W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Flórida
  • 33139
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter no mínimo 21 anos de idade para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to take better care of SPG PLATINUM Members It was an act of God and way way too much work and effort on my part to get an upgrade and to be even treated in any way as a platinum spg hotel owner April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in SouthBeach This hotel is 1st class, from the moment you walk in the lobby to the room, pool facilities & beach. The staff is very attentive and friendly. We had a slight inconvenience at the beginning or our stay, upon checking late at night (11:30 pm) we were given a suite on the 3rd floor above the restaurant area with little to no view of the beach. We were told that because we checked in that late, the better rooms had already been assigned but to check the next morning for a possible change. The next morning we went to the front desk and Shari suggested to check out from our current room and to wait for rooms to become open. At 5 pm (a little longer than we wanted to wait) our room was ready. We were given a suite on the 14th floor with a great view, the wait was worth it. The staff at all locations in the hotel were very friendly and attentive. The facilities are 1st class from the restaurant to the beach chairs to your room. You need to be aware that this is an expensive place, drinks are $18 each; but we thought it was worth it with the luxury that surrounded us. We will definetely consider staying there again when we go back to South Beach March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun time in fla staff was extremely accommodating, knowledgeable and very pleasant. Concierge worked with group on functions and transportation flawlessly January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience ever The entire staff and facilities were outstanding. The friendly culture at this hotel is unmatched by any I have stay in over 30 years. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big fan of the W – South Beach location tops by far. Excellent service at The Dutch. Was there for my Mom’s birthday and they had balloons, fruits and nuts in the room. Thank you Ivana! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Miami Vacation Spot! My partner and I had a fantastic stay at the W Miami Beach - great hotel and awesome location! We will be back - thank you! November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful boutique hotel in SOBE The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly with very little attitude. Stayed in a fabulous suite ... Nice space but the only shelving for folded clothes was a tiny wood unit with not a lot of depth in front of the king bed so you couldn't fully open the doors of the unit and lighting to see your clothes was very poor. You need better furniture/drawers and shelving to put clothes away and well-lit area. Closet space was great for hanging clothes. Also cleaning could be better in rooms .... Found old stuff under couch in living room area . Overall hotel was great, great poolside and beach service and The Dutch is fabulous for breakfast and lunch inside or outside. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff The food is not to the level of the hotel Mr chow is okay but the hotel needs better food March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home away from Home I always have a fabulous time at the W South Beach. First stay was in Aug of 2009 when they first opened. I visit South Beach about 4 times a year and always stay at the W. John Evans the Insider is great if you need anything done in the city, from restaurant reservations, to limo car service, to club entrance. Normally get upgraded to a Oasis Suite, which has all the amenities of a nice condo...full Kitchen, Washer and Dryer, media/TV room.. They do a great job keeping the property clean, given the high occupancy they always have. Front desk staff is nice and polite, and comes in all flavors and languages. Overall this is one of my favorite stateside SPG properties. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor experience from the minute we got there First off - I am not one to ever complain - but this place needs an overhaul. From the minute we got there, we waited over 4-5 hours for our room to be ready. They gave us a room and then told us they were going to give us another room, which wasn't as nice, but that we had to wait just a few minutes - 4 hours later... we got up to the room. At this point, I was aggravated, wasted my whole first day at a lounge...not my scene. We paid a lot extra to stay at the W, hoping to get the service we would expect to get by staying at a starwood resort, but we didn't. We even paid extra for a flight to get us there early to enjoy the extra day, but ended up in a lobby for 4-5 hours. The staff was nice, but no one could ever help us. The manager gave us a credit of 250 dollars for the ungodly service, which was less than our dinner for two at Mr. Chow's (which was definitely an excellent restaurant). We were supposed to get a credit for SPG points which we never received. I ordered room service and my hamburger was raw. When the gentleman came up to get it, even he couldn't believe it looked like raw chop meat. Then I called for towels, which I didn't get until the next day, after 3 calls. I have stayed at Starwood resorts in the past - St. Regis, PR, TOP NOTCH from beginning to end - this place - the "W" couldn't touch it! I would not recommend this hotel. Overpriced for the poor service and lack of options and horrible service. VERY disappointed. I hate to complain - I'm definitely not one to complain all the time - and I'm not a hard person to please - but I couldn't let this one go. For the money we spent to stay here, it was a flop! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better service! Staff is superb! Especially Concierge.....Diego, Ralph and Shastika January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST W Hotel - bar none! great hotel in a great location with excellent service and staff! December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not Excellent This hotel was good and excellent but has the ability to be outstanding. They should recognize their Platinum and Gold members more. Also, receiving an early checkin is practically nonexistent and receiving an late 4 PM checkout is a fight to the death. As a Gold SPG member these requests become naturally routine. Once at the property though, the service was very good to excellent. Two people standout for their commiment to excellence. Gaby(the insinder) at the front desk helped with my checkin process and Kevin at the pool was excellent in his service and attetiveness. I would recommend this hotel and I do plan to stay here again in the future. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alone on an island…. Very good hotel, with the following caveats: 1. There is nothing close by for food alternatives, as a result watch out for breakfast prices at The Dutch. More like NYC prices… and the servers there are pretty indifferent. Can't find a coffee shop anywhere close. 2. Don't expect to be able to access a Concierge- they are like Kings. I suggest to make all your arrangements in advance of your stay so you have plenty of time to try and reach one and they'll have time to work. 3. Cabs required to get to just about any top restaurant in SoBe. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Stayed here for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. Room was beautiful, the staff could not have been friendlier or nicer - zero sign of the typical SoBe attitude. Ate at The Dutch restaurant, which was great for dinner and fine for breakfast (eat somewhere else for breakfast as the prices are ridiculous). Only complaint is that they do allow smoking in the outdoor common areas of the property (pool, bars, etc.) which is so behind the times. Wish these places would just get with it and ban smoking altogether. Weather wasnt great while we were here, so didnt spend a lot of time at the pool, but it was nice from the time we did spend there. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Escape It was my first time at the W. Normally stay at Ritz. Enjoyed the pool but the chairs were placed so close to each other (no space btwn). My chair was touching a women I didn't know that was eating pizza, etc. The pool service however was great. The staff made us feel welcomed and were willing to attend to every need to the best of their ability. I loved the dj, the music was really fun. The menu didn't have a lot of variety. The beach was great but service was slow. I loved the Living Room and the Gift shop had great items. Too bad that you had to walk through the gift shop to go to bathroom- made it more difficult to enjoy my shopping experience. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness filthy room I was thoroughly disappointed - I had a mega suite and the upstairs grill was dirty I needed to ask for it to be cleaned 4 times!!! Someone came and "cleaned" It was still filthy - the least I ask of a hotel is cleanliness. on Check in I also had to wait until 5:30! who does that? Surprised at the lack of attention from staff. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel, nice staff but quite annoying staff Everything was really nice, check-in, etc, but as i'm a SPG platinum member, I requested a later check out 1pm which the front desk personal was very accommodating... but in the next morning from 9:30am until noon ( i decided to check out because i was completely annoyed!) i had 6 different people every 30 minutes knocking at the door to see when i was checking out... I understand that the hotel is busy but would not expect that from a hotel at this level, and I stayed in a lot of other SPG properties that this did not happen. Very disappointing November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever, BUT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have stayed at this Hotel 6 times. Great Location and the service from valet to the front door is the best of any SPG property. Check in can be a little slow but not that bad. The Bell men are great; they provided a great level of hotel information and offer to get you anything you may need such as ice. This W has the best rooms of any of the W I have stayed at, large rooms with a deco that is not over board. As a SPG Platinum I have been upgraded each time but over the past few stays the selection of upgradeable rooms has diminished since this is a residence. As the Hotel sells the rooms (condos) those rooms and suits are no longer available for a free upgrade but for a fee yes. NO LATE CHECK OUT!!!!! they put a letter under door stating such! The consistent problems I have had with hotel are the room maintenance and cleanliness. I have stayed in the Mega suits three times and twice the rooms have had serious problems, both times with the outside part of the room (2nd level outside level). Broken glass in the hot tub, trash from previous guests, damaged outdoor furniture, dirty and damaged outdoor kitchen. It took 3 calls to finally correct the problems except for my last stay. My last stay I paid for an upgrade to the Mega suite and again the outside level was in poor condition, the Marble counter top had a crack running almost the whole length of the counter and as wide as a third of an inch and it was dirty!!!! The pool is great, the best towel service will organized and friendly! The bar at the pool is great fast and friendly! But the food and beverage service at the pool is BADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD! First it on average takes their services almost an hour to speak to you, when ordering food at this pool they often miss something you requested such as salt and pepper (with breakfast) or yellow mustard(hamburger), sorry I don’t like Grey Poupon. By the time the item you requested comes your food is cold! They may want to get rid of the auto 20% gratuity; this will encourage better service. Also the wifi is horrible at the pool, the hotel is obtuse to the problem, I have mention it every time and they give me the same answer, their working on it! This is a big problem at this hotel because of the location near the ocean the cell service is poor so I depend on the wifi. March 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOST MY SUIT I SEND TO THE LAUNDRY I went to Miami to a business meeting and send my suit to the laundry en tuesday afternoon to have it back same day. It was a very important meeting and the suit did not came back to the room. Until now the suit is still lost. I think it is incredible to happen in a Hotel as yours!!