Wサウスビーチ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 33139
  • フロリダ,
  • マイアミビーチ
  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、21歳以上のお客様に限らさせていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect What a magnificent hotel in a fabulous area. A great mini-vacation. Recommend to all! November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service, gorgeous views Simply put this is the best hotel in Miami. Period. From the valet to the concierge everybody was courteous, polite and did a superb job. We are from Paris and this is no secret that we could be very difficult to be pleased especially when we stay overseas. But I have simply no complaints whatsoever about the W and its staff. First of all the hotel itself is gorgeous. The attention to details that was put in the decor is very noticeable and the views from the 18th floor are breathtaking. Secondly, it took us literally 5 minutes from the valet parking to the room. Everything was flawless. i do not think that we receive any preferential treatment, it just seems that the entire staff is dedicating to providing excellent guest services. This is such a difficult thing to achieve so I'd like to take a moment to congratulate you for that feat. Finally our whatever/whenever agent Maria P. surprised us by staging our room and offered us first class customer service throughout our stay. She constantly stayed in contact with us and her dedication and level of commitment were unbelievable. Honestly, we never seen anything like it. For that reason alone, we will always chose to stay at the W when in South Beach. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place to stay on southbeach will be back for sure!!! always a pleasure. and love chilling out on the property May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstamding Service I was treated very well by every staff member that I met during my stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent View Every room has a excellent view of the beach. Good location. Great staff also December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent hotel very good staff, Arturo at the front desk excellent customer service October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel it was a nice clean hotel in a wonderful location. The staff was great. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Comfort, location and staff attention are outstanding November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Rooms; Bad, Bad Service I booked a suite at this hotel over a weekend in March, 2013. I could excuse the rowdiness of the lobby because of all the 'Spring-breakers', etc... However, on check-in, I was first given a room of a lower grade than I had paid for. When I asked to confirm about the room, they offered for me to wait "a little" in the lobby for my actual room to be ready, while they would help hold my bags. I was told the room was still being cleaned but that it was almost done. The "a little" turned out to be 8 hours of just hanging around the lobby in my suit and shoes after the long flight I had had earlie!. When it was late evening, I decided to go and find another hotel, and after seeing another acceptable hotel around S. Beach I went back to the W to ask for my bags because I had to leave. A manager then came out and tried talking m out of not leaving (apparently he had just been briefed that I had been waiting for a room all day. Suddenly, my suite was ready. I just decided to stay there because I was, at this point, really tired. It iwas very bad service for any kind of hospitality organization, talk less a $1000/night room (as it was priced that weekend)..and holding an SPG Gold membership card made zero difference in anything. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by absolutely below expectations the W south beach has the worst service I ever encountered August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Will come back soon. The atmosphere was electric. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold Member has little weight. Gold member has little weight when going to the W. View was mediocre. I was told that I would get a ocean view, my view was a parking lot view, and the ocean was obstructed by palm trees because we were on a low floor. No upgrades were available, even though we are a gold member, and we checked in early. (1pm) They did have upgraded rooms, but you would have to pay for them..(penthouse).. The room we were in had a clog in the shower, and in the sink. Disgusting. We were rushing and couldn't wait for engineering to come...anyways, our first shower, was in about a 2 inch puddle of water. Disgusting! Engineering fixed both areas when we went out to dinner. The pool area took 25 minutes to greet us, and take our lunch and drink order. He tried to memorize it, and he screwed it all up. We asked for guacamole appetizer, a bottle water, 2 sparkling sangrias, angus burger no tomato, and fish tacos and for dessert a berry bowl. The food first of came ALL out before the drinks. I mean, geez, can't we get the guacamole first, to enjoy, so it wont turn dark brown like it did, cause you don't want your other food to get cold, because its supposed to be eaten hot. Anyways, my burger came with a tomato...oh wait, forgot to say, that we never got any silverware or napkins., and came out after we requested it...our sangria, finally came out, after we ate half our food....but wait, it came out NON carbonated...we were dying of thirst, and just had to drink it, cause the waiter/waitress were nowhere to be found. We asked them, you forgot our water, when we pretty much finished everything, including our half eaten guacamole since it turned brown. (who eats brown guacamole) To me, its like they don't care, because on the check they already include the 20% gratuity, good service or bad. I like to give extra, but not in this situation. Next time, write it down what we order, and bring the drinks and silverware before the food comes out. Next day we got a bed on the pool, and once again, we waited 25-30 minutes to get serviced. You would