Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 816 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot say one bad thing about this hotel! From the valet to front desk to room service this hotel completely exceeded my expectations. My dog was treated with the upmost care and concern, which made me feel comfortable bringing him. All of the staff were very nice and welcoming and made the stay so much easier as we were not familiar with the area. I will without a doubt be returning and this time for a much longer stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a 5 star hospitality experience. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great relaxing getaway! I live in NYC and needed a little R and R so I decided to book 4 nights at the W fort Lauderdale. Needless to say, it exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the pool was just what the Dr ordered! I would definitely go back! June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not consistent green rooms to me means no new sheets and towels, however i would think my bed would still be made up and i would get my daily waters. both i had to call for. 1st nite, no chocolates on the pillow, 2nd nite yes (cuz i had my sheets change due to napping after swimming). 3rd nite, no chocolates. i think chocolates on the pillow is classy and i would hope that the "w" would continue to do so on a regular basis. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Posh hotel on the beach Loved the design of this hotel. Also loved that it had a bliss spa in it. We had one of the most spectacular meals at Steak 954. I would highly recommend that place. Our only complaint is that we were awoken by fireworks at 3 am outside of the hotel. This was probably from a neighboring complex, but it did interrupt our sleep. Other than that, we had a spectacular stay. One suggestion: we wished there was an exclusive check-in line for gold and platinum members. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Couples Getaway Great Getaway spot. All staff universally friendly and helpful except that more support for drink service around the pool (more servers) would improve service levels. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On vacation with my daughters! Great place, but a few nits. ATM was out for most of our visit, which was inconvenient. Workoout facility was way too small for the size of the facility. It was so jammed that you really couldn't do a serious workout. At the least, get some balance balls and more free weights. Finally, a storm caused a brief power outage, but the movie option on our TV was out for a while. With two daughters cooped up in the room, the on-demand movies would have been nice, but understand this might be out of your hands. Otherise, everyone was great, esp. all of the concierges. Room was awesome. maid service was super. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I had a great time in this hotel. I stayed for my boyfriends birthday and it was really relaxing. I loved the shower and the view. The staff was amazing and super nice! I could not have asked for better service. The only thing I do not like is the size of the pool. For such a big hotel I feel as if the pool should be a bit more spacious. Other than that I loved my stay!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service, Service, Service! As a SPG gold member we received a very nice upgraded room, thank you Damien. My wife lost her favorite sweater, someone found it on the elevator and turned it in thanks to honest people. We loved the service, architecture, balcony, peek a boo shower, and the view. Look forward to our return. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military Friendly I called this hotel looking for the government rate for a good sized group. They were very accomodating and helpful even as things changed numerous times. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So chic, so friendly, so accommodating!! From the start everyone I so friendly and helpful. You are in a luxury hotel without the snooty feeling! I recommend it for couples or even families. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay- Upgraded Spent Memorial weekend here and everything went smooth. I was even upgraded and didnt know till I checked in. It was a mega room with views of the inter coastal and ocean on the 15th floor. Only downside(s) was parking a rental for $32 a night and having to call down to get the room made up at 4 PM. I know its a large property, but its nice to have the room made up by lunch at least. I will be back for Labor Day and look forward to staying here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience but it came with door problems. Love the W. Best hotel chain!! Had a few problems with my key card which was really annoying. But other than that it was incredible. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel If I had to describe our stay at the W Fort Lauderdale. The one word would be Fabulous. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has beautiful indoors design Good treatment of the staff and very nice swimming pool May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the stay Great staff, large hotel, amazing location! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING COMFORT I stayed at the W Fort Lauderdale in 2013 and had to come back in 2014. Amazing beach views, pool and comfort. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a happy repeat guest! My hubby and I save up every couple of months to come to the W for a "stay-cation" We have two kids and cherish our little 24 hr getaways. We called ahead to see if we could check in early. Being Memorial Day weekend we knew it was a long shot. They were not able to offer an early check in however, they offered us a pool pass and offered to hold our luggage. A great gesture! Upon check in Gildas and Michael were extremely nice and welcoming!!!! Michael even bought us a drink upon finishing our check out. How awesome is that! When we reached our room we were surprised to see it was a basic ocean room and not the Fantastic Suite we originally booked. I called the front desk and Jennifer took care of the issue within minutes and moved us to our suite which was gorgeous!!!! I thought it was going to have a wrap a round porch as described on the website instead it had two balconies. But hey! Who cares? The room was incredible!!! :) We had dinner at Steak 954 (our favorite restaurant!! We eat here at least every 2 months---so happy we live 15 min away!!!) it was amazing as always!! Delish! When we got back to our room we were amazed to find a bottle of chilled wine and a cheese and fruit platter courtesy of our checkin guy Gildas ---how cool is that!!!!!! In the morning we had breakfast in bed and the lady from room service returned a few minutes after delivery with a box of chocolate!!! How sweet was she??? :) Late checkout was not available but they offered to hold our bags, give us access to the pool for the day and 1 hour to change and shower in their hospitality room when we were ready to leave. So incredible!! For the holiday weekend they had an abundance of staff at every turn asking you how your experience was and if there was anything they could help with!! I was truly impressed with the hustle of the pool staff trying to do everything they could to accommodate the overwhelming amount of people at the pool. My husband and I got to the pool early and laid on the super comfy lounge chairs and watched in awe as the pool boys, cocktail waitresses, wait staff and management moved around like a well oiled machine. W hotel you always exceed our expectations, but this time you have spoiled us and outdone yourself!! We appreciate how friendly your staff is and how clean and modern your hotel is!!! I cant wait for us to stay again!!!! I am already begging my hubby!!! May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet and drinks Prices for bottled water and indiviual sodas is ridiculous! Paid over $26.00 for 4. Internet wireless is spotty connection and very poor response times, although the hotel charges over $20.00 for th services. If this hotel intends to attract business travellers, this must be improved. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by w hotel ft lauderdale fla. rooms and beds in the residential tower are run down i have sent numerous pictures to the hotel manager for guest services Mr Raul lopez who promised me results ,and promised me return phone calls ,yet never contacted me once.what hotel chain does no respond to peoples complaints.we had 5,2 bedroom flats and the rugs were stained,pots dirty shower handles broke tubs not working,pocket doors don't work,cabanaspoolside were disgusting,and the list goes on,although the staff service was super,the property is rundown.it is a shame how no one is responding to my complaints,i also have left 3 messages to the executive offices at the W ft lauderdale,to the Head manager Mary Louis and never received a return phone call , how can a world wide hotel chain be so negligent in responding to a customers complaint ,,,my family had issues in all the rooms we rented.the pics i took are available.and hard to believe .please respond to my requests . May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Staff The staff at this hotel is awesome. Derrick, our W insider, took great care of us and was consistently checking up on us making sure that we had a fun and memorable vacation. He provided great recommendations for places for us to go to in the area. The front desk staffs, specifically Joe and Bobby were very helpful and accommodating. The pool and pool staff were great. All around, we had a great vacation and will definitely be back. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mrs The hotel was OK. Great location and beautiful view of the ocean. I was not impressed with the room at all. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel lacks Poor first impression upon arrival. Dark entry with no staff inside. Main desk on 4th floor. Overall hotel is dark everywhere. No bright lighting. Cold feeling. Two night stay. Gone all day at business meeting. Returned at 5pm. Room not cleaned. Took nap before 7pm dinner. Maid knocked and woke me up at 6pm to clean room. Sent her away. Went to dinner and returned at 10:30pm. Room still not cleaned. No fresh towels. Bathroom open concept. Dark. Not enough light to comb your hair. Peek-a-boo window from shower to main room?? No coffee maker in room. Had to order coffee that ended up costing me almost $20 with taxes and tip. Water bottles placed around the room that I was later charged for. Mattress was very lumpy and uncomfortable. Nothing at hotel seemed convenient. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but room cleanliness a disapointment The parking, restaurant, lounge and pool service and staff was great. Lobby staff ok, but the cleanliness of the room was awful. When we checked in we found the room a bit dirty, as if the room was made up in a hurry (bathroom dirty, robes dirty, not enough towels for two,etc.) . We are not big complainers but we mentioned it and we were told the cleaning staff finish at 6. We had checked in some time after that. At this point we hoped the linen and towels where changed and moved on. Not wanting to spoil our romantic 3 nights stay. Then we spent the next 3 days trying to get someone to clean our room and change the towels. Nothing is less romantic then coming back from the beach or the pool around 2 and finding out the room was not made. Then having to call the front desk and wait an hour and half for the maid to come and clean the room instead of taking a shower and relaxing. On the second day when it happened again we tracked down a maid on our floor only to be told she cannot help us and we should complain to the front desk. On the third day we finally preempted the eventuality and visited the front desk to book an appointment for our room to be cleaned.I go on vacation to get away from running a business! It reminded me of a 2 star hotel I had stayed in Italy when I was a student. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can get very noisy Rooms are not well shielded from noise. I was routinely awoken at 4am by my neighbors talking (at a conversational volume) on the balconies. It was like they were in the room with me. Hallway noise was also an occasional nuisance. Other than slow room service which delayed getting into a room - Everyone was professional and attentive. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! All the staff was friendly and helpful. Damian at the front desk personally brought us our keys when our room became available. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great location - would return! Overall the hotel staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The rooms were beautiful/updated/comfortable. The main facilities of the hotel were all up to par with what you expect for the rate being paid. If I had one comment for improvement, it would be that the hotel felt very dark in the main areas. The bathroom stalls in the common areas (by the pool/restaurants) and waiting areas by the elevator were not well lit, which can make things a little complicated :) May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff & Service Beautiful hotel with very friendly and responsive staff but not worth the price. Missing very basic amenities that lower priced hotels routinely provide like in room coffee maker, access to ice machines, complimentary wifi. Purchased the parking pkg which saved money but daily parking price is very expensive. Was surprised at lack of privacy on balcony. Had a beautiful 19th floor wrap around balcony but walked out to look at the next door guests every morning. The dividing partition is a bit more than waist high which also poses a security risk as anyone can climb over it and access your room. Expected more for the price of the more expensive Fantastic Suite. Food was good but room service was expensive with lots of add on charges. SPG upgrade was promised and then taken away with explanation that clerk made a mistake and trying to convince me that we already had the best room which was not true - provided points to SPG account and bottle of champagne to compensate for the inconvenience. SPG amenity choice offered at check- in without asking. Overall a beautiful hotel with great service, missing basic guest conveniences to drive traffic to hotel service and price add-ons. Nice for a short stay but becomes very expensive if staying 5 nights as we did. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The facial with Harvey at Bliss After a very long stressful weekend. I went for a very need facial in the Bliss spa in the hotel lobby. The best best best facial ever. Harvey was super and the whole experience was the best ever! He also gives massages, I wish I didn't have to go back to new York! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! The hotel location is perfect with the beach in front and the Intercoastal waterway behind. The views from the balconies are gorgeous. The hotel decor and design is great and there were new design surprises around every corner (like the glass skylights that were actually windows in the bottom of the pool). The hotel staff is very friendly and has to be one of the most helpful group of people I have ever met. Fantastic stay! May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure what hype is about Highly over rated. I booked two rooms here, called after booking to confirm we were all set. Arrived at property at 4:02 pm to find not only that one of my rooms had been canceled (even after verifying by phone) AND that my room was not ready. Guaranteed 4pm check in?? After 4 people standing behind desk repeatedly told me they would call me when my room was ready (really?) a manager of the now 7 people behind the desk got me into my room. Room had a beautiful view, but the bed left something to be desired. Im still unsure of what was on shower floor-perhaps stained grout or caulk?After a nearly sleepless night, I checked out around 5 am due to the unbearable bed. Shared that with the woman at the front desk and she didn't seem too concerned. I will never stay at this hotel again. I travel a great deal for work and seek Westin because of their heavenly bed. This bed was anything but heavenly. Extremely disappointed, especially when you take into consideration the rate. Plenty of nicer choices in that area May 14, 2014
  • 2016-05-31 T07:26:07.967-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_816, tr_816
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28 next>>