W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 768 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best w hotels from check-in to check-out, everything and everyone made our stay perfect. this is our second extended stay (2 weeks) at this property, and the 2-bedroom suite truly makes it feel like home. great for kids, too. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful surprise After a very long day, I was pleasantly surprised on the upgrade that the W offered me upon my arrival. It made all the difference in the world, and will continue to be one of my go to properties when I am in south florida. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and obliging staff I am a frequent traveler, but I have never met a staff (not one but all) as friendly and as obliging as staff at this hotel. Service is not a duty, it is a sincere reaction. Special thanks to Emily, James, Brian, Raul and Bruna for making our stay so great. November 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accomodations We have stayed in many w hotels and this one just couldn't get it right. Booked room with expectations of an area we could put crib as representative advised there was one. Showed up had to move rooms. With baby very inconvenient. Crib never showed. We brought a pack and play we used that. Our keys deactivated every day again very inconvenient with baby. Room charges were inaccurate as my gold status was suppose to take off wifi. Had to advise that we were paying for it. The hotel amenities were great that is why we stay at w but this stay was very different as this is not the standard we are use to. We want to make this a yearly trip with our family. We hope this improves. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek & Sexy The hotel is located across from the beach but with its fab pool and bar areas it makes it hard to leave. The service through-out the hotel was on point. The food and service at Steak 954 was excellent! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel, location and staff A fantastic hotel in everything!!! The staff was very helpful and just could´t help us enough. My son had his birthday and Ms. Bruna made his birthday very special!!! My son had the best birthday thanks to Ms Bruna!!! Bruna is a fantastic person, very friendly, always with a big smile on her lips and did everything to make our stay the best ever! Mr. Raul in concierge is also one of the big stars at the hotel! He helped us with so many things and always with his friendly and wonderful sense of humor. He knew yours and all the guests names and where he had his "office" was almost like a meeting point! Mr Raul and Ms Bruna made our stay even better than it could be. Mr Alex who gave us our breakfast was also a very helpful and charming person. He helped everybody with their breakfast also always with a smile and "have a nice day"! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing hotel very friendly staffs, check in was super fast and got a free upgrade from the supervisor. the W hotel insider Derick also treated me a bottle of sparkling wine. This hotel is not like other hotel, it's very special, if you are that kind of person would like to try something new, this is the one. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Honeymoon First time staying in a W hotel and we were very impressed. Before arriving, I had been emailing Bruna (W insider) back and forth to let her know it was our honeymoon. Bruna was amazing and she always made sure we were satisfied with anything and everything. With our early arrival, our room wasn't ready yet but they held our luggage for us as we enjoyed our complimentary cabana and the gorgeous WET pool area. We ordered drinks which were fantastic. Once our room was ready they called my cell phone to let us know. Arriving to our COOL CORNER room, we were amazed because it was really "Cool". Amazing view, amazing balcony area and we loved the peek a boo shower. What made it more special is that, emailing with Bruna, she had our first song playing on the tv as we walked in and there was rose pedals in the shape of a heart on the bed. I thought that was all the surprises but one more came at the knock of our door, some sparkling wine from Bruna! I loved all the little details Bruna and the W hotel provided. Location of the hotel is great, we didn't rent a car just used UBER anywhere we went but alot was walking distance. We walked to take the water taxi (highly recommended to explore the city). Overall this is the best hotel we ever stayed at, the customer service was the best overall and we would highly recommend it to couples looking for a romantic sexy stay. Also try to get in touch with Bruna if possible, she will take care of all your needs. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay Never , ever received more friendly greetings than here at the W Fort Lauderdale. It's obvious management gets it because the staff gets it. Location, quality, service---we got it all. Thanks J. Lee for the consideration and everyone we encountered during a most pleasurable stay. We won't hesitate to return and to recommend the W; you earned that. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by well beyond expectations Very friendly personnel, from check in to food services to check out. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings I had a quick stay at the hotel this weekend for a wedding. I spent some time at the spa & pool which I thought was great.. The only thing I have to complain about is the condition of my bathroom. when I first used the shower I found multiple hairs from a man and woman in the walls and floor of the shower. I don't expect to have to clean a shower before I use it at a hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Ft. Lauderdale-Awesome Hi, The W in FLL was fantastic. Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfy cozy. The rooms could use some full length mirrors and some brighter lighting. Otherwise, rooms were great. Other luxury hotels should take your blue print. We all had an awesome vacation @ the W. Thank you. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but had some issues There was a few problems which was dealt with after speaking with the manager. I wasn't aware of the broken up payments along with the large amount of extra money put on hold for the room bill until a couple of days into my stay which obviously was lack of communication on somebody's part. The problem was explained to me by a manager on duty which she stated was computer generated but still did not make sense as to why a hold of $1,000 over my bill price was placed. Secondly, on Sat. we took a day trip to see Miami. On the way out in the morning, I asked the concierge about having a shirt pressed which I needed that evening and he stated he would take care of it. Once we returned, the shirt was still in the bag on the door and was never pressed not to mention our room had not been cleaned and it was going on 4 pm. I relayed this information to the manager and she did send two employees up to take care of both problems. The concierge, who obviously was told about the issued, sent us a bottle of wine and some cheese and crackers for the mistake which was much appreciated. I did not see him again prior to our checkout yesterday and I would ask you tell him Thank You from us for the gesture. Lastly, another obvious lack of communication, I was advised the rate for valet parking a vehicle was $36, not per day, just $36. I received my bill yesterday and noticed on the way to the airport I was charged per day. Once again, just a lack of communication with your employees. All in all, our stay was a good experience and I would normally stay there once again, but I have to say the computer generated hold for such a high amount over the quoted price will deter us from staying there again. Maybe we are just average people but $1000 over the quoted price is a bit much and now I have to wait 3-4 days for the money to be placed back into my account which hopefully won't be a problem. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent We found our room to be extremely comfortable. The bed and pillows were perfect for us. The service staff was friendly and efficient. We had a great experience. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Service, Hotel and View! I was here on business for a conference that took place at the hotel. The staff was awesome and took such great care of me. Was very friendly, went out of their way for me. And brought me Advil when I had a headache, and didnt charge me :) The food was delicious all around. I cant wait to come here for personal travel! What a room! What a view! October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top notch service, superb food, low lights Each and every one of the staff members went out of their way to be courteous and helpful. The food served at the conference we were attending tasted like food served at a top notch restaurant rather than banquet food. The lighting in the guest rooms - especially the bathroom- could have been brighter. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is all right here! Close proximity to the beach, downtown and the hotel has all the amenities. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Who Is Running This Place? I am not going to waste any more of my time to author one of those scathing rants that goes on for pages and pages (site might not allow it anyway). The reason for this review is specifically to call out the manager I spoke with at check out. I pulled him aside and politely explained the laundry list of issues I had experienced during my short stay at the property (no water for over 12 hours, no communication from management about the water issue, shampoo in room half full, poor communication between front desk and valet, plumbing coming apart in the room). He offered to credit my account with some Starwood Points and I agreed that would be okay with me. Over a week later and the email he said he would send and the Starwood Points he promised never came. I should have known better than to believe him. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Wonderful stay! Very comfortable, staff was great, and location is one of the best. Dining at Steak 954 was a great experience - one of the best steaks I have had - and I love steak! October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNSANITARY CONDITIONS "AFTER" check-in we were told water would be down between 12:30-4:30am. Water was NOT restored, could not flush toilet, no showers. We were told we could use the showers & toilets across the street at another hotel. Seriously?!?! Over $500. a night for deplorable conditions..In addition, carpet was filthy, we wouldn't take our shoes off. The GM offered 12k Starwood points for the inconvenience...not acceptable! Please refund nights stay ASAP. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at W Fort Lauderdale I travelled with my girlfriend and hit my 99th night of 2014 at W Fort Lauderdale. This Starwood property went far beyond my expectation. I was freely upgraded to Oasis Oceanfront Suite, which has extraordinary full ocean view and a fantastic balcony. Guest Service Specialist, Estefania Montalvo, has been very patient and helpful to arrange my stay. All the staff I met at front desk and valet are so kind and responsive. In addition, I paid 206USD for one night which is quite affordable. I will definitely come back and I appreciate what you guys sacrificed to get it done! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service I have been coming to Ft Lauderdale for the past 5 years (girls trips) and I always stay at W Fort Lauderdale. Not only is this hotel beautiful, service is TOP NOTCH. I decided to bring my girlfriend to Ft. Lauderdale on a girls trip to celebrate her divorce (this is her 1st time staying at W Ft Lauderdale). I had mentioned prior to coming to the hotel that we were coming to celebrate my friends' divorce and the Director of Guest Experience did everything he could to make sure that our stay was special and memorable and IT WAS! ALL the staff members are extremely professional and warm and they will make you are treated like a VIP no matter who you are. This is one of my 'to go' places for my annual girls trip and I highly recommend this place! