W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 797 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 I was very dissapointed I was very disappointed. I have seen other W hotels and this one is so bad. The room not comfortable at all. Small sink, small room, room was to noisy. The service awful. They took 6 hrs to deliver our bags, after several times calling and going to the front desk. The maid service stinks, never did our beds, they just threw some sheet on top on the bed and that's it. They promise you a continental breakfast which is not thru, you only get a coffee. Hate this hotel NEVER COME BACK AGAIN, NEVER RECOMMEND IT TO SOME ONE. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel with great staff. We were there for a week and had a great experience. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Food was great too. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best staff and managers I would highly recommend the W to all ,,from the managers Raul Lopez and the other Raul and the entire staff really make one of the best team players and as a platinum 75 SPG member i have done it all and they really go out all the way exceptional January 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Business Center If you are a Business Traveler there are better options for you in the area. If you are an SPG Member don't expect an upgrade. I have stayed here before and there is no upgrading at all. If you are looking for the W vibe you get at other W hotels you will not find it here. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite hotels in FL This W is GREAT. It's right across the street from the ocean and most of the rooms have at least a partial ocean view. The rooms are very modern - open glass shower - so great for couples. It's just down the street from all of the bars on FLL beach and not far from the FLL airport. The staff has always been absolutely wonderful and has exceeded my expectations. One time I had an issue because the battery on the keyless entry to my room died and they got the engineer up there immediately to fix it, and offered me extra SPG points. The only thing here is I don't recommend the Steak 954 restaurant - the staff is great but the food is terrible (who puts salt - yes salt - on a salad??) I've given it 2 tries and wouldn't give it a 3rd, + it is way overpriced. I much prefer the Living Room on the lobby level. December 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The W what happened I have to be honest I do not know what happened to the W. The staff was not on their game. The dinner was a mess and the room service took an hour and a half for a cheese plate. This isnt how it normally goes we stay here yearly! December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Very happy overall, except room service... food takes forever! November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Servers at the pool side.... I would have given 5 stars for the staff because they were all so good, except the servers on the pool. Her name was Stephanie, 4 days on the pool and not a single time she had asked me or both my kids if we wanted anything. she passed me several times asking my neighbors left and right but leaving me in the middle. I have to flag her down to order food and drinks.. so some attitude she had... even the towel guys were so friendly and helpful... would love to go back if they have more friendly servers on poolside... with a smile. November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WWWonderful!!!!! This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and it is outstanding!!!!! The staff is as wonderful as I have experienced! Rooms are spacious and comfortable, the Platinum Recognition is great, as is the food. Loved every minute of my stay at this hotel, and it is now my ONLY Hotel in South Florida, regardless of where I am going for business. I am doing a meeting for my south Florida team in November and planning a regional meeting for the February time frame. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always My choice when I am in the area. Front desk staff was very helpful. Really appreciate the room upgrade! October 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I have stayed at the W on two previous occasions and this stay was most disappointing. I planned a quick birthday getaway for my boyfriend and myself and the air-condition in the room was not working properly. We called for someone to come fix it and a man came up and said it was on the wrong setting but should cool off by the time we returned from our outing. When we returned to the room approximately 3 hours later, the room was just as warm and humid. We called for a room change and they sent the engineer again to fix the air but I was ready to move. It was 9:30 pm. We had to move to a floor on a lower floor, which meant our view was not as good. I was very upset and disappointed about the slow service, the casual attitude of the staff (no sense of urgency) and the fact that my special occasion was almost ruined because of an air condition problem, which should have been identified before we checked in. The money I paid for the room and parking should have guaranteed that the basic necessities were met. I will find another hotel on the beach next time. October 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horribly Disapointed after 4 years as a Guest I was loyal to this Property for the past 4 years having spent nearly 400 nights. The new Ownership/ Staff no longer care for Loyalty. The do not honor Corporate Rates and have become arrogant towards Customers. This used to be like "home"...They do not Value Platinum Members and have completely lost sight of quality Customer Service. I am sad to say I will not return to this Hotel and may leave SPG. