W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 797 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay a W Hotel just perfect Went to Fort Lauderdale for quick visit and had a perfect stay at the W Hotel. From the first interaction with valet staff to check-out everything was perfect. I felt very Welcomed the minute I drove up to the W Hotel Fort Lauderdale. Thank you to Kayvon and all the valet drivers for great, kind service. Upon check-in greeted by Ryan (W Insider), who advised me of all the Wonderful W Hotel facilities and had a variety of dining suggestions. This information was greatly appreciated. A Thank You to W Insider Ryan for his gracious Welcome along with W Hotel and area knowledge. I, being a travel professional, feel very well educated and informed about the W Hotel product. It was so great to experience the W Hotel and see the great "what can we do for you?" from the hotel staff. I would recommend the W Hotel Fort Lauderdale to all my clients traveling to the area. The W Hotel is all about making your stay a Wonderful, unique experience. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I said I'd be back Checked out both the pool and the Restaurant this time around I'd had dinner at Steak 954 twice before in 2009. A talkative and interesting bartender named Jake was there then and still is. The food is excellent and Jake's knowledge and engaging personality are big pluses. The steaks are the obvious choices. Have some Scotch with the ball ice. Have some fun. I also rented a WOW Cabana for Sunday afternoon and a very attentive Allie took great care of me and my guest. The food is great and the cocktails excellent. My only wish would have been to have an ocean front suite instead of the flats but it ended up working out since the flat had a fridge and microwave that we put to good use. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel I've stayed at a few w hotels in the USA, at every one of them I got an upgrade based on my gold status, for some reason that wasn't the case at the ft lauderdale w, also their pictures made the room seem allot more spacious then what it actually was... Which the actual room met the the description, other then that we had a pleasant stay, wondering why elevators don't have ac... November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time and time again this hotel stands out I was here overnight for a business trip. It'd been a long time but things hadn't changed. The staff are courteous and friendly. They immediately recognize Platinum status and upgraded to a very nice room. Very attentive to needs and suggest ways to make the stay better. I didn't stay long enough to sample the restaurant, spa or pool. In the past the pool deck was the weak link. My stay was so good I'm going back for pleasure in 2 weeks and will check out the other areas. November 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by buy the maid a vacuum I stayed at the W in Fort Lauderdale this weekend, November 8th-10th. I chose the W because I was looking for a world class experience for my wife’s 50th birthday. I live locally and could have just had a party at my condo just 6 miles north of your location, however I chose to treat my wife to an experience. The evening of the eighth was her actual birthday so I arranged a surprise party in the room. Everything was fine except one of my guests spilled a drink on the wood floor. No big deal we wiped it up. The next morning before housekeeping came in I cleaned up as best I could stacking the empty beverage bottles neatly in a beer case gathering all the trash and putting everything neatly together in the corner of the room. I even lightly wiped down some of the counter tops. My wife went out for the day and I went to work. When I returned Saturday evening I was shocked to find my feet sticking to the floor by the refrigerator. Then upon further inspection the confetti from her surprise party the night before still lay on the floor. I spent a lot of money to stay 2 nights just 6 miles from my house and I did more cleaning than the housekeeping department. I was so disappointed that I do not know what else to do. i work for a Mercedes Benz dealership and surely expected a world class experience just as we deliver to our clients on a daily basis. I also find it insulting that after spending top dollar for a room I had to actually pay $31 PER DAY. For parking, yet if I go to the bliss spa for a massage I can get a ticket validated to only have to pay $5 for however long my spa day may be. My opinion is that you should review that policy for future business. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I really felt as though the hotel pays attention to detail. They want to help. We especially enjoyed talking to Jay at the concierge desk, who recommended the best restaurants! Thanks Jay. The hotel is clean, relaxing, and attentive. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL/RESIDENCE EMPLOYEES GO ABOVE AND BEYOND! I had the opportunity to stay in the hotel for a work assignment for the month of September. The staff went above and beyond to make me feel at home. I applaud the staff and the general manager for such a great stay. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend From the moment we walked through the doors of the W Fort Lauderdale we were amazed by the attention to detail, the personalized assistance and the unique design elements around every corner. Great service and food each morning at Steak 954 was followed by an attentive pool staff. We rented a cabana for 2 days and would like to give a special thank you to Alex and Jeremy, as well as Meha for their exceptional service. In addition, W-Insider Ryan took the personalized service to even higher level. The spectacular views from our cool corner room 2124 were absolutely breathtaking. We are looking forward to spending many more vacations at the W, and already have and will continue to recommend it! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best Option in Ft. Lauderdale! I've read some reviews on here from other Platinum SPG members and I just don't understand it. This hotel is hands down the best in South FLorida. Service, rooms, location,amenities, staff and the list goes on. Great recognition for Elite SPG levels. I just spent two glorious days with my family and as always it was spectacular. Special mention and thanks for Jodi D. whom never seems to forget the little things. It's clear the new GM is doing a great job continuing the tradition of W being the best product in the Starwood family. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!! this was my first time at a W property and all I can say is WOW. great staff, great hotel, great location. the pool is amazing, the food is even better. rooms are clean. overall just GREAT. SPG recognition. A++ October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deep pockets The feeling we had was that they go out of their way to separate you from your money. Never heard of a quality hotel charging for wi-fi. Most of the staff are very friendly but there are always a few bad apples in the barrel, lie the one we had at the dinning room or Breakfast. If you are going to ask us how your meal was act like you meant it, not like its a requirement of my job. Overall over priced hotel for everything but the rooms, they are priced reasonable. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Travelers As business traveler, I can't rate this very highly. 1) Room comfort: only 1 chair to sit in and it was too low to be a desk chair. Trying to use this room (which was shared with another business associate) was uncomfortable for the lack of desk & proper seating. The Bath/shower area was uncomfortable as well since there was no real privacy for showering or dressing. OK if you're on a honeymoon but for business travelers it was awkward. Lighting in the vanity area was very poor for shaving (men). Female co-workers mentioned an inability to apply makeup due to dim lighting. There was a "night light" feature above the headboards that prevented room darkening as the light remained on at all times with no apparent way to turn it off ... No free coffee or internet service. There was an annoying price tag on everything in the room starting with a $45 stuffed alligator on the bed. Too much clutter on the room vanity: snacks, drinks, magazines. 2) Staff : For the most part, we found the bar and serving staff generally surly and uncooperative. It seemed an imposition to request a spoon or another fork if it interrupted their primping and playing on their cell phones. 3) room cleanliness, The sliding door to the WC concealed a gross collection of hair and filth. If the staff would come into the area and close the door to clean, this filth wouldn't be missed. 4) food options seemed limited for such a large facility. Beach access requires crossing a busy divided highway. Would make me nervous with kids ... September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Way a Hotel Sould Be! First of all, my girlfriend and I are young vacationers so to say the least we dont always recieve the best service. At the W in Fort Lauderdale... Service and attention to detail was impeccable! We were offered so many complimentary extras that we felt we were just as important as the owners of the exotic sports cars parked out front. The Cool Corner room was amazing and the view was gorgeous. I could go on and on about this place. And a special shout out to my Friend Jaun, who sent a Champagne set-up to our room to congradulate us on anniversary! Like I said, this place gives you that little extra that makes all the difference September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W FTL Better Than Ever - Thanks W Insider! My wife and I just stayed at the W FTL for 11 nights, including the busy Labor Day weekend. W FTL is our preferred vacation destination, which we have visited approximately 20 times in the past 3+ years. The staff was attentive as ever and seemed to be challenged to perform to a completely new level. A new W FTL Insider, Ryan, made this visit especially memorable for us. Ryan recognized our Platinum status and loyalty with exemplary customer service, at a level we have not previously experienced at an SPG property (worldwide). We cannot thank Ryan enough for assisting us with an important service issue. Besides Ryan, we would like to recognize the W FTL Living Room Breakfast team (Superstars) Jorge and Jose. Through their friendliness, efficiency and politeness, we had a great start to every day at the W FTL. Our thanks and recognition also go out to the highly dependable W Concierge Jay as well as to Steve in Steak 954 for excellent service during our dinner party. We normally do not take time to share our thoughts in this forum but wanted to recognize outstanding service during this visit to the W FTL. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Post Labor Day Stay Wonderful hotel on the beach option for anyone looking for a classy modern and clean weekend getaway hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel..not the best service... Decided to take an unplanned long weekend in Ft. Lauderdale. Aa an associate of BOA I looked at resorts offering a corporate rate. I also studied online for a few days reading reviews etc before I decided on the W. when I called for corporate rate they quoted me more than internet rate. When I questioned why they said because internet rate you pay in full. website says that the site is the cheapest price yet while on the phone i found a cheaper rate on priceline. I asked again..why rate was cheaper and was told the same thing..because you pay up front. I was then told if I book on priceline and they run low on room types that I wont get the one I book I will get whatever they have regardless of what I pay for. After that conversation I booked the more expensive rate with the customer service rep versus online. Despite the price issues I looked forward to my stay based on reviews. Paying extra for good service and a nice resort is worth the cost. Upon check in we valet parked. we checked in first and then went to valet to have them get our luggage. Once the guy got everything on the cart he took us back to the front desk stating that he couldnt take us to the room. We then awkwardly stood in the