W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel has a good location May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location We have been to the hotel many times, it's a great place but at times when it is so very busy we feel the service suffers and we did not get the attention expected form such a high end hotel. When I registered, I specifically told them it was my husbands 65th birthday, the hotel did nothing, the concierge never returned my email, the service really feel down. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT LOCATION As the title states, the W is located away from the crazy tourist traps of SoBe with direct access to the beach. In close proximity to all major night venues, and if you don't feel like going far, you can creep over to WALL. Our suite was excellent with an amazing view of the ocean! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place to stay on southbeach will be back for sure!!! always a pleasure. and love chilling out on the property May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gabby Gabby the VIP insider is tremendous. She really allows for great comfort, and the ability to immerse yourself in south beach culture. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hoping for a relaxing weekend. Got nothing but stress! Yes, overall this hotel was very nice. The room was clean and very well maintained. Location on South Beach was also good. Only 10-15 min walk to the heart of South Beach. The pool staff was awful! We got to the pool around 10pm, found some pool chairs in the sun and settled in for a relaxing weekend. Around 1pm some pool staff asked us to move since someone rented a cabana and requested our chairs. It should be noted that these chairs were NOT on the cabana level. They were on the pool level right next to the pool. So we moved. Around 2pm ... guess what!? We were asked to move AGAIN since another cabana was rented and they wanted our chairs. Are you kidding me?!!! My blood pressure was boiling. So much for a relaxing weekend with my wife. This time there were no remaining chairs in the sun so we were forced to the beach. I felt like a peasant and the rich people kept forcing me out of my chairs! Probably will never stay here again. Not relaxing! I am still very angry. The pool manager offered a free umbrella by the beach, but we wanted to be in the sun by the pool. Thanks for nothing! Unless you roll into this hotel with plenty of $$$, be prepared to be pushed around. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding at the W hotel Planning a wedding? My husband and I were married at the W hotel on the beach May 3. Our wedding was amazing .. The catering manager Cristina organized the special day and it turned out perfect. The W hotel service, atmosphere is out of this world. ... The hotel is able to provide a vendor list which was very helpful to fine tune the details. Every time we come to south beach .. Hotel w hotel for sure.. We would not have done anything different,.. thanks Cristina ... And W hotel .. May 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay 26th April to 5th May Bulding noise was extreme and the hotel made no effort to warn guests or manage the situation. The mega suite we were in had furnishings that had seen better days and the upper level was cleaned only once during our stay at our request. The outside kitchen area was woeful with no kitchen ware, BBQ or cutlery - again all had to be requested. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum status loyalty means nothing... Did not get room upgrade as promised. Or if I did, not sure what upgrade I received as the room looked as I had booked it. Could not get early check in or late check out. Ended up spening ALL Sunday at a mall..ESP because there is no way to get a lounge chair at the poolside. 2 days (FRI and SAT) - was on a waiting list at the poolside for a lounge chair (arrived FRI at 10 and SAT at 9:30)...a little ridiculous. Never got called for FRI. For the price that was paid, you would think that the amenities would be more available. Really disappointed. Was a very expensive trip not to enjoy it thoroughly. It would be a fabolous stay - had I stayed in the room all weekend..... Great rooms, but standard W.. I don't think the W would be my hotel of choice in my next stay at Miami. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, poor response when notified! During our stay at the W in Miami we were in complete awe and it was the worst hotel stay to date as a starwood gold/platinum member. I expect a full refund or credit for this stay. It is unacceptable. Your hotel failed in every capacity to provide a room that was suitable. There was a constant jack hammer noise thought the day from construction, constant yelling, honking horns, smoke in non smoking section, my son was hit by a hallway sink cabinet that fell off on his foot, and 17 other issues with this property that failed. I will fax upon request the list of issues which went unaddressed 1. Lines to access front desk- 1 person manning desk 2. Non existent housekeeping on Friday 3. Dutch- poor service 4. Eating- jack hammer 5. Pool- jack hammer 6. Asleep- jack hammer 7. Asleep- doors slamming, stomping 8. Pool bathroom- smells like a dirty ashtray- wreaks of smoke. 