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing great hotel great room upgrade October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in South Florida This is the best property in South Florida. Every time we stay here it gets better. The entire staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Derrick and Bruna at W Insiders are the best and so very important to this hotel. Thank you both so very much for all that you do to make us feel special. Cant wait to return. Thanks, David and Cathie September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place i will ever stay in Fort Lauderdale Top to Bottom, Front to Back, All in All this Hotel has no competition on Fort Lauderdale Beach. My 4 night stay was unbelievable! From the second i walked into this hotel all i got was smiles, hellos, and great vibes. Clean and comfortable. I was assisted by Suzy V at the welcome desk and she was an absolute pleasure. Professional, courteous, and just an absolute sweetheart. The manager Robert (Bobby) H went above and Beyond my entire stay to ensure i enjoyed myself at all costs. No detail to small, and any issue was resolved immediately. the pool and the staff at Wet were great as well. the pool was amazing i spent a lot of my time there and My waitress Hillary at Wet made it a point to get to know me and constantly checked on me to be sure i was happy, loved her!!!! The Bartenders at the Lounge Bar were also top Notch! Jen (my fav, sorry gals) made me feel right at home. If you are looking for a place to stay The W is it!!! there was no need for me to leave the Hotel from the restaurant to the bar and everything else the W had to offer. I'm already planning my next trip!!! September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service at the W Hotel I stayed at the W Hotel in Fort Lauderdale for my Birthday Weekend. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly, especially Jennifer who checked us into the Hotel. She greeted us with a smile and had a great personality. Because she knew it was my Birthday, she offered me the Continental Breakfast package and provided VIP treatment for the fashion show on Friday Evening. The Hotel also recognized my Birthday, and sent a wine and cheese tray to my room, which was a great surprise. I was in awe of the exceptional treatment by all throughout the weekend. Keep up the excellent customer service. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel has wonderful features. 24 hr room service, the food at Steak 954 & the room service was excellent. Staff was very attentive and always accommodating. The balcony terrace over looking the ocean were incredible. September 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed did not meet my expectations !!! Not impressed with the cleanliness of hotel September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolute best Dorian Canales the welcome desk agent is the best! very attentive and kind. His demeanor alone makes the stay worth it September 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst service i ever has I did not receive housekeeping in the whole weekend. I asked three times at front desk, without a satisfactory response. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Endless Great Visits I just completed another wonderful visit of 5 days at the W Fort Lauderdale. The W never disappoints. The staff is friendly and attentive and the property is clean. I love the views and vibe of the hotel. It is perfect for Fort Lauderdale. Always a wonderful stay. I was excited to learn of the major remodel coming and can't wait to see what is in store! September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was BEYOND all expectations! This place is AMAZING!!! And the customer service was impeccable!!!! They make no errors -- from the pre -arrival welcome email with a personal concierge at my service when needed, to the creative room decor, to the fabulous balcony view, the spa products in room (luv them!), the staff that ALWAYS went above and beyond with a smile on their face, yoga on the beach, all the nightlife and dining options.... I could go on and on!!! Thank you so much Dervin, you was AWESOME!!! We were visiting for my BIG 4-0 and Dervin, welcomed me prior to my arrival, when I arrived, and then sent champagne and strawberries to my room that evening with a personal birthday card to help celebrate!! We are officially spoiled from our stay at the W!!!! All I can say is Great hotel!!! Great location!!! Reasonable prices!! Best service ever!!! W was definitely beyond our expectations!!! Highly recommend this hotel!!!! August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I would like to say that our stay at the W was fantastic - A few to mention with emplyees Luis Roque near pool was friendly and informative and helpful Dervin Webb made sure all of our room needs were met and made sure to check with us all was ok, Orit was very friendly and offered us complimentary cocktail cards - so sweet and Derrick Nelson at the Bliss Spa was friendly and so attentive to our needs - checked on our room and gave us detailed info on the hotel & area -set us a thankyou card was so great - also Allyson Brutus helpful & provided great samples to try! - Ask for these employees and they will make your stay extra special~ August 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not relaxing The hotel has a party atmosphere and the guests were very young and loud. Lots of kids running around and not what I expected. August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and family friendly Been coming here for the last 4 years. My 11 year loves the pool and cabana. Staff is professional and friendly as well as very helpful. Girlfriend loved the spa of course, August 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend at W Hotel is absolutely gorgeous, had a very good time, just minor discrepancies. My Spectacular Ocean view room had absolutely no sight of ocean as it was completely blocked by the building and trees on it. The swimming pool was cloudy, I'm not sure with what but didn't look clean. In-room service took more than an hour to deliver and brought chicken wings instead of crispy duck rolls that were ordered. The stuff was nice and apologetic but didn't really fix anything (may be not exactly their fault but the service system failure). However, overall experience was amazing, I would probably recommend it to most of my friends. August 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Surprisingly mixed experience. On the minus side, my son asked the concierge to recommend a restaurant for dinner for our party of four and he responded with "well, you know there's a restaurant here in the hotel" which my son thought was pretty rude and condescending. We left a note for the staff in the bathroom to have the separation curtain cleaned or replaced. That never happened over the five days we were there. Service at the bar off the living room area was slow to non-existent - granted the only table server on duty was busy writing up an incident report but we asked the bartender for table service and she told us someone would be with us shortly (shortly in this case equated to about 20+ minutes later). For a party of six, this was a very long wait for drinks and several decided not to order anything. Interestingly, a tip was applied to the bill even though I did not write one in. Our room was very nice but when I walked onto the balcony, I was amazed at the loud roar of the ocean from the distance it was across the street. Then I realized we were above the air conditioner units - so much for nature. The pool tables were great but the living room and bar on the fourth floor were pretty dark, almost to the point of being uncomfortable and difficult to navigate through at night (why they weren't better lit even a little bit was unclear). On the positive side, the fellow who was in charge of the parking squad was extremely personable and helpful over the course of our stay. Must say the bed was very comfortable, had great nights sleep. Check out was easy and the desk person helped print out our boarding passes when the kiosk didn't want to cooperate. Loved the pool especially the staircase access and the service people working there were attentive and relatively quick with service and attention. All in all, a surprisingly very uneven experience. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service from all employees Fantastic, efficient and friendly check-in. Special shout out to Crystal, Gabriel, and Michelle at the front desk. Great concierge (German) too! Everything was great from check in to check out. Beautiful room too. August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The PEARL of South Florida in hospitality! I was only able to spend a few nights at your property last week however I cannot express how appreciative I am for the great care that was extended to me and my Guests. Upon arriving at the property I was greeted with such a warm welcoming that extended beyond the customary "welcome." Samantha who literally embraced me with a hug and made me feel as if I were coming home after a long time on the road rather than checking into a hotel property. She brought such a smile to my face after a five hour flight, redeye flight I might mention, on Virgin America from LAX. I noticed on my profile on the SPG website that I'm approaching very close to my 1000 stay since being a platinum member in 2001. And this year alone I'm approaching 70 nights. But despite all the traveling at all the different properties there's none that makes me feel as valued and loved through the great intentional care of your Director of Guest Experience, Raul. And truthfully, as much as I love your property Raul is the primary reason why I make the W Hotel Fort Lauderdale my very first choice of all Starwood properties in the Southeast to hold my corporate events, refer my VIP clients to, and plan my personal vacations. The quality of my experience and my guest experiences is always consistently exceptional and as I've been a Starwood platinum member for 15 years as well as became a lifetime platinum status about four years ago i've learned to value consistency! I'm also a platinum preferred planner and do everything that I can to promote the W brand. From the property standpoint, the place is immaculately clean and very luxurious. And I was very excited to learn as well as see some of the beautiful renditions of the massive upgrade that will be taking place this winter. Every team member has a smile and helpful attitude. In addition the room that I had was a beautiful suite upgrade overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Truly the best view in south florida of any hotel property I have ever stayed at. The amenities in the bathroom are very luxurious, I love the Bliss products that the W features. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was very hard to get out of it the next morning. We had room service and the food was incredible. Mike the In-Room Dining Supervisor was training a new team member, Orit. I have to say I would've never guessed she was a new team member, because her charismatic personality, her confidence and radiance filled the whole suite with such great energy. I know she'll go very far with Starwood and I congratulate her! It was just one of those stays where I felt more comfortable then probably coming to my own house! Everyone was so helpful so loving and so kind. Raul and I had an opportunity to spend some time together in the lobby both when I arrived and before I left. Raul is truly my friend beyond our professional relationship. He shared with me some beautiful uplifting stories. When we get together it's almost like a spiritual gathering. We share uplifting stories and experiences that we've had. And it was not ironic that when I left, I had the following experience at the Fort Lauderdale airport. Our jet blue flight to Boston was delayed by about four hours because of weather. I noticed an old Haitian woman in a wheelchair that everybody was ignoring. I went over to her and had somebody translate because she only spoke French. I asked her if she needed anything and they said yes she would like apple juice so I got an apple juice and a banana. She looked at me with such a beautiful smile and with such gratitude that it made my heart open up. It reminded me of the beautiful conversation Raul and I had the day before...that when we serve other people and we lift other people and help relieve suffering ...existence smiles upon us. I am truly humbled and truly grateful that Raul could provide this type of experience for me as a way to show his gratitude to my loyalty. He is incredible and more so because all the employees there love and respect him so much that it was a pleasure for them to honor his request to give me such great treatment. I will never forget this experience and the beautiful people that are part of the team at the W Hotel Fort Lauderdale. -Mitch K. August 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice facilities, terrible service I'm SPG Platinum and must say W Fort Lauderdale is where I got the worst SPG service to date. Staff in general is not welcoming. Front desk manager seems like she doesn't want to be disturbed, wouldn't smile or apologize for an error. Specifically, was offered a late check out, but in reality hotel checked me out at 11am, so room key wouldn't work, and manager insisted of me waiting for security to enter my room again. She never apologized for the error. In addition, receipt was never emailed, and when I called to ask for it, discovered they charged me for breakfast, even though I used coupon for free breakfast as my Pltinum amenity. When I asked for refund, they said it would take 3-5 business days, as if I have nothing better to do than to track my credit card charges, and chase them again. Still waiting for that correction to happen... Too bad, since hotel facility is really nice. Staff and management need urgent improvement. July 19, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T06:20:52.858-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_797, tr_797
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>