W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 662 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by well beyond expectations Very friendly personnel, from check in to food services to check out. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience When EB party of nine hit the airways this summer, we were hopeful that we’d have the opportunity to relax, bond, rejuvenate and celebrate the family matriarch’s 75th birthday. All we can say after staying at the W Hotel Ft. Lauderdale paradise is Wow! A seemingly small, three-letter word and maybe a bit cliché’ and over used I know; but it’s truly the only way to describe my family’s experience. From check-in to check-out, the friendly and prompt customer service; beautiful and spacious accommodations with picturesque ocean-front views; excellent concierge, hospitality and cleaning services; and the just all-around warm and inviting atmosphere all made for a truly memorable experience for everyone. And the final touch of personally delivering flowers and a cake for our birthday Queen, well, that just says it all about Team “W”. Everyone went above and beyond the call of duty and for that, on behalf of my family, I say thank you, thank you, thank you to Mr. Raul and the W Insider Team. There’s no doubt we’ll be seeing you guys again, soon. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Honeymoon First time staying in a W hotel and we were very impressed. Before arriving, I had been emailing Bruna (W insider) back and forth to let her know it was our honeymoon. Bruna was amazing and she always made sure we were satisfied with anything and everything. With our early arrival, our room wasn't ready yet but they held our luggage for us as we enjoyed our complimentary cabana and the gorgeous WET pool area. We ordered drinks which were fantastic. Once our room was ready they called my cell phone to let us know. Arriving to our COOL CORNER room, we were amazed because it was really "Cool". Amazing view, amazing balcony area and we loved the peek a boo shower. What made it more special is that, emailing with Bruna, she had our first song playing on the tv as we walked in and there was rose pedals in the shape of a heart on the bed. I thought that was all the surprises but one more came at the knock of our door, some sparkling wine from Bruna! I loved all the little details Bruna and the W hotel provided. Location of the hotel is great, we didn't rent a car just used UBER anywhere we went but alot was walking distance. We walked to take the water taxi (highly recommended to explore the city). Overall this is the best hotel we ever stayed at, the customer service was the best overall and we would highly recommend it to couples looking for a romantic sexy stay. Also try to get in touch with Bruna if possible, she will take care of all your needs. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this Hotel! Thought I might feel a little too old to stay here being over 60 but my wife and I loved the hotel. We were upgraded from a Wonderful room to a Spectacular room and it was a welcomed surprise and room with a great view. Check in was easy and everyone couldn't have been nicer. Will be checking back in 4/1 and looking forward to it! February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has more disadvantages than advantages Very specific hotel. The positive side of the hotel - excellent location and fitness, comfortable beds and great bath products from Bliss spa, very nice concierge service. The minuses- the pool is always crowded and it is very difficult to find a sunbed, transparent walls in the bathroom and the toilet, which is not possible to cover up at all, poor cleaning (dust on many surfaces) of the room and very inconsiderate, rude staff at the reception desk. The staff at the W hotels is absolutely different from all the other SPG hotels staff, they don't have uniforme and their behavior initially very familiar. This is understandable, the hotel is designed for a specific audience. I'm not against it, I like it... But when the staff ceases to fulfill their duty, don't respond for requests and can't correct their own mistakes, that's not unacceptable. If you are an elite member of the SPG program, forget it. Elite status is not recognized and doesn't mean anything here! In general, it is better to choose another hotel! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Experience! This hotel, hands down provided me the best experience I have had at an SPG property to date. I have been raving to everyone going that I talk to going to this area that they absolutely NEED to stay at this hotel. As a Platinum member, the staff so kindly upgraded me to an unbelievable room with an amazing view and setup. I felt like this hotel truly understands the Preferred Guest program and the amount of stays that a Platinum member must complete to attain this status. The room, the service, the view, and the overall experience I could not make better if I was personally the GM for this property. Great Job! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The hotel is beautiful. The views are terrific, the beach is fantastic. The staff did a great job. The servers and bartenders at the pool were outstanding. We simply couldn't have asked for a better experience. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations For our one night stopover before a flight, this place was perfect! Rooms were nicely appointed and the staff could not have been more helpful. