W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alone on an island…. Very good hotel, with the following caveats: 1. There is nothing close by for food alternatives, as a result watch out for breakfast prices at The Dutch. More like NYC prices… and the servers there are pretty indifferent. Can't find a coffee shop anywhere close. 2. Don't expect to be able to access a Concierge- they are like Kings. I suggest to make all your arrangements in advance of your stay so you have plenty of time to try and reach one and they'll have time to work. 3. Cabs required to get to just about any top restaurant in SoBe. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor service I had reserved three rooms for June 19-22. Check in time was 4pm but only one of our rooms were ready. The registration desk could not give me any sort of estimate as to why there was a delay nor could they tell me when the other rooms would be ready. I had to call the front desk repeatedly before all three rooms were ready at 630 pm, 2.5 hours after check in. In addition, the shower door in one of the rooms did not close, causing the bathroom to flood. We had to call maintenance several times and even then, it took several hours for someone to come and address the problem. Finally, I was not granted late check-out for my room. I was told I had to leave at 11am since. The poor quality of service significantly affected my stay at the W. I am not sure I will return. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GEHAns I had reserved three rooms for June 19-22. Check in time was 4pm but only one of our rooms were ready. The registration desk could not give me any sort of estimate as to why there was a delay nor could they tell me when the other rooms would be ready. I had to call the front desk repeatedly before all three rooms were ready at 630 pm, 2.5 hours after check in. In addition, the shower door in one of the rooms did not close, causing the bathroom to flood. We had to call maintenance several times and even then, it took several hours for someone to come and address the problem. Finally, I was not granted late check-out for my room. I was told I had to leave at 11am since. The poor quality of service significantly affected my stay at the W. I am not sure I will return. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W stands for Wonderful :) Thank you so much W Hotel South Beach for making my birthday weekend a special one. I was not at all expecting the special birthday treat (cake lolipops, an orchid, and Fiji water) to be delivered to my hotel room in honor of my birthday, courtesy of the hotel. This really blew me away - thank you! I had a lovely stay, GREATLY appreciated the early check in, late check out, and ocean-view room. The only thing preventing me from rating you a perfect score was because one of the bathroom sinks was badly backed up, and we had to wait at least 10 minutes between flushes to clear the toilet. Not sure if it was a plumbing problem or not, but - kind of caught me off guard for a high profile hotel. Other than that - wonderful stay! :) Thanks again! August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you want to stay at the W then bring ear plugs I have just had a fantastic time in Mexico and was expecting a similar stay at the W at the recommendation of my travel agent . Well he couldn't be more wrong. When we arrived at 430 pm the room still wasn't ready when we finally were allowed in the room it was nice and clean, the terrace however was far from clean and the actual table outside was dirty as were the sunbeds. The next surprise came when at 2 am I could hear this thumping noise that practically vibrated the whole room ... It was the Disco... The next day after finally managing some sleep we got to the pool at 11ish to be told there is a waiting list for the beds ... The final straw after having left the pool as there was no space was whilst sitting on our balcony we were blasted by phenomenal drilling and building works noises from just next door. This went on for the duration of the whole week as did the disco noise. Although our room was cleaned adequately the balcony was not. We often had cigarette ends that had obviously been dropped by other guests land on our balcony. So as I said unless you come with ear plugs and don't mind getting up at 8 to run down to the pool to get a bed then I suggest you stay away from the W. btw it's not that I didn't complain at the time.. Or at the end .. I was given $200 compensation ... No comment needed. It was a real shame I was really looking forward to my time in Miami and it was a complete let down August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel! I continue to be a loyal Platinum member-- especially after the 2 separate visits to this hotel in December. Both times we were upgraded to amazing suites (including the Oasis) with spectacular views and amenities. We are neither "young nor hip" but felt pampered and comfortable, as the staff were all exceptional--friendly and helpful. Learned a new drink I have now made at home-- "the Lividus"--with gin, chartreuse, basil, etc.