W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Flórida
  • 33139
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter no mínimo 21 anos de idade para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, poor service I love the set up of the hotel, its furnished brilliantly, the style is chic and the facilities are good. But the service is unforgiveable bad. Give up if you want a bed by the pool after 11am. Do not expect your drinks to arrive within 30 minutes after ordering them if you have lunch by the pool. Do expect to be overcharged and for the staff to be just a little bit arrogant and complacent about how much they are compulsorily demanding in service charge (21%), plus taxes etc. Overall, I like the hotel but seriously guys wake up and get your service sharper, faster, better if you are going to charge the prices you do, September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & FUN - but room not ready @4pm check-in CON: Oasis Suite on the 3rd floor was ready however per our pre-requested high floor we actually had to wait until 5:30pm to get the 17th floor suite. Was worth the wait, stunning views of beach and city, but frustrating it was not ready at the stated 4pm check-in. *Only 3 beach chairs complimentary for Oasis suite - we needed 4. Pool had 4 though so worked out ok PRO: ALL staff very kind!!! -Loud fun atmosphere was perfect because we wanted fun! Yet still very QUIET for sleeping. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with check in I booked through SPG and was told I could check in as a Gold member as early as 10am. I was NOT told if there was room availability. I understood at 10 am I could check in. I arrived and had to sit in lobby until my room was available and it was 2pm! The hotel was packed, pool felt like sardines. No pool chairs available had to be on a 2 hour waiting list!!!!! Very few chairs at pool. The person who booked me did not clarify what I could check in at 10 am really meant. IT started my vacation on a bad note and we left early the next morning. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price Booked for New Years with 30,000 points per night. NO upgrades available. Said every suite was booked and paid for, many over $3000/night. That is hard to believe. Anyway, had nice floor and view but housekeeping was a disaster and room service one night way delayed. Room service promised in 1 hour, and at 1:45 hours I started calling. Finally after 4 calls, got it 45 minutes later so we were late for New Years event. One day didn't get housekeeping and in evening started calling for towels replacements and toiletries. Made 4 calls, turn down maid finally got us toiletries (didn't speak english so couldn't understand towels). After 4th call and 3 hours, towels came but no washcloths. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is Exceptional All Staff members were incredibly helpful, friendly and attentive! The restaurants, The Dutch and Mr. Chow, were both wonderful. Jose, the manager, and Melisa our server in the Dutch were exceptional!! September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Location W South Beach truly is a funky, cool hotel that offers the 5 star service one would expect from the W brand. The location is superb - far enough away from the overhyped Ocean Drive strip but close enough to observe from afar and enjoy the north end of beautiful South Beach. Easily walkable to the local malls and restaurants (although with the quality of the Dutch and Mr Chow on-site one doesn't need to stray far!). Staff couldn't be more professional and attentive, extremely friendly - think they make the hotel. Fantastic suite really was fantastic (small kitchen was brilliant). Only real criticisms of the hotel are the loud air conditioning unit in the bedroom and the daily charge for internet use in the suite. Thanks for a wonderful stay, hopefully see you again in the future. A very happy UK guest! September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W South Beach sets the standard Overall fantastic stay, and I wasn't expecting it. The staff is very kind, not pretentious at all. Very quick for any requests too. I wasn't sure what to expect when I learned that I couldn't even use a suite night award because they were all booked for the night. But, I was upgraded to a spectacular suite with a panoramic view. The hotel was impeccably clean, and every single staff member exlemplified the five star status. We live local and were staying at the W to celebrate my 30th birthday.... And we will definitely be back for many more "stay-cations" August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things Great hotel with the exception of some small inconviences that should not occur while you are paying such high prices.Some examples of this are paying $34 for a breakfast buffet in which I did'nt want the omlet rather poached eggs...They charged me $3 for each poached egg.A little to nickle and dime for me.Walking into the Dutch at 4:01 and being told we could'nt be served because they close at 4.This is very IMPORTANT if you have food ALLERGIES..My son is allergic to nuts and after being assured by almost everyone in the place that the smoothies were nut free I saw one of the pool bartenders bring in peanut butter and make a peanut butter smoothie in the same blender I was told was nut free. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely loved the W except! Hello just wanted to say everything was great until I had packages sent to me back home and the gentlemen that came to my room to pick up didn't actually sent my package out when he was supposed to. Then i contacted Isreal at front desk and I never received a call back I was in a panic for hours over it. The items I sent were over 8k worth so as u can see I was very upset. It bothered me even more when no one call me for hours to give me an update even after the package was finally picked up I had to contact fed dcx again thats how I found out it was picked up at all. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided more than I ever expected It was my daughter's 21st and my 45th birthday and when I say this hotel is a 10 star its just that. The staff was friendly, efficient,and made sure all our needs were met. We were given complimentary cakes and champagne on our actual birthday's. We stayed in one of the suites it was roomy, clean, modern and private. The pool life was great We didn't need to leave the hotel to access the beautiful beaches. First class hotel and worth every cent. I felt as though I was on an island by myself. BIG UPS TO W South Beach, Ya'll did that! (I guess that's english) July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a great lolcation Our room was one of the most attractive we have ever stayed in. As it is also available for sate as a condo, it was amply furnished with lots of storage--far more than most hotels. Just two criticisms. First, as it had cooking facilities, it would have been nice if there was some place to purchase food in the immediate neighborhood. Also, the concierge was not too knowledgeable. He was not familiar with the Miami City Ballet, one of the most famous ballet companies in the world. Thus, he was unhelpful in securing us tickets. Fortunately, we were able to buy tickets on line with our iPad. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the W! Booked 1 night at the W and used a Suite Night Reward to upgrade to an Oasis Suite. I really love this property! The normal rooms are very nice, but the suites are just amazing. This is my 5th or 6th stay at the W South Beach and it was another winner! My only complaint is that the front desk can be a little slow depending on when you arrive to check in/out. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I had a reallly good time September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel My second stay at the W in south beach. The property is beautiful and up to date. Like the location as it is right outside the main drag and it is quite and relaxing. The staff was great and met my every need. All were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are roomy and stylish. The food poolside was very good but not great and was pricey for what you got but that seems to be the story at all the hotels down there. Hotel has two great restaurants, Mr Chows, and I believe the Wall. As far as luxury goes in Miami the W is one of the top options and highly enjoyed both my stays their and can't wait to get back. The only problem I had at all was I was delayed checking into my room but the manager more then made it up to me. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick weekend vacation A quick weekend get-away took a little more time to start as my room wasn't availble until around 5;00 PM. I had checked in at 2 and was told the room wasn't ready. I called around 3:30 and no news. I came to the desk at 5:00 and asked why after the 4:00 PM check-in time was my room not ready. They explained they were waiting for a better room. Since all I wanted to do was check in, it would had been nice if someone gave me the option vs having me wait for 3+ hours when I was only there for a limited time. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services need to improve to match price & quality We were there for 3 days/2 nights. Part of our visit was for business. Hotel was having problems with Internet for the entire stay!! We could not get emails, Whats App or send emails. Very poor in a basic service, and specially for paying $487 & $343 for rooms per night. In addition, took my 2 dogs with me. Asked concierge to have housekeeping at 3 pm, so I could be there with the dogs. It was storming outside, so unable to take them out. Do not disturb sign outside door. When I returned, housekeeping had gone in & cleaned the room, despite my phone call & the sign at the door. One of my dogs was very affected & nervous. Meals ordered to the room were lacking silverware. Definitely need to improve service!!! May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by true "4" star hotel - W is well known as "fully gown on the outside and nothing on the in" this trip totally proves this rumor. Curtains, sofas and toilets are not perfectly cleaned, - Washroom essential (toothbruch, shaving creams etc) were placed in a awfully messy manner, a beach side hotel that does not comes with a comb... very careless for a women's need. - Washroom essentials was not refilled everyday, i had to call down to the housekeeping every night for the people to bring them to me. - Sat beside the pool for more then 10 minute not one of the server came to me and asked if i'll need a towel, so i had to asked for one but the server never came back. i had to fetched them myself. - extreme disappointment if they call themselves a luxury hotel, will never stay at any W chain if i had another choice August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W Experience Beautiful property with excellent staff. Our Oasis suite was spacious, comfortable and exceeded expectations. Claudia reached out prior to our arrival and ensured our room was prepared to our needs. We felt secure with the security and front door staff. The WWet pool experience was exceptional. It was quiet and relaxing, in a beautiful setting of palm trees. Pool staff was exceptionally attentive yet unobtrusive. The pool was beautiful, the furniture was so comfortable. The W made our long weekend perfect! We were reluctant to leave and I look forward to returning soon! February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a dance club in it that brings it down. So I stayed at the w this past labor day weekend. It is beautiful. I loved the amenities with it. It's a great hotel. The club associated with it is a different story. I went there every evening and every night there would be some altercation between there bouncers and a rowdy group of guys. This would spill over onto w property. Additionally every night a group of guys would park there cars out in front of the hotel blaring music til the early hours of the morning. I am an spg member and to be frank im not sure I would go back for these reasons. Hope this helps. Dr. V September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised With a hotel this big, you would think the service may suffer (my experience at other very large W properties). Quite the contrary at this location. The service staff steps it up to meet and exceed all expectations. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish yet welcoming oasis I often find W hotels just try too hard to be cool and end up being cold instead. This hotel is effortlessly stylish, has great facilities but most importantly the staff make you welcome and are always ready to help with a smile. I stay at Starwood properties all the time, this is now on my favorites list. Would be great for fun stay with my wife or to bring whole family, the basketball court on the roof is a neat touch! Nice pool and easy access to the beach. My thanks to Delilah and Julia on the front desk, you were both excellent and very welcoming June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff EXCELLENT The staff lead by Mr. Marc was excellent throughout my stay. This is the only hotel I would stay in South Beach. I highly recommend and send people all the time!!! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great expectations We came in for a business conference. The hotel that hosted the majority of 400 for our business meeting was not up to par. Rooms small and modern uncomfortable furniture. For an upgrade, it was claustrophobic. We moved to the W.... Ahhhhh! Service!!! Awesome comfortable accommodations. I am sold on the W! Our adult children(NYC residents) love the W. we do too!!!! Thank you. Only housekeeping never came until we called before dinner. When we got back from dinner at 9 she was just leaving?!?!hoping that was just a fluke and NO the do not disturb sign was not out. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best This Hotel has great upkeep and is worth the stay. Rick Ueno (GM) and Gabriella DI Faclo (Lead Insider); including staff really are the best I've come across in the Hospitality business My Room - was upgraded to an Oasis Suite and the room was immaculate and super clean Special in room amenities for a platinum member were granted and enjoyed Front Desk, Beach and Pool hospitality and were friendly and responsive Hats off to Rick and Gabriella for a stay to put in the memory books Darien Super July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No live up to hype Issue Room was not ready until after 5 and person in room still cleaning. Kids toys and seaweed still in rooms pool - lightbulb was out non main hanging light dust was caked on it also Do not stay at hotel now as construction noise is very high during day was hairdo work or relax male concierge was not helpful was did not want to spend the time help my wife out finding dinner spots for gluten free option same when trying to arrange car service seemed they were waiting for bigger fish Note Everything has 20 percent tip add auto staff was below W standard expect maintenance man from nicguara who changed the light was great helpful customer service got us fm antenna that he notice was missing Mr Chow was awesome great food great service March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facilty but needs dining improvements Very nice facility, pool, and rooms. However, I was very disappointed in the dining options, especially for breakfast. The buffet at the Dutch was subpar and outrageously priced. I had to walk 10-15 minutes to find an decent breakfast restaurant alternative, walk back to the hotel to get ready for my business meeting. Very inconvenient, but I refuse to pay $47 for a so-so breakfast buffet. They do even have breakfast potatoes on the buffet, that is an extra charge. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room snafoo Arrived at 11 pm or so. Our res was for ocean view. We got to our room which had a nice view of the parking lot! We went to desk and room was promptly changed. Went to 2nd room and cleaning woman was still in process of cleaning the room so we waited in the room until she was finished. After she left I picked up some stuff off the floors left from prior occupant. This room had a nice ocean view. Staff was nice. Desk did give us a break on the room given our inconvenience. Pool was nice. Beach was nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in South Beach My wife and I have stayed at all of the premier SB hotels, including Setai, Ritz, Delano, etc. The W is by far our favorite and we've decided it is the only place we will stay going forward. The rooms are spacious and cooly decorated. The staff has always been wonderful to us. On both of our last two stays, extra things were done to make our visit more memorable and we have truly appreciated the effort by the staff. Tip: treat the staff kindly and with respect and you will get the same in return. I have read things by some people complaining about bad service, but I wonder if these are the same people that treat the staff rudely an impatiently. Anyway, our stays have been perfect from beginning to end and we look forward to our next stay. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed I very much enjoyed my stay. The facilities were beautiful and clean and the staff was very friendly. I have 2 criticisms that made my stay a bit less enjoyable. I called down for a spoon and a blackberry charger. Both took over an hour to be brought up and I had to call twice for both. And the hotel doesn't have chargers for the new blackberry. I have never stayed in a hotel that doesn't have every charger and if they don't, doesn't offer to get one. That said, it wouldn't make me not return. I liked the hotel so much, I would definitely return. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely wonderful! Just got back, had an absolutely wonderful experience. Super friendly and helpful staff at check in was a breeze. Stayed in a beautiful Oasis suite, highly recommended. Dined at the Dutch the 1st night which was awesome. Hung at the pool all day in a beautiful Cabana with a tv thx to the concierge while being papered all day from poolside waitress Christie. Chilled at the lounge and the Wall the last night then another comfortable sleep thx to the extra sweet sleeper bed!. Was sad to checkout but even that was a breeze. 100% will be back again! May 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>