think, geez you got a bed this time, that you paid, $100 for, and you would get some sort of better service. The next day, we get to the pool, and I am not kidding, when I say there were atleast 40 kids, playing football in the pool. Yelling and screaming, and more yelling and screaming, throw me the ball, no throw the ball here...I mean, seriously? Can we relax? Isn't this supposed to be a pool to relax at, not here chaos? I felt bad for all the other guests, so we decided to go to the beach. Anyways, the remainder of our stay, we stayed at the beach, and the service there was better, than the pool area. We got 2 beds each day there, and the waitress and waiter were attentive. Spa, was nice and relaxing. I received a massage, which was very much needed, and deserved after the stressful pool day. Would I come back? I am not sure...I've come to this W hotel, several times, and this was the most disappointing experience I ever had. I am probably going to check out some other spa hotels, and give them a try since I had this mediocre experience. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERVICE staff was great. i was upgraded at no cost. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by w south beach enjoyed our stay but need new beach towels! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a beach vacation We really enjoyed our stay in W south beach July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in SoBe Rooms are great and location is sxcellent! October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my style Perhaps suited to a younger demographic. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miami Beach Great location, excellent service. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel offers a wide array of services Many options within the hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel has a good location May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a "Hot" spot Great Staff and Location! November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has gret features Hotel met all expectation August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service not up to the standard Our 4 night stay was great because the location is fantastic and the rooms are gorgeous. However, we were very disappointed by the service. We booked 1 oasis suite and one spectacular studio for 4 night to be all on upper floors. At the reservation i specifically asked to be on the same floor. At check in , the oasis suite was on the 6th floor and the spectacular studio on the 15th. We had to battle with the receptionist and eventually with the manager to get our oasis suite on the upper floor.They finally moved us to the 18th floor the 2nd night which was great. Bathroom toiletries getting only 1 small shampoing, 1 small conditioner and 1small bath soap for 2 people is not acceptable. Worst, they didn't give us refill toiletries after making the room. I had to call to have new ones deldelivered to us. . Amenities: charging 100$ a king size mattress at the pool or 130$ at the beach on the front row is outrageous. The first day , we couldn't get mattresses for the 4 of us together at the pool or we needed to pay 100$ for a king size mattress. We ended up going to the beach where we were better accomodated. It is surprising that for the price of an oasis suite, we cannot get more than just 2 free small 1 pt water at night. Everything is "extra" and even the internet access. So while we really enjoyed our stay, we were expecting a much better service. Unfortunately, the services didn't live up to our expectation of a luxury hotel August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional with Exceptions This was our 4th or 5th time at the W South Beach in 4 years. Logan, at the front desk, was exceptional, professional, and exceedingly attentive at making sure that we had exactly the room (view, floor, north or south facing). When I was later at the front desk, sweaty after a run on the beach and missing a room key, he made sure that I got a replacement room key without the standard security escort. My husband and I are SPG Gold members, and we were hoping we could get the 4pm check out. Unfortunately, we were told that we couldn't have that accommodation met, and we could get a 2pm check out. When checking out with Logan, he said he could have made that happen and explained.. wish we had talked to him! In fact, wish everyone that worked at the W was as detail and service oriented as Logan! We love riding the deco bikes in Miami, especially out to lunch and dinner. Too bad the W has a handy fleet of "non-functioning" white Martone bikes parked out front on their bike rack. With flat tires, we weren't given any explanation nor any "they will be fixed by XYZ time". We spent $120 on Deco Bikes when we were there, and we would have liked to make use of the hotel bikes. Other hotels had guests racing around on bikes, but ours sat sadly, and flatly, out from the W South Beach. Lastly, Stacey at the W Hotel Shop provides exceptional service -- I made 2 purchases, a new pair of metallic sandals and a black leather and gold clutch. She was phenomenal, and I hope she's there when I come back next year. The pool waitstaff are extremely attentive, excellent all around. The drains in our bathroom sinks were clogged (both sinks), the water pressure is exceptional, the rooms are huge and most details are well executed. Don't forget to pick up the W Hotel Room Spray in the hotel shop.. makes home smell just as good as the resort. February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work This is my second stay at this property. I must say that I was not pleased with my experience. There were 3 main issues that I felt could have been handled better. One, I fully understand the late check-in time due to the 'resort' classification the hotel holds. I came in a bit early hoping that I would be able to check into my room. I was not able to be accommodated, no big deal. I'll wait around. However when the proper check in time came and went, I inquired about the status at the front desk, I was told that the room