9. Concierge-not all that helpful 10. Lobby on Friday smelled like smoke, hallway smelled like smoke 9th floor 11. Asleep and can hear people yelling. 12. Poolside grill- drink size, bad service, refill forget it. 13. Cleaning room at 4:30 PM! and leaving it to smell like wet clothes that sat in the dryer a week. Mold and mildew! 14. Ask for assistance on shirt stain from restaurant server error and whatever whenever non existent when told they would be calling 15. Mini bar room checks -/audits while sleeping - even within few 45 minutes of arriving 16. Honking horns, showering all night while sleeping at 1:30 AM 17. Cabinet on hallway sink fell off- dummy cabinet cover for plumbing in main hall May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely wonderful! Just got back, had an absolutely wonderful experience. Super friendly and helpful staff at check in was a breeze. Stayed in a beautiful Oasis suite, highly recommended. Dined at the Dutch the 1st night which was awesome. Hung at the pool all day in a beautiful Cabana with a tv thx to the concierge while being papered all day from poolside waitress Christie. Chilled at the lounge and the Wall the last night then another comfortable sleep thx to the extra sweet sleeper bed!. Was sad to checkout but even that was a breeze. 100% will be back again! May 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel USED TO BE GREAT In the past two years I have stayed at the W in South Beach about 10 times. I always eat at Mr. Chow and the Dutch, both great restaurants and I always use the Bliss Spa...amazing. I was happy every time except for my last two stays. I had some issues back in January: walking into my room after check-in, I found white pills on the floor in the hallway and hair on the bathroom counter. I got a $100 resort credit for that and was promised a free night, however, the free night was not granted. Because my company uses this hotel I decided to give it another try in April. Booked 2 nights, was upgraded, however the room was worse and smaller than the room I had initially booked...low floor too. Didn't complain. Second night, there was a cockroach crawling on my pillow while I was laying in bed. Upset, I phoned downstairs, 3 managers came upstairs, the bed's sheets were changed, was promised that I would be compensated for this unfortunate experience, however, nobody ever got back to me. I even emailed the hotel manager and never heard back. I am so disappointed and disgusted with the service. Very unfortunate. You have lost a GREAT client W South Beach! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your service rules are short sighted towards valuable customers It's unacceptable the way you deal with hotel customers who want to use facilities of the hotel. It's unthinkable that you cannot get a spot at the pool and thet if you need a sun umbrella you need to pay extra. Sorry, others may also charge but I do not care about it if you expect one to pay the prices you are requesting. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some improvements Room was not as described to me when we made our reservations. They give you the worst room first then you have to ask for another room....comparable to what was reserved. We reserved ocean view on the top floors of the hotel. We were given street view on the middle floor. The bellman did not explain our room.....didn't know the features. Had to figure them out ourselves. No room service menu in the room and lack of towels delivered each day. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miami Beach Great location, excellent service. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Everything about this hotel is perfect. The location on the beach, big rooms (which are extremely rare in SB), great staff, cool scene, etc. I can't say enough good things. We thoroughly enjoy our stays here. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W is for Winner One of the most spectacular hotels I have ever stayed at, the staff very attentive, facilities were exquisite. i would stay at the W again. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Had a short 2-day business stay. My experience started with getting my car parked. The valet (Hector) was just what you would expect: welcoming, professional and FAST. The reception check-in staff (Chris) was great. He was attentive, and courteous. When I asked to have a late check-out he made it happen. The beach staff is very friendly with a constant welcoming smile - just love it... My room was great with all the W amenities. The hotel pool was awesome to hang out. I would stay at this hotel again. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to take better care of SPG PLATINUM Members It was an act of God and way way too much work and effort on my part to get an upgrade and to be even treated in any way as a platinum spg hotel owner April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service When I booked this stay, I was excited to experience the true Starwood experience for the weekend. Unfortunately the service at this hotel was horrible to say the least; prior to check-in, I inquired about my suite night award upgrades and was bounced around to several people. I then requested that my credit card on file be charged at check-in and was told that was not a problem, when my friend checked in they requested another credit card (instead if charging the card on file like i requested and was told was not a problem) and told her they'd be charging $250 on her card and proceeded to take the deposit for the entire stay (which should have been communicated). In terms of the room, we had a leaking sink and maintenance just cleaned up the water without fixing anything. We had to call back for them to come back to fix the sink. We then requested bellhop services and waited a full hour before we called back down and found out that our request was "lost". For being part of SPG, I am disappointed in my stay at the W Miami. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG PLATINUM/HOTEL OWNER I RESERVED THROUGH THE CONCERGE SERVICE AND BASICALLY THEY MESSED UP , CANCELING THE WRONG RESERVATION. WHEN I CHECKED IN THEY COULD/WOULD NOT UPGRADE NOR USE MY SUITE NIGHTS. I SUFFERED THROUGH MANY W SOUTH BEACH EMPLOYEE CALLS FOR OVER A DAY AND FINALLY WITH THE HELP OF BRIAN HERRO,DIR OF WELCOME GOT A UPGRADE. I COULD FINALLY FULLY ENJOY MY STAY BUT DIDNT FEEL I WAS TREATED LIKE A VIP, ESPECIALLY NOT PLATINUM . EVEN HAD FRONT DESK DENY MY FREE BRKSFT . ALOT WORK ON MY PART. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the W South Beach to death with just a couple of small caveats I am a huge fan of W Hotels and W SoBe lived up to my (very high) expectations. Spacious and extremely comfortable room, great location, great service, great experience all round. Minor nitpicky things: the staff service rooms very late in the day, which I assume is to cater to a late-rising and indulgent clientele :) Less good for a business traveller like me. I was also puzzled, when I needed to take (paper) notes and found I'd forgotten my notebook, to not find any kind of note pad anywhere in the room. Was it hiding somewhere I didn't look? The stationery tray contained only a postcard form which I ended up using. My breakfast eggs at The Dutch were cold (I guess they'd sat around to accommodate the delivery of sizzling hot bacon :)) But these were minor details within an otherwise highly enjoyable stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vaca! We stayed for 4 nights and had a "spectacular studio". Loved the room, view, balcony, vibe, housekeeping, gym, pool and beach. All of my expectations were met as a whole. My only complaint is that it is really expensive to eat at the pool or on the beach. One salad, one sandwich and one tortilla chip order (we split it ) with two drinks each came to $166. daily. ($16 for a small drink in a little plastic cup is excessive.). April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by going downhill really bad experience with sevice that was far below what I am used to as SPG traveler. having more contact after my trip then before or during says it all. will never stay at tis property again...esepcially when crowded...CAN'T HANDLE THE CROWD! April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Andrey Very noisy Hotel We coud't sleep almost every day until 2-3 A.M. Quality of Dining room is not good . Meal,foods are not tasty >> Not enough places aroun the pool . Very good and big Fitness Center April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and comfort the rooms and staff are amazing. The Dutch is really fun and delicious at any time of day or night. Everyone in the hotel and restaurants is welcoming and happy no matter how busy they are. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff The food is not to the level of the hotel Mr chow is okay but the hotel needs better food March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Although the lunch menu was less than expected...a big shout out to Courtney who searched me down to fix a lunch order. I don't mind paying for something worth the amount charged - it wasn't and was dissapointed with the options. The value wasn't there. The room was great - clean - big - so I felt I got what I expected in that respect. The weather was awesome but I am not sure if the hotel was responsible for that? March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Service at this Hotel is Excellent! Every single member of the staff that we encountered was friendly and competent. We will definitely stay at this location again. March 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate Stay We checked in on March 6, 2013 and when we entered our room we noticed that our balcony overlooked a construcction scene with constant jackhammering. This went on throughout most of our time during the stay. It completely wrecked our stay as we booked a great suite with a large balcony for gathering and we could not even open our door without the loud jackhammering annoying us. We understand that construction happens but i would think that they would give us some kind of warning so we would know what to expect and have the option to book something else. The front desk was not accomodating and could not move us to another room beacause of availablitly. I also asked for a reduced rate which they did not grant as of yet. Also, they have left off two nights from our rewards for SPG points. I will let them know but be sure that Starwood does not try to cheat you out of a few nights stay for rewards...dissapointing. March 9, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:24:08.910-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_439, tr_439
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>