W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Flórida
  • 33139
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para fazer reservas e check-in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and great pool as well as 2 execelente restaurants The sofas, carpets and furniture of the rooms are quite used. Carpets are with holes. Need urgente substitution. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Break from winter Excellent well staffed, accommodating, friendly. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No live up to hype Issue Room was not ready until after 5 and person in room still cleaning. Kids toys and seaweed still in rooms pool - lightbulb was out non main hanging light dust was caked on it also Do not stay at hotel now as construction noise is very high during day was hairdo work or relax male concierge was not helpful was did not want to spend the time help my wife out finding dinner spots for gluten free option same when trying to arrange car service seemed they were waiting for bigger fish Note Everything has 20 percent tip add auto staff was below W standard expect maintenance man from nicguara who changed the light was great helpful customer service got us fm antenna that he notice was missing Mr Chow was awesome great food great service March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tons of fun,great hotel very nice staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "W" MIAMI BEACH - WONDERFULL ! ...WE HAVE RE-VISITED THE "W" HOTEL IN MIAMI BEACH TO OUR REPEATED DELIGHT. THE POOL STAFF IS PARTICULARLY EXPERT IN THEIR WORK...ALL AREAS OF THE HOTEL AND STAFF HELP TO MAKE YOUR STAY DELIGHTFUL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! DAVID GOLD March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Closel; but not enough Great stay overall (mainly bc of beach and weather), great rooms, beautiful beach...service was great on the beach, anywhere else, below average with long wait times. Bang for buck is inadequate. Checkin/checkout can be a nightmare with wait times. Drink and food variety outside of restaurants average and limited. Very friendly and accommodating staff when you finally get to interact with them. But paying $800/night then getting charged $15 for wifi is hilarious and laughable in 2014. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views, Pools, Atmosphere... We booked the lowest tier room and were upgraded one level. Even at this room level we were blown away with the views of both the ocean, bay, and downtown Miami. The pool was great. And the overall atmosphere, decor, and attention to detail of the entire property was fantastic. We often stay at hotels of this caliber and above, but are usually not this impressed. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever this hotel has everything March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We were very impressed with the complete operation of the W, staff, facility and location. Wonder experience. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel W SoBe is an excellent hotel. The staff was very friendly and did all to accommodate. What I appreciated less was that I had made arrangements with front desk and management on Feb24 for 6 additional rooms for Feb27-Mar2. All of those changes were undone by a manager in the back-office arranging rooms, so we had to start the process all over again and lost the specific rooms we had booked. However, Doug at front desk was extremely helpful, as well as Brian the Manager - very professional and pleasure to deal with. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent excellence As always a calm environment in which to work then relax. Service is first class and the facilities are superb. Only difficulty was that pool was so busy that I could not get a chair once my work was finished. Beach was though a great fallback. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Stay My friend and I stayed here this past weekend for 3 nights.The front desk staff quickly recognized that we're both SPG Platinum guests and greeted us as such, which is always nice. We asked for a roll-away bed, and were first told that it would be $75. Perhaps my raised eyebrow helped the person helping us change his decision and the bed was provided free of charge. :) We were upgraded to the Lower Penthouse floor and the view was simply awesome. Great ocean view and really comfortable chairs on our balcony! The hotel staff were particularly nice and recognizing that there were 2 occupants in our room, left extra water and towels. The pool area is REALLY nice. The crows is a bit on the older / pretentious side, but I guess that is to expect on South Beach. Are the food and drinks overpriced? Most definitely! We also had drinks at the bar, which was just OK. I thought the bartenders could be a little friendlier - they were a bit too stoic in my opinion. Overall, I think this is a really nice hotel. If you're looking for a calm spot to take it easy, this is likely not the place. If you're looking for a trendy, upscale hotel, which most W hotels are, this one definitely fits the bill! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place to stay the W south beach is the cleanest hotel I've stayed at while in miami. its now the only place i stay down there. has a private and beautiful setting with great amenities. the restaurant is amazing. not much else to say besides i wouldn't recommend anywhere else but the W Southbeach! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Week-end in SoBe The hotel and facilities (gym, pool, tennis court) are stunning. However, I have noticed a couple of issues during my stay. 1) Trouble getting to the correct floor because of the key card 2) Too many people / or too few lounge chairs available at the pool, and very slow service 3) Check-in time 4 pm is late (but I was offered to change in the 'hospitality room') 4) No SPG recognition March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality suite issues The suite with only one bath area yet 2 living areas does not work when multiple people show at same time. PErhaps there is a way to ask guests when they intend to use it so you can see where demand is and at least staff it accordingly. The place was a mess and not stocked. tons of empty bliss bottles in shower…. all used up…. no soap so had to use drop of shampoo I could happened squeeze out of one of the used bottles…..The attendant should be giving each guest a set of towels and new bliss products upon arrival. Also the hair dryer needs to be in the bath area not in living room after you are all dressed and resigned to not dry your hair…. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property Always love staying here as it is one of the nicest properties in south beach. My only complaint was on the quality of the wait staff pool side one day. It was very busy and I was unable to get my order even after asking many times. Still would go back in a heart beat! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work This is my second stay at this property. I must say that I was not pleased with my experience. There were 3 main issues that I felt could have been handled better. One, I fully understand the late check-in time due to the 'resort' classification the hotel holds. I came in a bit early hoping that I would be able to check into my room. I was not able to be accommodated, no big deal. I'll wait around. However when the proper check in time came and went, I inquired about the status at the front desk, I was told that the room still isn't ready and there was not an expected time to check in. I was merely told I will receive a text message once the room is ready. After dinner (nearly 19:00), I called the front desk to realize that the room was ready and I was not contacted. I feel like I wasted the entire day playing by the rules and losing. I was looking forward to the room and enjoying my vacation with my girlfriend. This vacation was off to a terrible start. Two, On the second day of my stay, we left the room for most of the morning and afternoon. We returned at 16:30 to find our room un-made (the do not disturb sign was NOT posted on our door). We had to call down to the front to request the room to be made up and had to evacuate the room. Again, I was not able to enjoy the room. Three, I realized that my plans required a extra time in the afternoon and requested a late check out. Given my circumstances, I would have hoped for some understanding. The front desk operator met me with a stone wall stating that hotel policy was not able to accommodate me. Nevermind the fact that I checked in late due to terrible planning and communication from the hotel, but also to be met with such unwavering ability to work listen and work with me was VERY off-putting. I stayed in the so-called "Fabulous Studio" and had two items of note that would make me refrain from stay in that room again. 1) I requested a higher room hoping to be away from street noise (I was placed on the 5th floor, which was the highest floor available for this room configuration). This is not possible as the nightclub is underneath the room. Most of the night was spent trying to drown out the bass from the nightclub. Not very condusive to a good nights sleep. 2)There is no sun on the patio in the afternoon or evening. You miss the beautiful Miami sunset, and sunbathing is impossible as the sun is completely obscured by the main hotel building. Overall, this stay was VERY disappointing and has made me re-think whether I would like to put the effort into re-qualifying for Platinum Status with Starwood. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros & cons Checking in and checking out took way too long at this hotel. They had a very long chaotic line when we were checking in. Surely they could have put another person on check in- there seemed to be only two. I also hate it when the pool scene is so crazy that there was no chance of getting a chair by the pool. We were put on a wait list for 3-didn't even have to be together- and about 2 hours later they did call and said they had two chairs. We went to the beach and the service there was really horrible. A woman took our order for beverages but never brought them. I finally went to get them after 30+ minutes of waiting. I have to say the man at the bar was very apologetic. Seemed to acknowledge some problem with her. And no, she wasn't super busy- I observed her standing in the shaded bar area chit chatting. It was noisy in the room but I guess that's to be expected. I thought the rooms were nice, spacious and I really like the location of this hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise from construction next door The entire stay was tainted due to the fact that the noise level next door from the construction was unbearable at the pool. And then they blasted the music higher poolside which was torture as I was sitting next to the speakers. I understand that on the weekends there is a DJ and the music is loud (which is great!) but this was a weekday. The jackhammering was nonstop for 3 hours. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Southbeach "Best Pick in SOBE" Once again an outstanding stay at the W Southbeach. From the moment you pull up to the hotel thru your entire stay, everything was perfect & will exceed your expectations! The staff go out of their way to please you in every way & it is sooo comfortable. A home away from home! ;-) February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive with spotty service Servicing room was not up to par and charged for items not used. For the price you can find a better hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in South Beach My wife and I have stayed at all of the premier SB hotels, including Setai, Ritz, Delano, etc. The W is by far our favorite and we've decided it is the only place we will stay going forward. The rooms are spacious and cooly decorated. The staff has always been wonderful to us. On both of our last two stays, extra things were done to make our visit more memorable and we have truly appreciated the effort by the staff. Tip: treat the staff kindly and with respect and you will get the same in return. I have read things by some people complaining about bad service, but I wonder if these are the same people that treat the staff rudely an impatiently. Anyway, our stays have been perfect from beginning to end and we look forward to our next stay. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotels always great! This hotel is stunning! But.................. - Checked in at 7pm and my room was still not ready! - The towels were not all clean! - There was not hot water available everyday! - My friend's room was not cleaned one day! And.......... - Mr. Chow is the worst restaurant I have eaten at in the USA and the worst Chinese food I have ever eaten! Bad service to add! February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great on the web... ...but service was not up to expectations. Check in was delayed until 10pm. We witnessed the poolside staff accepting extra tips in exchange for deckchairs that otherwise looked "reserved" (this may be standard practice, but this is our first time vacationing in Miami, so please forgive if this is what usually happens). At check out, we called "whenever/whatever" for luggage assistance, but waited for 15 minutes so we took the luggage down ourselves (and was not offered assistance until we were about to exit the hotel). February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees This hotel has Amazing employees. The Service was Super. Every request was taken care of timely. Employees remembered our name and were great at customer service. February 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by they need to learn how to clean a room I'm staying in one of the private bungalows. The first day when I checked in, I found an empty beer can floating in the swimming pool, a chewinggum sticked on the floor in the bathroom, a discarded razor cap in the middle of the shower... Second day they came to clean, they just made the bed, and didn't even remove the roomservice plates. I'm going to check out earlier than planned and finish my stay somewhere else. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a great lolcation Our room was one of the most attractive we have ever stayed in. As it is also available for sate as a condo, it was amply furnished with lots of storage--far more than most hotels. Just two criticisms. First, as it had cooking facilities, it would have been nice if there was some place to purchase food in the immediate neighborhood. Also, the concierge was not too knowledgeable. He was not familiar with the Miami City Ballet, one of the most famous ballet companies in the world. Thus, he was unhelpful in securing us tickets. Fortunately, we were able to buy tickets on line with our iPad. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff few kinks and north facing room lots noise from building across the way in construction February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W Experience Beautiful property with excellent staff. Our Oasis suite was spacious, comfortable and exceeded expectations. Claudia reached out prior to our arrival and ensured our room was prepared to our needs. We felt secure with the security and front door staff. The WWet pool experience was exceptional. It was quiet and relaxing, in a beautiful setting of palm trees. Pool staff was exceptionally attentive yet unobtrusive. The pool was beautiful, the furniture was so comfortable. The W made our long weekend perfect! We were reluctant to leave and I look forward to returning soon! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay W hotel So Beach has great location. We walked to Lincoln Rd. Art Deco buildings and boardwalk. Also near Holocaust Memorial and Botanical Gardens. Plenty of beach chairs and easy access. Room very comfortable. Concierge very helpful with suggestions and maps. February 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:27:01.292-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_443, tr_443
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>