W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 783 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Our one night stay was a first anniversary gift from a friend that wanted our experience to be a nice one. I don't believe it was what our friend had expected. 1. Difficulty putting the gift together. 2. The gift was supposed to include a welcome platter or gift upon arrival. There was not. 3. Difficulty making reservation. 4. Waited 2hrs to get into room 5. At checkout, we were charged for our room. 6. Waited to longer than was promised to get car. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired property... A little tired for a W. Was upgraded, but to a very small residential suite - could not find any samples of pictures showing this style room. All furniture and upholstery is dated and worn - with stains on most and tethered fabric on all outside furniture and scratches on most inside furniture. Poolside was a zoo, and given the money they are probably making, I understand why they would not do any upgrades. But the place was just dirty and old - broken furniture, tethered umbrellas, cabanas were grossly dirty - found two used band aids in mine. Staff all seemed exhausted and lazy. Asked for a couple of minor things and the pool staff were literally making up lies to not have to help me. "Oh, only the big cabanas get a fridge." "Then why do three of the smaller ones have one." "Oh, because they were requested." "You, in fact, less than ten minutes ago offered one of those very cabanas to me." Just pure laziness, unfriendly service. The maids cart was visible in the hallway in tower 2 for four days. No attention to service, cleanliness, just desire to rake in cash. If you like Spring Break crowds, go here. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprising Stay This visit so far has been horrible. I am corporate preferred and cant believe the experience. first, i usually get upgrades at this hotel. i didnt this time, but whatever. first room they gave me in tower one was dirty and it sounded like there was construction on the floor above. In addition the room next door was full of young kids that were loud as cculd be. i thought being on a higher floor meant more quiet, nope. then i asked to be switched to another room and they did. the room they gave me smelled like smoke. at this point i was either going to check out or deal with it one night. i will deal with it one night and will check out tomorrow. Also, the remote control for the tv didnt work and the A/C wont shut off and the room is freezing. when then maintence person came up he accused me of smoking in the room.I have stayed here several times the past 6 months but probably wont again. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel noise policy not effective Even though the hotel makes you sign a form saying that you will be quiet after 10ppm, there were roudy people screaming late into the morning banging on doors. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect Room Booked Oasis Oceanfront room because wanted oceanfront. Called ahead on day of arrival and confirmed with frontdesk. Upon arrival received suite but not oceanfront. They had no other rooms. Management was VERY accommodating and appolgetic. Next day they arranged move to oceanfront suite. We made other arrangements. Hotel not on beach but across street from beach. Beach very narrow. Hotel bathroom not clean. Boogers on counter & private hair in bathtub. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Romantic Getaway at the W Fort Lauderdale Very modern hotel with upscale amenities. Spectacular view of Fort Lauderdale Beach. Great restaurants nearby. Lovely spa treatments. Outstanding restaurant on the premises, Steak 954. Friendly and courteous staff. Housekeeper, Nadege took excellent care of us. She takes pride in her work and always has a friendly attitude. All in all, extremely pleased with our stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing vacation spot This hotel was awesome and definitely worth the price. Facilities were very nice including the lounge area and restaurant. The pool was nice, not too rowdy even on the day that there was a pool party. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, amazing service I have to say that the W Fort Lauderdale truly exceeded my expectations. The staff was so attentive from check in to check out. They upgraded me when I checked in and acknowledged my SPG lifetime gold status. The room was amazing with an ocean view and gigantic wrap around balcony. The Bliss Spa was excellent and STEAK was fabulous, especially the live jelly fish tank. I would recommend this W to any and everyone visiting the Fort Lauderdale area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Fort Lauderdale I am a local and stay at the W Fort Lauderdale at least 4-5 times a year because it has to be hands down the best hotel experience out there. The most impressive person from our stay was Dervin Webb who checked us in upon our arrival. He gave us an upgrade to the most spectacular room ever! He was as sweet as can be and an overall professional. The only negative that I have and this is not the first time is the service at the pool. Very poor... August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! This was our first time staying at the W hotel and we were really impressed. Beautiful place, lots of nice touches. Staff was friendly, everything was very clean. Only complaint we have that it did take close to 1/2 hour on 2 separate occasions to receive our ice when we called for it. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relax by the sea We had a great time! All-in-all with a positive result, only a few "buts": We preferred staying at the calm pool at the West Tower, the main pool almost is a big party allday long ... :-( Staff is excellent and very helpful especially the guys at the concierge desk; breakfast is something to avoid: small choice, served on plastic plates and expensive ... ther are better places around. Every night party at the bar ... so the connected reception front desk is a very noisy place to be avoided! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is phenomenal raul, brian, brianna at the pool are never standing still. always working their hardest to accamodate. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great Staff was excellent, meeting rooms were excellent, and guess rooms were excellent. Very pleased will definitely use again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Great rooms except bathroom had no door on it. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible room i was told we would have lounger,no lounger. room had old outdated furniture.carpet was very dirty. was told i had ocean view and it was partial. the dirty carpet was i worst part. had to walk around room in slippers August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location For business the rooms were perfect. I had an oceanfront room on the 17th floor which was pretty ice. Had a patio with lounge chairs where you can see the pool below and ocean. Really neat how they designed the pool so you can see from below in the living room. Very courteous staff and friendly. Internet was reliable which was important to me. Definitely geared towards either a single crowd or couples, I noticed very few families. Special thanks to Raul who stepped in at the front desk to complete my checkout when he noticed I had been waiting. Only complaints would be the room clock which didn't work and people smoking around the pool. Definitely a place to visit for the cool trendy hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little week in paradise... Having stayed at this property multiple times as well as hosted meetings here I expected a top notch experience and it was. The location is close to all the best things in the area and a short drive to Miami. The only draw back which was unusual is the huge delays in room service, up to an hour and a half to bring up a set of drinks. I am a platinum member and this is one of my favorite properties! August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by After 200 nights at this Hotel..... Sad to say this Hotel does not value it's Guests. I have spent over 200 nights at this Property over the last 3 years. That has come to an end. This Hotel has become a place that has forgotten what Hospitality means. I have asked for a Manager on 5 occasions in 3 years...never spoke to one. You would think they would value a very frequent Guest, not so. The only bright spot was the Valets...once you get on the elevator to the Lobby prepare to be treated poorly. Beautiful building and location...sad they have taken this attitude. Platinum Member for 3 Years August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ft. Lauderdale stay Great hotel with a nice pool! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ups and downs I stayed at the hotel becasue we held a function in the banquet space on the 2ND floor. Banquet staff was very accommodating and food was delicious. The sleeping room was lovely though seemed to not have been serviced in a while - burned out lightbulb, tub drain was broken, hair in tub, and missing/used toiletry amenities. Whatever/Whenever staff was attentive when I brought it to their attention. Room service was overwhelmed on my second night and was unable to deliver a soup and grilled asparagus in less than 1 1/2 hours so I cancelled. Morning staff was especially pleasant and thoughtful including WW and room service. Brian, at front desk checkin was very kind. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel should not have four stars The room was comfortable and the staff friendly and responsive however: The housekeeping was below par. The room was not cleaned when we went back to the room at around 2:30 in the afternoon. The second night there were several candies left on our pillow--but only one night. The third night three water bottles were left for us--as if they forgot the other nights and wanted to make up for it. The bathroom was actually offensive. The bathroom is divided into the toilet area and the sink area. The toilet area has a see-through door so you can see the person sitting on the toilet if you are washing up by the sink. Why would you not put in a real door vs. glass? . *I had a package that included $25.00 for breakfast--once we arrived at the hotel we discovered that the W Café was a bar at night and that the "to go" breakfast consisting primarily of coffee, tea, pastries, bagels. quiche, sugared cereals and fruit . It was poorly staffed so you had to wait and out of a lot of the choices--including plain bagels. The fruit was poor quality. *On Saturday night there was a long line of cars for valet parking. I hate to think how long the wait is at the height of the season. Finally, I've never before had the experience where my check-out rate per night is different than the original email room rate invoice--the difference was only $20.00 per night . but it does not leave you with a good feeling--of course, this was corrected when we went to the front desk but there was no reason for a mistake on rates and we never would have noticed if hadn't had a few minutes to check over the invoice.. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel as expected Second time at this location. I tend to stay in W hotels in New York Metro area. This hotel is the best so far...looking to go again soon August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this hotel The location was perfect. Great atmosphere, and good resort facilities. But the best are the staff! Thanks especially to Gildas and Walid for their kindness, help, and friendliness. They made our stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel for special occasions My partner and I stayed at this hotel to celebrate a special occasion and the staff completely exceeded expectations. Bianca was a total rockstar and made sure the room was decorated with flowers and a bottle of champagne upon arrival. We didn't expect this at all and it was such a nice surprise. Our room had a phenomenal view and the beds were to die for. Only comment (one that is outside of the hotel's control) was that I was surprised by the number of kids in this hotel and by the pool. I generally think of the W as more of an adults-only space, so hearing kids running around the hallway and yelling at the pool was a bit of a detractor. However, definitely not something that would deter me from staying here in the future. Thanks again for everything Bianca! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Very nice hotel. Great Location and clean! Staff was very friendly. The valet area was a bit crowded. Saturday night we had to wait in a car line up. That could have been an isolated incident. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Booked this hotel ,as a friend highly recommended this spot for fun and sun. Went with my daughters had an amazing time great hotel and the best service in all areas . will recommend this to everyone who asks August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 years and counting as a guest We have been coming to this hotel 2-3 times per year for 5 years. The hotel and accommodations are unique and beautiful, there is really no bad room at the hotel. On this trip we had fantastic service from Sparkle and Bianca Pitt at the front desk. We were disappointed by some of the service and the upkeep of the room. The bedside radio and clock did not function and we called 2x but it was not fixed. There was no lamp on the desk. About 1/2 of the light bulbs in the ceiling of the apartment (tower 2) were out including the lights in the kitchen and behind the bed. Ice is always tricky in the apartments because the freezer turns it into a block of ice so you have to request ice. It is frustrating when you wait 3 hours for ice. If you do not arrive at the beach before 12pm you are out of luck with towels and have to wait at least an hour for a towel or return to the pool to get them. The valet service is always outstanding and quick. There should be more than 1 person helping in the Lounge at breakfast time or you will wait a long time for a bagel that can not be toasted. We will certainly return again because we love this property. Oh and one last thing…it makes us sad that the orange lights on the zen meditation pathway between the 2 towers has 50 lights but each time we come more and more are burnt out :( now there are only 21 that are working 29 are out we counted 3x. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 out of 5 The hotel is great, and facilities are always as expected. However, the only reason I would deduct a star overall is because of the folio. For the last two weeks of my stay, I have once been overcharged, and once had to call and clarify that I was being reimbursed the parking and parking tax as per my corporate rate, because the folio was not clear about the same. The inconsistency is bothersome. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was incredible! After a negative experience with the Westin, I unhappily arrived at the W. While at the W, we encountered Gildas Doucette, who immediately welcolmed us and tried to accommodate us. The hotel was overbooked, and I made other arrangements for the night. I returned to the W the following day after speaking with Jennifer Milagre. Ms. Milagre was very understanding and promised that upon my return, I would not be disappointed. She was indeed correct! We were upgraded to a suite with amazing views. When we returned to the hotel, Gildas was there again to take care of us. He is absolutely amazing! He made our entire stay at the W worth all of the previous trouble we experienced prior to arriving. Gildas is a rare gem. The W is lucky to have him. Thank you for such a wonderful experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service, comfy rooms, and amazing views! I stayed here recently for a corporate function for my work. When I arrived, their was some sort of mix up with my reservation. Bobby was extremely helpful and solved the problem immediatly and even upgraded my room! Bobby went above and beyond to accomodate me and make sure that I had the best possible room with an amazing view. I was very impressed with his knowledge of the hotel and his outstanding personal service! I will most defeniatly be staying here again and will be referring anyone I know who is staying in the area. Five stars!! August 14, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:57:19.289-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_783, tr_783
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 27 next>>