W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Coordinator the W Ft Lauderdale was a fantastic first time experience - the hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful-- my complaint was the pool water temp was extremely cold could hardly go in in addition, there were lots of small kids at the pool which was a surprise since Easter holiday was over-- and made the pool extremely noisy. In addition the larger pool was so crowded we could never get a lounge there. The smaller Pool has no tables if you want a snack /drink there at your chaise lounge which made it very uncomfortable to relax and have a bite outside, in addition there were very few staff members available at the pool for a beverage, etc until Friday afternoon there was a pool bar open with extremely limited pool staff. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting vibe...probably just not for me I think I may just not be trendy enough for the hotel. The bathrooms are in the bedrooms as everyone has been saying, see-through shower. You can call down and get a shabby curtain to suction to the glass wall for a little more privacy. The bed was comfortable as it always is, but there was very poor lighting and the bathroom weirded me out a lot between the shower situation and the really loud sliding door for the toilet area. Those things said, the balcony was incredible, the location is stellar right across from the beach and in walking distance to several restaurants and a CVS, and Steak 954 is as awesome as everyone says. I think this may just be too "chic" a hotel for me. If you stay here, I recommend asking for a low floor as there were a few elevators that were malfunctioning throughout our stay. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W in Fort Lauderdale does not match other locations We were given the wrong room and that never was resolved. Our bathroom floor was sticky. The elevators take forever.... I could go on and on. I've stayed at other W hotels and they felt world-class. This one did not. I would not stay here on my next visit. As a positive, most of the roaming workers were very nice and tried to be helpful, including pushing elevator buttons for you. Another positive is the spa - had the best massage that I have had in awhile. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced/Showing Wear This hotel charges for being one of the best. When doing so you expect the service to match. The rooms are showing the wear and tear and need to be refurbished. Noise level in hallways with people blocking door open and letting it slam through out the day and night is rather annoying. Being a second level SPG member, I didn't think I had to make an issue over WiFi. Come on people - $600.00+ and you are worried about charging extra for WiFi? They want to be an expensive, high class hotel - but have mentality of nickel and dime you to death with extra charges. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time and time again this hotel stands out I was here overnight for a business trip. It'd been a long time but things hadn't changed. The staff are courteous and friendly. They immediately recognize Platinum status and upgraded to a very nice room. Very attentive to needs and suggest ways to make the stay better. I didn't stay long enough to sample the restaurant, spa or pool. In the past the pool deck was the weak link. My stay was so good I'm going back for pleasure in 2 weeks and will check out the other areas. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This is my first SPG pick when traveling to the area for either work or play. The hotel staff is exceptional, outgoing, and well-trained. Good systems seem to be in place. All service delivery needs are prompt and exacting (including valet). The hotel is in ship shape and serves as a standout for the W brand. Amazing room upgrade as always for Platinum. The Staff is one of the best in the country and a special mention for the GM's Exec Asst Jody D- she is a rock star. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Everything was amazing. From the lounger outside of our balcony to the dreamy bliss products in the bathroom. The only downside is that the hotel itself does not have beach loungers on the actual beach and you must rent them from a 3rd party who charges a pretty big chunk of change for them. Overall our stay was fantastic and we look forward to our future return! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Stay The resort was clean and the residential style rooms allowed me to work and relax in the same space. The views were amazing and the staff were extremely pleasant. One of the better maintained resorts in the Ft. Lauderdale area. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in General The hotel is beautiful, however the rooms need attention. Furniture in our room was pretty well banged up. Only furniture on the balcony was a chaise lounge, no little table to set things down on. Bathroom was extremely dark, light in shower only worked sporadically. Air conditioner was impossible to figure out, and when on was loud. The staff was wonderful, very helpful and extremely nice. The hotel in itself is really nice, great lobby and restaurants. Wonderful location. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! I truly enjoyed my 5 day stay during Labor day weekend. The hotel defiantly lives up to the W reputation. The front desk staff were welcoming and took good care of us. The fantastic suite we checked into was amazing with breathtaking views of the ocean. I highly recommend this room to anyone looking to upgrade from a standard room. The food and service at Steak 954 was excellent. The fish tank in the restaurant filled with Jelly fish was a cool touch. Pool area had a great vibe and energy with the DJ spinning in the afternoon. I checked out feeling relaxed and refreshed. The only annoying thing I encountered during the entire stay was when the towel guys would constantly look to steel umbrellas from guest who would go into the pool to give to other guest. If you said anything to them they would give you an attitude for stopping them. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the W I remember I have stayed at this W multiple times with great outcomes. This weekend I found the staff less than ideal. The one trip I take my wife to try and pamper her I get borderline insulted from many staff that appeared to be badly managed this weekend. Examples started with the valet pulling my car around and leaving it in the rain and handing me the keys and walking away. At $31 a night I expecrptd more. Front desk staff handed me a non functioning key 2 times forcing me back 3x and never once apologizing for the inconveince. Not given an upgrade with an ae that was less than welcoming. Spa receptionist asked me a very inapropriate question In front of my wife. The steakhouse for breakfast was terrible food and service raw turkey sausage and our waitress had no training. The one bright star was the bartender in the steakhouse. Try the lemon chelo. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Fun - Winter Getaway We just got back to the Boston area late last night and are so sad we had to leave! We stayed at the W for 7 nights using points. As a gold member we were upgraded to a Spectacular Room with views of ocean and inter coastal. Great room; however, I knew suites were potentially available so after 2 nights I called to see if any were available. As we were traveling with small children (5 and under) we needed the kitchen and dining areas. I was able to upgrade to a 1BR suite for a reasonable upgrade charge (would've been great if it was "free"; I was not notified that taxes would be additional, which added another $10/night to the nightly upgrade charge) - this was a spectacular suite though (had pretty much everything we needed)! Whatever/Whenever was very attentive to our requests whenever I called; I believe Sparkle helped us get the upgraded suite. Similar views to other side of building. Food/drinks at Steak 954 (dinner & breakfast) was fabulous and lunch/drinks at Wet bar were great too - try the tuna tacos, YUM! There should be a sign or someone covering the smaller pool though so folks know they can still order poolside. We did use the phone to call in an order (after asking if service was available at Wet West). I do have to say that I was not a fan of WHEELS. I'd much rather have a park my own car option. We rented a car for the week and $34/night to park is excessive, in my opinion - in total it's almost as much as the weekly car rental rate!! I was really contemplating not renting a car for this reason alone. There are no other options… Most of the time the car was ready for us, but on at least 2 occasions they forgot to bring it down, which defeats the purpose of calling ahead, especially when you have kids in tow. The Boarding Pass tablet is key upon day of departure - very nice feature. All in all, I would definitely visit again, perhaps not with a car though! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek beachfront stay Fantastic room with sweeping view of the coastline, friendly and efficient staff. Really appreciated dining at Steak 954; thoroughly loved the steak chimichurri brunch item. (The jelly fish tank is gorgeous, too.) Great pool and gym. Only wish there were beach chairs available on the beachfront for hotel guest use. The only chairs were independently rented, and towels were not available on the beach when we went down around 3 PM. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Not-so-Great Staff Communication b/w staff is lacking, they desperately try to make the upsell and I asked for a room viewing to consider the decision and was shown a dirty occupied suite! Then, my bags which were to be delivered to the room while I was out jetskiing, never arrived and we had to call down twice to have them brought up. Some team members were exceptional, however, Bellman Nick and graveyard auditor (don't remember name). September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation We stayed in a condo in one of the towers and hugely enjoyed the entire experience. The facility was beautiful and met our every need. We had a view of the ocean and the intercoastal, and the sliding glass doors almost disappeared when open, making the view even more spectacular. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We loved the pool area as well. We couldn't have chosen a better place to enjoy our vacation. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! We just finished a 7 night stay at the W Hotel Fort Lauderdale and we are just so very very happy with our stay! We got upgraded to a 1 bedroom apt for the 7 nights, the staff were brilliant and so friendly, the room service was delicious, the room cleaners were friendly and fantastic! Steak 954 was delicious, and well, we are DEFINITELY going to stay here again, what a wonderful experience. Very romantic! May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel I've stayed at a few w hotels in the USA, at every one of them I got an upgrade based on my gold status, for some reason that wasn't the case at the ft lauderdale w, also their pictures made the room seem allot more spacious then what it actually was... Which the actual room met the the description, other then that we had a pleasant stay, wondering why elevators don't have ac... November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Guest I had the pleasure of staying at for a business meeting during the 2nd week of December 2012, and immediately made the decision to return during the week of December 23rd for pleasure. As a platinum guest, I was upgraded to a "flat" and truly enjoyed the additional amentities; which included the access to the private pool deck during the busy holidays. Thank you for an enjoyable holiday vacation. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas week Restaurants and a CVS within a short half mile (walking along the ocean boulevard with many other people -- safe). Hotel restaurant is fancy, but expensive. Disappointed that there were not many people who showed up at the dance club (not the problem with the hotel, just an observation). Friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool area. The bed was the best I have slept in. I would recommend. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wwwonderful, relaxing hotel on the strip We had a fabulous week at the W Fort Lauderdale during Fourth of July. Staff were friendly and helpful, esp Jorge at the Breakfast Bar in the Living Room; and Johnny and Raul at the front desk. We loved our balcony with a view of the ocean and the city. Our favourite was having the choice of two pools - we often used the quieter pool that not everyone knew about. What a great perk! July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service I had poor service at every check point at this W Hotel. The wake-up call was too early, I had to wait a really long time for a new room key after the first was deactivated, the internet in the room wouldn't work and it was hard to get someone to help with it, and points that I was supposed to get for being Green for the environment were not delivered when they were supposed to be. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Stayed here on two occasions in December and January 2013. Both times we were upgraded to a nice suite. Loved the room, the location and the common areas. Some room for improvement: - Had to wait forever to get the upgraded room. Yes, I know one should be thankful for the upgrade, but other people were also complaining about the slow housekeeping and that rooms never very ready at check in time. Hey, we are paying to get into a room from a certain time at the day! - Had to ask for the spg platinum upgrade. How hard can it be to do this automatically as per the spg rules? - it is impossible to block out all the daylight with the current curtains. They may be trendy, but I have never slept in a hotel room with curtains like this. - platinum breakfast was served at the bar area (by sale) and it was not possible to get all the items one are entitled to per the spg rules using the amount of breakfast credit you get. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great W hotel on the beach! the hotel was very good and most all of the staff were excellent!! For such a busy location right on the beach during the holidays specifically New Years eve the hotel did amazing! I travel every week and they did an excellent job... Marco and his staff work very hard and it shows January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business or Pleasure Stayed at the W on business and it was just perfect. Great view, great room and excellent service. Was probably the most relaxing and enjoyable business trip I have made in years and that is saying something! Will definitely stay at the W again on my next trip down AND bring my wife to do a business and pleasure combo. Just too hard to stay here on business only! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff The Staff at the W Ft Lauderdale is one of the best I've interacted with. From the bar tenders to the waiters at Steak 945 to the hotel staff. After one a day or so the staff recognized who we were, if we had asked them for recommendation for activities ask about those activities. In a full hotel that little bit of recognition makes you feel special. Couldn't have asked for more. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! Great experience during our extended weekend stay. Hotel was beautiful, staff was friendly, and the food was great. I would recommend this hotel and would love to return for another vacation. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway I only stayed there for a night but it was an amazing stay the pool area never closes (the bar does) the hot tub was nice and the pool was great. The room when we arrived it was very clean and smelling wounded full. The staff exceeded my expectations everything I asked for I got with in minutes. The price for the food in the room was good. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool, Hip W on the Beach Excellent Service and the cool W vibe is on display here at this very nice property across the street from the beach. Had a standard room, which was fine. My son loved the purple pool table in the lobby and the various chess sets about. Good drinks at the lobby bar. Very cool swimming pool. Excellent Valet Parking. Highly Recommended. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre At Best Unlike other W Hotels that I have visited, this hotel never exceeded expectations. Upon arrival late Friday afternoon I went to the pool and it was a complete MESS. My patio chairs in the room didnt have cushions and I had to call 3 times for additional towels. The staff just never went above and beyond. I expected much more. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W anywhere I have been to almost every W Hotel in the country, and this hotel ranks at the top. This is a great property, and the staff is on top of their game. As a platinum member, I am usually upgraded to an amazing room. The pool and dining facilities are terrific. If you are traveling to South Florida, this hotel is a no brainer. February 21, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>