W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 680 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by High price tag but met needs We used points so our stay was free (technically). I would never have stayed at $400+ per night. If I'm going to pay that, I'll buck up and stay at The Ritz. The food was outlandishly expensive--2 appetizer sliders no bigger than silver dollars for $16. The room was adequately clean, but we felt sand at the bottom of the sheets before we even went to sleep. Odd. I suppose that's part of being on the beach. I was with my wife and kids. Would not recommend for a family, but would for a business traveler who has a tab. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love W's, but... I am a huge fan of W Hotels. Have been to many. The service is always fabulous and constant. HOWEVER… this hotel need some serious TLC. Hallways, elevators, pool area, rooms…just not what they were even a year ago. No Mini bar selections (trays) in the rooms that used to be charming and convenient (and I would think that you would WANT to make money on those items!) Only other complaint I have about this hotel is it is WAY too dark in the public areas. EVERYONE (as we listen while at the resort) complains about it. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations! This was my first time staying a this property, but it won't be my last!!! I enjoyed my time here from the moment I checked in until the moment I checked out! I chose this property to relax at and celebrate a birthday. I requested a birthday cake to be delivered to my room by a specific time. That request was met! The cake was awesome! It sounds like something small, but I really wanted to see if this hotel would deliver and they did. I really can't say enough about the staff, my experience, the property, and management. Truly, the only thing I can say that I was disappointed about was the weather!!! I loved the diversity of the staff, and clientele. You get a fusion of upscale, style, culture, youthful energy, minus the stuffiness/snobiness experienced at other high end properties. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in South FL I travel for business and for pleasure very often. Actually am a Platinum with Hilton and recently switched to SPG and have almost achieved Platinum with them as well. I am in hotels at least half of every month. I say all that to say this. This is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Not only in the US in the world. I love this place and every time I travel to South FL I will be staying here. The staff makes you feel very welcome. My only negative is the valet charge. 35 dollars a night is a little excessive. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway We just finished our four day repeat stay at the W Hotel in Fort Lauderdale and cannot wait to return. The staff are simply delightful to deal with...very pleasant, courteous and super responsive. It was great hanging out at the pool an the lobby means and pools snacks are quite good. We look forward to returning real soon! September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY spot for a 'stay-cation' When we need a break from being new parents, we call "G'ma" to watch our son and escape here. It's our favorite place! Exquisite architecture, fantastic staff, breathtaking views.. what's not to love? Angie at the Concierge desk is an absolute delight. As a professional that deals in customer service for a living, I know great attention to detail when I see it! She's a huge reason we choose the W time and time again. The energy at this resort is so vibrant, and it helps us reconnect with our 'before-parents' side. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Good for Platinums This is essentially a poor man's W Miami South Beach. I concur with all the other reviews I've read online. They don't care about Platinums, barely acknowledge it, and play the upgrade games typical of spg properties not honoring the policies. A quick review: Wife and I stayed over New Year's weekend last week. Booked the standard king room. Emailed 2 weeks ahead of time to nicely ask to keep us in mind for an upgrade if available upon check-in. The hotel NEVER responded. Now, that's poor form. We show up at the hotel to check-in, first they try to give us a twin room- not the King I booked. Now, I understand it is a very busy weekend so I wasn't expecting much in terms of upgrades, but I did ask. Sure, the man at the desk says, gives me one of those BS 'you've been upgraded' key holders. We go to our room. It's probably one of the worst in the hotel. Now to be fair, it is what we booked and they are quite busy, but I find it hard to believe they can't find a Plat guest a room better than a non-view room on the 7th floor? I told the front desk I was not impressed and we could check in later if that would help -- they said, well maybe we can find something on a higher floor later tonight? -- But at that point I was done wasting my time arguing with them. If they choose not to respect this spg rule, as others have posted online, then so be it -- there are plenty