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Hotel experience I have ever had! This was my first time staying at a W hotel, even though I am an SPG member and have been enjoying the brand in other forms for many years, it doesn't get better than a Starwood Hotel. From the moment I drove up to the moment we drove away, we felt special, acknowledged and a genuinely welcomed! Something money can't buy, that feeling of being at home and treated like a star. I reached out to the hotel to see if there was anything they could do to help me surprise my partner on his Birthday, the special treatment and the help they gave me was unbelievable. The team of Bruna and Raul that work with their W insider team was unbelievable, they hit it out of the park and I know my partner had the best Birthday he has ever had. Most hotels at this level can feel stuffy and distant, this felt like elegance, without the stuffiness, the brand of the W is accessible and makes you feel like absolute royalty in the 21st century. And that pool, the most amazing pool day and cabana I have ever experienced and I have been to many elite Las Vegas pools, and this beat them all by a mile. So if you are thinking should I spend a little more for a nice hotel, will it be worth it here at the W, hands down 200% you should book this hotel NOW! I'm thinking of ways to make it back to Fort Lauderdale soon just so we can go back, I have never missed being at hotel, like I miss being there at the W. To the entire team at the W Fort Lauderdale, thank you! Your hard work and personal touch did not go unnoticed, you truly gave me the best travel experience of my life, and that is saying a lot from someone who travels year round for a living. Thank you! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This was a first stay at this hotel for me, and Brian at chec-kin upgraded us to a beautiful 2-bedroom suite. The service was 100% all the way and I highly recommend this hotel. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience When EB party of nine hit the airways this summer, we were hopeful that we’d have the opportunity to relax, bond, rejuvenate and celebrate the family matriarch’s 75th birthday. All we can say after staying at the W Hotel Ft. Lauderdale paradise is Wow! A seemingly small, three-letter word and maybe a bit cliché’ and over used I know; but it’s truly the only way to describe my family’s experience. From check-in to check-out, the friendly and prompt customer service; beautiful and spacious accommodations with picturesque ocean-front views; excellent concierge, hospitality and cleaning services; and the just all-around warm and inviting atmosphere all made for a truly memorable experience for everyone. And the final touch of personally delivering flowers and a cake for our birthday Queen, well, that just says it all about Team “W”. Everyone went above and beyond the call of duty and for that, on behalf of my family, I say thank you, thank you, thank you to Mr. Raul and the W Insider Team. There’s no doubt we’ll be seeing you guys again, soon. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Great to Stay at. We checked in for a weekend and I must tell you it was an unforgettable weekend. The staff on every level was fantastic. The activities in the hotel were at a wide range. The food served was fantastic, even down to the Caesar Salad<<<< Great Salad with Chicken and is good for two. I can not stress enough about the staff in the Hotel. We have high raves for the service and the experience and will definitely be returning for another stay!!! Two thumbs up!!! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ron First Class as always. I dont know how much you pay Bernado, your Bell Captain, but it's not enough. I worked with dozens of hotels over the years and he is the best I've ever met! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Wouldn't stay at any other Hotel but the W Ft. Lauderdale I had a great birthday getaway ! It was like a personal retreat. The atmosphere in general is relaxing. You can't help but to be happy during your stay ! The staff is helpful and attentive. The views from the pool is breathtaking. I've been spending the last 3 birthday at the W-Ft. Lauderdale, and I wouldn't spend it any other place. My checkout process was so smooth. My bags were picked up from my room and placed in my car in less than 15 minutes. Thanks for an amazing Stay, Till next year ! :) September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place to stay if sleep is not your primary concern This hotel is beautiful- inside and out. The rooms are lovely, as are the amenities the room is furnished with. Unfortunately, for those seeking sleep, the clubs/bars at the bottom of this venue attract a very different type of client. It's 2:30am as I write this review because I've been woken up beyond countless times from other guests on either side of my room "pre-partying" before heading out. Woke up again from those coming back to their rooms because the bars just closed... Screaming in the hallways, screaming from off the balcony above/near me and loud repetitive banging from the floor above. The tile floors don't help to drown out girls' high heels click-clacking back and forth either. I travel for work constantly- on the road every other week. While i realize this is a Friday night and people are letting loose, some of us would like to rest & relax, as well. I called down once to complain about the noise and it was addressed immediately which I very much appreciate. But I would never in a million years even think about staying here again if partying wasn't my main motive. Why else would guests be asked to sign an "anti-noise agreement" upon check-in...? Again, all of the staff were superb, the location can't be beat, but the type of guests this place attracts is not my cup of tea (at least on weekends). September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful with snack fees Everything about this property was excellent. The staff was nice and did a great job checking me in. The steak house was superb! Would definitely recommend the NY Steak and Chocolate Souffle. My only issue with the hotel, and to my surprise, was an updated invoice with a charge for a Munchie Box. I have left several messages with Finance with no response. The front desk is not able to assist given I had already checked out. I'm a bit upset at the fact that they lay this stuff out and then charge you for an item you did not consume. I would recommend snapping a picture to avoid the hassle of wasting your time trying to track down the correct individual who can provide a credit (the time waster is having to explain multiple times the issue). September 26, 2014
  • 2015-09-04T10:14:40.740-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_768, tr_768
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>