-- fantastic. The pools are warm and inviting, and the location is perfect for beach access as well. Thank you! January 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too happy I'm a SPG member since 2005 and I'm usually happy with all my SPG stays. I was very disappointed this go around with the W at south beach. Early Monday morning as I'm trying to sleep and loud construction on the floor above me woke me out of my sleep. This continued for 3 hours and It was very disturbing and annoying. I addition as a platinum member I at least expected to get a late check out of 4pm which did not occur. I frequent SPG hotels and generally love my experiences but this was one of the worst. Hopefully this will be improved October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by disorganized service room was not ready and hospitality suite not offered on arrival.(we were early, then they were late in giving us room access). verizon phone service nil.(aparently this is SOBE not hotel) they put note under door after second day of 4 day stay re check out and cancelled our paid for internet access. asked for small accomodation (coffee pot and mug) and not responsive, forgot newspaper. cleaning staff too chatty and would not leave when we showed up mid day, then showed up early am of our check out day -- disorganized/distupting our stay June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Once again, no much value being Gold SPG The hotel in itself is good, with a nice room and beautiful view on the beach. However, there is once again amongst most SPG hotels, almost no value being a SPG Gold member. You can never get late check-out or other benefits despite the hotel not being full. The hotel is humongous and yet, it appears it was not really full (November) and hotel would deny late check-out amongst other things. I am starting to question the SPG benefits as it has now been a few times in a row I have never been able to enjoy the benefits of my Gold status. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel Over the last 3 years, I have stayed at this property. Overall, the staff was friendly, service was good and the hotel was clean. However, this is the first time that I was disappointed in the details and minor changes in the W Hotel. For example, I had holes in my towels in the bathroom. I had to call housekeeping for a soap dish and soap for both sinks. The odd thing is that the soap dish that they brought was chipped which is fine it works, but the standards that you expect with a W hotel are falling. I always enjoy eating lunch on the beach and do it every year. Usually, the food is served on plates, but they have changed to paper products. The problem is the wind blows the lids and you have to anchor the items down while you are trying to relax. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! This was one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly, attentive, and professional. Our room was huge and gorgeous. This is definitely our first choice when returning to South Beach. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great South Beach Hotel - Some Staff were Great Elegant hotel with great rooms, phenomenal views, a very courteous front desk and bar staff, excellent cleaning staff and generally a comfortable experience. My only negatives were that "Make a Green Choice" wasn't offered (robbing me of a chance to get 1500 Starpoints), though the detailed nature of the cleaning staff kinda made up for it. Secondly, the security at the hotel and elevator entrances on the late weekends need to get over themselves or move to the club in back. When you are tired at 1am trying to get back to your room, the last thing you want to be told is to get in a line outside the hotel. This needs to be addressed. Now the negatives are not enough to make me not want to come back as the rest of the experience was generrally excellent. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property with Great Scene This is my 3rd or 4th time to stay at this property since it opened and the property is still clean, fresh and as new looking as the original month it opened. Hotel has great energy, sleek sophisticated design and great South Beach scene. Maria at the lunch spot by the pool was wonderful. Staff service and facilities are excellent. If choosing between St. Regis Bal Harbour and W South Beach (both spg category 7s), and going for "scene", South Beach is the fun one. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star treatment all the way 5 star treatment all the way I’ve read all of the reviews the good and the bad, and let me be the first to say that this Hotel has given me the best stay I’ve had in quite some time. Rick Ueno (GM) and Gabriella DI Faclo (Lead Insider); including staff really has this hotel running at a 1st call level. I didn’t encounter any of the not so god things others were blogging about Room - was upgrade to an Oasis Suite was the best… the room was immaculate and the ocean view was pretty good Special in room amenities for a platinum member were wonderful “Thanks for the birthday champagne Rick” you really put your GM touch on this one  Front Desk, Beach and Pool hospitality and was great! Basically, every request was met and accommodated to the T Hats off to Rick and Gabriella for a stay to remember… I will definitely be back  Darien Super July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chaotic and disappointing service As a Starwood fan for many years, my stay at the W the past weekend was most disappointing. Screams and noises from the entrance below woke me up every night, I found many guests loud and some ladies that did not seem to fit in a Starwood hotel. Furthermore, there were duplicate billings on my folio. Perhaps I was not prepared for the style and ambiance of the hotel, but I found that it totally lacks the grace and elegance I knew four years ago. My family also had a larger suite and their experience was even worse than mine. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL EMPLOYEE We'd like to commend Maria Pena for her incredible efforts on making this weekend unforgettable. She proactively asked if we were celebrating anything special during our stay and I told her what it was. She surprised my daughter by CLEVERLY and DISCREETLY decorating our suite with University of Miami trinkets, photos of my daughter and treats to commemorate our daughters graduation, the reason we were all there! Then, we decided to extend our stay. The front desk told us it was not possible to stay in our room and would need to move rooms, which would have caused us to leave. When I reached out to Maria, she was able to extend our stay in the same room for one other night. We called her MAGIC MARIA! She exemplified a level of service never experienced at a W before. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad room service/ lack of response to complaint The room was not the one I originally booked due to some error concering my room. It being memorial day weekend, they could not correct this as they were booked. The worst part was lack of towels and no utensils or glassware in the small bar kitchenette area. This was never addressed except late on the night of my last day. Took a couple of hours to get someone to get up to room, but still no towels or sufficient glassware i.e wine or champagne flutes, forks, spoons, etc. Heck of a romantic honeymoon getaway May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great on the web... ...but service was not up to expectations. Check in was delayed until 10pm. We witnessed the poolside staff accepting extra tips in exchange for deckchairs that otherwise looked "reserved" (this may be standard practice, but this is our first time vacationing in Miami, so please forgive if this is what usually happens). At check out, we called "whenever/whatever" for luggage assistance, but waited for 15 minutes so we took the luggage down ourselves (and was not offered assistance until we were about to exit the hotel). February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but watch your bill Loved the hotel and beach area that it has. Staff were very friendly and room was beautiful. I do think the hotel is a little over priced but not horrible priced. My only caution is that you check your bill at the end of the stay. I had read online about this practice and sure enough it happened to me where at the end of my stay they added a bunch of food extras that they said came from snacks in the room. They did correct the issuue but had to call multiple times and send multiple emails. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation! I surprised my husband with an Anniversary Staycation. The W was the perfect retreat and beyond relaxing for us. The rooms are very spacious and the location is perfect. We had a great dinner at The Dutch. Onju, MAITRE'D, made us feel very welcome and David, server, is aways beyond attentive. I really enjoyed the new lobster salad on the menu. The front desk agent who checked us in was very nice. The Bliss Spa Male Manager is so passionate about what he does, he made us want to come back for more treatments and products. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel W SoBe is an excellent hotel. The staff was very friendly and did all to accommodate. What I appreciated less was that I had made arrangements with front desk and management on Feb24 for 6 additional rooms for Feb27-Mar2. All of those changes were undone by a manager in the back-office arranging rooms, so we had to start the process all over again and lost the specific rooms we had booked. However, Doug at front desk was extremely helpful, as well as Brian the Manager - very professional and pleasure to deal with. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average cat 5, def. not 7 I have had pleasant experiences with W in the past, but this time was not as ideal. For a cat 7 hotel I really expected to be blown away and I can assure you I was not. Our room had a large crack in the ceiling directly over the bed. The TV in the living room did not have any picture, and the blinds at the balcony were very dusty. The wifi was terrible, even when I tried to connect multiple times it would not let me. My wife was at the pool and when she asked for a towel the response was "we ran out, sorry" I would never expect to hear that. As well the carpet in our room was quite stained and it looked very ugly. This is why I feel it was only an average stay and would probably not recommend this property to friends, nor will I stay here when I come to South Beach next. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, wonferful property I've stayed at a wide array of W Hotels, but this was my first stay the W South Beach. Wonderfully spacious rooms and common areas. Pool was great for couples and families and the beach was stunning. We had an issue near the pool with our lunch taking and unusually long time, and the hotel was very attentive to it, ultimately comping the meal. Breakfast at The Dutch is a must. The gym is very well equipped, and every room is a view! Can't wit to go back. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't dissapoint This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel and once again, it exceeds my expectations. I checked into a top floor and the residence upstairs was remodeling with nonstop drilling. I called front desk and within minutes was escorted to a different room that was much more peaceful. One of my PROS is that after 10pm the club downstairs opens and they don't let any non-guests through the main entrance unless you have ID - EXCELLENT! Thanks W South Beach for another unforgettable experience - keep up the great work! October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W SOUTH BEACH WE HAVE BEEN VISITING MIAMI at least once a year FOR TEN YEARS AND THIS was ONE OF OUR favorite hotels. We HAVE STAYED THREE TIMES NOW. I ASSUMED they WOULD HAVE A ReCORD OF OUR PREVIOUS STAYES, ROOMS, PREFERENCES BUT THEY DO NOT. A GREAT WAY FOR THE HOTEL TO IMPROVE IS TO RECOGNIZE THE MOST LOYAL CUSTOMERS. SERVICE WAS SLOW. FOOD WAS VERY EXPENSIVE FOR THE QUALITY . $20 TACOS, $20 DOLLARS FOR SALAD WITH TOMATOES AND CHEESE. SO BE PREPARED TO PAY. WHICH REMINDS ME, IT HELPS IF YOU ARE NOT STAYING THERE WITH OTHER MILLION DOLLAR CUSTOMERS. THE DOWNSIDE OF BEING MIDDLE CLASS, THEY WILL TREAT YOU LIKE THEY KNOW YOU DON'T HAVE A MILLION DOLLARS IN THE BANK. DESK STAFF, CONCIERGE, COULD BE MORE FRIENDLY AND ACKNOWLEDGE YOU WHEN YOU ARE POLITELY SEEKING HELP. GUESS YOU CAN TELL WE ONLY EARN 200K PER YEAR. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel except for a few things W Southbeach was truly great and we loved our stay there. However, there were two instances where it could have been better. 1) I usually try to take vacation pictures of the hotel and when I tried to take a picture outside the Mr. Chow Dining area, a security person came up to me and said that taking pictures are not allowed. This is strange because nowhere have I ever encountered that on our travels. You would think they want the guests to act as ambassadors. 2) The receptionist at Dutch for dinner, a tall lady, greeted us with a smirk, didn't say one word, and never offered us whether to sit inside our out. It wasn't busy. We found out later that outside was a lot more romantic and it was our last night there! Everyone else including food, waiters, waitresses everywhere was wonderful! April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely but not clean.... I was excited to stay at the hotel, i had been there for drinks and always vowed to return. my room was beautiful and i wished i was staying longer...however...as time went on, i realized my room wasn't clean! the floor was filthy. my feet were sticking to the tiles, and the rug near the bed had so much hair on it! it was disgusting! i ended up cleaning my feet and wearing my socks until i got into bed (the bed is super comfy by the way!) unfortunately my colleagues had the same experience. also, room service in ALL cases (6 rooms in total) was over an hour and a half! i couldn't believe it. this hotel could be AMAZING..but there are some serious issues that must be addressed. unfortunately, we are not holding our next meeting here so i won't have a chance to compare it in a few weeks.... April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Best service we've received. Everything about our stay was wonderful! But the staff was the BEST PART! From Kasey at the front desk sending us champagne for our anniversary, to Christina at the Concierge desk recommending the perfect club for us (we're 50+) and Maria at the pool bar introducing us to our new favorite summer drink. Oh! and Pedro driving us in the Acura MDX as a courtesy - we were so pampered and LOVED our stay. We never passed a member of the staff who didn't engage us politely and professionally. We WILL be back! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For once in a life The hotel is marvellous, rooms are outstanding and staff are very attentious. But I found it too pricy, the ammenities of the hotel (room, pool and beach services) are too pricy as well and almost nothing is included (breakfast, water in the room). And I found it abusive to charge the umbrella in the beach (this is a beach hotel!) and only provide Voss water in the beach as well, it should be provided other options. For instance W Mexico charges $200 and includes water in the room and breakfast. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Had a short 2-day business stay. My experience started with getting my car parked. The valet (Hector) was just what you would expect: welcoming, professional and FAST. The reception check-in staff (Chris) was great. He was attentive, and courteous. When I asked to have a late check-out he made it happen. The beach staff is very friendly with a constant welcoming smile - just love it... My room was great with all the W amenities. The hotel pool was awesome to hang out. I would stay at this hotel again. April 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>