W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 633 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but maintenance and staff service could be better The rooms are nice and have great views. However, the sliding closet doors could hardly be opened and the showerhead was really bad....you had to stand there for hours to get a decent shower!! Housekeeping service is generally poor. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic high quality hotel in great location Beautiful contemporary hotel and great service. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Getaway Everything done in typical W style. Fantastic pool and lively bar. Room was soft and comfy with updated decor and very quiet. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent Staff- Bad prep I had booked this hotel for my 25th wedding anniversary. The staff was great, but the air conditioning was off in the room when I arrived and it never could get ahead of the heat. Needless to say that completely ruined my stay. Very thoughtless of the hotel July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W is the spot! I went for a weekend get away with my wife and it was so relaxing. We had the wonderful flat and it was an awesome room! There is 1 thing that could of been included with this type of room. Valet parking which is the only option when parking here. $32.00 a day is pretty pricey and should've been included. Other than that, customer service and food quality is well worth it. I recomend this hotel to all my friends. As a matter of fact, My sis-Inlaw just booked after i told her about the experience. I will definately be going back but will be fighting for free valet... Lol. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience The staff at the W was amazing, they went above and beyond to make my anniversary experience memorable. Romilda made sure the room was set up to my liking which I really appreciated. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The food was truly mouth watering and we received our room service in a timely manner. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced My first stay at a W hotel: filled bath tub and water and the water was hot but very yellow. Was not the lighting or soap. Hardware on tub/shower was loose. Lightbulb was out on one of the night stands. Reg Coffee in the morning was lukewarm in both dispensers. Didn't try the decaf. For the price they should have beach service, however, they do not. You must rent chairs/umbrellas from the city. Valet is expensive and there's nowhere to park nearby. Free (but slow) internet in the lobby only. Pool is nice with good views. I really just want my points back as I overpaid. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property but had some challenges We enjoyed the location and the property - staff was very energetic and friendly. However, our room was only visited by housekeeping once - at 9 PM on the third day of our stay and after 3 calls to the front desk - we then only received fresh towels - no other cleaning or resupplies - most unfortunate lfor an otherwise very enjoyable stay. Also was surprised that the entire property had no ice or vending machines - room service required for ice - really? Valet parking at $32 per night was a bit expensive but I suppose typical for this type of property and location. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Getaway Wonderful experience, Bliss spa was just that, totally BLISS. The room was nice, a little cold and difficult to control and he right air flow, high balconies however very uncomfortable seating and loungers. Room Service was good and my meal was delicious July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay- minor issues Our family stayed in the 2 bedroom Marvelous flat. (#1009) Beautiful views, nice furnishings, etc. The only issues we had was that the ice maker did not work and the sink in master bedroom did not drain very well at all. Also, with two teenagers in tow, they were not very happy about not having free Wi-Fi service. For the amount we paid for the flat, Wi-Fi should have been included. We really appreciated the "green" option of not having maid service while we were there. Although we could have used a few more towels on day 1. Overall we had a good stay. Thank you! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Staff are great. Staff were exceptionally helpful during my stay at the W last week. Especially helpful were Kelyn Varona, whom I encountered multiple times in and around the lobby. He was very helpful also in getting boxes to my exhibit area. Concierge Herman was also helpful in locating materials shipped to me. Valet parking staff were always working feverishly to ensure guests' cars were brought out in a timely way. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel This is a great hotel and I thoroughly enjoyed my time spent at the W-Fort Lauderdale but I was extremely disappointed in the housekeeping services. I understand this is a big hotel but having to wait for housekeeping to clean my room at 6:30pm, two nights in a row, is unacceptable - especially for someone who is a loyal Starwood (gold) member. We had to change our dinner reservations b/c we would not be able to get ready in time. If I knew that was going to happen, I would have signed up for the Green Campaign, at least I would get additional Starpoints. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Warm Hotel From the moment we arrived at the "W" hotel in our cab, we were greeted with friendly and welcoming smiles ready to accommodate our vacation needs. I had reserved 2 rooms, only to find out 1 of them had no balcony. So I quickly called the front desk and spoke with Jerod, who quickly and professionally found us two more rooms in the hotel next to each other both with balconys. He even brought the keys to us, as to not inconvenience us of returning downstairs only to have to go back upstairs. That outstanding customer service was well appreciated by me and my friends! November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback The check was fine but what I learned after reaching gold status the week before that I should have been offered a gift or points and I was offered neither. I asked for a green room and that did not occur. The room was noisy which I was not used to due to my normal travels with Starwood properties. Overall, the staff were very nice but I thought as a Gold member with expectations of moving to platinum this year with my current travel plans. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel had a great location and staff was helpful. However, doors were thin and could hear a baby and kids up and down the hall all night! However, staff was always helpful and friendly and would stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Someone Turn on the Lights! Yeah, I get that part of the creation of ambience involves low lighting, but this hotel can be downright gloomy. There was a strange lack of vibe and energy here. The lighting in the bathroom is poor, and the vanity does not provide enough space for your "stuff" you bring on a trip. Although the peekaboo shower was nice for my husband and me, I am curious what travellers with kids would do? Send them out into the hall when you need to shower? On the plus side, the check in was handled expertly, the valet delivered pronto, and the ocean front view was spectacular. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectacular room not so spectacular Booked an overnight stay in one of their "spectacular" rooms with ocean view as described in their website as ALL spectacular rooms having a king bed or doubles and a balcony with an oversized lounger chair and when we got to the room it was a smaller queen bed and a tiny balcony with just a small chair, no lounger. We called the reception assuming we had received a "wonderful" room by mistake and they said no, sorry, it is a spectacular room. The person was very apologetic and offered to move us to a different room which did have a lounge chair, but it had double beds and a very partial ocean view, so we kept the original room. The room is wonderful, don't get me wrong, and the staff was very nice, but the room was not as spectacular as touted!!! May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, awesome food The pool was good, very nice view. The food was excellent and the wait staff was amazing. I stayed in room 1917, the only complaint I have is the temperature control in the room was not good. The auto setting had a 10 degree difference which was annoying to me. Other than that it was a delight to stay here. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW For the W It's always easy to find fault with something on a 5 day stay. However there was none with the W. Shawn the daytime manager is the best. He caters to all your needs with a big smile. The rest of the staff was excellant. We enjoyed 5 days at the W. It is a 5 star hotel from the momment you approach the hotel, Steak 954 a Stephen Star resturant great steaks at a resonable price, The stuffed hash Browns is a must. If you are there for breakfast try the French Toast. The Dj at night will have you dancing the night away. This is now my favorite Hotel. Thank you W, January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun family wknd I brought my family (me and my wife, 2 kids 6 and 3) along with another family (3 kids) for the weekend. We did a Southwest Vacation package and both had suites at the W. The rooms were great -- spacious, great amenities, full kitchens and laundry. The pool was great for little kids; the beach is right across the street; and we had a blast. For negatives, I would say that the restaurants were not very family-friendly (no kids' meals? strange) and that the hotel was totally overwhelmed and understaffed on Valentine's day (massive lines to get in and over 1 hour wait for room service). SPG was really gracious in extending our stay one extra day (for just SPG points) when our fights home were cancelled. We will definitely go back. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip Property, but something missing. We were some of the first customers to stay at when this W opened. That stay was accompanied by many glitches. Every time we came back we had some issues. Even though it is an impresive property, some things are awkard.They try to hard to be on the edge and they tilt over in poor service. This property was run downn faster than any property we stayed at. At our last visit, November 2011, we were surprised at how run down was the pool area. They let people from outside come to the pool and it is a mess. Otherwise, a good property, cool location and hip people. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just so-so this time This used to be my favorite hotel in Four Lauderdale yet a few things have slipped on this visit. Random hair in the bathroom shower- not clean. 1 water rather than 2 in the room- is this a recent cutback? No cream for coffee in room beside the powder stuff. When you sign up for a luxruy experience this takes away from it. I experienced rude service in the bar during the afternoon when the staff was not busy and we simply wanted to have coffee at one of the tables and have a meeting- The bartenders acted like we interrupted their fun. The coffee was served in paper cups with a side of a big glass of cream - no spoons or anything. I had to ask for the check and again was met with attitude. This was a dissappointment as in the past everyone who worked in the bar was competent and friendly. Long line at the checkout- there was not enough staff. I was bummed. Sorry W. I used to love you...Please address these concerns and bring things back up to par. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new home away from home! Our stay at the W Fort Lauderdale was truly incredible. A two night stay-cation to celebrate our five-year wedding anniversary was extended two more nights to include our two children (age 3 and 2). We were treated so well by all the staff...but had a series of amazing interactions with Sparkle - yes, that's her name and she really did sparkle! The flats in Tower 2 were well-appointed and even my 3 year old was calling it "home" when we left! The main pool is a work of art and a fun scene. The west side pool is shaded all morning and perfect for the kids. Steak 954 is one of the best restaurants in a 30 mile radius - no question. The Living Room is the perfect vibe for morning coffee and the Times or a drink while watching the World Cup unfold. For me, I really appreciate all the details that the W so effortlessly seems to nail at every turn. I really can't say enough good things about our stay! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MR Modern, fantastic beachside hotell. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot say one bad thing about this hotel! From the valet to front desk to room service this hotel completely exceeded my expectations. My dog was treated with the upmost care and concern, which made me feel comfortable bringing him. All of the staff were very nice and welcoming and made the stay so much easier as we were not familiar with the area. I will without a doubt be returning and this time for a much longer stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a 5 star hospitality experience. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I booked this hotel with air miles. A great hotel in the center of the action, clean. The lobby is very dark but I suppose that is their new age look? I am getting older so I am not familiair with the new fashion trends. We were a family of 6 and we had a great time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Posh hotel on the beach Loved the design of this hotel. Also loved that it had a bliss spa in it. We had one of the most spectacular meals at Steak 954. I would highly recommend that place. Our only complaint is that we were awoken by fireworks at 3 am outside of the hotel. This was probably from a neighboring complex, but it did interrupt our sleep. Other than that, we had a spectacular stay. One suggestion: we wished there was an exclusive check-in line for gold and platinum members. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value in a Luxury Hotel The W Ft. Lauderdale lives up to the "W"s great reputation for luxury, service and a really cool vibe. Two lovely pools. Beach across the street. Staff was super friendly. Recognized Starwood status by upgrading to a 2 bedroom condo suite using suite ungrades. Fabulous room to spread out in for two people. Great ocean and intercoastal waterway views. Special reception for Starwood VIP status guests was very nice - food, drinks and raffle. Won nice resort credit -Yahoo!!! - which we maxed out at the spa and food and drink. Another "W"onderful stay. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel with exceptions Hotel staff was good , I can personally remember 3 individuals who were excellent , Danny, Alex, and Brian from the wet deck. I can only say they made my stay feel like a million dollars. Very attentive and showed that they really cared about our comfort and went above and beyond! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by manager matt was there for all my needs May 14, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 22 next>>