W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 713 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way below W Standard I'm Platinum Member for years. I got 2 rooms...711 and 1827. In theory 711 was an upgrade which I can't understand how. My request were High Floor away from Fire Exit..and I got completely the opposite. The Stairs Exit Door started slammig before 8am..so there goes my morning of rest which was the main purposes of spending my points at your hotel At the Bard..we got a waitress that had just started and had no clue what a Martini was The key for the second room for my sister in law (1827) took hours to get even though I chekced in at 4:30pm There was NO Platinum greeting, line or ammenities. Nothing at all.!! I regularly stay at W Hotels but this was the worst experience at W by far December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas week Restaurants and a CVS within a short half mile (walking along the ocean boulevard with many other people -- safe). Hotel restaurant is fancy, but expensive. Disappointed that there were not many people who showed up at the dance club (not the problem with the hotel, just an observation). Friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool area. The bed was the best I have slept in. I would recommend. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by too busy to provide good customer service the hotel was very full. we had reserved a suite and ended up with a nice room in a very undesirable location. it took 1-1/2 hours just to speak with the manager about this and he was unable to improve the situation although he did provide a small room credit as an accommodation. the cleaning staff was so bogged down that our room was not cleaned until after 5 pm. on the first night, only one of the two twin beds was made up when we returned from dinner so our kids had to wait another 30 minutes to get ready for bed as we waited for housekeeping to finish preparing the room. the overall service level was low for such a nice property. December 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst W Hotel I've ever stated at. Not worth it Terrible service. Called down two nights in a row to have the room cleaned and both times the request was ignored. Shocking lack of attention. Restaurant in the morning for breakfast is unbelievably slow and poorly managed. Would not stay here again. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A spectacular experience Everyone treated us great. The ocean-front review was so amazing. Thank You W. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this W Have stayed here many times, amazing as always. Lots of kids this time of year and a struggle to get a chair poolside. Other than that, thumbs up. Go to Steak 954, delicious. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice views. Poor service. Another fun upgrade story. Same thing happened earlier this year. Checked in for one night on points. Basic wonderful room. I saw online there were nicer rooms for sale. Like Fabulous and marvelous. Not suites, mind you. Upon check in the usual schtick. No upgrades available. I show him my phone app selling the nicer rooms. I ask what happens if I buy one? He said then I get that room? So I called plat concierge. Politely explained situation. I watched as they called the front desk. And, magic. We were upgraded to a nicer room -- not a suite. Platinums should not have to do this. And the pool? So small. We are early risers so its fine getting a chair. But by 9am all the chairs are taken. And the area is empty until lunch. People just leave shirts and shoes on the chairs but this hotel does nothing about it and doesn't enforce this 25 min chair holding policy. It's an ok basic hotel disguised as something much nicer. Nice views, zero service. Lots of attitude. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Experience! This hotel, hands down provided me the best experience I have had at an SPG property to date. I have been raving to everyone going that I talk to going to this area that they absolutely NEED to stay at this hotel. As a Platinum member, the staff so kindly upgraded me to an unbelievable room with an amazing view and setup. I felt like this hotel truly understands the Preferred Guest program and the amount of stays that a Platinum member must complete to attain this status. The room, the service, the view, and the overall experience I could not make better if I was personally the GM for this property. Great Job! December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel recommended maintenance issue with shower door master and 2nd bedroom divider door wouldn't close. otherwise nice stay December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Fine W hotel in a great location- was there for only one night. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price We had great expectations for the condo at the hotel but it simply was not worth the money. The 2nd bedroom was a tight fit with the desk and bed, the tv did not work properly...there was no directions to operate tv in guest bedroom. No information about the area. There were not enough kitchenware..only for 3 and not 4 and was limited for a condo. We asked for extra blankets and got sheets only. The view was great but I am sure other hotels have good views as well. For the nearly 600 dollars plus parking I would have expected better and bigger. Great area but I will check other hotels in the future. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay We had a wonderful stay for a long weekend wedding celebration- and every aspect was great, from the amenities to the food. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! Best W experience in a LONG time! I don't know if all guest rooms are created equal, but upon checking in we were given a beautiful room overlooking both the ocean and the city. Sliding doors open in both the bedroom and the bathroom giving the room an amazing outdoor feel. Our bathroom had a floating tub and I could see the ocean as I soaked. My husband and I enjoyed the room so much that we wound up ordering room service and watching movies one of the nights during our stay. We also dined at Steak 954 and got a table next to the jelly fish tank - really relaxing and fun to watch them float along. The pool areas are beautiful and view from the living room was really unique. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive, as was the Bliss Spa staff. Bliss had some excellent little packages that I took advantage of making the overall experience even better. We've had some quality issues at other W properties lately but this was amazing. Definitely put it on your list! Thank you W Fort Lauderdale! December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed at the W in Ft. Lauderdale many times since it opened. The facility is starting to look tired around the edges, especially in the rooms. However, it remains the best SPG property in the Ft. Lauderdale area. On this particular stay, my A/C went out. I called the front desk and they sent someone up. Engineering concluded that the motor was broken and offered to assist me in relocating. I was checking out in a couple of hours and said it wasn't necessary. Nevertheless, I called the front desk and spoke to Sparkle about possibly staying another night...was there availability...could she set me up with a nice room... She didn't call back. When I was leaving I left my business card with a front desk person and asked that it be given to the manager on duty so he could give me a call. Again, I mentioned the A/C being out and my desire to stay another night if I could have a different room. No call. Finally, later that day (12/18/12), as I was in Miami trying to decide if I should return to the W in FLL or head to an SPG property on Miami Beach, I called the W again and got Sparkle. Her only offer of customer service was for me to make a reservation and that she'd arrange an upgrade. I was hoping for more. Not looking for a free room or even a discount. Maybe free valet parking or a drink coupon. Anyway, the hotel is very nice, but it's seen better days. I plan on returning and hope my next experience will be better. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, food and facilites Sunrises impressive from the high floor room balconies. Food and service exceeded expectations. Pool area has great orientation and view with plenty of servers on hand for libations December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would be 5 Star if They added Bathroom Doors in the Rooms Beautiful, chic and modern hotel. Very unique lobby and pool area. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Steak 954 would be 5 star for food, 0 star for adequate lighting (we could not see our meal without using a flashlight app). The room was beautiful and well appointed. The balcony overlooked both the Atlantic and the Intercoastal. The biggest downer was the lack of bathroom privacy in our room. While I respect the W hotel's nod towards European design, I do feel that there should be doors on the bathroom. It is off putting to walk into the room and automatically see the toilet. Some things should be left private. I highly doubt that adding a frosted glass door would ruin the style and decor of the rooms. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Fort Laurderdale Hotel looked run down. Room was worned. Carpets dirty. Room not clean. Furniture look used. Common areas were unkept and worn. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visited 2 Years Later I visited this hotel 2 years after my initial stay and it has changed a bit. The cleanliness of the room has gone down and I noticed a few spiders outside of the shower in the bathroom. For the sake of privacy, it would be nice to be able to fog the glass of the shower that looks into the bedroom. The Acura hours of service are during the most inopportune times and was not available when we wanted to use it. On a brighter note, the bartenders at the Wet Bar by the pool were very nice, especially Nicole. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Sated at this hotel pre-cruise two weeks ago the staff was really friendly and helpful. We arrived really early 9am from NJ and had a room by 11am which was great as we where really tired and has a bunch of stuff with us. The room was clean and uber-modern which was great, the only complaint was that the furniture on the balcony was to large for the space. We hung out at Wet for a few hours walked around the area and then came back and had drinks in the living room. The area is really great but would be nice to have some food night snack items for purchase, because it's no fun to drunk all night on a empty stomach when there is really nothing around to eat. All in all a great stay and would stay here again. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I traveled alone for a quick getaway. The staff were very friendly. This is a hotel that a single women feels safe. Only letdown was no coffee maker in room. December 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is looking a little worn and service lacks attentiveness I was dissapointed with the overall upkeep of the property and service is lacking at the hotel. Example of the poor condition of the hotel are the cushions on the outside lobby bar are stained and torn and the tables are not wiped clean. Coffee pots and dinner trays reamined in the corridor for over a day before being picked up, only to be replaced by new debris pushed out of the rooms. The furniture in our room was scratched in several places and the outddor balcony furniture was strewn about the place. Service was poor, starting with the valet, we were given no direction for several minutes when we first pulled up. It was confusing, given the open area to enter, and the amount of vans and cars blokcing passage through. Valet consistently had us approach them in order to get their attention during our entire stay. Wait staff at the lobby bar who provided our drinks couldn't not be located in order to get our bill. The bartendar had to sort through several tabs to locate ours for payment. The fact that an 18% gratuity would be automatically tacked on our bill if we did not sign it is absurd, when no tip is warranted. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff. Incredible Property. Truly a great W Experience Everyone that I had a chance to interact with were truly an asset to the property. The facilities went above my expectations of the W Brand Standard and the location is one of the best in the country. Well done W FLL, we will absolutely be back soon. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The days after Although I did have a great stay, I am not having such a good time after I received my bill. I was charged for taking something from the munchie box. I have called the hotel twice and still have not gotten a return call. Although this was a small charge, I am disappointed that they have not gotten back with me. The parking charge at the hotel was a bit extreme. $30 is a lot to charge, then to add tax to it on my bill was shocking. I tipped two of the valet men $5 each. I would not have done that if I would have known I was getting charged tax. Very nice hotel but as most of my friends are middle class, I would not reccommend this hotel because of the price. Also, I was charged occupancy/tourism tax and state tax twice on my bill. So, I am paying tax on the half that my company paid for and tax on the half I paid for. If I would have known how much this was going to cost me in the end, I would have not stayed. I would have driven home. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini Vacation We were surprised at check in when we were told that our reservation was upgraded to one of the "Residences" of the W. We were extended the courtesy of a 2 bedroom condo and it was fabulous! We spent more time in the condo than we would have otherwise. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent vibe, comfortable, but had security issue . . . This hotel is a great place to stay in FLL. A little off the beaten path as far as clubs and bars go, but it is a short $10 cab ride to that area. Although - You dont even have to leave to go out, because one of the clubs is right in the hotel, along with an excellent restaurant, Steak 954. Rooms are comfortable, spa was great - had a pedicure and it was excellent. Roofdeck and pool and beach were too windy to actually stay out on but the views were nice. However, i did experience an issue with the electronic safe, and one of my personal items was irreparably damaged during my stay. Lack of security is a risk when travelling, but if something is in the safe it is in there for a reason, and should not be touched by anyone but the owner. I have never had an issue at any other Starwood or W Hotel, but this makes me wary to stay in a W again. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The location, staff and facility are the best on Ft. Lauderdale beach....Everything you need is within walking distance or a very short ride, including the Las Olas area. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME We loved every bit of stay. So beautiful. Our room was so awesome. We hung out in it quite a bit. Staff was very friendly. Would definately go back. Hopefully soon December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Located across from beach and within walking distance of restaurants and water shuttle stop Lobby has casual morning breakfast fare with free coffee, friendly service, comfortable chairs and free newspapers Upscale restaurant and patio for dining serving delicious food, beautifully presented with attentive service We made 2 special requests that were promptly filled. All staff we came in contact with were knowledgeable, friendly and ready to answer questions. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bachelorette & 30th Bday Weekend Celebration My weekend at the W was phenomenal. I planned a weekend trip with my fellow bridesmaids to celebrate a Bachelorette soiree and a 30th Birthday celebration. As the Maid of Honor, I choose the W because the hotel has amenities that would allow for us to stay on site and not worry about driving around, etc. The room was spectacular with an ocean view. The beds and linens are very comfortable and welcoming. The “Bliss” spa products were very nice and everyone in my party inquired on making purchases for the body butter lotion; 2 thumbs up. The balcony view was beautiful. Only complaint…the 5th Floor hallway smells greasy. Maybe a few plug-ins with floral aromas as a suggestion. The WET pool area was very nice and I really enjoyed the tunes the DJ was spinning in the afternoon. Cheers to the DJ! Now… the waitresses at the pool - I know you ladies are cute and tempted to flirt involuntarily with the guests but you’re still at work (despite wearing mini shorts you’re not on vacation)!! I would have appreciated better service from a few of the ladies that were busy engaging in conversation as opposed to taking a drink order for the bride to be... shame on you for making her wait over 10 mins while you coordinate your plans with the guests in Delray Beach Fl (yes I am snitching). Steak 954… Why is your fish better than your steak? This is a “No No” for a steakhouse. I ordered the Black Cod, which was delicious. The Bride-to-be ordered a 16oz steak and took two bites. Whiskey Blue… Excellent service from all the staff at the bar; bus boy included!! I truly felt like I was in paradise; which gets an A++ for service. Music and vibe was awesome overall!! Will I eat at steak 954? Probably not… considering there are so many other great restaurants a cab drive away within the surrounding area. Would I return to the W….always!! Cheers! November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Service I called to ask if there was early check-in available and was told my room would be available at 2:00 pm or perhaps even earlier. When arriving at the hotel at 2:45 pm, I was told my room was not ready. In fact about 15 minutes later, after questioning why this had happened, I was then told that someone had just been sent to begin cleaning the room. The front desk manager offered that no one should have ever told me my room would be ready earlier. When I asked how that could happen or specifically what happened in this instance, he first told me that he didn't know and that he had no control over what anyone told me. This from the front desk manager. But that wasn't enough. He then told me that he didn't really know if I had even talked to anyone or what had been said. He supposed he could take my word for it. What a lovely way to begin an experience at a 4 star resort. Will never consider this property again. November 25, 2012
  • 2015-05-02T20:01:17.651-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_713, tr_713
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 25 next>>