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at W Fort Lauderdale I travelled with my girlfriend and hit my 99th night of 2014 at W Fort Lauderdale. This Starwood property went far beyond my expectation. I was freely upgraded to Oasis Oceanfront Suite, which has extraordinary full ocean view and a fantastic balcony. Guest Service Specialist, Estefania Montalvo, has been very patient and helpful to arrange my stay. All the staff I met at front desk and valet are so kind and responsive. In addition, I paid 206USD for one night which is quite affordable. I will definitely come back and I appreciate what you guys sacrificed to get it done! October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to work on cleanliness Overall the Fort Lauderdale W Hotel is dirty - the sitting area on the deck patio looks like it has not been cleaned in over 6 months. The stairs to/from the pool are dirty and covered with hair. The cushions for the deck chairs should be washed. I felt like I didn't want to touch anything. When I received the invoice I had been charged for food items that I did not order or consume (it was resolved but took about an hour). The hospitality suite was not available at the time I had reserved it which shorted my use from 60 minutes to about 35 minutes. Would not stay here again or recommend it to others. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price We had great expectations for the condo at the hotel but it simply was not worth the money. The 2nd bedroom was a tight fit with the desk and bed, the tv did not work properly...there was no directions to operate tv in guest bedroom. No information about the area. There were not enough kitchenware..only for 3 and not 4 and was limited for a condo. We asked for extra blankets and got sheets only. The view was great but I am sure other hotels have good views as well. For the nearly 600 dollars plus parking I would have expected better and bigger. Great area but I will check other hotels in the future. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A spectacular experience Everyone treated us great. The ocean-front review was so amazing. Thank You W. December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse experience ever one word for you. Everything was "HORRIBLE" February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor services Nobody finishes their job except the pool intendants. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! Upon check in I had one of the best experiences ever with Marco. He was outstanding! The service overall was great! The only disappointment was the over priced valet parking and it's the only option they give you. For SPG members there should be a discounted or complimentary parking option. September 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by For all the Hype, We were Surprised The staff was very nice...well, most of them, notably Naromi at check-in. As we were staying 2 nights before a Cruise--plus it was our Anniversary, Naromi asked what we'd like: Food, Champagne? Or? I said "Food" since my husband has not had alcohol for 25+ years... Our "surprise" was supposed to arrive after check-in, but I called them at midnight and told them to wait till the next day. When we returned to the hotel in the evening...there it was: A bottle of champagne! Oh well. Further, the room was NOT comfortable, the coffee-maker we requested was antiquated and did not work. I guess it's okay to have the "see-through" to the bathroom, but waking up to a showerhead view was less than romantic! An option to close off the bathroom would be nice. We requested chairs for the balcony--they never showed up! The sitting area was not comfortable at all...could use some new furniture. The room was stark; the hallways were "cold" and the door on entry and the closet doors were unattractive and heavy. THE LIGHTING WAS POOR...especially in the bathroom. First thing my husband noted: "I guess a woman had no input into the design/lighting of this room." When you put on the light for the bathroom--what light there was--the fan also came on--no choice on that either! As SPG members, we think the internet should be included, especially for our short stay. The 'feather' pillows we requested were hard as rocks...good thing we brought our own! We will not be returning to this hotel anytime soon. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just magnifcent Had a great experience everything I thought it would be just one issue when it came to checking out and the valet charge which I had asked twice about and was told it was in my package then at front desk was told it was not would like to bring kids down in October September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing My expectations were very high for this hotel. I was disappointed with front desk check in. Also valet service was poor. No one helped put our bags in car when we left and valet had no idea what he was doing. I stay at a lot of 5star rating hotels, being a Travel Agent and I was very disappointed. I expected more from this property. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beachfront fab The hotel sits right across the street from a prime beach location. It’s within walking distance of multiple restaurants from high-end to more adventurous bars. It’s also a quick taxi ride to Las Olas where you will find anything else you may need…including some incredible food. The room was clean and very modern. It had an over-sized balcony that had views of both the ocean and the greater Ft Lauderdale area. I didn't have the need to utilize customer service, but the front desk staff was very welcoming and made the check-in process quick and easy. Plat preferred: I received a room upgrade to a nice suite with extra-large balcony…very nice recognition! Overall, tough to get much better than this. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Service, Hotel and View! I was here on business for a conference that took place at the hotel. The staff was awesome and took such great care of me. Was very friendly, went out of their way for me. And brought me Advil when I had a headache, and didnt charge me :) The food was delicious all around. I cant wait to come here for personal travel! What a room! What a view! October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovate We have stayed at this property for the last few years when we come to Fl to see family. It has progressively been going down hill. Our last trip in December 2013 was the worst. We checked into a room and shortly after we were in the room noticed a stain on the wall above the bed and headboard. From it's position and look we made the determination that this stain was caused by some bodily fluid. We called to speak with a manager, but were told that they were all busy and one would call us back. after 2.5 hours of waiting, and at this point we were already out to dinner with our family for the holidays, we called back to the hotel to speak with a manager. We spoke with Emily, who was very apologetic about the issue in our room, but told us the hotel was completely sold out and was concerned she could not get us into another room since we were not at the hotel at that time. She asked if we could return quickly and we told her that we would be back when we were done enjoying time with our family and expected that our room would be moved at that time. When we returned to the hotel and checked with the front desk Emily was not available. We went back to the room and after a short delay Emily called us and told us that Ryan, another manager, would be coming up to move us to a new room. Ryan, who was also very apologetic and very professional, helped us move to a new room. He said he would follow up the next morning with us after we had a good night sleep. He did call the next morning and told us he would be providing us 7000 SPG points for our trouble. While I appreciate the points, the minimum number of points for a free night at this property is 12000 - so I was a little underwhelmed - especially as a SPG Gold member for several years. We stayed for the next few days and checked out on our original departure date without further incident. The whole hotel needs a refresh. The paint in the rooms is worn, the carpets are dirty and worn, the soft seating in the rooms in dirty. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget the rest this W is the best by far will never stay anywhere else I travel all over the world and stay at the best hotels, but this hotel was the most amazing hotel in the world its like the Michael Jordan of hotels, the heated pools are 24hours, the fitness center is amazing, the staff is like you hired them for a private party, the "Steak 954 restaurant blows away Ruth and Chris and Mortons steak house by far, they have a 16ounce filet with 0 fat, it was so delicious that we ate there every night, even the Oysters were incredible (and my dad was an NBA and college basketball coach for 35years) one thing i know is food! The security is the best, you need your room key for everything, it's also the safest I have ever felt and I live in a doorman building luxury high rise in manhattan! Get in the elevator you need your key, to the pool you need your key, to enter the gym you need your key, they have even have 24 hours securtiy guards that are always watching who the hotel guests are when you come out of the main elevator on the 4th floor, and if you have a car its like your own private valet, you just call the extension give your last 4 numbers of your ticket and by the time you get downstairs your car is right in front with the AC on, the valet guys are super quick and very friendly any questions just ask them,from the moment you walk in the hotel and get to the front desk you can have nicer people working there, I even know the housekeepers name "Marcia" the room was so immaculate, we had the fabulous room you overlooked the ocean, glass doors on the shower, we really felt like we were on our honeymoon or somebody had to pinch me I was dreaming, the walls are sound proof and you cant hear any noise, from your king size bed you can see the ocean, sorry for the long comment but there is so much to say I am posting some videos on youtube I got over 100hits within a hour on my Facebook people cant believe that i was in Florida! My wife said its like a pair of Christian Louboutin shoes its like owning a rare piece of art, she said she is still speechless June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Vacation This was my 4th holiday vacation at this resort. I truly enjoy the property. The staff including the valet parking team, reception team led by Raul and Paula ,and the security & housekeeping teams are true customer service ambassadors. Both my husband & I are SPG Platinum guests; during 2013, we stayed collectively over 100 nights at SPG properties. We opted for a 10 night vacation at the Fort Lauderdale W due to its professional team and the opportunity to stay in a flat (home away from home). Thank you for your kindness and making this vacation a very enjoyable and memorable experience. We are looking forward to our return in late February 2014. Happy New Year and we want to wish you continued success! January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Whatever/Whenever was an absolute joke. My family arrived at the W Ft. Lauderdale for our "4pm check-in" and we're not allowed in our room until 5:30pm. When we were finally given keys, none of them worked. When we finally got into our two-bedroom flat, there were soapy suds all over the carpet, and the room renamed of animals. Our bedroom curtains had clearly been torn by an animal. The floor was extremely slippery. When we asked for a privacy curtain for the shower, it took three phone calls and 1.5 hours to receive it. When we asked for a coffee maker for our "full kitchen" again, it took 3 phone calls and over 2 hours to receive it. The ice maker in our refrigerator was completely frozen over. When