W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. de Jesus THe staff was very accomodating and pleasant July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend The stay was fantastic and the staff was very attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I booked this hotel with air miles. A great hotel in the center of the action, clean. The lobby is very dark but I suppose that is their new age look? I am getting older so I am not familiair with the new fashion trends. We were a family of 6 and we had a great time. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great staff I stayed at this property recently (over the July 4th weekend) with two friends for a girls' getaway. I can only speak for myself, though I believe we all had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff was great and the food was amazing. I also loved that there was a balcony connected to our room. I found the room to be a bit too small and I was not a fan of the peekaboo shower (probably because we were a group of friends staying together and the curtain thing they brought to cover the shower was unappealing). The hotel was very accommodating and permitted us to switch rooms as soon as one became available (there were no rooms with double beds available when we first checked in so we had to share a King sized bed until a double room became available). The hotel property was very dark. There was nowhere to sit outside after dark to read a book-- it was just entirely too dark to do so everywhere on the property, even on the balcony connected to the room. The main pool was a bit too loud and busy for my taste, but the other pool in Tower II was a fantastic getaway from that atmosphere even though there tended to be more children at that pool who would run around and splash, I still found it to be more relaxing. All in all, I had a nice stay and would recommend the hotel to others. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Birthday Weekend I just have to say that I was extremely impressed with the staff at the W Fort Lauderdale! They went above and beyond to make my stay perfect! Thank you Steve, Loretta, Jaques, Emily and Mariano! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel with exceptions Hotel staff was good , I can personally remember 3 individuals who were excellent , Danny, Alex, and Brian from the wet deck. I can only say they made my stay feel like a million dollars. Very attentive and showed that they really cared about our comfort and went above and beyond! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever/Whenever...Literally Our stay at the W was beyond phenomenal! It exceeded our expectations in every way. The entire staff at the W was amazingly attentive, professional, and treated us like we were family from the moment we arrived untiil we left. Mario, who checked us in at the Front Desk made sure I was aware of all the amenities that were available during our stay. Bruna and Derrick went out of their way to respond to any and every request prior to arrival as well as while we were there from getting us a room upgrade, burning a CD of my favorite travel song and having it playing as we entered the room; having a snack bag for my 8 yr old daughter and lovely stuff animals; delivering fresh baked chocolate cookies and milk in the eveing, checking on us to see if we were ok; etc. We were so pampered we didn't want to leave. And finally, after our departure mimosas in the lobby, we ate at Steak 954 and at the end of our meal, we received a beautiful fruit platter that said "Welcome Back!" It was a great final touch to an awesome weekend. We were spoiled, we are still talking about how wonderful our stay was, and we are already making plans to come back. In fact, we will ONLY stay at the W Ft. Lauderdale when in the area. Thanks everyone there for making our stay unforgettable! We were truely treated like a Winsider!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the amenities We loved that we had the option to choose from a quieter pool and one with more action. The balconies and outdoor areas were a big plus. Couldn't have asked for a better view for the fireworks. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home..... I can't tell you about the W Fort Lauderdale, you will have to experience it yourself. The staff is amazing!! Enaging, concerned about your needs, professional but personable. This place rocks!! July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping and Maintenance staff need to talk.... Stayed here three times in the past month. Staff is great. Very attentive and accommodating. The physical facilities need some attention... A few select observations from my multiple visits: 1. Bathtub/shower drain popup sitting on the edge of the tub for two days in a row. 2. Drawers for clothes broken. 3. TV display screwed up (picture was kind of like the Obama posters). 4. Shower curtain too short - did not reach the top of the tub. 5. Exercise bike in fitness room (far right side) would not start - good thing because the foot straps were broken. Housekeeping and maintenance staff need to communicate. Also - stay away from the blueberry muffins available for breakfast in the "Living Room". Greasiest muffin I have ever had - same thing three different times. The last time I just threw it away after one bite and stopped at a local bakery. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes the difference The Staff from the front desk personnel to to the room service folks are all focused on casual but responsive service. They are nice, know what to ask, and how to make a guest feel special. I have stayed here twice now and will definitely come back. I even left an item in the room, and it was given to the risk dept, who kept it for me until I could have it picked up. The rooms are well-designed, and maintained. Quiet and peaceful, but the people make the difference. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, staff needs work My room, the meeting room facilities and common areas were very nice. However, it seems the front desk staff needs training on the systems as well as basic customer service. Took forever to check-in even though there was no line and I was working with a staff member (very confused). On leaving, I verified several times that my statement would be sent to my email, eliminating the need to check out. Never got the statement. I did however get 3 or 4 invites to take this survey. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just so-so this time This used to be my favorite hotel in Four Lauderdale yet a few things have slipped on this visit. Random hair in the bathroom shower- not clean. 1 water rather than 2 in the room- is this a recent cutback? No cream for coffee in room beside the powder stuff. When you sign up for a luxruy experience this takes away from it. I experienced rude service in the bar during the afternoon when the staff was not busy and we simply wanted to have coffee at one of the tables and have a meeting- The bartenders acted like we interrupted their fun. The coffee was served in paper cups with a side of a big glass of cream - no spoons or anything. I had to ask for the check and again was met with attitude. This was a dissappointment as in the past everyone who worked in the bar was competent and friendly. Long line at the checkout- there was not enough staff. I was bummed. Sorry W. I used to love you...Please address these concerns and bring things back up to par. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's Okay, I guess I was expecting more than I got, but maybe my expectations were too high. The lobby was very dark when I checked in. The food from the bar was delicious. I got chips and guacamole and it was some of the best I've ever eaten. The pool was closed due to lightning so we didn't get to swim, but it was very nice. My main complaint is the noise. We heard street noise from our room on the 15th floor. The hallways were busy and loud. We were there on a Saturday night and the hotel was full. We had some party people on our floor and it spilled out into the hallway. I probably wouldn't stay there again. I'd find somewhere else to spend $$$$$. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The W Ft Lauderdale is in the perfect location for a fun weekend. The pool is amazing and has close beach access. Great time!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room, view, location, and staff!! Such a beautiful W hotel! Right when I stepped into the living room, I knew it was the exact vibe that I expected from the brand. The guest room is phenomenal: very comfy bed and modern decor with the W twist. The location of the hotel is unbeatable with the beach literally right by it. My family and I went to steak 954 for dinner and it was great! Overall, every staff we encountered was so welcoming and engaging! I will definitely be back!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Family Vacation This SPG property is my favorite North American facility. I am always treated with the most amazing service. Every request is completed and the staff bends over backwards to help you. I visit this property several times a year. This year we took our new 2 year old son. The W Insider team Mr. Lopez and Bruna did so many extra special things to make my family welcome and to enhance our stay with a toddler. From the time I checked in with Bianca and the front desk to when I checked out with Damien at the desk my family was treated like rock stars. The hotel has 2 pools, one that is more of a club style in the front and a very quiet family style pool in the back of the property. We took advantage of getting a cabana for the family at the back pool and it was amazing. The food from Wet and the drinks made our half day pool visit fun and comfortable. We only stayed 3 days and we wished we could stay even longer. As an SPG Platinum member (join SPG.com if you have not as it has amazing perks) my family received a very generous upgrade. While visiting take advantage of the rooms service. Henry made sure we made the best selections and even made our favorite "off menu" truffle mac and cheese just for the family. Theron with In room was also great and surprised us with a selection of chocolates for the family one night with dinner. Overall, I am ecstatic with every stay I have had and this stay was OVER THE TOP! Thank you W Hotel Fort Lauderdale for making our first family vacation so memorable and fun. You live up to your motto "Whatever Whenever." July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Staff are great. Staff were exceptionally helpful during my stay at the W last week. Especially helpful were Kelyn Varona, whom I encountered multiple times in and around the lobby. He was very helpful also in getting boxes to my exhibit area. Concierge Herman was also helpful in locating materials shipped to me. Valet parking staff were always working feverishly to ensure guests' cars were brought out in a timely way. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is beautiful The staff was amazing, they made sure our stay was comfortable. My wife and I came here for our anniversary and Romilda made the room was in order to give my wife the surprise she deserved. She went out of her way which made me very please. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel to be enjoyed by all A hotel for the younger crowd but can be enjoyed by all! Loved the location, the room amenities are excellent and the for the most part the service was very good. It was a pain to have to call to get ice delivered very time you want ice...no ice machines. Had some problems with valet, found sprinkles in the front seat and console the next day...someone eating a donut perhaps??? A little mix up when pulling up to hotel, valet approaches but no bell services, so another valet runs and gets a luggage cart, once at the front desk he hands it over to a bell service person.....do I really need to be tipping three people due to lack of organization??? Shower floors way too slippery with a huge amount of soap build up. Had a great weekend, a very good nights sleep, loved our view, the free coffee, the pool tables in the looby and our 11yr. daughter went home with one of the white alligators! We brought our own wine glasses from home which the maid accidently took when cleaning our room, so we're out two glasses :( June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Staff I am a huge SPG fan and I always do my best to stay with Starwood and have stayed at this location previously with a better experience. Upon arrival the front desk greating was non-existent. Didn't get asked about my Platinum Amenity Award, I had to request and yet to see if I got it. There was no thanks for my loyalty and no room for upgrade. The room we were assigned was not ready and we were simply told it may not be ready until 4pm and we would just have to wait. Luckily it didn't take that long, but the room was a basic room...not an upgrade at all. When I later inquired to another staff member how full they were I was told they had many rooms still open. From our view I could see that there were several nicer rooms empty. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic getaway in a lovely setting - Excellent stay, only minor gripes The hotel is in a beautiful setting and we were upgraded to a slightly better view, which is a nice benefit of being gold members. Most of our experience was wonderful, but I have three gripes: 1. One of the other benefits of gold membership is supposed to be a choice of complimentary internet in the room, bonus points for a stay, or some gift. We definitely weren't presented with any of these options. We would have opted for bonus points had we been presented that benefit. 2. The way the lobby/front desk is set up, it's very loud. There was some live music in the lounge the evening we checked in and we were basically yelling over the music across the counter at the desk clerk. There's nothing cool or sexy about not being able to hear anything because the desk is that close to blaring music. We could tell the desk clerk was also annoyed by the volume of the music, as she was trying her best to hear guests with great difficulty. There seemed to always be a line at the desk too - morning to night. Maybe they should move it away from the lounge and the elevators so people can hear each other and the lines don't trickle into the elevators. 3. There is no other option to park but valet and the valet never seems to pick up the phone. It's either busy or it just rings and rings. Each time we needed the car, we were unable to call down ahead of our departure and ended up just waiting. Those three things aside, the stay was nice. The pools are both lovely (even in the rain), the hot tub was so nice after a long drive down and the view is unbeatable. Having stayed at several different W's now - I think I liked the room furnishings in the Fort Lauderdale W the best. Everything is so light and beachy. Bed was awesome and the chaise on the balcony was an especially comfy seat for two to enjoy the view! A word to the wise - this is not a family hotel. And if you're traveling as a couple, you better be pretty comfortable with each other 's sounds/smells/bodies because there is no door separating the bathroom from the bedroom and the shower is peak-a-boo with only a tempered glass wall separating the shower from the bedroom. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where's the Warm? I have stayed at W Fort Lauderdale since it first opened. This time did not feel warm or welcoming. Staff is very scripted. Few smiles. Security seemed as if the President might be staying there. Room keys to walk almost everywhere. Room key to go up the elevator. Room key to go down. Room key to pool. At the Wet drink prices, I would think day guests would be welcome. Tower 1 outside doors locked at 6pm and my room key would not allow access. So lets walked through a lobby full of party people in order to go to our room. And for the second year in a row, the IPOD dock in my room had to be fixed by maintenance. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Getaway This hotel was perfect and just what I needed for a quick weekend getaway. I was looking to get away for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday and I was looking for something that I could get to near the beach. I had always wanted to try a W hotel so I figured why not take a chance and give this one a try. I am very glad I did. The experience started several days before check-in with an email from the W Insider asking if there was anything I needed. I explained that I was celebrating my birthday and my friend and I were coming down for a nice weekend away. Upon arrival to the W, I was welcomed with a major room upgrade and even noticed a nice welcome gift in the room with a small birthday cake and beer to enjoy. This was just the start to a good weekend. The room itself that we ended up in was a Mega Ocean View room. Well worth it in my opinion. The room is very spacious and offered great views of the ocean from both the sitting area and the bathroom. Being an SPG member, we were placed on a higher floor which was nice to be away from the noises below. Another nice option I like is the Make a Green Choice option to have a credit for your room or extra points for each night you skip having the room serviced. It really was nice to have the option and not waste. The hotel itself is really fun and hip. Reminds me a lot of being in a high end club which is fun. The bars offer a good mix of beverages and are priced on par with what I expected for a hotel at this level. Where the hotel lacks in some respect is the availability of breakfast. Unless you want a full sit down meal, the options are very limited. The pool here is the other place we spent time and it is fun. Being a weekend in the summer in Florida, it was packed but the pool staff found us a spot. It's fun to walk up to the pool as the stairs come up through the pool itself. Wait staff are attentive with drink orders and drinks came pretty quick. Note that pool can be very packed with children in the morning. We found that by afternoon it was mostly adults which was nice. All staff we encountered were very attentive and helpful so no issues there. Overall, this was the perfect weekend away and I will definitely find a way to come back. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lighting in Hotel The lighting in the Hotel was very dim. Understand the need to conserve to save energy; however it was not sufficient in the bathroom for applying makeup or shaving. Extremely poor. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is located right on the beach with great views. The décor of the rooms and building itself is somewhat typical of what you would expect of top quality South Beach hotel. The W staff was all super. Each of them was outgoing and attentive to every need. Had dinner at their steakhouse restaurant, the food and service was outstanding. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new home away from home! Our stay at the W Fort Lauderdale was truly incredible. A two night stay-cation to celebrate our five-year wedding anniversary was extended two more nights to include our two children (age 3 and 2). We were treated so well by all the staff...but had a series of amazing interactions with Sparkle - yes, that's her name and she really did sparkle! The flats in Tower 2 were well-appointed and even my 3 year old was calling it "home" when we left! The main pool is a work of art and a fun scene. The west side pool is shaded all morning and perfect for the kids. Steak 954 is one of the best restaurants in a 30 mile radius - no question. The Living Room is the perfect vibe for morning coffee and the Times or a drink while watching the World Cup unfold. For me, I really appreciate all the details that the W so effortlessly seems to nail at every turn. I really can't say enough good things about our stay! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Awesome, except the poolside food selection... My wife and I celebrated our 15th anniversary at this wonderful facility the week of June 26th, 2014. The hotel was beautiful, immaculately clean and well appointed. EVERY one of the staff were helpful. Three little stories here: 1. The concierge desk made my surprise anniversary gift come off without a hitch. 2. The Wet-East pool staff was very attentive. One person in particular (Danny) assisted us poolside each day we were there. Trying to figure out how I can get him a tip. I had no cash until Saturday morning and he was not there then. 3. On our last day (Saturday) I was extended a late checkout without any issues. Our ONLY (and lets not call it a complaint) "issue" was the selection of food. Both poolside and in the room. The menu was basically the same. Possibly add a personal pizza choice or maybe a "build your own" deli sandwich selection. What we did order was indeed tasty. Now, on the positive side, our dinner at Steak was FABULOUS! The wait staff took care of our every want and need. The food was delivered as prepared and was delicious. All in all I would rate our experience a 9 out of 10. Would we come there again? A resounding YES. Would we recommend the W to others? Absolutely. Thank you all so much for a wonderful time... Chris June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by christina27 This hotel and all of the hotel W properties are great! June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Fort Lauderdale Was TERRIBLE - DO NOT STAY THERE The W Ft. Lauderdale was impressive upon arrival. When we walked up to the check-in desk there was no friendliness at all from the staff. We had 4 rooms at the hotel and when we arrived, 2 of them were not clean. The second day, our room was not cleaned at all - so after arriving back at our room at 8pm to get ready, we had to wait in the lobby while they cleaned it. When we arrived back in our room, there was hair on the floor and they "forgot" to clean the toilet. When we spoke with a manager Daniel or Darryl, he was not at all apologetic and tried to tell us we were lying. If you're looking for good service, do not stay here. I would encourage the GM of this hotel to do a better job training his staff. You could probably get cleaner rooms/bathrooms at a four points. This hotel was a BIG disappointment. November 21, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>