still isn't ready and there was not an expected time to check in. I was merely told I will receive a text message once the room is ready. After dinner (nearly 19:00), I called the front desk to realize that the room was ready and I was not contacted. I feel like I wasted the entire day playing by the rules and losing. I was looking forward to the room and enjoying my vacation with my girlfriend. This vacation was off to a terrible start. Two, On the second day of my stay, we left the room for most of the morning and afternoon. We returned at 16:30 to find our room un-made (the do not disturb sign was NOT posted on our door). We had to call down to the front to request the room to be made up and had to evacuate the room. Again, I was not able to enjoy the room. Three, I realized that my plans required a extra time in the afternoon and requested a late check out. Given my circumstances, I would have hoped for some understanding. The front desk operator met me with a stone wall stating that hotel policy was not able to accommodate me. Nevermind the fact that I checked in late due to terrible planning and communication from the hotel, but also to be met with such unwavering ability to work listen and work with me was VERY off-putting. I stayed in the so-called "Fabulous Studio" and had two items of note that would make me refrain from stay in that room again. 1) I requested a higher room hoping to be away from street noise (I was placed on the 5th floor, which was the highest floor available for this room configuration). This is not possible as the nightclub is underneath the room. Most of the night was spent trying to drown out the bass from the nightclub. Not very condusive to a good nights sleep. 2)There is no sun on the patio in the afternoon or evening. You miss the beautiful Miami sunset, and sunbathing is impossible as the sun is completely obscured by the main hotel building. Overall, this stay was VERY disappointing and has made me re-think whether I would like to put the effort into re-qualifying for Platinum Status with Starwood. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed I’m extremely disappointed by my recent stay at the W South Beach. I’ve stayed at the W South Beach for each of the past four years since it initially opened in the summer of 2009. Therefore, I’ve gotten used to a certain experience during my stay. I’ve stayed in several W properties in the US and this was by far my most disappointing stay. Upon check-in, I asked for a complimentary upgrade since I’m a SPG Platinum member but I was told that nothing was available although there were several suites available on the W South Beach website. Additionally, the check-in representative did not offer or mention any SPG platinum amenities (breakfast, 500 Starwood Points, Late checkout) After reviewing my assigned room, I determined that it was too small. I called the front desk to see what options I had in terms of reserving a larger room. I was informed that I would have to pay a difference in room rates in order to obtain a larger room. I asked to be upgraded to the suite I was upgraded to last year when I stayed at the hotel, but I was told that I would have to pay a price difference of approximately $250 per night to reserve the room. This is really frustrating because when I reserved a similar room last year, I was upgraded. The upgrade process should be consistent on all stays. To make matters worse I was charged phantom pool and mini-bar charges for purchases that were not made. It took over a week and a couple of calls with un-returned voice messages to get the charges reversed. I also emailed the hotel general manager for his feedback but I never received a response. However, I do want to commend the customer service of Starwood Platinum Service for listening and responding to my issues. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience of my life The W South Beach is truly luxury at its finest. I'm quite confused about some of the less than stellar reviews. We were treated with the highest level of customer service from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. In fact, we opted to extend our trip by one night because we were so impressed, and this was done for us immediately and seamlessly. We were able to remain in the same room and received the same AAA discount rate. I highly recommend upgrading one room category to the Spectacular studio. While the price increase was not exorbitant, the room was amazing. We had a huge balcony on the south side of the hotel, overlooking both the beach and the Miami skyline. It was breathtaking. Also, this room category guarantees that you will not be near the nightclub, which others have commented can be noisy at night. The beach was also absolutely amazing, and the beach chairs comfortable and luxurious. It can be difficult to get chairs "in the front" close to the ocean, so arrive early or reserve chairs the day before by tipping the beach guy. One tip: although the company that runs the beach chairs doesn't like it, you are legally allowed to bring your own cooler with food and alcoholic beverages onto the beach. This will significantly decrease your cost, as 2 frozen drinks cost $46 with tip and service charge. The W line strives to provide "whatever, whenever" for their guests, and we absolutely received whatever we needed with a wonderful attitude. I was also extremely impressed with SPG. When we opted to extend our stay for an additional night, this required that we cancel a night at a different SPG property. Although we were past the cancellation timeframe, an SPG rep took care of everything and we were not charged. I am extremely happy with Starwood overall. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, disappointed by service I want to start by saying I really loved the location and the hotel itself. I would recommend it to others except for a couple of things. When I booked this hotel, the reservation agent at Starwood made a mistake by booking me Thursday to Friday and then Saturday to Monday, forgetting to book the Friday to Saturday. It was escalated to corporate customer service where it took a week of me calling and trying to follow up with no luck. Finally someone contacted me and let me know the room I originally wanted was unavailable as it was a long weekend but she could see what she could do. We were travelling with an infant so I really just wanted a room with a kitchenette so I could prepare, clean up and store her food. I took it into my own hands when I didn't hear back by booking another room so I wouldn't lose out completely on this trip. When we arrived, I was told that nothing was done for us and they were unaware of the problem and I should contact corporate customer service directly. The whole experience just got me very upset and it was extremely time consuming especially with an infant to look after. Fast forward to our second last day, we were waiting for our car from valet and they brought it up with a flat tire. When we asked the 4 valet guys what had happened, they were immediately defensive and said they would check the cameras as it isn't there fault. The fact that there was a flat tire wasn't my problem because it could happen but the fact that they stood around just looking at the flat tire and gave no alternative options or suggestions to get it fixed was very disappointing and frustrating. On top of that, we had our 9 month old with us and were okay with the fact that we were getting into an unsafe car to deal with the problem ourselves. The least they could do was to point us in the direction of the nearest gas station to put in some air but instead they all stood around watching us and seeing what we would do. September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Treatment from the Hotel Management Ok, I stayed at this property in January. Paid over $700 per night to be put in into a handicapped room overlooking bushes and palm trees (so much for the Ocean View!!!). The shower was leaking water all over the bathroom, so I almost fell getting out of the shower. I called the front desk and requested to be transferred to a normal room, not a handicapped one. Was told that everything was sold out (BS, cause website showed plenty of availability!!!), but they could transfer me to a smaller room!!!! Just to remind, I have paid over $700 per night!!! After calling the front desk again in the morning and explaining that I am not gonna stay in the handicapped room I was transferred to another room. So my first night was completely ruined and so was my mood for the whole vacation. I found the front desk people being very unfriendly. They are being nice first but as soon as you complain about anything they become literally hostage. it's almost like they take your request to change the room personally!!?? I was trying to get a hold of the management to express my feelings but had no luck getting a hold of anybody. Got an email that the manager assistant will get back with me but It have never happened. Sent another email to the GM and got the same run around. On top of it, I had two boxes that were sent to the hotel from an online store. Housekeeping must have confused them with garbage cause they threw them away!!!! I had two brand new tank tops in there. Unfortunately I realized it after I came back home. So, the hotel itself is very nice, but is very poorly run. The personnel should realize that they are working there and not you, and treat you like a guest. Cause sometimes it felt like they are doing you a huge favor by doing what they are supposed to do and what they are getting paid for. Hotel needs huge improvement on the managing side. And it is very unprofessional for the managers, especially the GM, to tell you that he will get back with you and never do so. July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy bass in the room from the onsite club We stayed at the W Hotel South Beach for four nights during our recent trip to Miami. The room type was the Fabulous Studio with 240 sq.ft balcony on the 5th floor. The first two nights we had no compaint for anything in the room, but we were unable to sleep at the 3rd night of our stay. Although we were on the 5th floor, the onsite club within the W hotel at first level was playing loud music with extremely heavy bass that caused the infant travling with us woke up in shock, and could not go back to sleep due to the continues noise and bass coming from the club until 4am! I called the "Whatever Whenever" line (dialed 0) and spoke with the representative twice, and was told that the manager on duty might be able to do something for us and would return my phone call. I waited until 3:30am and no one called back so I went down to the front desk and found the manager on duty. He wasn't aware of the compaints that I made over the phone twice. He told me that he could open a room far away from the club to allow us to sleep for the night, or we could wait for 10 more minutes until the club stops playing music at 4am in the morning.We ended up waiting until 4am and we lost the entire night of sleep. As a result, it ruined our travel plan for the next day because we basically lost sleep until the sunrise around 5:30am. It was a torture for us as hotel guests that paid $400 for the room (a night) to be disturbed by the music and bass from the onsite club, and also seeing our infant baby suffer through the night without proper sleep. We had a room change from a room with direct ocean view and big balcony to a room on the 8th floor with angled ocean view and tiny balcony for the 4th night of our stay at the hotel. It was disappointing but we were able to catch some more sleep for the lose of sleep we had for the previous night. Facility: The beach access security gate operated by hotel keys by the pool area failed to work when we tried to return to the hotel from the beach. We had to call the hotel phone number three times and waited for more than 30 minutues in order for someone to come and open the gate for us. We were told that the lock works on and off due to the sand from the beach. If this was a known problem, why wasn't the lock replaced or repaired? June 29, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14