W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees This hotel has Amazing employees. The Service was Super. Every request was taken care of timely. Employees remembered our name and were great at customer service. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel need to accomodate its guest I found the management to be inconsistent in handling my request. I cut my vacation short by 1=one day because they could not upgrade me when I requested to be upgraded. I was traveling with my 9 month old son and the management decided to upgrade me at 9pm on Saturday after I had changed my plane reservations. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever this hotel has everything March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for everything Ligy It's an excellent option in South Beach, I love your pool & beach facilities, Ligy was very kind with us everytime. Your staff at The Dutch always smiling and corteous. Also I would like to thankVictoria Atehortua at the concierge desk, I would refer my top customers to her for any needs in South Beach October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Place to Stay on South Beach! I stayed at the W in June of this year during the NBA Finals, and let me just say it was an experience I will never forget. Not only because every time we came back or left the hotel we saw celebs the whole time - but what's even better is that we FELT like celebrities on this trip! Everything was 1st class from the ocean view suite to the concierge service to the room service, to the convenience of the location (I ONLY wish there was a Starbucks closer to the hotel). It was my girlfriends birthday trip, and she STILL talks about how amazing our stay was at the W months after we checked out. She's probably the most hard to please person I've ever met, and she LOVED the hotel, and the service. I also utilized the concierge service to get her flowers on her birthday, and it was the most amazing bouquet she had ever seen. Definitely went over extremely well. The moment we checked out we started making plans to come back to the W - definitely a 5 star experience all the way around. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great party place to be in Miami The staff and hotel was great on the overall. Only the front office on check in gave us a diferent room category to what we booked. Although they mentioned it was an upgrade it was a worse off room. When i asked to them to give me the orignal room we booked after checking into the room given to us, we were informed they can do it but the room would have a problem of sound from the night club. I do appreciate they thinking of that and giving us another room but in this case the alternate room should have been a better and larger room to the orignal booked room. The front office manager said they could do the same but the excess would be charged for. This did not make sense to me, that you can give me a room with a problem or downgrade me without an issue but can not upgrade to a better room although the room has issues and better rooms are available in the hotel. The room did have issues and the nights the night club was open the sound kept us awake. Be carful to check on such rooms. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Starwood Properties We stayed at the W in South Beach in November. Great location. Stunning views and beautifully appointed rooms. Beautiful property. Great drinks at the outside bar. Crowded pool -- and tough to get a chair, but the beach is always an option too. Very helpful staff. We definitely recommend this property. November 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive with spotty service Servicing room was not up to par and charged for items not used. For the price you can find a better hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great upscale hotel with wonderful amenities and staff. My only issue was the slight noise from the on site club but I am a very light sleeper. My wife and mother in-law didn't notice it. Dined at Mr Chow- the food was great and the service was fantastic. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay!!! The W Southbeach has to be the best hotel. The rooms are all luxurious, spacious & so comfortable. The staff is outstanding! john Evans goes out of his way to make sure everything is perfect. As well as many other staff members!! Highly recommend!!!! NO doubt the best hotel in South Florida!!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service I would like to acknowledge the great service that we got from W South Beach. Everybody was very accommodating and friendly. they made us feel special. Most importantly to Arturo, the concierge that went out of his way to meet our needs. Very patient with us as we came in a big group. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT LOCATION As the title states, the W is located away from the crazy tourist traps of SoBe with direct access to the beach. In close proximity to all major night venues, and if you don't feel like going far, you can creep over to WALL. Our suite was excellent with an amazing view of the ocean! May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Take care with Reception I've been charged more than dealed. The last two nights my daughter, that had left the Hotel, was charged as an extra bed. As I was in a hurry to get my plane I didn't checked it. The Reception was informed about the departure of my daughter and didn't take it in consideration. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with terrific staff W Hotel in Southbeach has best location, great staff and beautiful rooms. Quieter than other Southbeach hotels so go here if you want some peace and relaxation. The bars/restaurants don't get too lively so our group went elsewhere...but overall a great experience. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 40th Ever! The W Hotel in South Beach is by far the best hotel in Miami. The service was exceptional, the staff - unpretentious and ever-willing to assist and the room was spectacular. I could not have had a better stay. Make sure you try the Mojito's in the lobby bar - unbelievable! August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W hotel 9/2013 A. construction work on the north side very noisy B. after W hotel L.A. the bed rooms very small ,living room o.k. C. queen sofa is only for short and small child. D. the south view is much better. E. very good swimming pool and beach. F.very good housekeeping service . September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Cannot say enough good things about the staff and their attention to every need of the guests at the W. The pool crew was friendly and accommodating. Special thanks to Manny.. Only negative was no tub in the full bath. Great shower, though. Still would love a tub. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In South Beach Everything about this place was amazing. The room - Mega Suite w/ private plunge pool - was incredible. The service was top notch. We used the Acura Experience car, which was also a great perk. The service by the pool was stellar. This hotel has everything covered. November 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay Overall my stay was good. i would have preferred to have received a room closer to the beach but I did book at the last minute so it was fine. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff few kinks and north facing room lots noise from building across the way in construction February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in South Beach! The staff was exceptional, the rooms are gorgeous with ocean views, even checked out the gym it was top of the line! Absolutely amazing beach front property with the perfect pool! Really thrilled and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Miami! November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Artsy and Beautiful Stunning hotel and convenient location near art museum, beach, and ballet. Was upgraded to an Oasis Suite and received excellent service while there. Other nice amenities were the quieter tucked away infinity pool, bikes, and dj. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms, service and views The hotel did a very nice job with their guest rooms. Bathrooms are spacious & upgraded. Rooms are light & airy. Very comfortable to just hang out and relax. Staff is super friendly and extremely accommodating. The pool area and staff was amazing. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vibe and Service at the W South Beach Th W South Beach is the best hotel we have stayed at, including Ritz Carltons and other 5 star hotels all over the world. South Beach is nice, but we went back for the second year in a row because of the excellence of the W. Here's why? Staff is super friendly and helpful. The infinity pool and surrounding space is a delight - large enough to never feel crowded even with every lounge chair occupied, crystal clear warm soft water, privacy from the public beachfront walkway, and excellent service. The beach is literally 20 steps away with equally fine lounge chair, towel and food service provided by the hotel. The rooms are all large -studios or suites - with walls of windows overlooking the beach and the city. A short walk to Lincoln Road and Ocean Ave., yet a private oasis away from the crowds. Lest you think I work for Starwood (I don't), I must add that Mr.Chow's was disappointing - food was nothing special, especially for the price - although the space is beautiful. Yes South Beach is nice, but the W is our reason to return each year. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is noisy the location is great, and the rooms are big but I wasn't happy with the noise from outside and the main road. people are shouting and honking all night. for rest this is not the place! January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Service Staff The concierge, front desk and valet were rude and annoyed when having to do their job. Conversely, the pool and beach staff was extremely friendly. If you are coming for the location, it is amazing. Just be prepared for the mostly rude staff. April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I have been to this property multiple times, It's a great hotel and I'm a fan of W hotels. I tend to agree with other reviews about the recognition in this property not too great but everything else is above expectation. I would come back. April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crown Jewel of the W Hotels Having stayed at more than a dozen W hotels, the W South Beach is one of the crown jewels in the Starwood property portfolio. This hotel also has one of the best concierge teams in the system. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Club is Not Soundproof . Kept Me Up ALL NIGHT Tuesday, July 30, 2013, my stay did not go well at all. I was in room 332 (a fabulous suite). Around 9p or 10p, my bed started vibrating, the sound from the club made the walls trimmer, and I could hear the music. The constant booming and vibrating continued until my departure at 4am the next day. Needless to say, I didn't sleep at all. Upon my checkout, I called twice for my car. No one answered. I arrive at the front desk and the tall man working there couldn't have been ruder. His attitude was "Horrible!" I explained to him about the noise and he asked, "Did you call?" Was he serious? I said, "And what was anyone to do?" He replied, "We could've had them turn down the base." Really? If he knew the base was problematic in the first place, I shouldn't have been disturbed. I requested he comp the night of July 30th. He said I can take $100 dollars off. I told him, "I don't argue with people about where I spend my money. I travel a lot and won't be staying at another Starwood for a while." What a pathetic ending to an otherwise enjoyable stay at the W. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Service! The service level at this hotel far exceeded all expectations. Friendly staff, gorgeous decor, large comfortable suite...5 star all the way. We did not want to leave this hotel. The W made our trip that much more enjoyable. August 15, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>