Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 845 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay After I booked this hotel I received an email stating it was gonna be major renovations going on during my stay. I was worried that I wasn't gonna enjoy my vacation but boy was I wrong. From the time I stepped out of the cab to the hotel until the day I left the staff from valet, housekeeping, front desk staff etc. were all courteous and very friendly. The customer service I received exceeded my expectations. The room was absolutely nice & the views of the beach were so beautiful. The hotel staff made my friends & I feel very appreciated during our vacation. This was by far the best hotel I've stayed at yet. Thank you W Fort Lauderdale!! August 17, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in room change I prepaid for an oceanfront room to stay overnight prior to proceeding on to key west. I knew I wasn't leaving Tampa until 7pm but I was soooo looking forward to waking up to a beautiful full view sunrise over the ocean and a late breakfast prior to heading south. I was so upset when I arrived to find that my oceanfront room that I paid for was taken. My new view was a parking lot. I called when I got to the rom that was open when I arrived. They said sorry you got here so late we put someone else in there. Why I'm I made to pay upfront for something that can be changed at the hotels discretion. I can overlook the bug in the room cause it's Florida I can even overlook the room service problem but I can't overlook the lack of view I paid for. That is terrible and I'm a star woods member. Guess that means nothing. I complained and the W didn't care and for that, they lost a customer. I will definitely inform my friends, family and followers regarding this experience and the hotels lack of action. August 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at the W Fort Lauderdale Just got back from a weekend getaway with the family at the W in Fort Lauderdale. We had a great time, and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful. It has a beautiful lobby, an awesome pool, and the room was amazing. We were upgraded to a two bedroom residence, which had a full equipped kitchen and living area. It was very spacious, we had lots of room to move around and be comfortable. The service is also very good at this hotel, the staff is friendly and goes out of their way to help you. Shut out to Gabriel at the front desk, who checked us in, he was a pleasure to interact with. We look forward to returning. July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Fort Lauderdale experience - special mention I JUST celebrated my 100th Starwwod hotel night for 2016 with my stay this week at The W Fort Lauderdale. I want to take a moment to reflect upon my weeklong stay at the W Fort Lauderdale. The check in process was flawless, that was as experienced with the help of Brent. As a 15 year elite status Member (and for the past five years lifetime platinum status with Starwood) I'm always grateful for the upgrades and amenities. I know that the property is currently going through a renovation, and despite that fact that there are other properties with comparable rates and location I still chose to stay at The W, as a matter fact I was able to look past the minor inconvenience because something much more relevant and important to me overshadowed it, namely, Raul, the director of VIP services. He could literally, write the book on how to take care of the Guests! For the past seven years now, Raul has always provided me with the best level of service, not just for me, but for my VIP clients that I constantly send to the property. At the end of the day, the most loyal Starwood members do not just stay for the brand, do not just stay for the image, do not just stay for the upgrades, they stay for the personal relationships that they build over time with the key team members that recognize their loyalty. So that when you come to the property it's almost like coming home. Raul has mastered that. I am grateful! July 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by ELEVATORS Nice hotel. Excellent food - enjoyed both dinner r and brunch at the Steak954 (Truluck at Galleria Mall is another 'must go' in the area). Very good beach. Helpful and friendly staff - there was a minor mistake in my bill but they took care of it instantly. However, waiting 8-10 minutes for elevators every single day is a bit too much. Next time will only go there if it is not on or around 'peak season' dates (this year it was the week of July 4th) July 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Fort Laud Beach stay If you want a great place to stay on Fort Lauderdale Beach this is the place. Young, hip, great pool with fantastic views of the ocean. Service is first class, rooms are very comfortable. Hotel is centrally located to everything. We have stayed here many times and will return. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We came here for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary and it was perfect. The staff were so courteous and we loved the facilities. Our Front Reception/Welcome Desk Agent gifted us a complimentary bucket of imported beers in our room shortly after we checked in, which was a lovely treat. Although we're more wine drinkers and don't drink beer, we very much appreciated the gesture. Our friends came to join us for a few hours at the pool and for dinner at night. The hotel was very welcoming. We definitely recommend this property and will come back here to stay again... July 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Had a great time over the Fourth of July Vacay! Front desk staff is just awesome. Georgette and the rest of the crew are the best. Thanks again! July 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Has Great ocean Views Hotel is overall Good Exept the Elevators are Horrible waiting time over 10 minutes very bad Elevators need to take care of that problem everyone was mad July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities Very friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you Jerry