lobby while he tried to find someone to help us. We finally offered to just take the cart ourselves. We were told we are not allowed to since the hotel has a shortage in carts????? So there we stand...after paying our 32.00 per day to valet...now waiting for a second person before we could go to our room. AFter some time someone assisted us. He was nice and informative but when we got to the room he indicated it we wanted certain items we would have to call for them. Mini fridge and cushions to balcony furniture. Before leaving he said he would go ahead and place the call. We unpacked and still nothing. I finally called not only to ask for the cushions but inquired where the alligator was. Complained about the issues we were already having. guy on the other line said he would request and alligator and our cushions. As if that was an extra request. I then inquired...i thought that would already be in the room versus a special request and he indicated yes it should have been. No apology, no empathy just that it would be sent up. Not the best start to our stay. From there we went to the bar downstairs. Limited guests in the bar but waited forever for drinks. Same thing that night however at night the manager apologized for the wait and was so pleasant and attentive after that we didnt have issue. Pool was great atmosphere and again horrible service. 245.00 in pool tabs and can honestly say would have been double if we could have found a waitress half of the time. I love the hotel just so much more to be offered in the service dept. I would recommend the hotel but would with a poor service clause before final reccomendation. Just not what I would have expected from the W. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & Great Service I want to write this review to share my wonderful experience at the W hotel. My wife and I regrettably did not stay there, the couple we were traveling with did, but we spent basically our whole vacation inside the W. I'm not kidding. We had planned to explore Ft. Lauderdale but were just having too much fun hanging at the pool, the bar at the "Living Room", and the restaurant Steak 954. Every morning we would meet our friends at the W, head to the pool, then relax and enjoy the beautiful ocean view and fun atmosphere. We would then make our way down to the "Living Room" bar where we would order lunch and try spectacular cocktails from our favorite bartender, Gabrielle. I would like to thank Gabrielle for taking such great care of us during our trip, she is one heck of a bartender. Our first day meeting her, Gabrielle took the time to discuss with my rather picky wife what flavors she likes and wanted in her drink, she made her "The Carla Colada" (wife's name). After tasting her drink, the rest of us were inspired to try something different that she recommended for us. Each day we looked forward to chatting and sharing laughs with Gabrielle (and trying her delicious cocktails of course). Her charming and genuine personality are rare indeed. Next, I would like to point out how excellent the food and service is at Steak 954. I enjoyed winding down at the end of the day eating a terrific meal surrounded by a relaxing ambiance. My wife and I did not want to leave to go back to the condo we had rented. We are definitely planning another trip, and this time will not make the mistake of staying anywhere else besides the W hotel. I will recommend this beautiful, and exciting hotel to everyone I know visiting Ft. Lauderdale. Thank you W for such a great vacation! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by poolside service needs further training Day 2 of a 6 day stay Front desk and whatever/whenever service has been impeccable. Pool service at main Wet pool has been awful. Waited for 45 minutes for waitress to bring a menu after requesting it twice. Decieded to move to a table thinking it would be better but same waitress took another 15 minutes to take order. Funny thing is other waitresses were just standing around........lets see how rest of trip progresses August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel!!! I enjoyed staying here, although it was on the pricey side but comfort wise was great! Still don't understand the see-through bathroom though, weird touch but classy room all the same. Would love to stay again if I can afford it. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Weeks of Relaxation and Good Times My friend and i had a great time in florida for 2 weeks. We chose to stay at the W in FTL because of its beach front property and ease of access to nightlife and the business we had to conduct in west palm beach and miami. We could not have been more pleased with the property...everyone from the valet, the front desk and the pool were excellent. We lucked out with the weather for August and we ended up by the pool almost everyday for hours on end. The pool is great with the exception that some of the chairs were broken and alot of the padding was pushed in or somewhat abused. I highly recommend the mojitos poolside, they are addictive and the lunch was not bad at all either. The rooms were tastefully decorated and comfortable space wise. I highly recommend the ocean view it makes all the difference and they are at the end of the hall so there is the least amount of noise on top of that. My only complaints about the room is that they were clean with inconsistency...but nothing that would make you complain. They other thing is that there was minimal light in the room...usually i am not one to say anything about that but its dark when night falls. I didnt really eat at the restaurants except for the pool bar but the food was great. Drinks and food were reasonably priced for south florida and def the see and be-seen atmosphere. The valets were great...the whole group was awesome. Efficient, courteous, timely, and well informed. Always had a good recommendation on spots to visit, always easy to strike up a convo with , and that helped make the $30/day parking a little easier to pay. Special shout outs to: Maha at the Poolside bar...you were great...watching you walk around all day while sipping on mojitos made it easier to get out of bed. Alex at the Poolside Towels as well...always nice seeing you and thank you for setting us up everyday by the pool (W Hotel needs to get you guys some fans out there)...Jay Jay in the valet...thank you again for the late night conversations and always taking care of us. And Nante (chk spelling) in housekeeping...for handling our complaint quickly and keeping the room clean after all our mess. We look forward to our next visit hopefully soon. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beachfront fab The hotel sits right across the street from a prime beach location. It’s within walking distance of multiple restaurants from high-end to more adventurous bars. It’s also a quick taxi ride to Las Olas where you will find anything else you may need…including some incredible food. The room was clean and very modern. It had an over-sized balcony that had views of both the ocean and the greater Ft Lauderdale area. I didn't have the need to utilize customer service, but the front desk staff was very welcoming and made the check-in process quick and easy. Plat preferred: I received a room upgrade to a nice suite with extra-large balcony…very nice recognition! Overall, tough to get much better than this. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good place to chill out My favorite place to get away. Lots of things to do, but tons of nooks to hide away and read. August 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What is so great about W? Poor customer service, rude, zero follow up even after taking to management not once but twice. I' a Weston die hard, receive over the top service from them. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The hotel is beautiful. The views are terrific, the beach is fantastic. The staff did a great job. The servers and bartenders at the pool were outstanding. We simply couldn't have asked for a better experience. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Ft Lauderdale Blows All Others Away Wow. I don't know where to begin. Staff attentiveness and friendliness: excellent. Facilities and location: perfect. SPG recognition: the best. Thank you Ryan for making sure that my entire family had the best stay possible. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a short trip I enjoyed my stay at the W. I usually go to Miami when I'm in Florida but wanted to try something different. I'm glad I did. This hotel was really a great choice. You don't even have to leave the hotel. Its right across the street from the beach and is within walking distance from restaurants and shops. As with most beach hotels, you can rent a beach chair and cushion for about $20 per day right on the beach. I would recommend bringing cash for that. Steak 954 was an excellent restaurant with great service. Pool was relaxing and fun at the same time. The room was a perfect size and the Bliss toiletries are a nice plus. I would stay at this hotel again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by flfamilyvaca Our hotel stay at the "W" has raised the bar for any future hotel stay. The front desk staff was impeccable and upgraded our large family to a more comfortable room. In true "W" fashion our response to the room was "WOW". The multiple pools give you the opportunity to choose your environment, whether it was a fun atmosphere or a more private relaxing pool. We enjoyed both! The food and drink service at the pool was outstanding. The location was great and across the street from the beach with great views from your room. If you are a traveler that enjoys first class service then the "W" is the hotel for you. From the bellmen, to the valet, everyone here gives 110% to ensure that you have every need and desire met. The service was outstanding. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Stayed here for the second time as part of a pre- cruise night in FL. We loved this hotel so much the first time we were here we had to book it again. This time we selected a Cool Corner Suite for our pre cruise and seven year anniversary and were WOW'ed by Francesca when she checked us in, told us she had surprise for us and took us to our incredibly appointed WOW suite. What a room. The W Fort Lauderdale has never disappointed us and we can not wait to come back. In fact we were a little disappointed to find out that our trip this November leaves from Miami. One more thing, don't miss the Acura MDX experience. After taking it to the cruise port for the second time. we bought a 2013 MDX last January. Don't miss the W. Its the best July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and stay This hotel exceeded all of my expectation in every way. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Suite? Oh YES! This is my second stay at the W Fort Lauderdale and it was a great experience. Upon check in I was greeted by the SPG Ambassador, Ryan, who welcomed me to the hotel and gave me his card. I was upgraded to a Fantastic Suite on the 21st Floor. It was a very amazing room with a large hallway entrance and then the rest of the room was all windows. There is also a large wraparound balcony from the bedroom over to the living room which gives you a wonderful ocean view. What a view! The room was well maintained. I love waking up in the morning and having a full view of the outside. It puts me in a good mood and if you stay here the combination of the hotel and the view will do the same. I’m back in the area next week and also have a reservation at this hotel. Of course I will post another review to let you know if/how my experience differs. The only downsides were that I wanted to order the pulled pork empanadas for lunch but was told that they are no longer available even though they are still on the room service menus. Also, past 6pm the doors opposite the main entrance are locked and you are supposed to use your key card to get in and mine never worked so I always had to go though the main hotel and cross the bridge to get to the room elevators. July 13, 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T06:20:54.981-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_797, tr_797
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 28 next>>