W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility, not much from f&b The hotel was amazing and check in was a breeze. The front desk and bell staff are awesome. They even communicated that one of their two pools would be under construction BEFORE I arrived, it made a huge difference to know, and the second pool was equally as impressive. Their restaurant staff is friendly, but a bit unprofessional, being that they are constantly on cell phones and chewing gum. WET West's menu needs serious help. The food is good, but choices are lacking, by day two we had already had everything on the menu. The drink list is in serious need of a makeover, they have all the ingredients to make exciting custom cocktails but relay simply on the old classics that everyone has had. Overall, stay here. For location, facility, and service, you can't beat it. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience but it came with door problems. Love the W. Best hotel chain!! Had a few problems with my key card which was really annoying. But other than that it was incredible. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel If I had to describe our stay at the W Fort Lauderdale. The one word would be Fabulous. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make Sure Your Room is Your Room My room was double booked. Someone checked in under my name several hours before my arrival. The first desk agent called the room and no one answered so she assumed there was a mistake in the computer. She gave me the keys and to my disappointment "my" room was already occupied. She failed to research as to why or how someone would have checked in under my name. Thankfully when I returned to the front desk Marco was on duty and he took care of everything i.e. upgrade, room credit, and sincere apology. TV didn't work but the upgraded room with ocean view was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time and time again this hotel stands out I was here overnight for a business trip. It'd been a long time but things hadn't changed. The staff are courteous and friendly. They immediately recognize Platinum status and upgraded to a very nice room. Very attentive to needs and suggest ways to make the stay better. I didn't stay long enough to sample the restaurant, spa or pool. In the past the pool deck was the weak link. My stay was so good I'm going back for pleasure in 2 weeks and will check out the other areas. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay at W Fort Lauderdale I must say that my wife and I were extremely pleased with our recent stay at the W Fort Lauderdale. The front desk staff was spot on...friendly...and eager to ensure that we had a great experience. We were upgraded to a residential suite...very nice. Nice view. Very clean room, great Bliss products. Everyone, and I mean everyone, went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time. I did not detect any insincerity with the staff. Only concern was that I saw dishes/trays outside doors on my floor for most of the day. They were finally picked up around 4:30PM. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has beautiful indoors design Good treatment of the staff and very nice swimming pool May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This is my first SPG pick when traveling to the area for either work or play. The hotel staff is exceptional, outgoing, and well-trained. Good systems seem to be in place. All service delivery needs are prompt and exacting (including valet). The hotel is in ship shape and serves as a standout for the W brand. Amazing room upgrade as always for Platinum. The Staff is one of the best in the country and a special mention for the GM's Exec Asst Jody D- she is a rock star. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! I truly enjoyed my 5 day stay during Labor day weekend. The hotel defiantly lives up to the W reputation. The front desk staff were welcoming and took good care of us. The fantastic suite we checked into was amazing with breathtaking views of the ocean. I highly recommend this room to anyone looking to upgrade from a standard room. The food and service at Steak 954 was excellent. The fish tank in the restaurant filled with Jelly fish was a cool touch. Pool area had a great vibe and energy with the DJ spinning in the afternoon. I checked out feeling relaxed and refreshed. The only annoying thing I encountered during the entire stay was when the towel guys would constantly look to steel umbrellas from guest who would go into the pool to give to other guest. If you said anything to them they would give you an attitude for stopping them. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the W I remember I have stayed at this W multiple times with great outcomes. This weekend I found the staff less than ideal. The one trip I take my wife to try and pamper her I get borderline insulted from many staff that appeared to be badly managed this weekend. Examples started with the valet pulling my car around and leaving it in the rain and handing me the keys and walking away. At $31 a night I expecrptd more. Front desk staff handed me a non functioning key 2 times forcing me back 3x and never once apologizing for the inconveince. Not given an upgrade with an ae that was less than welcoming. Spa receptionist asked me a very inapropriate question In front of my wife. The steakhouse for breakfast was terrible food and service raw turkey sausage and our waitress had no training. The one bright star was the bartender in the steakhouse. Try the lemon chelo. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Staff The staff at this hotel is awesome. Derrick, our W insider, took great care of us and was consistently checking up on us making sure that we had a fun and memorable vacation. He provided great recommendations for places for us to go to in the area. The front desk staffs, specifically Joe and Bobby were very helpful and accommodating. The pool and pool staff were great. All around, we had a great vacation and will definitely be back. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great location - would return! Overall the hotel staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The rooms were beautiful/updated/comfortable. The main facilities of the hotel were all up to par with what you expect for the rate being paid. If I had one comment for improvement, it would be that the hotel felt very dark in the main areas. The bathroom stalls in the common areas (by the pool/restaurants) and waiting areas by the elevator were not well lit, which can make things a little complicated :) May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff Two business conferences held at the W in FLL: The event and banquet staff were in constant communication with us during our stay. They were always available and willing to do "whatever,whenever" to make sure everything went as smooth as possible. We unfortunately had a very large mishap upon check-in for our guests which was very hard to recover from in the eyes of our client. That being said, the management staff addressed the error made by the registration team and they worked hard to make it right and their effort was certainly appreciated. On another note, the positivity and professionalism conveyed by the banquet and event talent made for a pleasant working experience and I would be happy to work with them again in the future. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek beachfront stay Fantastic room with sweeping view of the coastline, friendly and efficient staff. Really appreciated dining at Steak 954; thoroughly loved the steak chimichurri brunch item. (The jelly fish tank is gorgeous, too.) Great pool and gym. Only wish there were beach chairs available on the beachfront for hotel guest use. The only chairs were independently rented, and towels were not available on the beach when we went down around 3 PM. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Not-so-Great Staff Communication b/w staff is lacking, they desperately try to make the upsell and I asked for a room viewing to consider the decision and was shown a dirty occupied suite! Then, my bags which were to be delivered to the room while I was out jetskiing, never arrived and we had to call down twice to have them brought up. Some team members were exceptional, however, Bellman Nick and graveyard auditor (don't remember name). September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation We stayed in a condo in one of the towers and hugely enjoyed the entire experience. The facility was beautiful and met our every need. We had a view of the ocean and the intercoastal, and the sliding glass doors almost disappeared when open, making the view even more spectacular. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We loved the pool area as well. We couldn't have chosen a better place to enjoy our vacation. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Stay The resort was clean and the residential style rooms allowed me to work and relax in the same space. The views were amazing and the staff were extremely pleasant. One of the better maintained resorts in the Ft. Lauderdale area. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! We just finished a 7 night stay at the W Hotel Fort Lauderdale and we are just so very very happy with our stay! We got upgraded to a 1 bedroom apt for the 7 nights, the staff were brilliant and so friendly, the room service was delicious, the room cleaners were friendly and fantastic! Steak 954 was delicious, and well, we are DEFINITELY going to stay here again, what a wonderful experience. Very romantic! May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING COMFORT I stayed at the W Fort Lauderdale in 2013 and had to come back in 2014. Amazing beach views, pool and comfort. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Guest I had the pleasure of staying at for a business meeting during the 2nd week of December 2012, and immediately made the decision to return during the week of December 23rd for pleasure. As a platinum guest, I was upgraded to a "flat" and truly enjoyed the additional amentities; which included the access to the private pool deck during the busy holidays. Thank you for an enjoyable holiday vacation. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel I've stayed at a few w hotels in the USA, at every one of them I got an upgrade based on my gold status, for some reason that wasn't the case at the ft lauderdale w, also their pictures made the room seem allot more spacious then what it actually was... Which the actual room met the the description, other then that we had a pleasant stay, wondering why elevators don't have ac... November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by w hotel ft lauderdale fla. rooms and beds in the residential tower are run down i have sent numerous pictures to the hotel manager for guest services Mr Raul lopez who promised me results ,and promised me return phone calls ,yet never contacted me once.what hotel chain does no respond to peoples complaints.we had 5,2 bedroom flats and the rugs were stained,pots dirty shower handles broke tubs not working,pocket doors don't work,cabanaspoolside were disgusting,and the list goes on,although the staff service was super,the property is rundown.it is a shame how no one is responding to my complaints,i also have left 3 messages to the executive offices at the W ft lauderdale,to the Head manager Mary Louis and never received a return phone call , how can a world wide hotel chain be so negligent in responding to a customers complaint ,,,my family had issues in all the rooms we rented.the pics i took are available.and hard to believe .please respond to my requests . May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the stay Great staff, large hotel, amazing location! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas week Restaurants and a CVS within a short half mile (walking along the ocean boulevard with many other people -- safe). Hotel restaurant is fancy, but expensive. Disappointed that there were not many people who showed up at the dance club (not the problem with the hotel, just an observation). Friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool area. The bed was the best I have slept in. I would recommend. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wwwonderful, relaxing hotel on the strip We had a fabulous week at the W Fort Lauderdale during Fourth of July. Staff were friendly and helpful, esp Jorge at the Breakfast Bar in the Living Room; and Johnny and Raul at the front desk. We loved our balcony with a view of the ocean and the city. Our favourite was having the choice of two pools - we often used the quieter pool that not everyone knew about. What a great perk! July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service I had poor service at every check point at this W Hotel. The wake-up call was too early, I had to wait a really long time for a new room key after the first was deactivated, the internet in the room wouldn't work and it was hard to get someone to help with it, and points that I was supposed to get for being Green for the environment were not delivered when they were supposed to be. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Stayed here on two occasions in December and January 2013. Both times we were upgraded to a nice suite. Loved the room, the location and the common areas. Some room for improvement: - Had to wait forever to get the upgraded room. Yes, I know one should be thankful for the upgrade, but other people were also complaining about the slow housekeeping and that rooms never very ready at check in time. Hey, we are paying to get into a room from a certain time at the day! - Had to ask for the spg platinum upgrade. How hard can it be to do this automatically as per the spg rules? - it is impossible to block out all the daylight with the current curtains. They may be trendy, but I have never slept in a hotel room with curtains like this. - platinum breakfast was served at the bar area (by sale) and it was not possible to get all the items one are entitled to per the spg rules using the amount of breakfast credit you get. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business or Pleasure Stayed at the W on business and it was just perfect. Great view, great room and excellent service. Was probably the most relaxing and enjoyable business trip I have made in years and that is saying something! Will definitely stay at the W again on my next trip down AND bring my wife to do a business and pleasure combo. Just too hard to stay here on business only! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great W hotel on the beach! the hotel was very good and most all of the staff were excellent!! For such a busy location right on the beach during the holidays specifically New Years eve the hotel did amazing! I travel every week and they did an excellent job... Marco and his staff work very hard and it shows January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway I only stayed there for a night but it was an amazing stay the pool area never closes (the bar does) the hot tub was nice and the pool was great. The room when we arrived it was very clean and smelling wounded full. The staff exceeded my expectations everything I asked for I got with in minutes. The price for the food in the room was good. October 14, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>