we ordered ice from the front desk, after numerous phone calls it never showed up and we had to go from tower II to tower 1 to the lobby on the 4th floor to get it ourselves. My entire family had allergic relations to the cats hat had clearly been living in our flat. We asked for a new room (at 2pm)as we were all sick from it. We were told that they would get us a new room immediately. At 5:30pm, I had not gotten a call. I went to the front desk to ask and was told there was nothing in the computer regarding this room switch. Finally a manager gave me the key to a new flat. The manager said, "when you get to your new room, call us and we will send your luggage". After 3 phone calls and over an hour, we had no luggage and had missed our dinner reservation because of this. The manager promised that she was sorry, and that she would check on us every day for the remainder of our stay. She sent cookies to our room which we appreciated. We then never heard from her again. We requested a deck of cards, ice, and other items that were never delivered. The lounge chairs at the pool were broken and there were no towels available. This trip was very expensive and was supposed to be a special family Christmas trip, ruined by W Hotels. We had made reservations to stay at the W in Austin in February and will now be looking for other accommodations. This was inexcusable and ridiculous for a full service high-end hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Sated at this hotel pre-cruise two weeks ago the staff was really friendly and helpful. We arrived really early 9am from NJ and had a room by 11am which was great as we where really tired and has a bunch of stuff with us. The room was clean and uber-modern which was great, the only complaint was that the furniture on the balcony was to large for the space. We hung out at Wet for a few hours walked around the area and then came back and had drinks in the living room. The area is really great but would be nice to have some food night snack items for purchase, because it's no fun to drunk all night on a empty stomach when there is really nothing around to eat. All in all a great stay and would stay here again. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would be 5 Star if They added Bathroom Doors in the Rooms Beautiful, chic and modern hotel. Very unique lobby and pool area. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Steak 954 would be 5 star for food, 0 star for adequate lighting (we could not see our meal without using a flashlight app). The room was beautiful and well appointed. The balcony overlooked both the Atlantic and the Intercoastal. The biggest downer was the lack of bathroom privacy in our room. While I respect the W hotel's nod towards European design, I do feel that there should be doors on the bathroom. It is off putting to walk into the room and automatically see the toilet. Some things should be left private. I highly doubt that adding a frosted glass door would ruin the style and decor of the rooms. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip making Pleasure easy Stayed here during a work conference. It was close to the convention center (15 minute cab ride). We also hosted an event here and the staff was more than accommodating and willing to personalize every detail. On top of all of that, I had a few hours each day for some personal relaxation and the W was perfect for that. The onsite restaurant was phenomenal (ate there 6 times in 4 days). The beach is literally across the street. The pools and other common areas were chic yet comfortable. Finally, the rooms were fantastic and the beds were some of the best I've slept in. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic and trendy; made for a great stay! Had never stayed at a W before and pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself is trendy and chic providing a very unique feel and atmosphere. Staff were fantastic and the steakhouse was one of the best we've been to. The Acura service was also a nice touch. Accomodations were better than expected with a nice room, very comfortable bed and a balcony with a great view. Note that some rooms (like ours) are open concept. Glass shower open to room and frosted glass toilet area. Such a setup might be uncomfortable to some. I wish we had stayed longer. We'll definitely be back! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Platinum Upgrade! This hotel is the other hotel (the other one, is the Sheraton Downtown Atlanta) where I received the most awesome upgrade as a Platinum member! When I walked in I thought of it as the, "Jay-Z" suite, as it was huge, kitchen, two balconies, shower and bath tub in the room, awesome. I was on the final night of my honeymoon, and the staff at the front desk hooked me up. I love it when a Platinum upgrade really equals an upgrade! Also, very clean, stylish, typical W. The Valet staff was very professional. Only downside was there isn't a complimentary breakfast. October 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Stayed here for the second time as part of a pre- cruise night in FL. We loved this hotel so much the first time we were here we had to book it again. This time we selected a Cool Corner Suite for our pre cruise and seven year anniversary and were WOW'ed by Francesca when she checked us in, told us she had surprise for us and took us to our incredibly appointed WOW suite. What a room. The W Fort Lauderdale has never disappointed us and we can not wait to come back. In fact we were a little disappointed to find out that our trip this November leaves from Miami. One more thing, don't miss the Acura MDX experience. After taking it to the cruise port for the second time. we bought a 2013 MDX last January. Don't miss the W. Its the best July 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>