W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotels are the BEST I love the W Hotel. I had an amazing experience on this past vacation. I actually stayed in the hotel 5 nights and I have NEVER had such fantastic service. Everyone from the valet to the housekeeping staff were friendly and gracious. We used the "Whatever, Whenever" service daily and I think this is the added touch that will keep me coming back to W Hotels over any other chain. I do love the contemporary styling and the clever phrasing all over the hotel. But it's the service that makes this hotel stand out. We never waited for a thing. Needed towels, extras were brought immediately, cable was funky, repairman came out within 5 minutes. Just stellar. My previous visit to a W was in June of this year, I stayed at the W Boston. Also an amazing hotel, but the service at your Scottsdale location was absolutely incredible!!!! October 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Stayed for a friends birthday that was located near the hotel. We arrived at the hotel early in the day and spend a couple hours before attending the party at the pool. WOW, what a blast we had for the couple hours we spent pool side. Excellent vibe and service like nothing else. We returned with people from the bday party and everyone's feedback was that we should of had the party at the W. I am already looking at booking the next event at the W and can't wait. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly Trained Front Desk I second the comment about poorly trained staff. When we checked in we were told that our stay would be for one night, when we actually booked a two night stay. We were told to book the second night as a separate reservation, which we did on SPG from the room. However, the original reservation was in fact for two nights, and when we told the front desk staff we were directed to the SPG 1-800 number to cancel the other reservation. Hassle. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made the difference! We just stayed 5 days at your hotel. We have stayed at many W's through out the country. The attention to detail at your Scottsdale hotel was wonderful. Anne really took care of us, and made our stay very special. Chris - gave us all sorts of information that made our stay easier. Bridgette, Heidi, Nick... all knew how to make our whole family feel very taken care of. You guys got it right at this hotel. Very impressed and happy to have spent our time here. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "WOW" Experience Our stay at the W Hotel Scottsdale was a pleasant and enjoyable one. Our suite was very clean and comfortable with a contemporary feel to it. The wonderful Bliss Spa products were all very useful. One unusual and interesting "touch" added to the decor were three "Coffee Table books" which appealed to various interests. Even though the W Hotel has a very trendy and upscale atmosphere, the customer service staff managed to remain very personable as well as professional and efficient. Josh at the front desk was very friendly and informative with his advice and suggestions about the area. Upon checkout, the valet was very attentive in offering us cold bottled water for our long drive home even though he failed to address us by our correct name. The W Hotel had a special and distinguishing signature style and met all of our expectations. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W i've been to in the country I've stayed at this W many times. Both for work and personal travel. My experiences have always been the best as it has such a resorty feel to it. The staff is top notch and extremely accomodating. I always stay here when I visit Scottsdale. My only issue with the rooms are that the toilet area has no fan so when sharing a room, it lacks that important privacy feature when using the toilet. That's it though. Thanks again for a "W"onderful experience. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W hotel I have stayed at several W hotels and the staff here has been great! They are always so accommodating and incredibly friendly. Thank you for making my stays so great! March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd experience Our stay was good. Good location, room and staff. The only thing we found odd was that we were told we could not bring any alcohol into the hotel. We have never heard of this policy anywhere ever before and we travel and stay in hotels many times almost every month. We understand not bringing alcohol into your bar, but into a private room? We really like the W's, but this was not even a policy in San Francisco which we stayed at a couple months ago. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge staff was amazing! It was my first time to Phoenix and my girl-friend and I just wanted a quick girls-trip away. We're very happy to have selected the W Scottsdale as the concierge staff took care of all of our needs. They booked our tour to the Grand Canyon for us, along with our dinner reservations, free car service and our day-bed at the pool for the Saturday Pool Party. I would highly recommend taking advantage of some of the perks W Scottsdale has to offer. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Getaway Wow! What a great place! The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable about their hotel and surrounding area. We decided to checkout the local area and found lots of great restaurants and clubs, but ended up hanging out in The Living Room, listening to The Heard Eights. My favorite part of the stay were all the fun details, like the art in the lobby and the minibar, which even had sunscreen and a first aid kit. Thank you for a great stay! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased! My friends and I recently spent a girls weekend here for my birthday, after reading some other reviews here and elsewhere, I was concerned about the size of the rooms, as we went for the best deal, no patio etc... I have to say the view wasn't much, but the room was nice, and we spent more time at the pool anyways. There was plenty of room for 2 girls with lots of luggage. The staff and everyone is Scottsdale were exceedingly nice and helped us with everything we needed. They brought us wine and champagne for my bday. The pool is awesome, and it can be a bit of a "scene" but even thought we aren't the stilettos and bikini type of girls, we still felt welcomed and had a great time. Great location near all of the good shopping, restaurants etc... drinks and food aren't cheap here, but we went in expecting that. Great Bloody Mary's poolside in the AM! March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I was staying here for my anniversary and had a great time. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really a nice stay! I will likely be coming to Scottsdale for business every couple of months and was so happy I stayed here. The room was clean, organized, plenty of towels etc. Also, I needed a quiet romantic out of the way restaurant and the concierge on duty Tuesday night made an excellent recommendation. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 An Oasis During my recent sojourn through the desert southwest I ended my travels in Scottsdale and made the wise decision to stay at the W. The hotel is nicely appointed with a stylist lobby and bar area. The room was modern and comfortable. The pool area is an attraction unto itself. The staff are well trained, attentive and very helpful. If you are looking for a cool hotel where you will be taken care of this oasis is the place for you. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Scottsdale I had a spa room by surprise and actually took a bath in that center tub in the room. Since I was there on business, the room was lacking some much needed facilities such as outlets, lighting. The other comment is that the bed was right next to the door, making it a loud night for other guests in the halls or housekeeping slamming the doors. Overall, nice room but I would have to ask for better office environment in next stay. November 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unable to sleep Do not stay at this hotel if you have to do business the next day. My room was facing the pool and a loud party went on until 2am. Staff were unable to do anything about it. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's must stay location! Why you'd stay here? If you are looking for location, fun, and service excellence this is your spot. I don't know that I have ever stayed at another property of such well put together staff. Everything has been thought of. A great place for couples or group trips. I will definitely recommend and be returning. The staff was unbelievably attentive to detail, the hotel was spotless and well laid out. Old Town is a 3 minute walk. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = wonderful This is a magnificent hotel in every rspect. From arrival to depature the staff is attentive, outgoing and friendly. My room was very contemporary, clean and refreshing - it was like a sanctuary. Amenities include a great gym, heated pool, a restaurant & two bars - I absolutely enjoyed each of them. Any stay in Scottsdale must have W SCOTTSDALE on the itinerary - the hotel and location will not let the traveler down. December 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice hotel but rooms not my taste Loved the lobby, living room/bar area, restaurants, food, in room toiletries. Pool area is amazing with cabanas and just gorgeous. Only disappointment was the room itself. It was very clean but I didn't like the layout with the bed in the middle of the room with the desk behind it all pushed up too close to the closets making it a tight space. Also didn't like the way the bathroom opened up to the main area. November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was lacking this time As a regular guest at the W Scottsdale, this stay was somewhat less pleasing than in the past. No room upgrade or even my preferred king bed was available and addressing that need felt to be a problem for the staff. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but parking surprise and odd shaped room Great venue but was shocked with free street side parking that the overnight valet ( was told only have valet) was $26. A bit pricy for this area. A price of $10-15 would be more reasonable. Room felt very low and oddly shaped and not fitted for work as desk had no electric outlet and closest was filled with desk lamp and stereo system. Disappointed no pool especially in Scottsdsle Otherwise nice venue. January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Claustrophobic Rooms I was shocked at the size of our hotel room - tiny and totally claustrophobic. To put this in perspective, my fiance and I live in a 500 sq foot apartment in NYC. For us to say this is tiny .. is just unbelievable. The layout didn't help either - the bed was in the middle of the room - leaving not much space around it to move and put a suitcase. There was a small Ikea-like closet but it was difficult to maneuver between the bed and the closet. Also, the bathroom was not separate but part of the room so there was literally no privacy or division of space - felt like my freshman dorm room. We were literally bumping into each other more in this hotel room than at home. We tried to get a bigger room but unfortunately the hotel was sold out. For the price, you are definitely paying for the location and nightlife available at the hotel. It is definitely a "see and be seen" atmosphere. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by nothing This is the worst W hotel I have ever stayed so far , and I won't stay there again , ever never . March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a dump! Hotel was so dirty! service very poor! Barf in hallways, dirty carpets, no coffer in room. sinks did not drain had to call three times. Lights in room burned out! Room very noisy, TV from other rooms running all night! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely impressed. It's easy to get too busy to write a review but I had to take the time out to give this hotel 5 stars. I travel a lot and hotels who have it together make all the difference in a trip. This hotel has restored my faith in the Starwood brand after a previous experience with a different hotel. The customer service at the W Scottsdale is unparalleled. They are extremely accommodating, helpful, and friendly. Definitely make you feel like you matter as a customer. The hotel has got a wonderful, trendy, & luxurious feel. Very clean. Is right next to everything you could want. My stay was for a birthday and they even sent cake pops and champagne up to the room. The guests are a fun crowd, but really I can't get over the staff. Loved the room and layout. Will DEFINITELY be staying again and will undoubtedly recommend this hotel to everyone I know. Will be the only hotel I'll ever stay at in Scottsdale. March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epic Weekend I just want to say that we had started our 'staycation' at another valley hotel and it was atrocious. We called the W and they gladly booked us a room and Chef Matt got us a reservation at Sushi Roku that night and took awesome care of us that evening. The food was impeccable! The fashion show was a blast and the pool was a great time on Sunday! It was VERY hard to leave on Sunday... May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chic Hotel Each year, I come to Phoenix for an annual meeting and I choose to stay at the W for a couple of reasons: a chic hotel in the Starwood family and one that treats me well. This is my 4th year and I am noticing that I really prefer to have a firmer mattress. I noticed that in the prior year but it didn't bother me so much. That will be my only recommendation for improvement. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a large group with us. The staff at the hotel was amazing , everyone from the gift shop manager (canadian) to VIP manager (dawn) to serving staff (Mallory)was amazing. The only negative was the restaurant for breakfast didn't seem to have the same level of service. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Scottsdale Each time we're in Scottsdale for our annual golf trip we stay at the W Scottsdale. Our experience as in previous years was first rate during a very busy time of year for the staff. Shannon made our party feel extremely welcome. I compliment her on the ability to be courteous and professional, while truly embracing the best in guest services. Till next year! February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Posh is good, but comfortable is better This was a very clean, modern hotel. I enjoyed every aspect of my stay except for the mattress. I haven't slept that bad in a very long time. I can only attribute it to the hard mattress and nothing else. Everything else was topnotch! January 31, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>