W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is rude and stuck up I was here for business and I always stay at Starwoods. The staff always were huddled together and barely ever said hello when I would walk by., just stare and make me feel uncomfortable There were a lot of Bachelorettes and a bachelor parties so it was super loud at night. The lobby turns into a big scene at night so don't plan on walking by unless you are dressed up or else everyone stares at you.. Over all I was super disappointed. The staff just had a too cool attitude. I didn't feel like they were professional. I won't be coming back. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid rooms around room 241 Room 241 and surrounding rooms have absolutely no natural light, the windows open onto a small cement courtyard and this blocks out any daylight. It was like being in a cave. The room itself was pleasant enough and up to W standards. The lobby too was very well done and comfortable. The pool area isnt for swimming despite claiming to be open 24 hours. it was always a party and full of non swimmers. great for poolside cocktails but it would be uncomfortable getting wet when others are all dressed in party gear. While not all, many of the staff are arrogant. I had one person laugh and snicker at my rental car, which apparently wasnt up to the standards of the hotel or other guests. The front desk didnt acknowledge my Gold status, fair enough there are probably very many people at Gold level, but then dont promote it as something to aspire to if you're not going to acknowledge it. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Enough While I am an SPG Gold Member, this was my first time staying at a W. First, the service from the front desk, Whatever/Whenever and concierge staff was excellent. Everything was done with a smile, from changing my room to getting my laundry. However, the staff at the bars were slightly offish and had a "too cool" attitude. The gym was way too small, as was the pool area. We had to go to the Phoenician on Saturday and Sunday in order to get chairs in the sun, and we were up early. Overall, the experience met my needs and having a car service on hand (Acura and AZ Limo) provied helpful. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel need help After staying at this hotel in December 2013 and already having a bad experience I received an email from a manager to stay again with a free upgrade to a suite. The night I needed to stay they did not one of the cheaper suites available that I could upgrade to so I booked the marvelous suite online and prepaid the $762 room fee. I then got an email letting me know he would be reducing the fee to $700. Upon arrival to the room we noticed that the rooms tech. system was not working. The surround where you put you Iphone into was not working and we had the building supervisor look at it and he confirmed that the whole system was not working. That was not the end of it the rain shower also was not working and neither was the tv in the bedroom. The outdoor patio had spilled stains and cigarette butts all over and you could tell that was not cleaned as well. Later that night upon returning from dinner I had to wait to get back into the hotel due to the bouncer making us wait while he checked ID's of people going to the bar. All in all I have never had such a terrible experience. I have stayed at many W hotels and this one on both stays have been terrible. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not forget the guests paying to stay I have never written a negative review about any Starwood property. This time i felt obligated to make sure others do not fall into the same experience. If your staying over on a weekend night do not plan on relaxing by the pool. It is truly a great crowd BUT if your a hotel guest staying in a WOW suite you still have no area to lay out EVEN on the imitation grass area or concrete. They evidently allow non-guests to purchase passes. great for the owners but not the SPG members and frequent travelers. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our Bachelorette party an unforgettable experience! We stayed at the W Scottsdale for my girlfriends Bachelorette party and cannot say enough good things about our experience. Shannon took care of us and made sure we had the best trip possible. I highly recommend the W and hope to be able to come back in the future for another vacation. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is draped in contemporary decor to cover up what is obviously lacking My recent stay at the W Scottsdale is filled w/ mixed emotions. I've stayed at every SPG location in the Phoenix metro area and this was my first trip to the W. More than likely will be my last. This hotel is catered to the youth and I felt that this really applied to me. I enjoyed the decor, atmosphere, and facility grounds. But once you get past the lobby, it all falls apart from there. Aside from the gracious front desk staff, the remaining staff were cold, no attentive, arguementative, and severely lacks any customer service skills. As an SPG member, I felt neglected and also felt that there is no distinction between a member or a normal guest. This was a first for me as a SPG resort experience. The room is beautiful but for the price point, I think a 360 sq ft room is not worth the price or the service it comes with. On a hot summer day or during a fashion show or party I highly recommend visiting the W but not staying for the night. There are other SPG resorts in the area that will give you an overall better experience than what the W can offer. I really want to like this place, but service goes a long way.....and they have a long way to go. I do not recommend this hotel to any moderate to high travel SPG member. on an extended stay. I April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Overall experience was excellent..All your staff should be commended on their outstanding customer service!! G April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel caters to local party goers. The hotel is more concerned about being a night club than a hotel. No gold or platinum desk for check in. Staff more concerned about local party scene than guests who are staying there. Pool area was not designed for guest comfort since it was crowded with the locals who pay to come there. Other SPG properties cost the same but offer many more amenities designed for staying guests only. Would never stay with my kids. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Just spent the weekend at the W in Scottsdale. Close to all the fabulous place for shopping, lounging, and dining. Loved the bed, so comfortable. Shout out to Michael, for taking care of us with great dining recommendations. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again It would probably be fun if you are 21 and want to pretend like you're in Vegas for the weekend, but otherwise forget it. We went, hoping to relax and unwind, and no one mentioned to us that the pool is completely unusable on Saturdays and Sundays, for the Vegas style pool party they have. Its mostly locals, and since the pool isn't reserved for hotel guests, forget finding a lunge chair, they're all taken by 10 am. It was when a girl nearby literally vomited that we finally left and spent the afternoon at a different hotel. The hotel at night is akin to a nightclub. Don't forget your hotel key, it will take you an hour to get past the bouncer at the front door! Definitely a never again sort of situation! the staff ws nice enough, and the rooms, besides having no separation between the bed and bathrooms (hope you're super comfortable with your partner hearing EVERYTHING you do!) were okay, but really, its overpriced for what you actually get. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's expensive but worth it. Very nice staff. Pool has a cool ambiance. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissapointed!! I guess I will be the only negative review!! It is a beautiful property in a great location but... when I checked in the reservation was under my husbands name, when I travel alone I do not like to put my name on the reservattion, they were not going to let me check in!! When i got to the room, neat decor, the carpet looked like someone had spilled an entire bottle of red wine on it!! REALLY?? Could not find a remote for the tv anywhere!! They asked me if I wanted a bill under the door or emailed to me. I said under the door, never got the bill. Had to ask for a copy when I checked out, they had charged me for the internet, which is free for Starwood guest and the worst when I got home and checked my american express I had been charged a $45 mini bar charge. I did not TOUCH the mini bar. I have tried to call twice to talk to someone, left three different messages. No one has returned my phone calls. We stay at Starwood properties all the time. We have never been treated this poorly!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing!!! What a wonderful place!!! This hotel treats you like royalty. The food is great. The rooms have an amazing European feel to them. The pool area is fun yet relaxing. The service is amazing. I can't say enough. My wife and I loved it...we will be back!! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting Planning Team was amazing Our meeting was a huge success due to Lara, Brigitte, and Rudy. They handled every request, need, and made the sure everything was taken care of. Lara was wonderful to work with and was very hands on. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Scottsdale is the Place to Be You can't beat this location and the facilities are superb. As someone who stays in hotels frequently, I am not easily impressed, but this one hits the mark and exceeds it. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Make sure to reach out to Shannon, the W Insider. She is the best. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy to the Max We were in AZ for Spring Training & this Starwoods hotel was close to the SF Giants facility. We knew the hotel would be trendy, but it was a bit over the top for us. The room was too small, especially for the price, but it became obvious where the money goes ... the exclusive club action on Friday & Saturday nights at the "wet" pool patio, the enormous lobby bar area, and the front entrance wow factor. The service was great & when the front desk realized that we were there for 4 nights, they did their gold SPG treatment by finding us a room up and away from the night club action. Despite the fact that we were not the hotel's typical guest, they treated us fabulously and we thoroughly enjoyed the close proximity to the baseball park, good restaurants, and the lobby bar during our stay. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY FUN W This in one of my favorite Ws. The pool is beautiful and the crowd is total fun. The food was amazing and the hotel is located very close to the mall. You can walk there. I was upgraded to a really cool room with my own bathtub. The porch opened into a beautiful garden and I had pool access. The atmosphere is adult therefor families with children may not be able to enjoy completely. But singles and fun lovers this is your haven, an oasis in the desert. The lobby is beautiful with amazing art. I just loved this hotel. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is too loud with too many people partying all night Went for spring training and stayed at the w so we could walk to the ball park. The staff was amazing but the hotel is very loud with a lot of people partying all night. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a fun hotel This is the third year we have stayed at the hotel. Each stay has been very enjoyable. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing If you've got the cash, stay here. Its insanely amazing. You're treated like you're first class all the way. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, paper thin walls The staff and general areas of the scottsdale w are great. So attentive to my needs and willing to help. Really appreciated the customer service My room was nice,especially the big shower, but the walls are paper thin. I could hear everything in my neighbors room. It was like we were in the same room. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Couples Hotel It was a great hotel for couples! Great atmosphere and vibe. Love the pool! February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not one of the better W's I've stayed at. Multiple issues during my stay. One morning there was no hot water. Another they had removed the bathrobe from my room and no one at the front desk would pick up the phone to bring another. Yet another day I walked in to find my heat had been turned down 60 degrees. Likely won't stay here again. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic stay From the initial email about special needs and amenities, the amazing upgrade to Marvelous Suite, the yummy dinner at Sushi Roku, free ride to grocery on Acura, fun music by the pool, platinum complimentary room service breakfast, after stay follow up, W Scottsdale is one of the best Starwood hotels in N America. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic stay From the initial email from W insider inquiring for special needs and amenities, amazing upgrade to Marvelous Suite, yummy dinner at Sushi Roku, free ride on Acura to the grocery, awesome dance music on the roof top, complimentary room service platinum breakfast, after stay follow up, W Scottsdale is definitely one of the best Starwood hotels in N. America. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow! What an Experience! Quite a Unique Experience. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. This facility is very Modern, Contemporary, and on the Cutting Edge. A Youthful approach to the hotel industry. The pool area is beautiful and an experience all in its own. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Planning Meeting at W-Scottsdale Great hotel with an exciting vibe and one of the most friendly staffs I have ever encountered! February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Scottsdale Each time we're in Scottsdale for our annual golf trip we stay at the W Scottsdale. Our experience as in previous years was first rate during a very busy time of year for the staff. Shannon made our party feel extremely welcome. I compliment her on the ability to be courteous and professional, while truly embracing the best in guest services. Till next year! February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Everybody was very friendly& efficient January 28, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:27:45.700-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_1736, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>