W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 758 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awesome! I had an amazing stay! from the service to the food and the beautiful rooms! wow! November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shrinking Rooms This recemt trip was my 3rd stay in the last 12 months and I expect to continue coming to the W every 6 months for a golf weekend. The first time I stayed here the room was large and they lived up to the 'whatever whenever' tag line. The second time the room got smaller and the price went up .... the third time the room got even smaller and the price went up. The trend is going the wrong way! That said, it's still a very nice hotel with a very cool atmosphere ... I just wish they would recognize repeat customers and treat them accordingly. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great service We thought the W Ft Lauderdale was a really beautiful hotel. The service was outstanding except for the waitress at the pool who chose to ignore our group of four. There was also a yapping dog at the pool even though the signs say" no pets allowed". We met one staff member on the elevator who was very helpful and even gave us his card and said to call him if we needed anything. The room was very nice and the view was great we could see both the ocean and intercoastal waterway looking south. The shower openess took us by surprise, but we got used to it. I really enjoyed the fact the mats in the elelvator changed greetings during the day. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS BY FAR My overall experience at The W Fort Lauderdale was the best ever. The staff very friendly and my upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite was the best part about it. The food was great and the property is right in front of the beach, you can't beat that. I will definitely be returning. Best hotel EVER !!! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great weekend!!! I have stayed at this propoerty several times since its opening. It remains to be among my favorite W locations. I must give credit tot the management and staff all of whom took care of my wife and I. They recognized my high loyalty status as a platinum member and remembered my name. Thanks everyone for making my wife happy and me as well. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ask and you shall receive! I visit the W Fort Lauderdale many times throughout the year. I've been able to learn which room type I like best and the W team has been fantastic about doing their best to accommodate me, which they did again during my most recent stay. The valet is efficient and well staffed. You can't go wrong with the choice of two pools, with Wet Deck West being the more serene of the two. The front desk associates are engaging and fun. This time around I experienced the Living Room's outdoor terrace for the first time and loved the fire pit ocean view and cocktails on a clear starry night! Steak 954 for breakfast is also a great option. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a Word – WOW! This was my first visit to this property and upon arrival I was upgraded to one of the “W Flats” (2-Bedroom). Therefore, I can’t compare a standard W room at this location to the room I enjoyed here on this visit. (This still looked great from the on-line pictures. I mean, that is what I originally booked and upgrades can’t be counted on.) However, nothing bad can be said about the W Flat. It’s huge with 2 bedrooms, full kitchen and dining room, 2 bathrooms and a Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. The bedroom, living room and bedroom also have balconies. I wish I could have moved in here! Everything was extremely well maintained and I felt very relaxed the minute I arrived in my room. The location of the hotel is also wonderful. It’s right across the street from the beach as are the other hotels on the same street. There is not a self park associated with the hotel so if you are driving you will have to valet park your car. The valet staff asked that upon needing a car they be given 8-10 minutes to bring it around. In the 3 days I was there I never had to wait longer than that and usually my car was parked in front of the hotel waiting for me as I came down from my room. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Warm Hotel From the moment we arrived at the "W" hotel in our cab, we were greeted with friendly and welcoming smiles ready to accommodate our vacation needs. I had reserved 2 rooms, only to find out 1 of them had no balcony. So I quickly called the front desk and spoke with Jerod, who quickly and professionally found us two more rooms in the hotel next to each other both with balconys. He even brought the keys to us, as to not inconvenience us of returning downstairs only to have to go back upstairs. That outstanding customer service was well appreciated by me and my friends! November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by trendy and nice Our stay was great and the hotel was very trendy and had lots of social gathering area, good for when traveling with a group. I would have liked to see two soaps instead of one (shower and sink) and more sweeping behind the bathroom pocket door. The rooms were beautiful and comfy. The shower is glass and you can see the beach all the way from the shower. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Florida! Fun and funky in Florida. Beautiful "living room" area with free pool tables, stunning public balcony areas with fire pits, excellent pool area and all at the beach! It goes without saying that the rooms are remarkable and the beds "heavenly". My one and only negative is no coffee in the room. Hate to have to get dressed and go down for coffee even if its free. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W Hotels anywhere. I am a 50 night per year Starwood member for 8 years in a row, so I've been in and out of almost every W Hotel. The W Hotel in Fort Lauderdale might very well be the one I look forward to staying at the most. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is courteous and professional. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Fort Lauderdale. October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So poorly run! So poorly run! We have stayed at many W hotels, and this is by far the worst! We had a reservation for 2 nights and checked out after the first! First they place this dirty germy stuffed animal of an alligator on our bed! The sheets are ratty and worn. The tile they use in the entry is so slippery your shoes have no traction, then they brilliantly use this tile in the shower, which was so slippery we had to put a towel on the shower floor not to kill ourselves. Service: if you can get through on the phone to order be enrages to your room it takes over an hour. They gave us no turn down service in our room. There room service for breakfast isn't hot as its brought up only on a tray. After we went down to check out they billed us for the one night. The next day they are sending us a new bill for 2 nights! I call them, they ask me to speak to a mgr....I am on hold for 15 minutes before I hung up! I can go on forever! Needless to say this matter finally got cleared up after several emails and more attempted phone calls. They ruined my next day. I paid the charge for the first night, but quite honestly when it's all said and done they shouldn't have charged us at all. I have never written a review before but they stupidly asked me for a survey! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Very upscale and modern hotel. Staff was friendly and attentive. Rooms all feel very updated and well designed. Location is excellent and the adjacent beach was generally not crowded. The hotel seems very relaxed during the week, with a bit of a party atmosphere during the weekend (mainly at WET). I would definately stay here again as with most Starwood proporties. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel! I am amazed everytime I stay at this W. The staff, the food, the atmosphere...just keep getting better with each visit. Whether I am here on business or with family, this property and their staff, never disappooint. I highly recommend checking it out. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So poorly run! We have stayed at many W hotels, and this is by far the worst! We had a reservation for 2 nights and checked out after the first! First they place this dirty germy stuffed animal of an alligator on our bed! The sheets are ratty and worn. The tile they use in the entry is so slippery your shoes have no traction, then they brilliantly use this tile in the shower, which was so slippery we had to put a towel on the shower floor not to kill ourselves. Service: if you can get through on the phone to order be enrages to your room it takes over an hour. They gave us no turn down service in our room. There room service for breakfast isn't hot as its brought up only on a tray. After we went down to check out they billed us for the one night. The next day they are sending us a new bill for 2 nights! I call them, they ask me to speak to a mgr....I am on hold for 15 minutes before I hung up! I can go on forever! Needless to say this matter finally got cleared up after several emails and more attempted phone calls. They ruined my next day. I paid the charge for the first night, but quite honestly when it's all said and done they shouldn't have charged us at all. I have never written a review before but they stupidly asked me for a survey! Do yourself a favor, if you love W hotels, stay in South Beach, it's gorgeous and runs like clockwork! October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Without exception, the W Staff are among the friendliest and most accomodating hotel staff that we have encountered. The hotel exceeded our expectations; we will certainly return. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I was extremely satisfied! Amazing room, amazing service and great staff. The location is perfect for everything. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel for a Weekend Getaway! This was a perfect place to get away for a few days for some rest and relaxation. Staff is very accomodating and friendly. My room was upgraded to a suite - OMG it was huge, 2 living areas a beautiful modern kitchen, 2 bathrooms and an amazing master suite! The bed package was incredibly comfy. Spent time at the pool, which was really cool and has a great poolside bar. Had a fabulous lunch at STEAK 954, Nikki my server was very friendly and attentive. You can't beat the location right across from the beach and close to all the great restaurants and shopping. Thanks W for a relaxing few days! Can't wait to come back! October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Someone Turn on the Lights! Yeah, I get that part of the creation of ambience involves low lighting, but this hotel can be downright gloomy. There was a strange lack of vibe and energy here. The lighting in the bathroom is poor, and the vanity does not provide enough space for your "stuff" you bring on a trip. Although the peekaboo shower was nice for my husband and me, I am curious what travellers with kids would do? Send them out into the hall when you need to shower? On the plus side, the check in was handled expertly, the valet delivered pronto, and the ocean front view was spectacular. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Proposal/Wedding Well, I Proposed and Got Married on the SAME day. And When I tell you, The W Hotel Ft. Lauderdale ABSOLUTELY made my Proposal/Wedding Day a Success! We have NEVER been to a hotel as hospitable, gorgeous, clean (we really want to know what that fragrance in the Tower II hallway was...OMG, Loved it) and comfortable in our Lives. On behalf of my new wife and I, we thank you. Steak 954's GM, Peter and Jerry provided the Perfect setting for my proposal. By the way, my compliments to the Chef. Words really cannot express how perfect and easier the Concierge Raul and Bobby allowed this, almost impossible, endeavor to succeed.(Didn't know if I was allowed to say your names on this but You deserve Recognition) So from the bottom of my heart, from Alex the Bell Hop to the Valet service,THANK YOU and God Bless October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway I only stayed there for a night but it was an amazing stay the pool area never closes (the bar does) the hot tub was nice and the pool was great. The room when we arrived it was very clean and smelling wounded full. The staff exceeded my expectations everything I asked for I got with in minutes. The price for the food in the room was good. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful long weekend Second trip back to the W wih my daughter and we had a wonderful time. The staff goes above an beyond to make sure your needs are met. Our room was great and I was so happy to see that our room had a curtain across the bathroom. The lack of privacy was my only complaint last visit. I hope that all rooms have a curtain installed. Can't wait to return! October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Bar None Mr. Brooks staff leads the way when it comes to customer service and puttng the "W" in wonderful. The personnel throughout the property follow the highest level of client exellence. This service makes me return for my 7th stay. I'm hooked. The W is addictive in a very good way. Kudos to Mr. Brooks. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great two weeks at the W My wife and I spent a two week holiday at the W in Fort Lauderdale returning earlier this week. We loved the atmosphere and the facilities at the hotel, our room was spacious, comfortable and had fabulous views of both the ocean and the Intercoastal. Staff were amazingly froendly, helpful and frankly couldn't have looked after us better. A truly great experience. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Staff was great...excellent customer service. The hotel is very nice, upscale and rooms were beautiful! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow This was my husband & I’s 4th stay at this hotel and it was by far the most impressive. After a few mishaps during our last stay, the staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure this trip was enjoyable. We stayed in the Fantastic Suite and it definitely lived up to the name! We'll be back! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by #1 Always The W is not only a Hotel ... it is an incubator to great ideas and a practical university for modern minimalism and flow. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service I had poor service at every check point at this W Hotel. The wake-up call was too early, I had to wait a really long time for a new room key after the first was deactivated, the internet in the room wouldn't work and it was hard to get someone to help with it, and points that I was supposed to get for being Green for the environment were not delivered when they were supposed to be. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few mistakes but very well managed Overall W Fort Lauderdale is THE place to go for a romantic holiday with your couple. We spent 10 days really enjoying the pool area and SPA. Even though treatments are expensive, they are really good. If you love the beach as we do, careful with the Umbrellas & Chaise Lounges, because they don belong to the Hotel, but to the City and quite expensive. We faced a few "faux pas"; wrong room reserved, cleaning bottles left in the bathroom, internet connection difficulties, etc., but the Hotel staff was empowered to make amends, and they did. Very well trained for customer satisfaction management. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY spot for a 'stay-cation' When we need a break from being new parents, we call "G'ma" to watch our son and escape here. It's our favorite place! Exquisite architecture, fantastic staff, breathtaking views.. what's not to love? Angie at the Concierge desk is an absolute delight. As a professional that deals in customer service for a living, I know great attention to detail when I see it! She's a huge reason we choose the W time and time again. The energy at this resort is so vibrant, and it helps us reconnect with our 'before-parents' side. October 4, 2012
  • 2015-07-30T21:18:52.400Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_758, tr_758
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 26 next>>