. I called and reported the error but did not have time for a new order. The person attending said he would comp the breakfast. When I reviewed the bill, the room service charge had not been removed. Highly unprofessional and borderline unethical. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by one problem after another Locked out of room on six different occasions. Knock on the door at midnight wanting to know who was occupying it. Embarrassing inquiries made in ear shot of my guest. Vomit in the elevator. etc. etc. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the better W's I stay at a lot of W's. This was by far the best yet. Gorgeous. Great staff. Great views and rooms. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff was very helpful & friendly. Ck in & ck out was a pleasure. And I forgot my toothbrush & was so pleased to have 1 cheerfully provided. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot say one bad thing about this hotel! From the valet to front desk to room service this hotel completely exceeded my expectations. My dog was treated with the upmost care and concern, which made me feel comfortable bringing him. All of the staff were very nice and welcoming and made the stay so much easier as we were not familiar with the area. I will without a doubt be returning and this time for a much longer stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a 5 star hospitality experience. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great relaxing getaway! I live in NYC and needed a little R and R so I decided to book 4 nights at the W fort Lauderdale. Needless to say, it exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the pool was just what the Dr ordered! I would definitely go back! June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not consistent green rooms to me means no new sheets and towels, however i would think my bed would still be made up and i would get my daily waters. both i had to call for. 1st nite, no chocolates on the pillow, 2nd nite yes (cuz i had my sheets change due to napping after swimming). 3rd nite, no chocolates. i think chocolates on the pillow is classy and i would hope that the "w" would continue to do so on a regular basis. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Posh hotel on the beach Loved the design of this hotel. Also loved that it had a bliss spa in it. We had one of the most spectacular meals at Steak 954. I would highly recommend that place. Our only complaint is that we were awoken by fireworks at 3 am outside of the hotel. This was probably from a neighboring complex, but it did interrupt our sleep. Other than that, we had a spectacular stay. One suggestion: we wished there was an exclusive check-in line for gold and platinum members. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Couples Getaway Great Getaway spot. All staff universally friendly and helpful except that more support for drink service around the pool (more servers) would improve service levels. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On vacation with my daughters! Great place, but a few nits. ATM was out for most of our visit, which was inconvenient. Workoout facility was way too small for the size of the facility. It was so jammed that you really couldn't do a serious workout. At the least, get some balance balls and more free weights. Finally, a storm caused a brief power outage, but the movie option on our TV was out for a while. With two daughters cooped up in the room, the on-demand movies would have been nice, but understand this might be out of your hands. Otherise, everyone was great, esp. all of the concierges. Room was awesome. maid service was super. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I had a great time in this hotel. I stayed for my boyfriends birthday and it was really relaxing. I loved the shower and the view. The staff was amazing and super nice! I could not have asked for better service. The only thing I do not like is the size of the pool. For such a big hotel I feel as if the pool should be a bit more spacious. Other than that I loved my stay!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service, Service, Service! As a SPG gold member we received a very nice upgraded room, thank you Damien. My wife lost her favorite sweater, someone found it on the elevator and turned it in thanks to honest people. We loved the service, architecture, balcony, peek a boo shower, and the view. Look forward to our return. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military Friendly I called this hotel looking for the government rate for a good sized group. They were very accomodating and helpful even as things changed numerous times. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So chic, so friendly, so accommodating!! From the start everyone I so friendly and helpful. You are in a luxury hotel without the snooty feeling! I recommend it for couples or even families. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay- Upgraded Spent Memorial weekend here and everything went smooth. I was even upgraded and didnt know till I checked in. It was a mega room with views of the inter coastal and ocean on the 15th floor. Only downside(s) was parking a rental for $32 a night and having to call down to get the room made up at 4 PM. I know its a large property, but its nice to have the room made up by lunch at least. I will be back for Labor Day and look forward to staying here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience but it came with door problems. Love the W. Best hotel chain!! Had a few problems with my key card which was really annoying. But other than that it was incredible. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel If I had to describe our stay at the W Fort Lauderdale. The one word would be Fabulous. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has beautiful indoors design Good treatment of the staff and very nice swimming pool May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the stay Great staff, large hotel, amazing location! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING COMFORT I stayed at the W Fort Lauderdale in 2013 and had to come back in 2014. Amazing beach views, pool and comfort. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a happy repeat guest! My hubby and I save up every couple of months to come to the W for a "stay-cation" We have two kids and cherish our little 24 hr getaways. We called ahead to see if we could check in early. Being Memorial Day weekend we knew it was a long shot. They were not able to offer an early check in however, they offered us a pool pass and offered to hold our luggage. A great gesture! Upon check in Gildas and Michael were extremely nice and welcoming!!!! Michael even bought us a drink upon finishing our check out. How awesome is that! When we reached our room we were surprised to see it was a basic ocean room and not the Fantastic Suite we originally booked. I called the front desk and Jennifer took care of the issue within minutes and moved us to our suite which was gorgeous!!!! I thought it was going to have a wrap a round porch as described on the website instead it had two balconies. But hey! Who cares? The room was incredible!!! :) We had dinner at Steak 954 (our favorite restaurant!! We eat here at least every 2 months---so happy we live 15 min away!!!) it was amazing as always!! Delish! When we got back to our room we were amazed to find a bottle of chilled wine and a cheese and fruit platter courtesy of our checkin guy Gildas ---how cool is that!!!!!! In the morning we had breakfast in bed and the lady from room service returned a few minutes after delivery with a box of chocolate!!! How sweet was she??? :) Late checkout was not available but they offered to hold our bags, give us access to the pool for the day and 1 hour to change and shower in their hospitality room when we were ready to leave. So incredible!! For the holiday weekend they had an abundance of staff at every turn asking you how your experience was and if there was anything they could help with!! I was truly impressed with the hustle of the pool staff trying to do everything they could to accommodate the overwhelming amount of people at the pool. My husband and I got to the pool early and laid on the super comfy lounge chairs and watched in awe as the pool boys, cocktail waitresses, wait staff and management moved around like a well oiled machine. W hotel you always exceed our expectations, but this time you have spoiled us and outdone yourself!! We appreciate how friendly your staff is and how clean and modern your hotel is!!! I cant wait for us to stay again!!!! I am already begging my hubby!!! May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet and drinks Prices for bottled water and indiviual sodas is ridiculous! Paid over $26.00 for 4. Internet wireless is spotty connection and very poor response times, although the hotel charges over $20.00 for th services. If this hotel intends to attract business travellers, this must be improved. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by w hotel ft lauderdale fla. rooms and beds in the residential tower are run down i have sent numerous pictures to the hotel manager for guest services Mr Raul lopez who promised me results ,and promised me return phone calls ,yet never contacted me once.what hotel chain does no respond to peoples complaints.we had 5,2 bedroom flats and the rugs were stained,pots dirty shower handles broke tubs not working,pocket doors don't work,cabanaspoolside were disgusting,and the list goes on,although the staff service was super,the property is rundown.it is a shame how no one is responding to my complaints,i also have left 3 messages to the executive offices at the W ft lauderdale,to the Head manager Mary Louis and never received a return phone call , how can a world wide hotel chain be so negligent in responding to a customers complaint ,,,my family had issues in all the rooms we rented.the pics i took are available.and hard to believe .please respond to my requests . May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Staff The staff at this hotel is awesome. Derrick, our W insider, took great care of us and was consistently checking up on us making sure that we had a fun and memorable vacation. He provided great recommendations for places for us to go to in the area. The front desk staffs, specifically Joe and Bobby were very helpful and accommodating. The pool and pool staff were great. All around, we had a great vacation and will definitely be back. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mrs The hotel was OK. Great location and beautiful view of the ocean. I was not impressed with the room at all. May 21, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:16:08.907-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_764, tr_764
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 27 next>>