Bruna Dervin Alvaro and Raul for making my stay a perfect 10! July 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many disappointments to ever return back My husband and I had an okay stay overnight at the W in Ft. Lauderdale. We won't be going back, but we will most certainly be checking out other hotels along the same street since the area is amazing. There were more down falls than things we found pleasing hence the two star review - we were told we could check in early and would be upgraded to an even better suite (free of charge) than our Corner Room that we booked online. We got to our room (which was average - it was clean, but outdated and just kind of sad) to open up or balcony doors to fire alarms sounding. A technician knocked on our door minutes later to figure out what happened. He told us the fire alarms often sound when the doors open? We stepped out on the balcony again once the alarms stopped to see we were two floors above the pool deck - not the best view to walk out to when the people on the large pool deck dominate the ocean view that's showcased on the website so much. Not to mention the extremely loud music you couldn't get away from even by shutting the balcony doors. My husband then called the desk to ask for our car to be brought down so we could grab our luggage. The wrong car was pulled down. We were than told the valet man would grab out belongings - he brought 3/4 of the bags up to us. My husband walked down to grab the rest. We entered our room to see zero of the pet amenities present (after confirming on the phone and at check in that we had a dog, after all we paid the $125 pet fee.) We called the desk once again to have our amenities brought to us (food/water dish came delivered by one person, twenty minutes later the dog bed and dog pack came). We ate dinner at the steakhouse at the ground level of the hotel - overpriced for very small portion sizes. Average at best, there's never more than four tables filled in the whole restaurant at one time. The servers were very nice. Our check out time was supposed to be at 11am, however they nicely extended it until 2pm (win!). When it was time to leave, we called the desk to have our car pulled down from the valet parking (which is required by the way, they promise each car will come 10 minutes or less in time from the phone call) to go down to the valet space to have a man ask us which car is ours, because he never saw anyone go grab a vehicle. Great way to say goodbye - they never grabbed our car, so we sat there once again waiting. On a positive note, the ocean views are spectacular, the lobby areas are beautiful and pristine (unlike the rooms) and the employees are very friendly. However, for the price I was expecting much more. If you book here, make sure you are okay with loud music, and a total view of the pool and everyone by it (and their noises) unless you are on one of the very top floors, and sub-par rooms. It wasn't just a "come and relax" weekend, it was constantly calling the desk for things that were promised to have been in the room prior to our check in, as well as room attendants constantly knocking on the door to bring you things. Like I said, we had a decent stay once we got past all the wrongdoings, but there were so many disappointments in one weekend that shouldn't have happened that we will never come back. June 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Wonderful Anniversary My husband and I recently took a trip to Florida. When researching hotels,  the W Fort Lauderdale just looked like the place to be. Even the names of the rooms and suites perfectly describe the feeling you'll have staying there. When making the reservation,  I  didn't have any major requests, so I just asked that they help make our anniversary special. I had no idea that anyone would pay attention to such a broad request.  When we arrived, one of the evening Managers, Bobby, checked us in. He was so friendly and helpful and immediately wished us a Happy Anniversary.  He had read the comments I made about making our anniversary special and took it upon himself to do so. Bobby not only upgraded us to one of the amazing residential suites,  he also escorted us upstairs himself and gave us a tour. We were in total shock. A huge beautiful space, on a high floor, private balcony, and lots of furnishings. We were so appreciative.  During our conversation,  I had mentioned to Bobby that we were celebrating our second anniversary and that I was 8 months pregnant for our first anniversary.  I joked about how I could actually drink this time. Later that night upon returning to the suite from a late dinner, we found a bottle of champagne on ice, a plate of fresh strawberries and a note from Bobby congratulating us on our second anniversary, and reminding us to let him know if we needed anything at all during our stay.  Every part of our stay at the W Fort Lauderdale continued to be amazing.  Throughout our stay, Bobby would chat with us when he saw us throughout the hotel and ask if we needed anything.  He even did small things like taking wet beach towels from us so that we wouldn't have to walk upstairs to the towel bin.  He was just a genuinely nice person and a great example of what a Manager should be. Although the entire staff was great, I want to mention some others who were especially helpful or kind to us. Carmie, a great new manager who started on the day we checked in a few weeks ago. Jessica at Steak 954 and Gabriel at the beautiful swimming pool. Raul, the concierge.  Megan, who was extremely sweet and helpful when I called. And of course Bobby who was the catalyst for making this vacation even more amazing, exceeding our expectations, and ensuring that our first trip to the W Fort Lauderdale will certainly Not be our last. June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the hotel The staff was professional and courteous. Terrific hotel for professional or vacation stay. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Simply the perfect 10 hotel... The staff is wonderful in all areas of the hotel... Wonderful costumer service from the front desk, housekeeping and the pool staff. This property has everything someone needs for a perfect beach vacation. We absolutely love it! June 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I got in early and to my surprise,my room was ready. Ceasar gave me a nice greeting and as a Platinum member,I was upgraded to a cool corner room overlooking the pool and the ocean. Just beautiful! The pool scene was lively as ever and the staff there is terrific. Even the food at the pool was delicious. Having Ft.Lauderdale Beach just a few steps away is just incredible. I enjoyed my stay here so much that I am hoping to use my Platinum suite night awards at this hotel in a few weeks. Thank you the staff at the W for a wonderful visit. June 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Not Stay Here Again Towel stored in shower had not been changed in a long while and had considerable mold growing on it. Both phone handsets had dead batteries. Cable TV had no MSNBC. Room did not have coffeemaker, though staff brought one to room when requested. Bill emailed to me was incorrect. Not up to Starwood or W standards. I will not stay here again. PS, this is for the Fort Lauderdale W. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Anniversary Weekend Our stay was fabulous from the moment we arrived. When we checked in Georgette and Orit upgraded us to a beautiful room. We enjoyed a couple of days at the pool where Alex and Amanda took care of our every need. Amanda never let our drinks run low and Alex always had a smile on his face. Those two work hard in that Florida heat all day. We enjoyed our last night at Steak 954 with a delicious meal where we were once again catered to by Krysti she took wonderful care of us. I can't say enough about our wonderful experience and will recommend the W Fort Lauderdale to all of our family and friends. June 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to this once-amazing hotel? This hotel was an icon in Fort Lauderdale just 4 years ago...beautiful, gleaming beachfront property and commensurate clientele. Everything has changed. Lifetime Platinum status is only extended in a "thank you for your loyalty" upon check-in, but ends quickly thereafter. Gone are any upgrades, special staff notes, or tray of strawberries/bottle of wine. Hello to moldy, outdated rooms the size of bathrooms in the suites we were once upgraded to just a year ago. Beat up furniture, views of parking lots, other hotel rooms with 6 men hanging out on a balcony smoking in what is clearly a small hotel room....what happened? The fabulous STK restaurant is as beautiful as ever, however, the dress code is so loose that you are dining among flip-flopped, sleeveless tee locals with sand stuck in their toes. We are visiting during a VERY low occupancy time of year - the entire hotel is wide open. When inquiring about an upgrade to a suite and the dramatic change in service we were told, "There is a new GM here and everything has changed." This experience is making us question the W Brand and its association with Starwood. It is NOT on par! We are very disappointed and unfortunately are stuck here another day. June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were a welcome surprise! Very spacious loaded with amenities, and lots of closet space. We had an ocean front room and absolutely loved it. June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Great hotel great service great food what more can you want for a getaway. Kristen at the front desk pure SUPERSTAR she made our stay 100% better We will be back soon June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Honeymoon Spot! The W had everything we were looking for in a honeymoon hotel; from the swanky, modern style to the great food and nightlife, to the amazing views and guest amenities. The staff in particular made our stay amazing. Every question we had or request we made was received with exceptional customer service and responded to immediately. The most exceptional part of our stay was our Concierge, Al. Al was truly amazing and it is clear that he loves what he does. He arranged for some amazing excursions and dinners for us and had great recommendations tailored to our age, interests, and style. We are so grateful for all of Al's help and hospitality! May 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best SPG Option in Fort Lauderdale If you are looking for a nice, hip, and modern hotel in Fort Lauderdale, then look no further. The W Hotel & Residences Fort Lauderdale is located across the street from the beach and close to most of the other five star hotels. The hotel faces east and has beautiful sunrise ocean views. The residence building is located in a similar separate building behind the hotel with less favorable views. The two buildings were constructed almost 15 years ago and are showing a bit of age/ware. We checked into the hotel on the first day after the hotel was bought out for a (10) day Passover event. Other than a few expected recalibrations of kitchens, rooms, and mass checkout, I was very pleased with the SPG recognition, room, pool, location, and customer service. SPG Recognition – As Platinum member, I was upgraded to a Spectacular Cool Corner Room with large ocean front balcony for my 55th birthday. In addition, I received a bottle of wine and birthday pastry on my actual birthday. I elected the Platinum amenity at W Hotel Café credit of $25 a day. The café was not the best choice of platinum breakfasts. The food and location felt more like a Convenient Store on the first floor (no view). It lacked any kind of charm. I would not recommend the amenity. Room – I loved my Spectacular Cool Corner Suite on the 19th floor. It had one of the best ocean views I have enjoyed. The patio/balcony was almost bigger than the room itself. On a constructive note, the outdoor furniture was not the best looking, but served its purpose. The bedroom furniture was showing some ware. The showers are glass on one side and opens to the bedroom, so if you’re sharing the room, you may have a problem. Pool – I loved the pool. As you walk up the stairs from the lobby, you literally are able to see underwater. It is so unique. The water was warm and clean. There are plenty of lounge chairs. The cabana’s were “OK”, but did not offer anything thing special. In my opinion, I would not pay the extra money for their use. Location – The hotel is in a great location. Lots to do within walking or biking distance. Most of the five star hotels are nearby. Uber works great in Fort Lauderdale so forget about using taxi service. Customer Service – The customer service at the W Hotel was outstanding. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. On a constructive note, our room did not get cleaned until around 4pm every day. Not sure why it took so long. Overall, I really enjoyed staying at the W Hotel. I strongly recommend this to SPG member and nonmembers. It’s a wonderful place to stay and celebrate a special occasion. Here are some helpful hints when staying at the W: Use Uber – Our cost for XL service from the airport was $32 to hotel and $23 from hotel. You’ll need to catch Uber at the commercial loading/unloading curb at your terminal. Restaurants – The hotel restaurant was closed during our entire stay. My favorite restaurants were 1 – Casa D’Angelo, 2 – Casa Blanca Café, 3 – Blue Moon Fish Company, 4 – Café Europa Happy Hour – My favorite Happy Hour was at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort – 4 – 6 M-F (Ocean 2K). It was the best outdoor spot for drinks if you like a beachfront covered porch with rocking chairs. Wonderful! The Hilton next door has a good happy hour too! May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by RAUL IS THE MAN THE ENTIRE TEAM MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE HOME May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday weekend getaway I would love to thank Miss. Georgette B. For making our stay even more amazing recommending to upgrade our room with the partial ocean view was mesmerizing. Thank you for sending birthday greetings and goodies for my girlfriend.We can't thank you enough. We are looking forward to see you again soon. Both pool areas are great I love the one on tower 2 as it's little quieter. drinks and the food at the steak 954 was wow. May 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I stayed last weekend and it was a really bad experience, the elevator takes forever to arrive, it was always full, there was no self parking available ( even though I called before arrival and I was told you have valet parking ) , the staff by the pool was not as expected and one of your staff member was even rude to us. This was the first time a have this kind of problems with one of the Starwood hotels. Don't think I want to be back. I even cancelled my future reservation for my birthday in July. So disappointed to see I wasted my SPG points on this hotel. it was not worth it, I could not use the pool area during my stay. May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I stayed here a couple of times during the summer. The customer service is excellent. The staff take care of anything you may need and the managers ensure five star service. Pool is awesome and so are the fitness classes on the beach. Rooms are comfy but could use some tlc (dated and chipped pink paint in closets for example). Food is delicious but drinks by the pool could be stronger . Location is near restaurants and night life May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! Our stay at the W Fort Lauderdale was amazing! From accomodating our requests, the gorgeous pool and location and the wonderful customer service. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. Highly recommend! April 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2015 My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in May 2015. I have stayed at the W in NYC several times as well as many Westin resorts. The atmosphere was sleek and modern, check-in was a breeze. We stayed during early week, so prices for a suite were slightly lower. The room was spacious and clean with nice views of the intercoasta waterway. We only ate breakfast at the hotel which was fair to good. We did have drinks by the pool one afternoon, and I could have made a better mojito in the room. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for it's convenience, location, and modern decor. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing beachfront property! First thing you'll notice about the hotel is its grand architecture and great beachfront location. Next thing you'll notice is that it's valet parking only... not a surprise given its location, but a slight pain if you like parking your car by itself. However, once you get into the hotel proper (and up the elevator to check-in on the 4th floor), is the trendy w design and vibrant atmosphere. The check-in process was quick and efficient, and the front desk staff was very helpful and recognized my platinum status immediately. I was in tower 2 which was on the west side, however, I was in a one-bedroom residential suite with very limited ocean views, but some amazing intracoastal views. The suite was nice, with a full featured kitchen with a blender, separate bathtub, and amazing bath products. Also, my significant other mentioned the rooms and hallway smelling amazing. The pools on both the east and west side had great views, and the hot tubs were great. Even better, the pools are open 24 hours. On checkout, the valet's were quick and efficient, but then they went above and beyond helping us get in and out of the property. An 18 wheeler was blocking part of the street, so the valet ended up running in front of the car, ensuring no cars were coming, and directed me out onto the street. Talk about service. Will definitely come back and stay here in the future. April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely has security Hotel is great..security is like having secret service agents everywhere..lol. lots to do and staff is very pleasant and on top of things. Anything we needed they assisted. April 11, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T12:42:06.783-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_845, tr_845
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>