W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was incredibly helpful The staff met whatever my son and I might have needed. They were also incredibly polite. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MIA Weekend Great pool but get there early or make a rese, same with beach April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Stay My friend and I stayed here this past weekend for 3 nights.The front desk staff quickly recognized that we're both SPG Platinum guests and greeted us as such, which is always nice. We asked for a roll-away bed, and were first told that it would be $75. Perhaps my raised eyebrow helped the person helping us change his decision and the bed was provided free of charge. :) We were upgraded to the Lower Penthouse floor and the view was simply awesome. Great ocean view and really comfortable chairs on our balcony! The hotel staff were particularly nice and recognizing that there were 2 occupants in our room, left extra water and towels. The pool area is REALLY nice. The crows is a bit on the older / pretentious side, but I guess that is to expect on South Beach. Are the food and drinks overpriced? Most definitely! We also had drinks at the bar, which was just OK. I thought the bartenders could be a little friendlier - they were a bit too stoic in my opinion. Overall, I think this is a really nice hotel. If you're looking for a calm spot to take it easy, this is likely not the place. If you're looking for a trendy, upscale hotel, which most W hotels are, this one definitely fits the bill! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING The W South Beach Hotel is wonderful! I was just sad for not being able to get all of it because of the hurracaine. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room Very Clean As always, a great stay. Marie (Hatian Lady), my maid was so customer friendly oriented. She kept my room spotless. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in process was very slow Front desk was under-staffed. Only 2 staff trying to check-in and check out folks on a busy Sunday - mid-day. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms Location of the hotel is outstanding and the rooms are modern and comfortable. Wonderful beds! Great showers. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W South Beach Thanks for a great stay at your hotel. We cannot wait to come again and are already planning our next visit. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff few kinks and north facing room lots noise from building across the way in construction February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always amazing place My 4th or 5th visit here. Got lucky with condo unit....very spacious. It's good to be Platinum! December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in South Beach Really amazing hotel with great location and amenities, beautiful rooms and excellent service August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and Stunning beautiful facility staff tries to recognize you by name everyone very friendly and helpful September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect What a magnificent hotel in a fabulous area. A great mini-vacation. Recommend to all! November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service, gorgeous views Simply put this is the best hotel in Miami. Period. From the valet to the concierge everybody was courteous, polite and did a superb job. We are from Paris and this is no secret that we could be very difficult to be pleased especially when we stay overseas. But I have simply no complaints whatsoever about the W and its staff. First of all the hotel itself is gorgeous. The attention to details that was put in the decor is very noticeable and the views from the 18th floor are breathtaking. Secondly, it took us literally 5 minutes from the valet parking to the room. Everything was flawless. i do not think that we receive any preferential treatment, it just seems that the entire staff is dedicating to providing excellent guest services. This is such a difficult thing to achieve so I'd like to take a moment to congratulate you for that feat. Finally our whatever/whenever agent Maria P. surprised us by staging our room and offered us first class customer service throughout our stay. She constantly stayed in contact with us and her dedication and level of commitment were unbelievable. Honestly, we never seen anything like it. For that reason alone, we will always chose to stay at the W when in South Beach. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place to stay on southbeach will be back for sure!!! always a pleasure. and love chilling out on the property May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Break from winter Excellent well staffed, accommodating, friendly. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent View Every room has a excellent view of the beach. Good location. Great staff also December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by location great location to beach and Ocean Drive. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstamding Service I was treated very well by every staff member that I met during my stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by whatever whenever great service, great rooms, great hotel. really enjoyed it. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tons of fun,great hotel very nice staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel it was a nice clean hotel in a wonderful location. The staff was great. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent hotel very good staff, Arturo at the front desk excellent customer service October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Didn't think the food service was up to expectations. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but needs to change fee structure Should never charge wi fi fees for AE card holders January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Rooms; Bad, Bad Service I booked a suite at this hotel over a weekend in March, 2013. I could excuse the rowdiness of the lobby because of all the 'Spring-breakers', etc... However, on check-in, I was first given a room of a lower grade than I had paid for. When I asked to confirm about the room, they offered for me to wait "a little" in the lobby for my actual room to be ready, while they would help hold my bags. I was told the room was still being cleaned but that it was almost done. The "a little" turned out to be 8 hours of just hanging around the lobby in my suit and shoes after the long flight I had had earlie!. When it was late evening, I decided to go and find another hotel, and after seeing another acceptable hotel around S. Beach I went back to the W to ask for my bags because I had to leave. A manager then came out and tried talking m out of not leaving (apparently he had just been briefed that I had been waiting for a room all day. Suddenly, my suite was ready. I just decided to stay there because I was, at this point, really tired. It iwas very bad service for any kind of hospitality organization, talk less a $1000/night room (as it was priced that weekend)..and holding an SPG Gold membership card made zero difference in anything. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by absolutely below expectations the W south beach has the worst service I ever encountered August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Comfort, location and staff attention are outstanding November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some great things, some a little off Great room, pool, beach. Odd security, food. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever this hotel has everything March 9, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>