W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 631 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing vacation spot This hotel was awesome and definitely worth the price. Facilities were very nice including the lounge area and restaurant. The pool was nice, not too rowdy even on the day that there was a pool party. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel for special occasions My partner and I stayed at this hotel to celebrate a special occasion and the staff completely exceeded expectations. Bianca was a total rockstar and made sure the room was decorated with flowers and a bottle of champagne upon arrival. We didn't expect this at all and it was such a nice surprise. Our room had a phenomenal view and the beds were to die for. Only comment (one that is outside of the hotel's control) was that I was surprised by the number of kids in this hotel and by the pool. I generally think of the W as more of an adults-only space, so hearing kids running around the hallway and yelling at the pool was a bit of a detractor. However, definitely not something that would deter me from staying here in the future. Thanks again for everything Bianca! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Platinum Upgrade! This hotel is the other hotel (the other one, is the Sheraton Downtown Atlanta) where I received the most awesome upgrade as a Platinum member! When I walked in I thought of it as the, "Jay-Z" suite, as it was huge, kitchen, two balconies, shower and bath tub in the room, awesome. I was on the final night of my honeymoon, and the staff at the front desk hooked me up. I love it when a Platinum upgrade really equals an upgrade! Also, very clean, stylish, typical W. The Valet staff was very professional. Only downside was there isn't a complimentary breakfast. October 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Stayed here for the second time as part of a pre- cruise night in FL. We loved this hotel so much the first time we were here we had to book it again. This time we selected a Cool Corner Suite for our pre cruise and seven year anniversary and were WOW'ed by Francesca when she checked us in, told us she had surprise for us and took us to our incredibly appointed WOW suite. What a room. The W Fort Lauderdale has never disappointed us and we can not wait to come back. In fact we were a little disappointed to find out that our trip this November leaves from Miami. One more thing, don't miss the Acura MDX experience. After taking it to the cruise port for the second time. we bought a 2013 MDX last January. Don't miss the W. Its the best July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is too dark The W Fort Lauderdale is too cool for itself. The lighting within the entire hotel, including the hotel room,is so low you can hardly see yourself. And my teenagers felt the same way! The pool table area and connecting bar area were dark, but okay. No TV's in the hotel except for your hotel room so if you are with a group and want to watch a sporting event, you will be advised by staff to go to another hotel. That is what happened to us during Sunday football. The public bathrooms within the hotel need some attention. I would not return to this hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving, but who designed that bed/bathroom W Fort Lauderdale Third stay at this hotel. Dervin at front desk was great, and told me I had been upgraded to a Fantastic suite. Being August and low season, I asked for a possible upgrade to an apartment, which I find more quiet (but does not have the best view). He only had something on the 10th floor, which I accepted, but later changed to 11th floor on the opposite side due to traffic noise. Front desk was more polite and professional than I have experienced in the past – think less W/model/actor-attiude, more SPG orientated hotel-service. I had read a lot about the W apartments, but was a bit let down. My main concern is the bed room lay out. Why oh why do they have a tub, toilet and sink directly in the master bedroom next to the bed? It is just not my cup of tea. And since the plumming noises was quite noticeable, I heard my neighbors using both their sinks and toilets all night. Please but a wall between the bedroom and the bathroom, do you hear me Starwood? Breakfast is café-style for platinums, which I also do not like very much. 25 dollars for two people is the maximum, and unlike my last stays, they did not let me go over that amount – even if it was only a dollar or so. Why not treat platinums better and give us a credit in the restaurant? But on a positive note, they offered two types of delicious quiches at breakfast for 4,50 each. The usual partying did not bother us much this time since we were in the apartment tower. However, light sleepers should be aware that this property usually has people out on the balconies at all hours, for a smoke, drink or just partying. If you avoid the weekends, your chances of a nice and quiet stay increases. We did not have a lot of interaction with the staff, but housekeeping was nice and the twitter team (I think?) gave us a bottle of wine and cheese for our special occasion. All in all a good stay, and we will probably return at Christmas time. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Stayed here for several days of business meetings in the area, which proved to be a excellent choice. This will be my first SPG pick when returning to the area for either work or play. The hotel staff I encountered were all exceptional, outgoing, and well-trained. Good systems seem to be in place. All service delivery needs were prompt and exacting (including valet). This hotel was ship shape and a standout in the W brand. Although I didn't have time for the beach, it was nice that the staff checked in the evenings to see if I needed extra towels. Amazing room upgrade - to a condo. I didn't want to leave. The hotel design is great and in tune with the oceanside setting - like a really nice beachhouse. Can you find the labyrinth garden? March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! This was our first time staying at the W hotel and we were really impressed. Beautiful place, lots of nice touches. Staff was friendly, everything was very clean. Only complaint we have that it did take close to 1/2 hour on 2 separate occasions to receive our ice when we called for it. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Great Location This was my first time staying at the W Fort Lauderdale and the hotel met and exceeded all of my expectations. As with all W properties the mix of design and comfort is just right. The location of the W Ft. Lauderdale is perfect for access to the beach (directly across the street) and just far enough away from the bars and nightlife of the 'strip that you can choose how much or little you want to join in. If you are travelling with a group of friends or as couple and looking for a great place to stay check out the W Fort Lauderdale, it is well worth it. Try the Bliss Spa, it's a must do! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service, comfy rooms, and amazing views! I stayed here recently for a corporate function for my work. When I arrived, their was some sort of mix up with my reservation. Bobby was extremely helpful and solved the problem immediatly and even upgraded my room! Bobby went above and beyond to accomodate me and make sure that I had the best possible room with an amazing view. I was very impressed with his knowledge of the hotel and his outstanding personal service! I will most defeniatly be staying here again and will be referring anyone I know who is staying in the area. Five stars!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little week in paradise... Having stayed at this property multiple times as well as hosted meetings here I expected a top notch experience and it was. The location is close to all the best things in the area and a short drive to Miami. The only draw back which was unusual is the huge delays in room service, up to an hour and a half to bring up a set of drinks. I am a platinum member and this is one of my favorite properties! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEAR PERFECT EXPERIENCE As a member of SPG since 1991 and a faithful customer of W Hotels in New York, London, Chicago, and elsewhere, and someone who rarely takes the time to write reviews, I wanted to go out of my way to mention how great my experience was at W Fort Lauderdale. SPG Platinum recognition was great, with a very nice room upgrade but far more important was the outstanding, welcoming service from everyone we encountered at this W. The only complaint was the confusion related to a late 2pm checkout I was assured, but then charged for. (charges were reversed, but only after I noticed it and complained) Otherwise, this was a stunning W experience and when compared to the rare, negative W experience at W South Beach on this same trip, it seemed even more amazing. Great job! July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Experience I am not often the type who travels to a resort-style location to simply rest and relax, but this may have changed my mind! This hotel had a fantastic pool (especially the pool in Tower II - less crowded and just as nice) and fabulous room. The one bedroom condo allows for a really at-home feel in an upscale area. Making breakfast and enjoying the outdoor deck is great. Very nice staff - everyone was eager to help and very helpful at that. I would definitely recommend this spot and hope to return soon. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility, not much from f&b The hotel was amazing and check in was a breeze. The front desk and bell staff are awesome. They even communicated that one of their two pools would be under construction BEFORE I arrived, it made a huge difference to know, and the second pool was equally as impressive. Their restaurant staff is friendly, but a bit unprofessional, being that they are constantly on cell phones and chewing gum. WET West's menu needs serious help. The food is good, but choices are lacking, by day two we had already had everything on the menu. The drink list is in serious need of a makeover, they have all the ingredients to make exciting custom cocktails but relay simply on the old classics that everyone has had. Overall, stay here. For location, facility, and service, you can't beat it. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was incredible! After a negative experience with the Westin, I unhappily arrived at the W. While at the W, we encountered Gildas Doucette, who immediately welcolmed us and tried to accommodate us. The hotel was overbooked, and I made other arrangements for the night. I returned to the W the following day after speaking with Jennifer Milagre. Ms. Milagre was very understanding and promised that upon my return, I would not be disappointed. She was indeed correct! We were upgraded to a suite with amazing views. When we returned to the hotel, Gildas was there again to take care of us. He is absolutely amazing! He made our entire stay at the W worth all of the previous trouble we experienced prior to arriving. Gildas is a rare gem. The W is lucky to have him. Thank you for such a wonderful experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is phenomenal raul, brian, brianna at the pool are never standing still. always working their hardest to accamodate. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great Staff was excellent, meeting rooms were excellent, and guess rooms were excellent. Very pleased will definitely use again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 4th of July Getaway Lovely weekend away for my husband and I - am platinum so got beautiful oceanfront upgraded room with double balconies and great view of fireworks. Pool is very relaxing and entertaining with good drinks and poolside food. Downside is they couldn't locate my luggage for over an hour when I called for it from being stowed and I had to talk to several different agents before an offer was made of a $50 resort credit (which actually showed as a charge on my bill, increasing the bill by $100 until someone fixed it). They seemed a bit overwhelmed on the 4th of July holiday, but besides that, it was a very nice stay and I would return. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was very attentive My overall rating for the W Fort Lauderdale Hotel was somewhere in between good and excellent. What set this hotel apart for me was the attentiveness of the staff and the "whatever/whenever" perk. I want to mention specifically, Jay from the concierge desk. He made a potentially bad review and stay, into a memorable vacation for my family. Long story short, he overheard an unpleasant conversation I had with a staffer from the front desk, pulled me aside and made sure my needs were met. He also assisted my family with other needs throughout our stay. He was awesome. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Great rooms except bathroom had no door on it. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time and time again this hotel stands out I was here overnight for a business trip. It'd been a long time but things hadn't changed. The staff are courteous and friendly. They immediately recognize Platinum status and upgraded to a very nice room. Very attentive to needs and suggest ways to make the stay better. I didn't stay long enough to sample the restaurant, spa or pool. In the past the pool deck was the weak link. My stay was so good I'm going back for pleasure in 2 weeks and will check out the other areas. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This is my first SPG pick when traveling to the area for either work or play. The hotel staff is exceptional, outgoing, and well-trained. Good systems seem to be in place. All service delivery needs are prompt and exacting (including valet). The hotel is in ship shape and serves as a standout for the W brand. Amazing room upgrade as always for Platinum. The Staff is one of the best in the country and a special mention for the GM's Exec Asst Jody D- she is a rock star. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge The rating of my recent stay at The W would have been higher if I had a more pleasant experience with the concierge at the hotel. As a retired teacher, I always taught my pupils, that in most situations, if you act professionally you will be treated professionally. But I was not by the concierge at The W on Februart 16, 2014! I will not be returning and spending my money at a hotel where a person on staff does not treat a guest with courtesy and respect! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by (Raul) Hotel Manager is Amazing!! The hotel Manager, Raul, is incredible. He goes ABOVE and BEYOND your expectations. He is professional and kind, and ALWAYS makes you feel special. He bent over backwards to take great care of me during my stay, and it made ALL the difference to me. He is the reason I will return to this hotel any chance that I get!! Please do something special for him, as he is a huge attribute to the W Fort Lauderdale and your W brand!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! I truly enjoyed my 5 day stay during Labor day weekend. The hotel defiantly lives up to the W reputation. The front desk staff were welcoming and took good care of us. The fantastic suite we checked into was amazing with breathtaking views of the ocean. I highly recommend this room to anyone looking to upgrade from a standard room. The food and service at Steak 954 was excellent. The fish tank in the restaurant filled with Jelly fish was a cool touch. Pool area had a great vibe and energy with the DJ spinning in the afternoon. I checked out feeling relaxed and refreshed. The only annoying thing I encountered during the entire stay was when the towel guys would constantly look to steel umbrellas from guest who would go into the pool to give to other guest. If you said anything to them they would give you an attitude for stopping them. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by desapointing Was expecting WOW factor and sure didn't get it,, hotel needs maintenance, our suite had spotlights hanging from wires , stain on white chair cover, trays of food on in front of suite door for day ( our neiboor , not us), babys in dypers in the pool, only thing we realy enjoy is the eggs benedicts at restaurant downstairs and the amazing jellyfish tank,, That's it, for 1500$ for 2 night,,, NEVER Again, , April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's Okay, I guess I was expecting more than I got, but maybe my expectations were too high. The lobby was very dark when I checked in. The food from the bar was delicious. I got chips and guacamole and it was some of the best I've ever eaten. The pool was closed due to lightning so we didn't get to swim, but it was very nice. My main complaint is the noise. We heard street noise from our room on the 15th floor. The hallways were busy and loud. We were there on a Saturday night and the hotel was full. We had some party people on our floor and it spilled out into the hallway. I probably wouldn't stay there again. I'd find somewhere else to spend $$$$$. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the W I remember I have stayed at this W multiple times with great outcomes. This weekend I found the staff less than ideal. The one trip I take my wife to try and pamper her I get borderline insulted from many staff that appeared to be badly managed this weekend. Examples started with the valet pulling my car around and leaving it in the rain and handing me the keys and walking away. At $31 a night I expecrptd more. Front desk staff handed me a non functioning key 2 times forcing me back 3x and never once apologizing for the inconveince. Not given an upgrade with an ae that was less than welcoming. Spa receptionist asked me a very inapropriate question In front of my wife. The steakhouse for breakfast was terrible food and service raw turkey sausage and our waitress had no training. The one bright star was the bartender in the steakhouse. Try the lemon chelo. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek beachfront stay Fantastic room with sweeping view of the coastline, friendly and efficient staff. Really appreciated dining at Steak 954; thoroughly loved the steak chimichurri brunch item. (The jelly fish tank is gorgeous, too.) Great pool and gym. Only wish there were beach chairs available on the beachfront for hotel guest use. The only chairs were independently rented, and towels were not available on the beach when we went down around 3 PM. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 out of 5 The hotel is great, and facilities are always as expected. However, the only reason I would deduct a star overall is because of the folio. For the last two weeks of my stay, I have once been overcharged, and once had to call and clarify that I was being reimbursed the parking and parking tax as per my corporate rate, because the folio was not clear about the same. The inconsistency is bothersome. August 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>