W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 678 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and excellent staff! excellent hotel - we are repeat guests and we have had a great experience every time!! the check in people (especially anthony) are extremely helpful and professional. starts your trip the right way when you are greeted and treated well. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had no issues staying here. Everything was great and the rooms were very comfortable and styled nicely. Loved our corner balcony = best part. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well for meetings The location was great and the meeting facilities were good. The food and accomodations were nice. The sheen is somehwat off the property - wear and tear of the facilities. The staff was helpful and accomodating. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I really felt as though the hotel pays attention to detail. They want to help. We especially enjoyed talking to Jay at the concierge desk, who recommended the best restaurants! Thanks Jay. The hotel is clean, relaxing, and attentive. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was outstanding. Every hotel employee acknowledged me whether they were helping me directly or walking down the hallway. They went out of their way to meet my requests. Would stay here again just for that experience alone. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful What a pleasure to stay at the W Hotel in Fort Lauderdale, the staff were so pleasant and made us feel so special. Our room was so clean and luxurious what a wonderful experience the W Hotel & their staff gave us. THANK YOU! March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff So i stayed in the w for the first time, to celebrate my girlfriends birthday with some friends. I booked a 2 bedroom flat. We had a great time and enjoyed the staff. Parking is a little steep though. We had a problem with the fridge not getting cold and i spoke to the front desk and they sent someone up to fix it fairly fast. The next day we partied by the pool on the sunday when we were told its party time with good DJ and music, well i can say that the pool was beautiful and our server sarah was extremely nice but the music was so low that we could barely hear it. We complained a few times and finally got an answer that the rooms by pool were complaining about music to loud, so they turned it down for them. Now i spent a lot of money on a 2 bedroom flat and think that those people should have been told about music and not taken a poolside room. We also spent nearly a thousand dollars on drinks and food and you mean to tell me that you couldn't make the music louder? But Sarah our server and Anthony from the front desk were very friendly and helpful.. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is over rated 2 out of the 3 morning the delivery for a coffee and one orange juice took more than 25 min. After the cleaning staff have done the room, they took back the robe, i had to call to get a new one. Floor of the balcony was dusty March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Couples Getaway Great Getaway spot. All staff universally friendly and helpful except that more support for drink service around the pool (more servers) would improve service levels. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST VACATION HOTEL EVER! The hotel met and exceeded my expectations for my girl's getaway weekend. The location, staff, and amenities are superb. The hotel has great nightlife and restaurants. If you want to stay in a lush and posh hotel. . . this is it! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed here in March for a special B-Day. Staff was great. Was supposed to stay again last week but I am rescheduling for a later date. Bianca has great customer service skills. Looking forward to my return. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, could work on customer service issues Great hotel, very hip and cool. Great location, right across the street from the beach. Great dinning options. But, our room wasn't as clean as I expected and I did not feel we received good customer service during our stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location the tub did not drain i had to take shower in cold water the next morning. the fronk desk staff is always good at the property. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay First time I ever stayed at W hotel and would definitely stay again . The staff could not do enough for you and the location was great. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay - better customer service would've made it great We recently stayed from June 22 - 26. We were initially thrilled with the hotel and the overall look/feel. However, we realized right away that the TV stations were constantly scrambling. It was pretty windy upon arrival, so we assumed the problem was due to the weather. We spent a great deal of time out of our actual room, and so we did not realize until our last night that the TV had been scrambling all along. Also, we paid for WiFi, but were unable to connect. We spent about 20 minutes on the phone with a hotel customer service technician, who was unable to resolve our connection problem, and the hotel had to remove the WiFi charge. However, our biggest complaint is with the valet service. We always called the requested amount of time ahead to have our car pulled up. And every time we got to valet we were asked our name & valet ticket # and we'd still have to wait for them to retrieve our vehicle as if we hadn't called the required 10 to 15 minutes ahead. We paid a $30 per day valet fee, and always tipped the drivers, so the service should've been better. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Ft Lauderdale Blows All Others Away Wow. I don't know where to begin. Staff attentiveness and friendliness: excellent. Facilities and location: perfect. SPG recognition: the best. Thank you Ryan for making sure that my entire family had the best stay possible. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W hotel so far!!! This W is by far the best I have ever stayed at. The service is outstanding from everyone starting at check in and including the pool staff as well as everyone we encountered during our stay. I can't wait to get back there! September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Gold Member. W FLL very unsatisfactory First I want to start off by saying we got to the hotel and was advised that there is only valet parking. The W does not advise you of this. Then when we get to the checkin floor the lines where long. We waited about 2-3 hrs before we got a room when we advised the W what was our arrival time. We were promised that we would be given one of the best rooms in the hotel, come to find out that was not the case and we were advised of this by the manager. I was not given any additional benefits being a SPG gold member and I have travelled to many properties with the SPG network and this by far was the worst. I wrote a review when they sent an email and all i got was a computer generated email saying they are sorry. How sad a big property like that would not do anything for Gold member let alone any customer. The room was dirty when you slide the door for the toilet there was hair and black dust stock on the floor that looked very disgusting. The shower had an awful smell and there was long hair inside the shower. The room was very dismal and just plane and no color to it. It was definitely a bad experience. Many times we went to the west pool and there were no towels that we had to go to the other end to get towels. The room was not what we expected and the view could have been better. We saw not but construction and demolition going on across the street. The room was also not cleaned as it was suppose to be. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible hotel management Not at all customer friendly. Very noisy at check in and extremely crowded at the pool area. Overall noise level was loud even with the sliding door closed. No doors on the bathroom- not good when traveling with a family. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W The W is a great place to be. Excellent service, good food, magnificent employees and just an awesome place to be. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staffing I am very familiar with W hotels and this was one of the best I've ever stayed at. The "Talent" was the most friendly I've seen and everyone was helpful even when I wasn't looking for it. It was a perfect holiday for us. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff was very helpful & friendly. Ck in & ck out was a pleasure. And I forgot my toothbrush & was so pleased to have 1 cheerfully provided. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! Great experience during our extended weekend stay. Hotel was beautiful, staff was friendly, and the food was great. I would recommend this hotel and would love to return for another vacation. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MR Modern, fantastic beachside hotell. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold Shower - not worht the money I stayed in this hotel and the staff was not helpful, and the rooms were gray and unappealing. To top it off, there was no hot water. No one even apologized. Pretty disappointing experience overall. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL/RESIDENCE EMPLOYEES GO ABOVE AND BEYOND! I had the opportunity to stay in the hotel for a work assignment for the month of September. The staff went above and beyond to make me feel at home. I applaud the staff and the general manager for such a great stay. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel by the beach This is a nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. It is across the street from the beach and could walk to get food and a drink. The room was very nice. We had a nice ocean view balcony. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very enjoyable time at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only knock was eating at the Living Room, which I thought was not worth the weight. Everything else was top-notch. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service It is nice to be recognized as SPG Platinum Member. Love the staff and their professionalism along with familiarity ( Stayed many times this year for major events such bdays, anniversaries, family reunions etc) January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!! this was my first time at a W property and all I can say is WOW. great staff, great hotel, great location. the pool is amazing, the food is even better. rooms are clean. overall just GREAT. SPG recognition. A++ October 14, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 24 next>>