W Retreat & Spa - Maldives

  • îles de fesdu
  • Atoll d’Ari Nord,
  • 09110
  • Maldives
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahh Paradise! I had very high expectations of W Maldives, given its hefty price tag, but after 5 sun-kissed days, my partner and I both agreed it was the best stay we've had - ever. The idyllic island setting, the well-appointed lagoon villa over the pristine waters of the Indian Ocean, and the W team who are genuinely eager to please, all made our first trip to this property an amazing one. We loved that much of the marine life and coral reef are preserved around the property. A stroll from our villa to the restaurants on the main island is always punctuated with sightings of squid, and all manner of coral fish. What made our stay exceptional is the hospitality from the W team - namely Noor, Sunita, Faizal, and Raj. Special mention goes out to Vikas, from F&B, who made it a point to stop by our table during meal times, to suggest activities, to ask about our day, and to make sure our dietary requests were taken care of (my partner has a food allergy). We also loved the beach-side food bazaar (we were told it was organised every Wednesday evening) with a delicious selection of stalls serving made-to-order Asian dishes, fresh seafood, and decadent desserts - all served under the stars. If money is no object, then W Maldives is the best we've been to to spend it on. We'll just have to fill up the piggy bank again before we can return to paradise. July 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by menu over charge on al carte menu without informing the price in advance July 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Neverever / Whatsoever My experience with this property was so awful I am not sure where to start. Just so you know I am a frequent traveler for pleasure and business. Not just to the Maldives but around the world. So I feel qualified to write a review about this experience. No doubt the resort is beautiful but so are others in the Maldives. If you have not stayed in some of the other properties in the Maldives and don’t have any benchmark to go with then of course this would be exceptional. However it is far from it. I have never walked away so disappointed before and I am really quite easy going. On arrival we were pleasantly greeted and this was pretty much the only warm welcome we got during our entire stay. During the tour of the property the (talent) mixed up our room with another guest. He was showing around just 2 couples including us. So much for talent. When I pointed it out to him about the mix up from the obvious welcome letter addressed to someone else and not us. He said, all the rooms are the same and that he will sort it out. Obviously due to this our bags took forever to come. During the entire stay we had to log in to the internet with the wrong room number. They said this would be corrected but it was tedious to keep asking. Food: This is possibly my biggest complaint. It is also overpriced and way below average. The three restaurants one the island alternate in terms of when they are open. The pretty much rotate the same menu around with a few things different here and there which are all below average anyways. With Fish (Restaurant) being the worst. The have a limited wine list and the “talent” told us that we can order from the main restaurant wine list but would that “very long” to get there. Clearly discouraging us from ordering. I understand that it’s on an island and everything has to be imported but clearly when you have reef fish it’s local or locally sourced. One of the evening at Kitchen we ordered some drinks and were sitting and talking to other guests when they just shut shop with us still there. Turned off the lights and literally told us they need to leave. Not like there was any other option since all the bars close at 11:30 pm. They even said the only place for us to get any drinks would be the mini bar in the room. W is known for their parties and we were there over a long weekend and we choose W so that maybe we could enjoy ourselves in the evening with some music and lively environment. Boy were we wrong. The DJ was on a break OVER THE WEEKEND??? We live in 2015 and you don’t necessarily need a DJ. Maybe she/he could have left a playlist? So if you want to enjoy a drink post 11.00 PM go to your room. The breakfast was very good and the best meal with a very nice spread. However the coffee tasted like detergent. I could go on about the service of their staff (Talent) but the less said the better. The housekeeping is very inconsistent with their turn down service and daily cleaning. You shouldn’t have to call the room and inform guests to return rental gear the day before departure. We did not come all the way to Maldives to steal old snorkels and fins. Besides you can always charge us with the credit card you have of us if you find it missing? There is no privacy for a property such as this. We have random staff walking by the wonderful beach oasis checking on the pool etc. As much as I appreciate people trying to keep everything working and looking nice. Why not make them come through the front door instead of accessing the pool from the beach area? To top it off when we checked out not a single “talent” asked us how our stay was. I left my sunglasses behind. I am not very attached to it but I just don’t want anything to do with this property and W Maldives has offered to ship it back for USD 65. Thank you. I can go on but this is a waste of my time. This was probably the only time I was on a long weekend break and was happy to go home instead of wanting to stay longer. That’s a shame as SPG properties was always my first preference and as SPG Gold I expected better. So in line with the W theme NEVEREVER / WHATSOEVER. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Maldivian resort I rate this hotel as the best Maldivian. The most important thing - the services are perfect. Every morning at breakfast Justin Kim - director operations is there and if you have any problem it will be solved in minutes. This is the first Maldivian place where the staff is not waiting only for tips and is very friendly. Such a good management is very rare, moreover on Maldives. The water vila are perfect and clean. The food in the restaurants is tasty and the service is fast. The transportation from Male is perfectly organized. The home reef is beatufull and well preserved. This was our second visit and we will go again. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W hotel gave me unfortgettable memories. There has very beautiful seaview,white beaches,good facilities and service.The room is very spacious,and the endless pool in the seascape escape is excellent.I don't know what to describe the coral,it's really suitable for diving.In addition,we have got a lot of help because of the Chineses service.We would like to thank all the staff,and looking forward to the next meeting.Thank you! December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for the best vacation ever! W Maldives is exceeding all kind of expectations we had about Maldives and W hotels. From the first moment of the airport pick up and arrangement of the hydroplane, to the rooms quality, service, Food and beverage - everything is top class! We are very happy with all the services provided and thank you all the W Maldives team. I would like especially thank the Chef Faruk, the Barman Muthu, as well as the Sales team Emil Nilsson and Irina Krasnolobova for making our stay unforgettable. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply wonderful! Our stay at the W Maldives was splendid! From the moment we arrived, the sea plane check in, the lounge, to our very warm arrival at the W with smiling staff waving at you at the welcome dock area. Now, If you are someone who likes to be acknowledged everytime you go somewhere with a smile, conversation about your day and actually greetings with your names! you will love it here! The rooms are very nice, they are made up in the morning and there is also a turn down service in the evening. the mini bar is stocked everyday, you can arrange for a full private dining experience with your loved one or you can go to the many restaurants available. They work very hard to keep their guests entertained, from beach activities to a nice evening of music watching the sunset, to the underground club to drinks at the bar! Everywhere you go theres a smile or someone waiting to ask you how you are. Food: The food is great! & well Not so great for your waistline but awesome for a treat:) There are fridges all around the island with free icecream(3-4 different kinds), drinks, water!!! Can you believe that! in this warm weather, having these treats at your disposal is just great. Everyone was great here...we met so many awesome people. The day we had a complaint the manager and the GM attended to it with the utmost expediency and they completely catered to our needs. It was clear that their mandate is customer service and honestly with that, you cannot loose customers! The not so great experience we had was completely forgotten with their effort and hospitality displayed to rectify the issue. Please note though: That when you make a booking for an activity you are committing yourself and your funds whether or not you make the appointment. So pleaasseee plan wisely and only book what you will actually do & and wake up in time to participate in. The worst thing that can happen is making an appointment too early and not waking up in time to make it! (that happened to us :( ) Relaxation: We didnt have enough time to visit the spa but im sure it wouldve been pretty good too. Lastly the sea plane experience! was invaluable. I thought i would be scared but...far from it! the view over the various islands was beautiful. Special commendation to the guest services manager for being so helpful & making sure our entire stay was special. Also to the GM for taking interest in each guest staying at the W ...it goes a long way. Overall i would certainly go back there!!! our honeymoon was bliss! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Maldives Heavenly Stay We wanted to send a BIG THANK YOU to the entire team at the W Resort in the Maldives. Everyone was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay. We were at the resort in early October to celebrate my wife's birthday and our 6th wedding anniversary. The room was beautiful and the ocean view from our deck was stunning. While many of the suites are currently being updated, we were super happy with the Suite we stayed in. Right in the middle, facing the ocean. Snorkelling the house reef around the hotel is excellent. Lots of sea life. If you snorkel out to the tip of the Ocean Haven suites, you may see a reef shark or two, and hundreds of types of fish. One of the best excursions we had was to snorkel with whale sharks at Mama Gili in the southern atoll. There's no guarantee you'll see one but the trip was totally worth it. The team at the dive shop - Down Under - arranges everything. They were super helpful, and even lent us a camera as our GoPro failed on day 1. We were lucky on our trip and we saw a 5 meter whale shark. A real WOOOOOOOW moment! We want to send special thanks to our W Insider - Chunky Mathew. Ever happy, ever helpful. Everyone on the team was memorable for their helpfulness and happiness. We stay at many places, this team was one of the best in the world. Chunky and his team arranged a spectacular surprise in our suite for my wife's birthday. It was truly unexpected. Thank You Again - she loved the surprise. Everyone thinking of staying in the Maldives should strongly consider the W Resort, because it's a special experience. The W Team made the stay special. Best, JamesSG November 15, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:23:51.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_131, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_1585, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>