W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Had a short 2-day business stay. My experience started with getting my car parked. The valet (Hector) was just what you would expect: welcoming, professional and FAST. The reception check-in staff (Chris) was great. He was attentive, and courteous. When I asked to have a late check-out he made it happen. The beach staff is very friendly with a constant welcoming smile - just love it... My room was great with all the W amenities. The hotel pool was awesome to hang out. I would stay at this hotel again. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite Stay We just completed a stay at the W. Miami Beach, I stayed on points and used a suite night upgrade, and was given a very nice suite on the 9th floor. The staff was very accommodating and took very good care of us. I was particularly impressed by the staff's handling of a mistake on our bill at checkout. Mistakes happen, quality is measured not by the mistake, but by how well it's dealt with. The staff quickly and painlessly corrected 2 mistaken charges on our bill... cudos to the front desk staff. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was incredibly helpful The staff met whatever my son and I might have needed. They were also incredibly polite. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the best I am a Starwood fan, especially their W brand hotels. My job involves a fair amount of travel and, combined with frequent personal/family vacations, has allowed me to sample scores of hotels each year including a dozen or more W stays. Most are exceptional but this is my favorite in the USA. Fantastic design throughout the rooms, hotel and grounds. Great ambience and remarkable service. South Beach is great and many of the rooms afford nice views of both the beach and the city lights of Miami. November 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros & cons Checking in and checking out took way too long at this hotel. They had a very long chaotic line when we were checking in. Surely they could have put another person on check in- there seemed to be only two. I also hate it when the pool scene is so crazy that there was no chance of getting a chair by the pool. We were put on a wait list for 3-didn't even have to be together- and about 2 hours later they did call and said they had two chairs. We went to the beach and the service there was really horrible. A woman took our order for beverages but never brought them. I finally went to get them after 30+ minutes of waiting. I have to say the man at the bar was very apologetic. Seemed to acknowledge some problem with her. And no, she wasn't super busy- I observed her standing in the shaded bar area chit chatting. It was noisy in the room but I guess that's to be expected. I thought the rooms were nice, spacious and I really like the location of this hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is not what it used to be The hotel is a very crowded hotel, because of the South Beach location. The rooms are very modern with a nice view of South Beach. The quality and size of the rooms is average, nothing spectacular like you would expect from a W hotel. Staff is very helpful, like always. It is not a hotel to hold business meetings, because the facilities are not the best for this purpose. In general it is a trendy hotel to experience a little South Beach, but not the quality you would expect from a W hotel. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ancillary Revenue The hotel is great and so is the staff. From the passenger´s point of view, it simply does not look right that you get additional charges for umbrellas at the beach or internet access when you are paying a nightly rate of approximately USD600, just that, it does not look right. The pool area is too crowded and the booking system does not work quite right despite the efforts from the staff. We were told a that many chairs were booked, however we did not see anyone using them for a while. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotels always great! This hotel is stunning! But.................. - Checked in at 7pm and my room was still not ready! - The towels were not all clean! - There was not hot water available everyday! - My friend's room was not cleaned one day! And.......... - Mr. Chow is the worst restaurant I have eaten at in the USA and the worst Chinese food I have ever eaten! Bad service to add! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "W" MIAMI BEACH - WONDERFULL ! ...WE HAVE RE-VISITED THE "W" HOTEL IN MIAMI BEACH TO OUR REPEATED DELIGHT. THE POOL STAFF IS PARTICULARLY EXPERT IN THEIR WORK...ALL AREAS OF THE HOTEL AND STAFF HELP TO MAKE YOUR STAY DELIGHTFUL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! DAVID GOLD March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unless you want to party, don't stay here I was very disappointing in this hotel given the high price it charges. On the positive side, the rooms are very nice as it is a newer property. However, the service level is very poor and I have no idea why Starwoods made this a category 7 property. The staff generally do not care and are not very polite. Moreover, the hotel is very loud and brings a party scene with it. Unless you are here to party, I do not recommend staying here, particularly if you are traveling for business. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The complete South Beach Experience My Wife and I enjoy coming to The W South Beach three to four times a year. It is a touch of class from tip to toe. We love the total experience. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with some obvious flaws. Good hotel in good location. Inexplicable why second bedroom of suite did not have a clothing pole to hang clothes on in the closet. The lighting in the main bedroom was beyond inadequate and it was impossible to read in bed and I could barely see what was in the closet. this is easily fixable. Another guest of the hotel made the same comment to me. I had a small billing error which is still not corrected after one phone conversation and two emails. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the W South Beach to death with just a couple of small caveats I am a huge fan of W Hotels and W SoBe lived up to my (very high) expectations. Spacious and extremely comfortable room, great location, great service, great experience all round. Minor nitpicky things: the staff service rooms very late in the day, which I assume is to cater to a late-rising and indulgent clientele :) Less good for a business traveller like me. I was also puzzled, when I needed to take (paper) notes and found I'd forgotten my notebook, to not find any kind of note pad anywhere in the room. Was it hiding somewhere I didn't look? The stationery tray contained only a postcard form which I ended up using. My breakfast eggs at The Dutch were cold (I guess they'd sat around to accommodate the delivery of sizzling hot bacon :)) But these were minor details within an otherwise highly enjoyable stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG PLATINUM/HOTEL OWNER I RESERVED THROUGH THE CONCERGE SERVICE AND BASICALLY THEY MESSED UP , CANCELING THE WRONG RESERVATION. WHEN I CHECKED IN THEY COULD/WOULD NOT UPGRADE NOR USE MY SUITE NIGHTS. I SUFFERED THROUGH MANY W SOUTH BEACH EMPLOYEE CALLS FOR OVER A DAY AND FINALLY WITH THE HELP OF BRIAN HERRO,DIR OF WELCOME GOT A UPGRADE. I COULD FINALLY FULLY ENJOY MY STAY BUT DIDNT FEEL I WAS TREATED LIKE A VIP, ESPECIALLY NOT PLATINUM . EVEN HAD FRONT DESK DENY MY FREE BRKSFT . ALOT WORK ON MY PART. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place to stay the W south beach is the cleanest hotel I've stayed at while in miami. its now the only place i stay down there. has a private and beautiful setting with great amenities. the restaurant is amazing. not much else to say besides i wouldn't recommend anywhere else but the W Southbeach! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and great pool as well as 2 execelente restaurants The sofas, carpets and furniture of the rooms are quite used. Carpets are with holes. Need urgente substitution. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better, But Not Perfect!!!! Stay here many times and have had mix feeling about this hotel. This stay was a big improvement, but there is room for improvement. Called a few days before we arrival and had the hotel concierge book a reservation for a local restaurants. Showed up to the restaurant and no reservation!!! But for the most part a great hotel, Platinum's don't expect an upgrade, most suites are not owned by the hotel so they cannot upgrade you to them for free! December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property Always love staying here as it is one of the nicest properties in south beach. My only complaint was on the quality of the wait staff pool side one day. It was very busy and I was unable to get my order even after asking many times. Still would go back in a heart beat! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent excellence As always a calm environment in which to work then relax. Service is first class and the facilities are superb. Only difficulty was that pool was so busy that I could not get a chair once my work was finished. Beach was though a great fallback. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the top in South Beach Staff, especially Leo at the pool and beach, took this hotel from good to excellent. The location is prime and rooms are better than expected--at least the Spectacular Studio is. But, when staff like Leo go out of their way to make sure everything you want is there for you, it adds a lot to the overall experience. Definitely will go back. (Only negative is the construction on the neighboring hotel, so try and face south to avoid construction noise early on weekdays) July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfortable, great service W SOBE has a great location, next to Collins but not in the middle of traffic and noise. The hotel is super comfortable, the lobby, the restaurants, the pool and the rooms are all spacious, well decorated and cool. The food is very good throughout, the service is outstanding, the staff is attentive and efficient. Bliss Spa needs remodeling and probably some improvement in treatments, that is the only part that is good but not up to the general standard of the hotel. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location great location to beach and Ocean Drive. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W South Beach This is an amazing property! As a Platinum Guest I was upgraded to a corner suite with 2 bedrooms and wrap-around balcony with ocean view!! All amenities were outstanding! Up until now, when visiting South Florida the Westin Diplomat has been my principal destination. That may change now (especially since on the same trip the Diplomat claimed to have no suites available for upgrade, but other staff indicated that business was very slow). Thanks, W South Beach!! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel. The only thing we do not like about the hotel is the bar. It is soooo dark and too small so it is always crowded and the music if that is what you call it is loud and not conducive to having a quiet drink and talking. Every time we thought we would stop after dinner for a drink we walked in and walked right back out because of the above reasons. But otherwise we love everything about the hotel. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Southbeach "Best Pick in SOBE" Once again an outstanding stay at the W Southbeach. From the moment you pull up to the hotel thru your entire stay, everything was perfect & will exceed your expectations! The staff go out of their way to please you in every way & it is sooo comfortable. A home away from home! ;-) February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Break from winter Excellent well staffed, accommodating, friendly. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands Down Best Mangaged W Property I've Been To W South Beach best hotel in South Beach by far...should be the model for other W properties. The property is meticulous and the service is the best I've ever had at any of their hotels which says a lot. It is run so well and attention to every detail is evident. Melissa S. and her staff really goes over and above to make the experience stellar. Seriously cannot think of anything that isn't a 10 on the scale,,,just that good. Hope nothing ever changes. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great design, poor service, overpriced Poor platinum SPG recognition (actually just welcome gift and questionable upgrade). Poor housekeeping service. No feeling of genuine care. Asked to replace batteries in scales few times until success. Same with shampoo, teabags etc. Didn't receive housekeeping service last day, requested it by phone call in evening, went out, returned in two hours in the room - zero result. Room rates are too high even for this area. Didn't enjoy stay at this property. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employee WOW'ed Upon arriving, everyone from the valet team was great, very helpful and friendly. next came the doorman, and as my wife pointed out, we never once touched a door at the W south beach it really felt like royalty. the heated outdoor infinity pool at night looking up at the stars, simply unreal. the front desk had an upgrade from the 3rd to the 17th floor which made us VERY happy. we were stunned by the service and the friendliness and we're Canadian! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway in Miami Beach Amazing hotel with Attentive staff, great facilities, and great view. Superbly located next to the beach, you can choose either to suntan at the swimming pool or take a few steps down to the beach. The gym is well equipped and The Dutch restaurant serves great food. It also has a great location, being in a quiet area yet within walking distance to the restaurant/ shopping district. Will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Miami Beach. September 15, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>