W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán ser mayores de 21 años.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in SoBe Rooms are great and location is sxcellent! October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getaway Great looking hotel,great location. Rooms not that we'll cleaned,had to ask several times for service such as turn down,valet. Always same excuse...must be mis comunication October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway Arrived early morning and were able to check in to our room. Loved the pool area and beach. Found the service to be excellent. Whatever/whenever! Looking forward to going back next year. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splurge! Flashy, high-end hotel located directly on Miami Beach. Highly recommend for a quick weekend getaway or for couples vacation. It’s fairly pricey, but it’s worth it. Splurge. Two aspects of this hotel I enjoy: 1) Location: It’s directly on the beach. It’s also within a comfortable walking distance to all restaurants, shops and boardwalk. 2) Rooms: The rooms are amazing. My room was a suite and it had a great balcony with very comfy furniture. We would sit out there and have a cocktails in the evenings and coffee in the morning. Rooms typically aren’t ready for check-in until 3:00 PM, so if you arrive early, you may need to wait—especially if you’re holding out for a Suite upgrade. For SPG elite members… I’ve stayed here twice. During this visit I was upgraded. The last visit I was not. However, it really doesn’t matter. All rooms are spacious and great. For this property, I recommend using one of your Suite Award nights if you’re looking to increase your odds of getting an upgrade. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by w south beach enjoyed our stay but need new beach towels! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I can't give the W South Beach high enough praise. My husband and I stayed here last weekend for our first trip away from our (almost) 1 year old baby girl. We arrived on Friday morning. We were not able to check into our room yet, but our bags were taken for us. The front desk staff took our phone number to let us know when our room would be ready. We walked down the boardwalk to have lunch at a neighboring property. Almost done with the meal, we got the text that our room was available. We had a beautiful view of the beach and the room was gorgeous! Dinner at Mr. Chow's on Friday night was fantastic. Before the end of our first day, we were already trying to figure out when we could come back. We spent the entire morning on Saturday at the pool. The staff was great - getting us set up and keeping us comfortable. We went to the beach in the afternoon where the service was equally great. The beaches are gorgeous and the pool was awesome. We can't wait to return! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Stay... We fell in love with the premises and its staff. Thank you for such a wonderful experience. The hotel and property took my breath away... See you soon.. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Great Stayed a week at this gorgeous hotel. Name of room "Fabulous Room" was perfect. Spacious bathroom, cozy bed, 2 tvs, mini kitchen, comfy sofa, and large terrace with 2 loungers, table, and 2 chairs. What could be better. Not much better than at the W. We stay at more than 25 hotels a year and none has given us more for our money than the W. Have already booked a 10 day stay in February! Can't wait! September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfortable, great service W SOBE has a great location, next to Collins but not in the middle of traffic and noise. The hotel is super comfortable, the lobby, the restaurants, the pool and the rooms are all spacious, well decorated and cool. The food is very good throughout, the service is outstanding, the staff is attentive and efficient. Bliss Spa needs remodeling and probably some improvement in treatments, that is the only part that is good but not up to the general standard of the hotel. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very dissapointing i had booked a 4 day father daughter getaway with my 15 year old daughter and decided i wanted it to be very special so i booked it with the upscale W in South Beach. my first night at 5 a.m. in the morning i awoke to use the rest room to find a mouse running around my room, needless to say i was livid and when i brought it to the managers attention he was unattentave & offered me a half price discount on the room because i acted quickly in helping move to another room. i have never experenciend anything like this in my life and expected alot more to be done by the manager and hotel itself. i strongly recommend that everyone make this hotel your last option when looking to stay in South Beach September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway in Miami Beach Amazing hotel with Attentive staff, great facilities, and great view. Superbly located next to the beach, you can choose either to suntan at the swimming pool or take a few steps down to the beach. The gym is well equipped and The Dutch restaurant serves great food. It also has a great location, being in a quiet area yet within walking distance to the restaurant/ shopping district. Will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Miami Beach. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Very excellent hotel nice stay nice place nice beach and sea. The hotel is very confortable and u can have what you want. Really recommend this hotel for a super stay September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a dance club in it that brings it down. So I stayed at the w this past labor day weekend. It is beautiful. I loved the amenities with it. It's a great hotel. The club associated with it is a different story. I went there every evening and every night there would be some altercation between there bouncers and a rowdy group of guys. This would spill over onto w property. Additionally every night a group of guys would park there cars out in front of the hotel blaring music til the early hours of the morning. I am an spg member and to be frank im not sure I would go back for these reasons. Hope this helps. Dr. V September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, poor service I love the set up of the hotel, its furnished brilliantly, the style is chic and the facilities are good. But the service is unforgiveable bad. Give up if you want a bed by the pool after 11am. Do not expect your drinks to arrive within 30 minutes after ordering them if you have lunch by the pool. Do expect to be overcharged and for the staff to be just a little bit arrogant and complacent about how much they are compulsorily demanding in service charge (21%), plus taxes etc. Overall, I like the hotel but seriously guys wake up and get your service sharper, faster, better if you are going to charge the prices you do, September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING The W South Beach Hotel is wonderful! I was just sad for not being able to get all of it because of the hurracaine. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has gret features Hotel met all expectation August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W stands for Wonderful :) Thank you so much W Hotel South Beach for making my birthday weekend a special one. I was not at all expecting the special birthday treat (cake lolipops, an orchid, and Fiji water) to be delivered to my hotel room in honor of my birthday, courtesy of the hotel. This really blew me away - thank you! I had a lovely stay, GREATLY appreciated the early check in, late check out, and ocean-view room. The only thing preventing me from rating you a perfect score was because one of the bathroom sinks was badly backed up, and we had to wait at least 10 minutes between flushes to clear the toilet. Not sure if it was a plumbing problem or not, but - kind of caught me off guard for a high profile hotel. Other than that - wonderful stay! :) Thanks again! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in South Beach Really amazing hotel with great location and amenities, beautiful rooms and excellent service August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is great if you love party and security Discotheque with extreme bass runs from 01:00 - 03:00 a.m without information/heads-up. No SPG like welcome and upgrade offers (for Platinum), Waiting in a queue to get Pool & Beach chairs, Pool&Beach chairs croweded together on small place, Pedantic charges (not even the water is complementary), Cleanliness could be better, Limited mgmt. attention regarding complaints, Positive was that we could leave the hotel earlier, Security staff are always dominating the scene (I don't need and like this), Good restaurant food and service, Room interiour/furniture are on 5 star level August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Service! The service level at this hotel far exceeded all expectations. Friendly staff, gorgeous decor, large comfortable suite...5 star all the way. We did not want to leave this hotel. The W made our trip that much more enjoyable. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is not what it used to be The hotel is a very crowded hotel, because of the South Beach location. The rooms are very modern with a nice view of South Beach. The quality and size of the rooms is average, nothing spectacular like you would expect from a W hotel. Staff is very helpful, like always. It is not a hotel to hold business meetings, because the facilities are not the best for this purpose. In general it is a trendy hotel to experience a little South Beach, but not the quality you would expect from a W hotel. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not Excellent This hotel was good and excellent but has the ability to be outstanding. They should recognize their Platinum and Gold members more. Also, receiving an early checkin is practically nonexistent and receiving an late 4 PM checkout is a fight to the death. As a Gold SPG member these requests become naturally routine. Once at the property though, the service was very good to excellent. Two people standout for their commiment to excellence. Gaby(the insinder) at the front desk helped with my checkin process and Kevin at the pool was excellent in his service and attetiveness. I would recommend this hotel and I do plan to stay here again in the future. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Overhaul As per my previous note to you, your staff needs complete training on how to service guests, how to smile at guests, and meet the needs of guests. Rudeness should not prevail. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NICE ROOM BUT NOT WORTH THE MONEY As a member of SPG since 1991 and a faithful customer of W Hotels in New York, London, Chicago, and elsewhere, I was surprised at the overall unwelcome feeling this W offered from the moment I walked in the door. Perhaps this location has security problems, but that shouldn't be reflected in the customer experience. Even if you spend thousands for you room and other hotel amenities (like at the pool lounge, etc.), and even if you are a Platinum SPG member, expect little recognition for it at W South Beach. I was lied to about availability for a room upgrade 3 nights in a row (better rooms were available on line but I was told were already sold, 3 days in a row... rooms remained empty). If this hotel does not provide upgrades they should just say so instead of lying. Other problems included rush dry cleaning that didn't show up (at all... until I asked), but I still paid the full price for it, and being assured a 2pm late checkout but having someone knock on the door at 11:45am insisting I had to leave immediately. After calling the front desk about this matter, I was told that the room was sold and I needed to leave and was offered just 30 minutes more, until 12:30pm at that point, and that was offered reluctantly. As a footnote, while on this vacation I had beautiful suites and outstanding service at the W Fort Lauderdale, Westin Key West and Westin in Miami. I don't complain often, and I have absolutely no problem with a high priced hotel, but W South Beach just isn't worth the money. July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Escape It was my first time at the W. Normally stay at Ritz. Enjoyed the pool but the chairs were placed so close to each other (no space btwn). My chair was touching a women I didn't know that was eating pizza, etc. The pool service however was great. The staff made us feel welcomed and were willing to attend to every need to the best of their ability. I loved the dj, the music was really fun. The menu didn't have a lot of variety. The beach was great but service was slow. I loved the Living Room and the Gift shop had great items. Too bad that you had to walk through the gift shop to go to bathroom- made it more difficult to enjoy my shopping experience. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the service The staff were extremely snobby and unhelpful. The hotel is so beautiful but the level of service we experienced left a lot to be desired. I requested a late checkout on the day we were leaving purely because we all had massage appointments at the bliss spa and needed to shower and get ready after that before heading to the airport and after a lot of pleading I got them to agree to an hour extra when I had a perfectly valid reason for needing more time. It surely wasn't a case of Whatever Whenever!!!! July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best in south beach Hotel was great. We stayed in the fabulous studio which is like a suite. Balcony was huge with a great view of the beach. Dutch restaurant was amazing and staff and service was "over the top". July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised I am a platinum member with well over 100,000 points and travel the world and only stay at SPG hotels The W in Miami needs improvement in the following areas Bed had feathers sticking out of the mattress into our backs, the next door neighbor was blasting music at 2 a.m. And the balcony was not washed down but very dirty. iPhone dock in both rooms did not work as well. The cost for breakfast was incredibly high at 10.00 for oatmeal or 30.00 for a basic simple buffet that most SPG offers for free. Parking for 39.00 a night is also extreme when most SPG hotels are free. The service was outstanding and the people are friendly but overall they need to clean up these issues Hope to hear from the manager about these things and will follow up with another update. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a beach vacation We really enjoyed our stay in W south beach July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding establishment Stayed in the Sensational suite over the NBA finals weekend. From top to bottom a great establishment. Anytime we need anything whether it be extra towels or even an extra roll out bed, it was delivered to us promptly and there was always a follow up call to make sure our needs were met. The Dutch restaurant downstairs service was a tad on the slow side but the great food made-up for it. Overall we had high expectations and were not disappointed July 11, 2012
  • 2015-04-17T18:10:59.274-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_441, tr_441
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>