Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in a Wonderful Room Great team, especially front desk talent including Taylor and Lindsey, who were so very accommodating and welcoming! November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Great Job.. W this was awesome! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Had a wonderful time. The employees were great and defiantly had a can do attitude. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect stay I was here on business for 4 nights. From the arrival process, all throughout my stay, each encounter with the W associates were refreshing. Friendly faces throughout the hotel. Meeting facilities were clean, food was great. Loved the tin can lunch box presentation and the couscous salad was so tasty. Rudy from Banquets, very helpful and always had a smiling face. Would definitely come visit here again. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel with great ambience Fantastic rooms, extremely helpful hotel staff and a lovely bar both inside and by the pool. A great place to stay November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little recognition of SPG Status The W Scottsdale is a beautiful property - my main objection is their complete lack of recognition of spg status. I am a lifetime platinum SPG member - just completed a stay at this hotel in November completing over 90 nights this year alone - I have NEVER received any kind of complimentary room upgrade here and no longer expect anything for my loyalty - sad but true. They are also now asking for AND HOLDING your driver's license when you order a drink at the bar in the lobby - not something I am comfortable with or will allow again. May go back to the Phoenician for all future stays in Scottsdale. November 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not your standard SPG experience I travel for work every week, and i stay at SPG all the time. Not sure where to start with my Stay at W Scottsdale. 1. The staff is very friendly, but service is horrible. 2. The air doesn't work, nor the phone in the room 3. The water is clogged in the bathroom and Sink 4. When you request for room service, the person never shows up. 5. you have to call twice for everything to be done Hope someone takes this seriously, and takes necessary steps to make everyone stay pleasant October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect weekend To celebrate our anniversary, my wife and I decided to stay here. I must say it was exactly what we were looking for. The atmosphere was energetic and lively, the staff was excellent and the pool and lounge bar areas were fantastic. We were even treated to a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates. It all made for a relaxing but fun weekend. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Everything was great. The pool was luxurious. Sushi roku was spectacular. The food was wonderful and the service was even better. The manager on duty , Dan was his name, was so nice to wife with suggestions for shopping and dining. He made us feel like we were regulars. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great pool! It is close to shopping and restaurants. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Customer Service This was not only my first time in Scottsdale, but it was my first time staying at the W. The hotel is beautiful, stylish, quiet, and is centrally located. There are excellent restaurants, bars, and clubs all within walking distance or a short cab ride away. There is a fantastic mall right across the street. They offer valet parking as well or self parking ($10 per day for self) which is right across the street. If you need to run to the market, no need to get your car because they offer a free car service to take you to local stores, if needed. The customer service at the hotel is impeccable. I have never encountered so many genuinely friendly employees at a hotel. If you have an issue with anything, it will be taken care of immediately. Bliss, their spa, is amazing. I had a fantastic massage (summer special - only $99) and bought several of their Bliss facial products. Their pool area is beautiful, hip and a great place to chill and enjoy a cocktail. It's also a great place to go to after a late night out! Come back to the pool to hang out, have a night cap and listen to some lounge music. I highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to my next visit! September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay at The W Scottsdale I booked just one night as I was having some work done at my house and didn't want to deal with the smell of paint. I used a Suite Night Reward and upgraded to one of the Spa Suites there. While it's really more of an oversized room, it was very well appointed. Of course there is the ridiculously comfortable W bed, and the roman soaking tub in the middle of the room. The manager had a bottle of champagne and some fresh fruit delivered to my room. Check in was fast, courteous, and very friendly. There's not a whole lot more that could have been done to make this stay any better. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I had an amazing time. Mallory Wayne made my experience so wonderful. I will definitely be back . August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby bar I am a business traveller and this hotel is really for the young crowd . A social event. However Danielle who is the bar tender in the lounge lobby made sure I was not forgotten amongst the youngsters. Her service to everyone was excellent. She is a credit to Starwood. There is a conference in October in Scottsdale. I will recommend this hotel because of Danielle August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over Performed! W Scottsdale was a gorgeous property, with attentive staff, unique atmosphere, and over all clean and comfortable. I would suggest this hotel to anyone traveling to the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel Only Surpassed by Customer Service The property is very nice and very convenient to shopping and restaurants. The staff is very accommodating and they never fail to greet you or open doors for you. The Bliss Spa on property has quality services. The crowd leans towards the 20-30 year old range so the hallways can be noisy during the night although the hotel specifically says to call the front desk if you have problems with this. The security at the front entrance during the night that only allows hotel guests to get in and checks all other individuals made me feel safe. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Fantastic hotel, friendly associates . August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time excellent facility. the staff we friendly and made me feel welcome. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and most staff is nice….. The hotel is great and most of the help is great. Only issue was the downstairs bar employees were rude at first, then the server who was very nice showed up but the initial experience was met with attitude. Other than that this notel is great on all fronts. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations The only complaint I have is no in-room coffee but the bedding, amenities and overall facilities are top-notch. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service Everything about the visit was spectacular. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service was Perfect My girl friends and I spent the weekend at The W and had the best experience! Upon arrival there was an incident where a very intoxicated man was harassing me in the lobby of the hotel, and the employees at the front dest quickly sent security over, apologized multiple times, and gave us 2 free drink tickets for the weekend. It was great to know that the employees cared about my safety and satisfaction with my stay. All other aspects of my stay were above average as well -- great drinks, clean room, shuttle service, nice sushi restaurant, 3 minute walk to the best night life in the state, shopping across the street, great pool scene, and even yummy smelling shower gel :) Big thanks to The W Scottsdale staff for such an awesome experience! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service This hotel is for younger people. The pool area is over crowded and very loud on weekends. It was nice to know that in advance. Our room was great and the service was excellent! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay cation....... My husband planned this getaway right in our backyard. We totally were surprised at what a great time we had. The Staff was phenomenal and they made us feel special and welcome. It was like no other experience that we ever had. Mind you, we were the oldest people in the hotel this past weekend, we think, and we STILL had a wonderful experience. The room was lovely and we enjoyed Sushi Roku so much, we ate there 2 out of the 3 nights. That was also special! My husband says we will definitely do this again soon! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so special status this time I understand that I am only gold status, but whenever I travel I stay with SPG resorts and most the time with a W hotel and the Westin if there is no W in the city. I always expect an upgrade if they are available as part of the stellar service I have come to enjoy through SPG. This was not the case this time, in-fact I have been to the hotel on 5 or 6 separate occasions this year alone for weekend stays, and I have only been upgraded once. This last time the hotel wasn't booked up at all, and they indicated that they only do upgrades when they are really busy and not when they are really slow. This makes no sense from a customer loyalty/lifetime value standpoint. So, you would rather make sure you have something available for first time guest or non-loyal guests than provide an upgrade for a customer that nets the hotel a much greater profit over the course of their many stays? I speak at conferences on analytics and serve on Adobe's advisory board (specifically their analytics product). This is the exact opposite of what makes good financial sense, and starts to tarnish the value of the SPG rewards program. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Great location! The W hotel is a very lively place, great for the young crowd, but not recommended for families as it can be very noisy. The staff was very friendly, and welcoming. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Staff The hotel is in a great location with a ton of great things to eat and do within walking distance. The hotel is well maintained and very modern. It was a perfect fit for our bachelor party. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Hotel Nice up to date hotel. Staff was great. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience!!! I stayed at the hotel in June for work. The first night they did not have a window covering and the light from the street lights and then the sun came right in and there was now way to block it. I called down and they said service will come up in the morning. NO SLEEP!!! The next night they had their pool party. Well people were partying in the hall until 5am. I called down 3 times to have them come up and break it up. They said there is nothing they could do and when I left I asked for a call back from management. No call. I then called and the manager said she had never heard of anyone complaining about the noise. She laughed when I said it was loud and I said not appropriate for that time of night. She said that she did not know what to say. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was good It was good, but I had bigger expectations. I think staff is great except for the onces on reception. They don't have a lot of knowledge and are not very helpful. I think that they should work on the breakfast menu and offer better things... July 8, 2014
  • 2016-07-30 T12:24:01.426-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_1736, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>