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could do better Stayed in a very expensive suite, but there was no way to keep the light out from the upstairs area! The most basic need from a hotel room is to be able to keep it dark when you sleep! Also, the room wasn't ready when arriving from a long-haul flight at 6.30pm, which really isn't acceptable under any circumstances. Overall the service wasn't very responsive. On one occasion I had to call down three times and wait an hour for them to bring up a restaurant menu, then to be told they had to wait for me to look at it and take it back from me as I wasn't allowed to keep it (it was a sheet of paper!!!). Pretty poor experience specially considering the huge price paid... November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel The W in South Beach Miami far exceeded our expectations. From check-in to check-out, the entire weekend was executed flawlessly. The service is impeccable, the room spacious and stunning, the pool evokes true South beach class and The Dutch....what's there not to say about my new favourite breakfast, lunch and dinner restaurant! We will certainly only stay at the W when in town. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, poor service I love the set up of the hotel, its furnished brilliantly, the style is chic and the facilities are good. But the service is unforgiveable bad. Give up if you want a bed by the pool after 11am. Do not expect your drinks to arrive within 30 minutes after ordering them if you have lunch by the pool. Do expect to be overcharged and for the staff to be just a little bit arrogant and complacent about how much they are compulsorily demanding in service charge (21%), plus taxes etc. Overall, I like the hotel but seriously guys wake up and get your service sharper, faster, better if you are going to charge the prices you do, September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel except for a few things W Southbeach was truly great and we loved our stay there. However, there were two instances where it could have been better. 1) I usually try to take vacation pictures of the hotel and when I tried to take a picture outside the Mr. Chow Dining area, a security person came up to me and said that taking pictures are not allowed. This is strange because nowhere have I ever encountered that on our travels. You would think they want the guests to act as ambassadors. 2) The receptionist at Dutch for dinner, a tall lady, greeted us with a smirk, didn't say one word, and never offered us whether to sit inside our out. It wasn't busy. We found out later that outside was a lot more romantic and it was our last night there! Everyone else including food, waiters, waitresses everywhere was wonderful! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL EMPLOYEE We'd like to commend Maria Pena for her incredible efforts on making this weekend unforgettable. She proactively asked if we were celebrating anything special during our stay and I told her what it was. She surprised my daughter by CLEVERLY and DISCREETLY decorating our suite with University of Miami trinkets, photos of my daughter and treats to commemorate our daughters graduation, the reason we were all there! Then, we decided to extend our stay. The front desk told us it was not possible to stay in our room and would need to move rooms, which would have caused us to leave. When I reached out to Maria, she was able to extend our stay in the same room for one other night. We called her MAGIC MARIA! She exemplified a level of service never experienced at a W before. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is hip and expensive, with fabulous staff Great location and hip vibe that younger people love. Best staff at ANY hotel in the system. They really want to serve you. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & FUN - but room not ready @4pm check-in CON: Oasis Suite on the 3rd floor was ready however per our pre-requested high floor we actually had to wait until 5:30pm to get the 17th floor suite. Was worth the wait, stunning views of beach and city, but frustrating it was not ready at the stated 4pm check-in. *Only 3 beach chairs complimentary for Oasis suite - we needed 4. Pool had 4 though so worked out ok PRO: ALL staff very kind!!! -Loud fun atmosphere was perfect because we wanted fun! Yet still very QUIET for sleeping. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a great lolcation Our room was one of the most attractive we have ever stayed in. As it is also available for sate as a condo, it was amply furnished with lots of storage--far more than most hotels. Just two criticisms. First, as it had cooking facilities, it would have been nice if there was some place to purchase food in the immediate neighborhood. Also, the concierge was not too knowledgeable. He was not familiar with the Miami City Ballet, one of the most famous ballet companies in the world. Thus, he was unhelpful in securing us tickets. Fortunately, we were able to buy tickets on line with our iPad. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely but not clean.... I was excited to stay at the hotel, i had been there for drinks and always vowed to return. my room was beautiful and i wished i was staying longer...however...as time went on, i realized my room wasn't clean! the floor was filthy. my feet were sticking to the tiles, and the rug near the bed had so much hair on it! it was disgusting! i ended up cleaning my feet and wearing my socks until i got into bed (the bed is super comfy by the way!) unfortunately my colleagues had the same experience. also, room service in ALL cases (6 rooms in total) was over an hour and a half! i couldn't believe it. this hotel could be AMAZING..but there are some serious issues that must be addressed. unfortunately, we are not holding our next meeting here so i won't have a chance to compare it in a few weeks.... April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price Booked for New Years with 30,000 points per night. NO upgrades available. Said every suite was booked and paid for, many over $3000/night. That is hard to believe. Anyway, had nice floor and view but housekeeping was a disaster and room service one night way delayed. Room service promised in 1 hour, and at 1:45 hours I started calling. Finally after 4 calls, got it 45 minutes later so we were late for New Years event. One day didn't get housekeeping and in evening started calling for towels replacements and toiletries. Made 4 calls, turn down maid finally got us toiletries (didn't speak english so couldn't understand towels). After 4th call and 3 hours, towels came but no washcloths. January 6, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>