南海滩 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 佛罗里达州,
  • 迈阿密海滩
  • 柯林斯大道 2201 号
  • 邮政编码 33139
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Service at this Hotel is Excellent! Every single member of the staff that we encountered was friendly and competent. We will definitely stay at this location again. March 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate Stay We checked in on March 6, 2013 and when we entered our room we noticed that our balcony overlooked a construcction scene with constant jackhammering. This went on throughout most of our time during the stay. It completely wrecked our stay as we booked a great suite with a large balcony for gathering and we could not even open our door without the loud jackhammering annoying us. We understand that construction happens but i would think that they would give us some kind of warning so we would know what to expect and have the option to book something else. The front desk was not accomodating and could not move us to another room beacause of availablitly. I also asked for a reduced rate which they did not grant as of yet. Also, they have left off two nights from our rewards for SPG points. I will let them know but be sure that Starwood does not try to cheat you out of a few nights stay for rewards...dissapointing. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employee WOW'ed Upon arriving, everyone from the valet team was great, very helpful and friendly. next came the doorman, and as my wife pointed out, we never once touched a door at the W south beach it really felt like royalty. the heated outdoor infinity pool at night looking up at the stars, simply unreal. the front desk had an upgrade from the 3rd to the 17th floor which made us VERY happy. we were stunned by the service and the friendliness and we're Canadian! February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Service Issues Evidently your internet security gave my laptop VPN some problems different frommost other Hotels- it required a differnet set of computer setting for your strange security in place. I travel and stay over 100 nights a yr and havent seen this excersize before - so you might want to review this . IT jsut causes the business customer delays for no specific reason... February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms Location of the hotel is outstanding and the rooms are modern and comfortable. Wonderful beds! Great showers. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room Very Clean As always, a great stay. Marie (Hatian Lady), my maid was so customer friendly oriented. She kept my room spotless. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time Our 5 days at the W were wonderful. Staff was very helpful and the staff always recommended a wonderful place to visit or eat. I would definitely recommend this hotel. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vibe and Service at the W South Beach Th W South Beach is the best hotel we have stayed at, including Ritz Carltons and other 5 star hotels all over the world. South Beach is nice, but we went back for the second year in a row because of the excellence of the W. Here's why? Staff is super friendly and helpful. The infinity pool and surrounding space is a delight - large enough to never feel crowded even with every lounge chair occupied, crystal clear warm soft water, privacy from the public beachfront walkway, and excellent service. The beach is literally 20 steps away with equally fine lounge chair, towel and food service provided by the hotel. The rooms are all large -studios or suites - with walls of windows overlooking the beach and the city. A short walk to Lincoln Road and Ocean Ave., yet a private oasis away from the crowds. Lest you think I work for Starwood (I don't), I must add that Mr.Chow's was disappointing - food was nothing special, especially for the price - although the space is beautiful. Yes South Beach is nice, but the W is our reason to return each year. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We stayed in a Mega Suite that contained a second story outdoor kitchen which included an outdoor TV and seating for 8. Also on this level was a plung pool with an unobstructed view of the ocean. The lower level had a high end kitchen, killer bose stereo and a wide open entrance to the patio. Unbelievable! Service was truly the exceptional and every detail was perfect. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff I never saw any housekeeping staff but every time I came to my room it looked like it had just been spruced up! Beachfront properties are hard to maintain as the elements are a constant battle but the entire Hotel looked great and compared favorably with the other premier properties on the water. Very cool art collection and the food was outstanding. Thanks for the experience! Harvey13 February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel Over the last 3 years, I have stayed at this property. Overall, the staff was friendly, service was good and the hotel was clean. However, this is the first time that I was disappointed in the details and minor changes in the W Hotel. For example, I had holes in my towels in the bathroom. I had to call housekeeping for a soap dish and soap for both sinks. The odd thing is that the soap dish that they brought was chipped which is fine it works, but the standards that you expect with a W hotel are falling. I always enjoy eating lunch on the beach and do it every year. Usually, the food is served on plates, but they have changed to paper products. The problem is the wind blows the lids and you have to anchor the items down while you are trying to relax. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better service! Staff is superb! Especially Concierge.....Diego, Ralph and Shastika January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun time in fla staff was extremely accommodating, knowledgeable and very pleasant. Concierge worked with group on functions and transportation flawlessly January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible No upgrade, no effort to get us an eta on when our room would be ready so we could plan our afternoon. Finally got into our "partial ocean front" room and no glimpse of the ocean-after going back and forth with front desk realized that if you hung over the balcony railing #over the obnoxiously loud parking lot/valet area# you could peak around the wall and catch a glimpse of the ocean through the trees when the wind parted them. Went back and forth for over an hour trying to move room, were finally told we could move to a room on the north side of the building and when we asked about the construction were told that it shouldn't bother us as long as we didn't stay in our room too long. Just as we had resigned ourselves to our horrible rip off room #$700/nght#, the music started pulsing through the floor from the night club below making it impossible to sleep in the room. 6 phone calls later, we gave up, packed our bags and left at 12:30am just to find a place where we could sleep for the night. Absolute nightmare. Then spent hours trying to get them to release the alomost $3k "hold" on my credit card. Wrecked my vacation with the most shocking level of incompetence I have ever seen at a hotel. Will never stay here again and am still so appalled it makes me not want to stay at Ws anymore out of principle. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property but spotty service Physically, the hotel is great. We had no complaints. Unfortunately, we can not say the same about the service. Everyone is very friendly but they are not particularly competent. The service at the Pool, where we rented a cabana for 3 days was especially bad. An example would include receiving our lunches but not getting silverware for at least 15 minutes afterwards. The service at The Dutch was consistently poor for breakfast and lunch. Where is the supervision to make sure the servers are trained properly? I truly believe that automatically including an 18% gratuity is making the service worse. We were at the hotel in December and did not experience any of these issues. In regard to the room, I get the feeling that a room supervisor does not check the room often enough or at all. Our A/C did not work effectively in the bedroom portion of our room. There was no garbage can in the living area bathroom and there was no full length mirror. That being said, because we like the property itself and the location, we will come back again in December. Hopefully, it will be more like our previous visit. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my style Perhaps suited to a younger demographic. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and excellent service Great experience! Excellent location. Very fast attention on the front desk. Nice disposition to service. Great choice. Best in Miami Beach, excelent sea view January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed I very much enjoyed my stay. The facilities were beautiful and clean and the staff was very friendly. I have 2 criticisms that made my stay a bit less enjoyable. I called down for a spoon and a blackberry charger. Both took over an hour to be brought up and I had to call twice for both. And the hotel doesn't have chargers for the new blackberry. I have never stayed in a hotel that doesn't have every charger and if they don't, doesn't offer to get one. That said, it wouldn't make me not return. I liked the hotel so much, I would definitely return. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in process was very slow Front desk was under-staffed. Only 2 staff trying to check-in and check out folks on a busy Sunday - mid-day. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in the Service. Made the reservation far in advance. Called the day before to check about possible upgrade. Told hotel staff we would be arriving around 1 PM. They didn't say there would be any problems with an early check-in. We arrived and they told us our room wasn't ready and took a phone number. After 2 hours we finally got a text that we could pick our keys up. After we got settled into our room, someone from housekeeping came crashing through the door without a knock...at a very inconvenient time. I won't go into details, but it was bad timing. Called front desk and asked to speak to a manager to make to make them aware of the long wait at check-in and of the interruption we had just experienced...I was still pretty upset about this. Was told that nobody was available and that she would have someone call me back. Never heard back from anyone. The hotel is very busy right now and was sold out because of an event in the Miami area. But I would still expect to get good service...especially when you consider the premium price for this property. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun weekend hotel! The hotel is fun and the location is great as its not in the center of the maddness. I recommend it during the week as it is more quiet and low key. The beach access is great and not crowded. The mini bar is a fortune. I wish the hotel would do everything for free except for the liquor like the Andaz Hotels. Also, the food is very expensive when ordering room service - it's not worth it. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service ever! I reviewed the hotel on TripAdvisor so please check it out. George, you are doing an incredible job of finding talent that embraces the Service Spirit of W. The front desk was efficient and found me a bathtub - so we started off with a home run. Shakasta and Vicki, the concierges, are pros. The Dutch does an incredible job on the beach and the gang out there--especially Courtney--is fabulous. We look forward to coming back soon. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday get away Great hotel and location. The pool is too small and reserving a poolside chair is frustrating and challenging since many patrons go down before 7am to reserve their seats. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, rooms are excellent. We had a wonderful vacation at the W. Great location, wonderful facilities, beautiful beach.The members of the pool staff were outstanding. There is a lot of room for improvement with the lobby and desk staff. At times they were aloof and not very helpful.At check out, I had to struggle with my own bags, while the staff in the lobby walked around appearing to be busy and not offering to help. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST W Hotel - bar none! great hotel in a great location with excellent service and staff! December 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zero SPG Recognition I am a Platinum Member since 7 Years and in 2012 I had 55 nights, I've seen many SPG hotel around the world (mostly in Europe) and I can safely say that this was my Worst (capital W not a coincidence) experience ever! Let me give real examples: - Arrived with my car in front of the hotel after 4 hours driving and looking forward to get my room and go to the beach/swimming pool with my kids. The Valet service obliged me to turn around the hotel to make a different entrance which made no sense, I said myself "ok that's fine". When they saw me, my wife and my two little girls their face was "why they are here"?? No one smile or Welcome was given to us. - I went to the Check In and the person at the front desk was giving me a standard room even though I've used my suite award and got the confirmation I was upgraded. I told her about my confirmation and she said: "Ok no problem but the room isn't ready yet you need to wait a bit". I also had to tell her about my amenities because she didn't say a single word about my options. No one Single Smile during the entire conversation. I had to wait 2 hours before getting my room and only because a Manager from the reception step in (his name Max) and really tried to work hard to get my room earlier. - The room wasn't clean enough, someone had a very though party the night before, wine spot on the couch and also in the bedroom and also smelly of smoke! - You can only have breakfast in the room and as a Platinum guest I got my option to have a free of charge breakfast. Breakfast isn't the right word because what we got was only orange juice and a couple of croissant and some jam... the total value of this was $82 (in case you had to pay for it). No fruit, no cereals, no milk, NOTHING! As a Platinum member I am used to a different standard and treatments, this will be my last time in the most expensive W in the world! December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Miami Vacation Spot! My partner and I had a fantastic stay at the W Miami Beach - great hotel and awesome location! We will be back - thank you! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ancillary Revenue The hotel is great and so is the staff. From the passenger´s point of view, it simply does not look right that you get additional charges for umbrellas at the beach or internet access when you are paying a nightly rate of approximately USD600, just that, it does not look right. The pool area is too crowded and the booking system does not work quite right despite the efforts from the staff. We were told a that many chairs were booked, however we did not see anyone using them for a while. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, very poor front desk staff Hotel in its self is great and some very good staff on the Whatever desk. But front desk people are terrible, no Starwoods Platinum recognition, double billing for internet, snack bar etc. Took a whole day to get internet fixed to my room, IT support was very poor. This hotel lives by name, position and brand, not by the staff. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific! I want to thank all W South beach staff for their help and kindness and for being always ready to meet any necessity a guest could have, i was there for buisness and i really had a lot of necessity! The hotel is really beautiful and in a great position but what makes a hotel a good one is the people working there and this is the case! Special thanks to Cesar and John, they was lovely to me and I'm delighted to have had the chance to meet them! November 3, 2012
  • 2015-04-24T18:31:58.201-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_441, tr_441
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>