of other choices in the area. The W South Beach is much, much nicer. As is the Westin Diplomat. A couple of quick hits: -This is NOT a beach property. There is a public beach across the busy street, but the hotel does not provide towels, chairs, umbrellas etc. -The pool is very nice, but be prepared to fight for prime chairs starting at 8am -The pool bar food and drinks were great-- though tough getting reliable service -The free coffee in the lobby is a nice touch -A family sitting next to us at the pool had their room broken into in the middle of the night while they were sleeping! They had a low floor with a patio and people broke in and took all of their wallets, money etc. -- and the TVs off the walls! Now, to be fair, the hotel seemed to have good security. Overall, it's a 'fine' hotel. But this is not one of the best W's. It's basically just a Westin Hotel with a trendy vibe, though I'd say the crowd here is essentially just a crowd of people who can't get into (or afford) the W South Beach. January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great service, okay work-out facilities Excellent service, beautiful rooms, but fitness center is fair and not quite the 1300 sq ft fully-equipped gym the hotel site advertises. I found the gym to have a limited amount of work-out equipment and had to be rather creative to work-out my bi's, tri's, chest, and shoulders as I stayed at the hotel for 4 days during my business trip. Also, the lack of ab equipment was disappointing and frustrating. There was a fair amount of cardio equipment (4 treadmills, 2 elliptical machines, and two bikes) but nothing extensive. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to someone looking for a hotel with an excellent location and is less concerned about the intensity of their workout. If you are a gym enthusiast like me you might be rather let down by this hotel's work-out facility. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ron First Class as always. I dont know how much you pay Bernado, your Bell Captain, but it's not enough. I worked with dozens of hotels over the years and he is the best I've ever met! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous in every way! Amazing hotel experience in every way: comfort, cleanliness, amenities, location, terrific, accommodating staff, especially patient, magnanimous Jennifer at the front desk and Julio at the concierge, but really everyone was wonderful, hospitable, genuinely warm, welcoming and helpful. I had a great stay and would return in a heartbeat. It's a wonderfully run hotel with staff who seem to genuinely enjoy their jobs and it reflects in their treatment of guests. This is clearly one of my best hotel experiences. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Hotel experience I have ever had! This was my first time staying at a W hotel, even though I am an SPG member and have been enjoying the brand in other forms for many years, it doesn't get better than a Starwood Hotel. From the moment I drove up to the moment we drove away, we felt special, acknowledged and a genuinely welcomed! Something money can't buy, that feeling of being at home and treated like a star. I reached out to the hotel to see if there was anything they could do to help me surprise my partner on his Birthday, the special treatment and the help they gave me was unbelievable. The team of Bruna and Raul that work with their W insider team was unbelievable, they hit it out of the park and I know my partner had the best Birthday he has ever had. Most hotels at this level can feel stuffy and distant, this felt like elegance, without the stuffiness, the brand of the W is accessible and makes you feel like absolute royalty in the 21st century. And that pool, the most amazing pool day and cabana I have ever experienced and I have been to many elite Las Vegas pools, and this beat them all by a mile. So if you are thinking should I spend a little more for a nice hotel, will it be worth it here at the W, hands down 200% you should book this hotel NOW! I'm thinking of ways to make it back to Fort Lauderdale soon just so we can go back, I have never missed being at hotel, like I miss being there at the W. To the entire team at the W Fort Lauderdale, thank you! Your hard work and personal touch did not go unnoticed, you truly gave me the best travel experience of my life, and that is saying a lot from someone who travels year round for a living. Thank you! October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visited 2 Years Later I visited this hotel 2 years after my initial stay and it has changed a bit. The cleanliness of the room has gone down and I noticed a few spiders outside of the shower in the bathroom. For the sake of privacy, it would be nice to be able to fog the glass of the shower that looks into the bedroom. The Acura hours of service are during the most inopportune times and was not available when we wanted to use it. On a brighter note, the bartenders at the Wet Bar by the pool were very nice, especially Nicole. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible customer experience really disappointted with the customer service, seemed to have a lack of staff, in all aspects of customer service...long lines at check in.... had only one person working the contential breakfast area on all four mornings.... had one bartender and one staff serving drinks at the pool on Monday and Tuesday while the pool was packed. on numerous occasions we had to side step room service dirty dishes that were left on the floor of the hall way. We complained to the assist manager but nothing changed.... February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE W FLL IS AN EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH ALL THE AMENTIES ONE DESIRES. FROM THE W HOTEL GROUNDS TO THE WONDERFUL STAFF AT THE BLISS SPA (TONY) TO THE FANTASTIC RECEPTION STAFF ESP. BRIAN MURRAY WITH HIS PROFESSIONAL ATTENTION AND GREAT SMILE THIS W HOTEL IS RAPIDLY BECOMING MY FAVORITE OF ALL THE W HOTELS. THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF IS EXCELLENT AND EVEN ANTICIPATED MY ONE NEED AND HAD A LARGER REFRIGERATOR BROUGHT TO MY ROOM WHILE I WAS OUT SHOPPING! KUDOS AND THANK YOU FOR BEING THE BEST. BEST REGARDS. MR. ERIC M CARRINGTON August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Experience We were excited to celebrate our wedding anniversary and selling a house. Our plane was VERY late and we didn't get the reserved room but the next day we were upgraded and that was nice. We didn't even know they were supposed to help us with our bags till someone asked. Some of the staff was very helpful and some tried to be helpful. We had missed a Memorial day BBQ because they closed it down early because "some rich people caused a disturbance". The restaurants were hard to find. One looked like it was in a basement. Breakfast was at a bar. No one mentioned that we had to use our key in the elevator to go up to our floor. The beds were comfortable and the sheets did'nt seem starchy. Noise was high at our first room, being near the elevator. The second room was very quiet and we enjoyed the balcony. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING FUNNNNNNN!!! The W Ft Lauderdale is the place to be for fun and sun!! The hotel staff are happy, friendly , with miles of smiles!! You can't help but feel good here!! The views are spectacular!! Steak 954 is second to NONE. Food is FABULOUS and decor is sensational as is the rest of the hotel. The pool is AMAZING!! Again the staff at the pool are all friendly, happy and could not do enough to make sure we were happy and having a good time!! EXCELLENT!! Can't wait to return!! July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend stay I went on a solo vacation to Ft. Lauderdale and chose this hotel for it's proximity to the beach and style. I was largely satisfied w/my stay. I had a cool corner room and the oceanfront views were phenomenal. This hotel is very busy but service is still pretty good. I did have a bad experience at the Spa but this was remedied by the hotel quickly after I made the hotel staff aware. I would certainly stay here again and loved this place! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, staff needs work My room, the meeting room facilities and common areas were very nice. However, it seems the front desk staff needs training on the systems as well as basic customer service. Took forever to check-in even though there was no line and I was working with a staff member (very confused). On leaving, I verified several times that my statement would be sent to my email, eliminating the need to check out. Never got the statement. I did however get 3 or 4 invites to take this survey. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by All show and no go W Hotels have a reputation for being a scene. This met expectations with an extremely dark lobby and lounge. However, the outdoor furniture and space was dirty and damaged. The hotel room was not much better. The tub/shower faucet was broken, as well as the bedside radio/ipod dock. These issues were addressed by management. We were moved to another room that had been cleaned but still had some maintenance issues. Not up to Starwood standards. Would not recommend or stay in this property again. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel amazing bring your own ice bucket It was a beautiful property. However, this is the first time I have stayed on the beach without hotel access to ice for a beverage or cooler to take to the beach. I would definitely stay here again but would make other arrangements for ice. There is no guest access to ice whatsoever. So...be prepared to wait 30-45 min to have a small bag of ice delivered to your room. Unfortunately my memories of this great place are clouded with my frustration of waiting and waiting for ice 3-4 times daily. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Stay This was my third time at this hotel with my first being my best experience. On this stay my SPG status was not recognized and I had to speak with a manager to get an upgrade. The hotel is starting to show its age both in the rooms and poolside. If I stay at this property again I hope to be pleasantly surprised with some renovations. Again to be fair my first stay was excellent with excellent staff. This last stay the staff did not have that "whenever whatever" attitude that sets W's apart. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I stayed at the W Fort Lauderdale for 5 nights in late September. The entire staff was extremely accommodating, including the valet staff. The front desk was knowledgeable, friendly, and gave multiple suggestions. I tried the Acura service, which was easy and quite comfortable. The room itself was very clean, very modern and had an excellent bed. The check out process was also great as they allowed a late check out and stored my bags before my flight. Overall it was an excellent experience. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great setting for weekend "staycation" !! We recently reserved two, 2-bedroom suites for a family and friends "staycation". The resort was perfect for us, both in terms of service and overall fun/activities. The tone was set at check-in, when Michelle went out of her way at making us feel welcome, and continued throught our stay. The WET area at the pool was both fun and relaxing, and great service extended by John and Cara(spelling?). Will certainly return and recommend to others! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location The W Hotel in Fort Lauderdale has a great location! I've been staying there for years. The staff has improved in quality of service, but the hotel is starting to show its age just a bit. The bathrooms are looking a bit "used". Other than that, it's a great value for being on the beach. If you're reading this and have children, please keep them in control. The W is a young adult hotel, and your children are not the guests' problem. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes the difference The Staff from the front desk personnel to to the room service folks are all focused on casual but responsive service. They are nice, know what to ask, and how to make a guest feel special. I have stayed here twice now and will definitely come back. I even left an item in the room, and it was given to the risk dept, who kept it for me until I could have it picked up. The rooms are well-designed, and maintained. Quiet and peaceful, but the people make the difference. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little week in paradise... Having stayed at this property multiple times as well as hosted meetings here I expected a top notch experience and it was. The location is close to all the best things in the area and a short drive to Miami. The only draw back which was unusual is the huge delays in room service, up to an hour and a half to bring up a set of drinks. I am a platinum member and this is one of my favorite properties! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service From check-in to check-out it is very clear that the W Hotel is serious about their customer service. Everyone is pleasant and goes above and beyond. Bianca was excellent at receiving me and handling my check-in seamlessly. Alex (pool attendant) was pleasant, attentive, and an all around hard worker. I think the pool cushions and other outdoor furniture cushions could use a refreshing/replacing but was not a deterrent in enjoying the spaces. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Proposal/Wedding Well, I Proposed and Got Married on the SAME day. And When I tell you, The W Hotel Ft. Lauderdale ABSOLUTELY made my Proposal/Wedding Day a Success! We have NEVER been to a hotel as hospitable, gorgeous, clean (we really want to know what that fragrance in the Tower II hallway was...OMG, Loved it) and comfortable in our Lives. On behalf of my new wife and I, we thank you. Steak 954's GM, Peter and Jerry provided the Perfect setting for my proposal. By the way, my compliments to the Chef. Words really cannot express how perfect and easier the Concierge Raul and Bobby allowed this, almost impossible, endeavor to succeed.(Didn't know if I was allowed to say your names on this but You deserve Recognition) So from the bottom of my heart, from Alex the Bell Hop to the Valet service,THANK YOU and God Bless October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Hotel did not have my room ready for the early check in I had requested online. After 2 hours on the beach, the room still was not ready so they upgraded me to a suite. The room was lovely and the staff was helpful and courteous. The property is nice even if a bit affected and the staff is great. All the amenities food, drink, parking, Internet, beach chairs were expensive, but expected at this type of touristy hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W I love the W Fort Lauderdale because of it's great customer service. The staff goes above and beyond to meet all of your expectations. I love hanging out at Wet the atmosphere is alive and fun. My favorite part of this hotel is when you walk in the lobby the W has the best aroma, it relaxes you instantly. I recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. September 1, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24 next>>