W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel Over the last 3 years, I have stayed at this property. Overall, the staff was friendly, service was good and the hotel was clean. However, this is the first time that I was disappointed in the details and minor changes in the W Hotel. For example, I had holes in my towels in the bathroom. I had to call housekeeping for a soap dish and soap for both sinks. The odd thing is that the soap dish that they brought was chipped which is fine it works, but the standards that you expect with a W hotel are falling. I always enjoy eating lunch on the beach and do it every year. Usually, the food is served on plates, but they have changed to paper products. The problem is the wind blows the lids and you have to anchor the items down while you are trying to relax. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great South Beach Hotel - Some Staff were Great Elegant hotel with great rooms, phenomenal views, a very courteous front desk and bar staff, excellent cleaning staff and generally a comfortable experience. My only negatives were that "Make a Green Choice" wasn't offered (robbing me of a chance to get 1500 Starpoints), though the detailed nature of the cleaning staff kinda made up for it. Secondly, the security at the hotel and elevator entrances on the late weekends need to get over themselves or move to the club in back. When you are tired at 1am trying to get back to your room, the last thing you want to be told is to get in a line outside the hotel. This needs to be addressed. Now the negatives are not enough to make me not want to come back as the rest of the experience was generrally excellent. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing in every way I was in town for a conference and fell in love with thos hotel ALL over again. From all of their staff, to the amazing facility...the W South Beach never fails. The Insider John was warm and welcoming and so was Jennifer and Jessie Rosario. A huge thank you for making my stay one to remember. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Experience - Needs Tweaks Overall this place is fantastic, but could use a few tweaks. I would not let any of these suggestions keep you from going, but here they are. - Beds are not great. The Mattress is hard and lumpy. - Could use more food choices. The lunch and dinner menu at The Dutch was limited. e.g. only 1 salad at lunch. - Staff. The wait staff at the pool always seemed like I was bothering them if I asked for a drink or menu. Again, overall good place, but they could improve. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel except for a few things W Southbeach was truly great and we loved our stay there. However, there were two instances where it could have been better. 1) I usually try to take vacation pictures of the hotel and when I tried to take a picture outside the Mr. Chow Dining area, a security person came up to me and said that taking pictures are not allowed. This is strange because nowhere have I ever encountered that on our travels. You would think they want the guests to act as ambassadors. 2) The receptionist at Dutch for dinner, a tall lady, greeted us with a smirk, didn't say one word, and never offered us whether to sit inside our out. It wasn't busy. We found out later that outside was a lot more romantic and it was our last night there! Everyone else including food, waiters, waitresses everywhere was wonderful! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Great staff, everyone always asking if they can help. Don't plan on getting into your room before 4pm and you won't have a single disappointment. Location is great, pool was awesome. NOT a college party type hotel which is exactly what we wanted. Already booked our next stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great on the web... ...but service was not up to expectations. Check in was delayed until 10pm. We witnessed the poolside staff accepting extra tips in exchange for deckchairs that otherwise looked "reserved" (this may be standard practice, but this is our first time vacationing in Miami, so please forgive if this is what usually happens). At check out, we called "whenever/whatever" for luggage assistance, but waited for 15 minutes so we took the luggage down ourselves (and was not offered assistance until we were about to exit the hotel). February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Our recent stay at the W South Beach was a wonderful experience. Our accomodations were very nice, the beverage and food service was exceptional. The staff around the pool area were friendly and courteous. Paulo , the pool area manager went out of his way to arrange specially prepared food for our restricted diet and made certain we were having a wonderful experience. Jorda and Gabby provided exceptional and friendly service. We will be back as as soon as possible. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chaotic and disappointing service As a Starwood fan for many years, my stay at the W the past weekend was most disappointing. Screams and noises from the entrance below woke me up every night, I found many guests loud and some ladies that did not seem to fit in a Starwood hotel. Furthermore, there were duplicate billings on my folio. Perhaps I was not prepared for the style and ambiance of the hotel, but I found that it totally lacks the grace and elegance I knew four years ago. My family also had a larger suite and their experience was even worse than mine. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel W SoBe is an excellent hotel. The staff was very friendly and did all to accommodate. What I appreciated less was that I had made arrangements with front desk and management on Feb24 for 6 additional rooms for Feb27-Mar2. All of those changes were undone by a manager in the back-office arranging rooms, so we had to start the process all over again and lost the specific rooms we had booked. However, Doug at front desk was extremely helpful, as well as Brian the Manager - very professional and pleasure to deal with. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely but not clean.... I was excited to stay at the hotel, i had been there for drinks and always vowed to return. my room was beautiful and i wished i was staying longer...however...as time went on, i realized my room wasn't clean! the floor was filthy. my feet were sticking to the tiles, and the rug near the bed had so much hair on it! it was disgusting! i ended up cleaning my feet and wearing my socks until i got into bed (the bed is super comfy by the way!) unfortunately my colleagues had the same experience. also, room service in ALL cases (6 rooms in total) was over an hour and a half! i couldn't believe it. this hotel could be AMAZING..but there are some serious issues that must be addressed. unfortunately, we are not holding our next meeting here so i won't have a chance to compare it in a few weeks.... April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation! I surprised my husband with an Anniversary Staycation. The W was the perfect retreat and beyond relaxing for us. The rooms are very spacious and the location is perfect. We had a great dinner at The Dutch. Onju, MAITRE'D, made us feel very welcome and David, server, is aways beyond attentive. I really enjoyed the new lobster salad on the menu. The front desk agent who checked us in was very nice. The Bliss Spa Male Manager is so passionate about what he does, he made us want to come back for more treatments and products. April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For once in a life The hotel is marvellous, rooms are outstanding and staff are very attentious. But I found it too pricy, the ammenities of the hotel (room, pool and beach services) are too pricy as well and almost nothing is included (breakfast, water in the room). And I found it abusive to charge the umbrella in the beach (this is a beach hotel!) and only provide Voss water in the beach as well, it should be provided other options. For instance W Mexico charges $200 and includes water in the room and breakfast. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average cat 5, def. not 7 I have had pleasant experiences with W in the past, but this time was not as ideal. For a cat 7 hotel I really expected to be blown away and I can assure you I was not. Our room had a large crack in the ceiling directly over the bed. The TV in the living room did not have any picture, and the blinds at the balcony were very dusty. The wifi was terrible, even when I tried to connect multiple times it would not let me. My wife was at the pool and when she asked for a towel the response was "we ran out, sorry" I would never expect to hear that. As well the carpet in our room was quite stained and it looked very ugly. This is why I feel it was only an average stay and would probably not recommend this property to friends, nor will I stay here when I come to South Beach next. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't dissapoint This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel and once again, it exceeds my expectations. I checked into a top floor and the residence upstairs was remodeling with nonstop drilling. I called front desk and within minutes was escorted to a different room that was much more peaceful. One of my PROS is that after 10pm the club downstairs opens and they don't let any non-guests through the main entrance unless you have ID - EXCELLENT! Thanks W South Beach for another unforgettable experience - keep up the great work! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Best service we've received. Everything about our stay was wonderful! But the staff was the BEST PART! From Kasey at the front desk sending us champagne for our anniversary, to Christina at the Concierge desk recommending the perfect club for us (we're 50+) and Maria at the pool bar introducing us to our new favorite summer drink. Oh! and Pedro driving us in the Acura MDX as a courtesy - we were so pampered and LOVED our stay. We never passed a member of the staff who didn't engage us politely and professionally. We WILL be back! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Had a short 2-day business stay. My experience started with getting my car parked. The valet (Hector) was just what you would expect: welcoming, professional and FAST. The reception check-in staff (Chris) was great. He was attentive, and courteous. When I asked to have a late check-out he made it happen. The beach staff is very friendly with a constant welcoming smile - just love it... My room was great with all the W amenities. The hotel pool was awesome to hang out. I would stay at this hotel again. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Closel; but not enough Great stay overall (mainly bc of beach and weather), great rooms, beautiful beach...service was great on the beach, anywhere else, below average with long wait times. Bang for buck is inadequate. Checkin/checkout can be a nightmare with wait times. Drink and food variety outside of restaurants average and limited. Very friendly and accommodating staff when you finally get to interact with them. But paying $800/night then getting charged $15 for wifi is hilarious and laughable in 2014. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services The services are all-rounded and the staff are very professional and polite. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite Stay We just completed a stay at the W. Miami Beach, I stayed on points and used a suite night upgrade, and was given a very nice suite on the 9th floor. The staff was very accommodating and took very good care of us. I was particularly impressed by the staff's handling of a mistake on our bill at checkout. Mistakes happen, quality is measured not by the mistake, but by how well it's dealt with. The staff quickly and painlessly corrected 2 mistaken charges on our bill... cudos to the front desk staff. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the best I am a Starwood fan, especially their W brand hotels. My job involves a fair amount of travel and, combined with frequent personal/family vacations, has allowed me to sample scores of hotels each year including a dozen or more W stays. Most are exceptional but this is my favorite in the USA. Fantastic design throughout the rooms, hotel and grounds. Great ambience and remarkable service. South Beach is great and many of the rooms afford nice views of both the beach and the city lights of Miami. November 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is like a falsely hip retail experience, Everything thing is not only for sale, but it occupies too much space in the room - and the fact that it is absurdly expensive is not readily discoverable. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review The hotel need to be revemp.....the furniture is hold and damage June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! The best hotel in South Beach! June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is not what it used to be The hotel is a very crowded hotel, because of the South Beach location. The rooms are very modern with a nice view of South Beach. The quality and size of the rooms is average, nothing spectacular like you would expect from a W hotel. Staff is very helpful, like always. It is not a hotel to hold business meetings, because the facilities are not the best for this purpose. In general it is a trendy hotel to experience a little South Beach, but not the quality you would expect from a W hotel. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ancillary Revenue The hotel is great and so is the staff. From the passenger´s point of view, it simply does not look right that you get additional charges for umbrellas at the beach or internet access when you are paying a nightly rate of approximately USD600, just that, it does not look right. The pool area is too crowded and the booking system does not work quite right despite the efforts from the staff. We were told a that many chairs were booked, however we did not see anyone using them for a while. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently excellent This was about our 4th stay here and I've meant to review it each time but this review serves as how consistently excellent this hotel is. It is worth every bit of the 7 level within SPG. First of all it is gorgeous. From the moment you walk in you are struck with glitter and glamor. Check in is easy and SPG recognition excellent. My room had been upgraded via suite night award program but in the past upgrades for SPG status have always been honored. Because it is a resort late checkout cannot always be honored but whether you arrive early or leave late there are complimentary host rooms available for changing and freshening up. The rooms are spacious and set up so views are nice. Usually you get a direct view of the ocean since it is angled that way. The pool area is great. Food and drinks are delicious and service is pleasant. There is plenty of room so even on a busy day one can find seats and umbrellas. The location is on the north end of south beach but is still convenient enough to everything. Make sure to stay here! June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unless you want to party, don't stay here I was very disappointing in this hotel given the high price it charges. On the positive side, the rooms are very nice as it is a newer property. However, the service level is very poor and I have no idea why Starwoods made this a category 7 property. The staff generally do not care and are not very polite. Moreover, the hotel is very loud and brings a party scene with it. Unless you are here to party, I do not recommend staying here, particularly if you are traveling for business. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Room can be great with small fixes The Bose speaker systems were not plugged into the TVs so they were of no use. The desk electric system was unplugged and not useable. I couldn't plug it in myself. As a result too few outlets. I had a suite with three views which was nice. There was one garbage pail for 1.5 baths, a kitchen a BR and a LR. Very inconvenient. Great location. Great beach and pool. All guests are there to party so be prepared to be woken up at any hour of the night with other guests revelry February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service My husband came down for a long weekend. The thing that most impressed me was the level of service, from the pool staff to the restaurant wait staff to housekeeping. We mostly sat by the pool, but it was great to be able to go right out to the beach for a walk as well. We also enjoyed borrowing the hotel's bicycles to ride up and down the boardwalk. We ate at both restaurants at the hotel and enjoyed them both. I was skeptical at first about staying there due to the construction noise at a neighboring property that I had read about . We asked for a room that was not on the construction side. The noise was somewhat of a distraction during the day while sitting at the pool on weekdays, but faded when the music went on in the afternoon. However, there was no work being done on the weekend so it was not an issue then. February 11, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>