W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 734 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised and Pleased Starting from our arrival at the W valet, we were well received and the staff was courteous and professional. Jeremy checked us in and we accepted an upgrade. Well worth it! Jeremy also gave detailed answers and directed my daughter and her friend to areas they would enjoy. Eduardo promptly brought up our luggage, answered all questions in a friendly and professional mannet. They offer many extra services, including picking up groceries etc, so just ask. No service is too small. They simply wish to give you the best experience. The ladies who serviced our rooms (thank you Jasmine) were friendly, efficient and did a great job in our 2 bedroom suite. Tipping is not overtly expected...do it anyway. The staff deserves it and it will be graciously received. A special thank you to Mike, who delivered our room service. He has so much personality and We were so lucky to meet him. He was a wealth of information and so much fun! The W certainly is our new favorite vacation spot! Sadly, we are departing tomorrow. We will arrive at the W South Beach tomorrow morning and hoping for a similar experience with the staff. Im looking forward to returning next year after renovations have been completed. You really are just a few steps from the beach. Enjoy! We certainly did. April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptional Employee: Andreas Lopez and Derrick Nelson We have been incredibly disappointed with the service (both concierge and poolside). However, we wanted to note that two exceptional employees really made our experience here and wanted to draw that to your attention: Andreas Lopez and Derrick Nelson. Andreas Lopez has excellent customer service and was incredibly helpful to us while at the pool. Other servers/employees ignored our requests for chairs, umbrellas, pictures to be taken, and took 20mins+ to give us the bill. Andeas, on the other hand, took down our names to help us find chairs as soon as possible and periodically checked in (using our names!) to ensure we were having a good experience. His friendly demeanor, efficient service, and strong customer service attitude really made our stay. Additionally Derrik has been great, as we voiced these concerns to Derrik and he was very receptive/helpful as well. We travel quite frequently and have not seen such poor customer service in a while, so we wanted to recognize these two employees who really made our experience. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Just got back from a 5 night stay at the W Fort Lauderdale. I was there to celebrate my daughter's 26 birthday and the hotel did everything possible to mark the special occasion! I have stayed at this property before and it is such a gorgeous hotel I was happy to go back and I am already planning to return next winter. I was lucky to have a stunning ocean view and the room was always cleaned and very comfortable. But the thing that stands out the most about this hotel is the management team. They just 'get' it. They understand what makes their guests happy and have trained the most awesome staff, and as a result the service is top notch! I have never met such a great team. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay The staff ensured that this trip was the best. From the moment we entered, staff Michel and Raul made every attempt on a daily basis to provide 5star treatment. The food and beverage staff, including Carlos, Dervin and Marialle were top notch. These staff members should be promoted as they are the best face of SPG. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a difference 3 months made. Not so great this time! In December, I received a two bedroom suite... amazing room. This time, a regular "Wonderful" room, right next to the elevators. I didn't expect that ridiculously large suite again, but this time was from one extreme to the other, and, not so good. Got to hear all the drunken fools until late. Also, gentleman at the desk asked me about a Gold Preferred "gift". I don't need points, and didn't need internet so I asked for some breakfast. He said no problem, "I could have up to $25". So even the small breakfast (it came to $23) and I was charged for it... so much for the promised credit! While I did check the box "yes" I would recommend this hotel, I would not if you're staying a quick night for a cruise or something, it's just not worth the sheer amount of points required for a nothing special room, and not even getting what was promised. They simply MUST be more consistent with their preferred recognition...it's like a roll of the dice whether you get any kind of decent upgrade, or much of anything for that matter, (as others have said below), and that's a result of poor management. I'll just stay at one of the other Starwood locations next time, get the same room with a bed, and save thousands of points too. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff Thank you again for an amazing time at the W Fort Lauderdale. Your kindness and hospitality are why my family and I keep returning to your hotel. The Wet staff are awesome. I hope Alex never leaves this hotel because he is so dedicated to making sure everything is perfect for our vacation. Brian, Noan, Victor, Danny, Luis, and Jonathan are all exceptional guys as well and make sure we have what we need at the pool. I also met Dervin personally as well and he was so kind and made sure everything with our room was fine. Thank you Dervin, Derrick, and Bruna for the chocolates in the room for my nieces' celebration. They were so surprised and impressed. These special things you do is what makes us want to keep coming back often to the W Fort Lauderdale. Oliver in valet is the best valet guy! He is very attentive to his work and calls me by name everytime he sees me. He has the special personality that presents a positive image for the first impressions of your hotel. Looking forwards to returning next month to see everyone. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes us feel at home The W and the SPG program are the only loyalty program in actually loyal to. I am a Platnium member now, but even at gold through my travels we've been treated excellently. My advice is to use the services of the Insiders. They are there to help and Bruna Carvalho in particular is an amazing person who went out of her way to make our mini get away memorable. We stayed in a beautiful room, had room service dinner the first night which to our surprise the Filet was amazing! We sat by the pool in a cabana, had massages and relaxed. FYI for those complaining about the pool, there is a 2nd pool on the other side that is more quiet, just no bar. This is my third time to this property and will not be our last. Amazing staff and we were recognized as SPG Platnium and greeted as such for the stay including the pool Insider as well. Thank you again! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top of the line Hotel My Wife and I have stayed at this W many times since its opening. We have at least two trips per year to Fort Lauderdale. We typically, choose Starwood Hotels. The Best travel program that exists. The quality of the Starwood and the W starts with the Personnel. Starting at the Management level, right through to the front desk, greeting, bell people, housekeeping, maintenance, room service etc., etc. At this W, one Manager is Mr. Lopez, he has been here since we started coming. We travel extensively, on a yearly basis, and without a doubt, we have not come across a more genuine, harder working, professional representing their organization. If you think you have a problem, this gentleman is all about solving it. Another is Mr. Harris. We have seen him move up to a Front Desk Manager since his earlier beginnings. This young man is all about Customer Service. With personnel like Mr. Harris, the W knows how to recognize and keep excellent people. With our most recent 3 night pre-cruise stay, everyone we encountered was all about Customer Service, greeting us, always, in a friendly manner. I will mention some of these excellently, skilled personnel; Jeremy, who checked us in, James, a customer greeter, David, a trainee from the Netherlands, Kristan, another Trainee, Oliver, valet parking and Brian, Front Desk reservation. All these personnel were tops with Customer Service and made and make us feel valuable clients of the W. I read some reviews and they seem to have some issues. I like to give management a chance to resolve any issue. If given a chance The W and any Starwood Program Hotel has the personnel that are willing to make your stay as good as it gets. They need the chance to do it without being treated in a 'less than' manner. I can tell you, from experience, some people will always have a problem, and don't really want it fixed. So if you want a great vacation and stay for whatever reason in Fort Lauderdale, The W is tops for accommodation, location, services, amenities, management and whatever else goes with a 5 Star Hotel stay. Total 'thumbs up' to the W in Fort Lauderdale. April 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terribly Managed If you are well travelled, don't stay here as you will be disappointed by the lack of service. Your Starwood status wont matter. You will wait for your room, you will wait for your food, you will wait all day for your room to be serviced. You will be treated as a Spring Breaker who doesn't matter. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum guest experience whilst the hotel is well situated on the beach, the rooms are good, and the food is ok. What makes a W hotel experience is lacking.. The staff customer service is none existence, and if your a platinum SPG member, get ready for the term we are a resort and that is not included. No Spg lounge. No late check out, your not offered your welcome gift on arrival, and definitely no customer service.. This hotel is not the W experience, I'm a four year platinum member and the W hotel is my chosen brand of hotel, but not the W Fort Lauderdale ... March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expecting more... The staff was not very attentive. The front desk always had long lines and seemed to always need to ask a supervisor for help. The pool was packed and the staff was unable to keep up with the empty cups, trash, etc. Not sure if it's a training issue or simply the need to hire more folks. In my opinion, not worth the room rate... March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff The staff at this hotel make the W Fort Lauderdale the best hotel to stay in Fort Lauderdale. The Wet Staff at the pool are awesome. They go above and beyond to make sure all of your needs are taken care of and that you have a wonderful day. Be sure to say hi to Alex. The remodeled area for tables to sit under the shade and enjoy their delicious snacks and the amazing views is a plus. Every staff member at this hotel has been friendly and helpful including the valet attendants. The location is perfect if you enjoy the beach as you can rent chairs and umbrellas right across the street. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Facility, Not So Great Service I am a SPG Platinum member and was shocked by what I experienced here at the W Hotel. The staff was nice but they often gave conflicting information when it came to customer service. The refrigerator went out in my suite for which I was given a credit. The remaining credit if any was to be applied to my room balance. This was told to me and documented by the front desk and via text message from my personal concierge .... I received an email from someone who I assume is a manager (no email signature or introduction of his position within the company) stating that although I was promised a credit, the hotel could not grant this request. He instead offered me 6000 SPG points which equates to maybe $5-$10. Unacceptable as I have spent thousands of dollars on this brand and this is the appreciation I get... Let's move on to the Valet Service (Wheels). The 1st night I pulled into the hotel, valet did not greet me. I sat in my car with my window down as attendants moved around me. After 5 minutes an attendant was directed to tell me to pull up some. After pulling my car up I sat in the car another 5 minutes before getting out, unloaded my car, then stood behind my car another 10 minutes with my luggage. An attendant driving by parking someone else's car stopped, rolled down the window and said: You still haven't been helped? Nope! Not even with all these attendants standing around. He then held up traffic and tried to jot down my information to assist me but was then scolded by a supervisor for holding up traffic and trying to assist me. This happened to me 5 out of the 6 times I pulled up to the hotel. I sat in the car not being helped until I turned off my engine and stood there, even during their downtime. The last night I was told I had to wait because they lost someone's keys and the attendants were looking for them.... Not a good 1st impression of an establishment. Once again I was told my account would be adjusted for the $39 per night valet charge.... Did not happen. The front desk attendant said that I had already checked out and the balance could not be adjusted. Funny thing is, per my bank statement the charge for my room went through at 9am.... Check out was not until 1pm. They had no intention of refunding anything, obviously! Very poor service. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Night Stay I had a very nice stay I was made to feel welcome and had fun! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Place Great place to stay, awesome staff and rooms. The pool is very crowed on the weekends and must come early to get a seat. The gym needs more exercise equipment and more machines. It's a cool spot to relax. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Spectacular View From the moment we pulled up to the hotel the staff was fabulous; from the Valet, to the front desk to the concierge. Everyone was pleasant and extremely helpful. The hotel is so trendy and the pool w/ the cabanas was my favorite. Will definitely be coming back. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Views and Exceptional Service! I do not often write hotel reviews (I travel a lot for work and usually don't find exceptional service) but felt the need after my recent stay with the W Hotel Fort Lauderdale. Wow! From booking the reservation and getting a great room (thanks Jody!) to the amazing service throughout our stay, we could not have been more pleased. In particular, I have to recognize our server at the pool, Kara. Meeting her on our first day was like seeing an old friend. She made us feel warm and welcome and took such great care of us poolside. We sought her out each day and were greeted as friends, not hotel guests. Do yourself a favor and ask for Kara during your visit to the W, and tell her that her new friends from Kentucky said hello! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Getaway Yet This hotel exceeded all expectations. The staff was friendly, the food was extraordinary, the view from my room was absolutely beautiful, and one of my favorite parts was the fact that the pool area was open 24 HOURS!!! There was a certain gentleman who checked us out who was currently in training. He did a perfect job! After working front desk at a Sheraton, I was actually testing him a bit. He had a great personality, was professional, and was very helpful in storing our bags so we could stay longer at the pool area. Also, the concierge named German was very helpful in informing us of the many restaurant options nearby as well as the many different aspects that the hotel itself offered. The worst part of my stay was having to leave because I felt as if I was in absolute paradise. I highly recommend this hotel! I literally cannot think of one thing that could have made my stay any better than it was. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay Fantastic property; one of my favorite SPGs. Great service; most all rooms with balconies with (at least) partial ocean views. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not be a better Tremendous property with ideal location. Staff from front desk to bar, and pool area are helpful and could not be more pleasant. A must stay property February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W FLL Beach Super hotel, stayed there once before on miles. Based on that excellent experience I chose this hotel for an upcoming business experience. The valet was a little confusing on day one but for the next four days they were responsive, prompt and very courteous. Hotel staff provided impeccable service. I original had the largest "normal" king room available. Based on my SPG status I was upgraded to a suite was just impressive. A full kitchen, sitting area, two full bathrooms and a convertible living area, the room was perfect for me. The W had a manager's reception with light appetizers while I was there and it turned out to be a perfect mixer for night one of our trip. I recommend this hotel additionally for it's proximity to the beach (across the street) fine restaurants (two-three blocks) such as the Casa Blanca. Don't hesitate to stay there. Book now and enjoy. It fills quickly during the typical busy periods. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel if you don't like to go to the pool The hotel is wonderful but I wanted to go out to the pool and sit on a chair.... they are not even close to having enough capacity for the hotel. It was very frustrating. They even have another pool but there was no food and beverage service over there which made no sense to me. People were standing around everywhere watching for a chair to vacate. It was very uncomfortable. They also had the chairs practically on top of each other to fit more in. If you put your hand down you held hands with the stranger next to you. For a beach city they need to open up that back pool with the same service as the front pool. It was a real downer for my trip. The hotel room and service was very up to par though. I will say that! Just don't plan on sitting poolside unless you go out at 7am. And be prepared to get cozy with others! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WFTL the hotel has excellent features February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expecteda whole lot more Stained carpets in the room, poor service quality offered at checkin for Platinum guest, only plus was valet parking guys very good, but expensive - more a faded star than the icon on the beach I had expected February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff The staff at this hotel are very professional. My family and I were treated like royalty at the pool thanks to Alex. He continued to make sure my family and I had everything we needed to have an enjoyable experience. It's staff like this that makes the W a fun hotel to visit. The views are nice and the beach is awesome. The pool areas are very nice and the food is very delightful. Fort Lauderdale is a beautiful city and the W is the best place to stay while there. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 STAR THE STAFF AND HOTEL WERE UNIVERSALLY EXCELLENT. THEY MADE OUR EXPERIENCE AMAZING. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE, ANYTIME, ANY OCCASION. February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Remodel or close One word...DREADFUL! Arrogant staff, varnish peeling from furniture in room, elevator floors rotting at the edges, 1/3 of elevators not working for 3 days, incorrect bill (and after a week, can't get a corrected one), incoinsistant housekeeping, room service trays in halls for 12-18 hours, worn out bed, and on and on. Couldn't care less about my lifetime platinum status or 100 nights last year ststus. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by DO NOT EXPECT DIPLOMAT I have been a spg platinum since 2009; and have never stayed at this location before my, 6 night stay here in early January. At check in I was told check in time was 4pm...DO NOT EXPECT early check in...This is not the DIPLOMAT...After causing enough of a problem that they finally found us a room till our room was ready, we spent the morning by the pool...The pool food was ok but the lone girl working there was unable to get food out hot or in an expected time...This is not the DIPLOMAT. The pool side massage guy showed up late and ended early...The green option really means don't expect any fresh towels for your entire stay...and NEVER expect towels to be poolside after hours...Bring yours from your room... As a very large Corporate member as well as spg platinum, expect no recognition for either....its ashame because it is a beautiful hotel...but i will not be returning.. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. The best hotel in Ft. Lauderdale! The food is excellent. the views are fabulous, and the exceptional hotel staff is warm, friendly and love to pamper you. You will be spoiled and love it. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Dedicated to a great customer experience Greetings! I was at your incredible hotel January 29-February 1st with a group of friends on our annual reunion trip. Thanks to your incredible staff, we all agree that this was the best annual trip yet! I am a hotel sales manager and when we travel, I can't help but notice small things here and there that may be overlooked by other travelers...both positive and negative things. I also know that far too often guests can take time to register a complaint but often times do not take the time to sing the praises of a geat stay.... I am singing from the rooftops! The staff of the W Ft. Lauderdale was what took our stay from good to spectacular! A few I wanted to recognize individually: First, Gerardo at your front office gave us the warmest welcome and truly antcipiated our needs throughout our stay. He is a true asset to the team and made us feel like we were the only guests staying at your property. Kudos! Othere guests that stood out to us, were the pool staff, as we spend most of our hotel time relaxing at Wet East. Specifically, Brian Hogue was "all over it" ensuring that we were well taken care of and having a great time. He, along with the two servers we had - Amanda and Hillary - were amazing. Thank you to the Wet East team! Again, as a hotel person I did reach out to yoru staff prior to our arrival and wanted to give s special "Thank you" to Jessica G., Meredith L., and Lindsay M. in your sales/reservatins team for your help with our stay, as well. Although we have all returned home now, our group of friends on this trip still talk daily about the fun we had and the beauty of your facility and refreshing spirit of your staff. Thank you all for an amazing vacation! February 5, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T19:40:00.944-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_734, tr_734
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>