W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience at a hotel in my life I stayed at W hotel in Scottsdale Arizona this past weekend. I was treated horribly by management and security staff. I strongly recommend not going to this hotel. The feeling you get when you arrive to the hotel is as if your at a nightclub. With bouncer who aren't polite and welcoming. I will never come back to this hotel ever again. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was great except service Room service did just enough to get by. Room was barely cleaned and bed sheets felt like paper. Morning breakfast Staff was slow and less attentive. I have stayed at cheaper hotels with 100% better service. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For A Rocking Good Time I just completed a five week stay at this property for work and pleasure. During the week I would work out of the hotel. and on weekends I would unwind with friends. This property is able to cater to the business crowd while also keeping the party going, which is very hard to do. What really makes this property so great is their staff. They function like a well oiled machine and are always there with a smile and a solution if needed. I stay at W's on a weekly basis, and this staff is the best out there, hands down. I would like to call the talent out by name, but there are too many awesome people too mention as the whole team is phenomenal. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is too loud with too many people partying all night Went for spring training and stayed at the w so we could walk to the ball park. The staff was amazing but the hotel is very loud with a lot of people partying all night. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travel I only had a one night stay at this hotel, but really enjoyed my stay. Great breakfast, location, service and room. The Bliss products are wonderful. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor execution I had an awful experience at the W Scottsdale this year. I am a regular visitor to Scottsdale and my most recent experience leaves me with no choice but to consider other options for the future. Here are just some of the issues I encountered during my stay: 1) Day 1, after paying for premiuim internet - almost all day after checking in I was not able to log on to the internet and had to deal with multiple technicians for over 2 hours none of whom could help. On top of this, my room phone was not working and to top it off when I was checking out I was charged for internet for all three days of my stay. 2) My bathmat on the first day at the hotel was extremely dirty, I had to get that replaced. 3) On only one of the days there did I find a complimentary nestle water bottle. Because of this I was forced to use the ‘premium’ water from the mini-bar which is ridiculously overpriced. 4) Only on my first night in the hotel was the breakfast menu available, each of the other nights I had to call down and ask for one. I come to Scottsdale for business at least once a year. My time is a priority and the amount of time I had to spend just requesting for basic things to work was frankly quite absurd. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great! Overall, nice experience at this W, but I feel that there are a lot nicer places in the area. And I thought this W was just OK compared to other W's I've stayed at. One thing to note is that it is without a doubt a party hotel. Think Jersey Shore/Vegas. A few things were unacceptable. The concierge Victoria was rude to us on multiple occasions. Specifically, each time when we called the Whatever/Whenever desk. She had an attitude towards us when we were inquring about the Acura drop off service. It discouraged us from calling the desk again. Also, the menu book in our room had many profanities written in it. Not the nicest thing to read when you are just looking to order some eggs. It really drove home the 'party' vibe of the hotel. A few things were really nice! Our experience at Bliss was awesome, happy with our services & the spa staff was very nice & helpful. The pool was great both on Friday which was very chill, and on Saturday when it turns into party pool. Mallory the waitress at the pool is great! She's friendly, accomodating, and attentive! The hotel just really lacked that vacation feel. It seems better suited for busines trips or party people. It has a bit of an identity crisis. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is draped in contemporary decor to cover up what is obviously lacking My recent stay at the W Scottsdale is filled w/ mixed emotions. I've stayed at every SPG location in the Phoenix metro area and this was my first trip to the W. More than likely will be my last. This hotel is catered to the youth and I felt that this really applied to me. I enjoyed the decor, atmosphere, and facility grounds. But once you get past the lobby, it all falls apart from there. Aside from the gracious front desk staff, the remaining staff were cold, no attentive, arguementative, and severely lacks any customer service skills. As an SPG member, I felt neglected and also felt that there is no distinction between a member or a normal guest. This was a first for me as a SPG resort experience. The room is beautiful but for the price point, I think a 360 sq ft room is not worth the price or the service it comes with. On a hot summer day or during a fashion show or party I highly recommend visiting the W but not staying for the night. There are other SPG resorts in the area that will give you an overall better experience than what the W can offer. I really want to like this place, but service goes a long way.....and they have a long way to go. I do not recommend this hotel to any moderate to high travel SPG member. on an extended stay. I April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loyal Starwood guest - Expected much more I have been a loyal Starwood guest since 2006. I have an American Express Starwood Preferred Guest credit card, which I use regularly; I have stayed 300+ nights in Starwood hotels over my years of both professional and personal travel. My wife and I own a timeshare through the Starwood and have maintained elite status since 2006. Never in my experience with Starwood have I ever encountered a situation like this. During my stay at the W Scottsdale the weekend of February 1, 2014, I was immediately accused of 100% responsibility for damage to the hotel room, which in my opinion, and evidence that I obtained supports was completely accidental. My credit card was charged for the damage without my authorization. The Director of the Welcome Desk was completely unreasonable when attempting to come to a mutually agreed upon form of resolution. I was never given the courtesy of receiving a reason or how it was determined I am responsible for 100% of the financial burden of the damages. The only answer I received was ‘I’ve reviewed the security report and I cannot remove the charges’. Throughout the process, I was never given the benefit of the doubt and constantly had to explain my innocence, rather than discuss a reasonable resolution. I found this to be offending, as a guest who has been so loyal to the Starwood brand. I’ll be assessing whether I’ll be staying in a Starwood property ever again, both for personal and professional travel, after this experience. February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Halloween horrible I was supposed to stay down the street for a conference and got relocated to the W, what a poor choice. I am an SPG loyalist but would highly recommend against staying at this property. I was given no warning about the hotel party when my stay was booked. I was woken up 4 times between midnight and 6:00 am because of people partying and hotel security did nothing about it. $28/day to valet only park was a joke too. Please, this is Arizona, not Beverly Hills! I will NEVER stay at this property again and highly recommend against anyone else staying here. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel Only Surpassed by Customer Service The property is very nice and very convenient to shopping and restaurants. The staff is very accommodating and they never fail to greet you or open doors for you. The Bliss Spa on property has quality services. The crowd leans towards the 20-30 year old range so the hallways can be noisy during the night although the hotel specifically says to call the front desk if you have problems with this. The security at the front entrance during the night that only allows hotel guests to get in and checks all other individuals made me feel safe. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service was Perfect My girl friends and I spent the weekend at The W and had the best experience! Upon arrival there was an incident where a very intoxicated man was harassing me in the lobby of the hotel, and the employees at the front dest quickly sent security over, apologized multiple times, and gave us 2 free drink tickets for the weekend. It was great to know that the employees cared about my safety and satisfaction with my stay. All other aspects of my stay were above average as well -- great drinks, clean room, shuttle service, nice sushi restaurant, 3 minute walk to the best night life in the state, shopping across the street, great pool scene, and even yummy smelling shower gel :) Big thanks to The W Scottsdale staff for such an awesome experience! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy Establishment This hotel is the hot spot in Scottsdale. It has large, comfortable rooms, a trendy sushi restaurant and a luxury spa all in one location. If you are looking to have some fun in Scottsdale, I highly recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a tranquil, relaxing getaway this may not be the spot for you. The hotel had a trendy restaurant and night club that keeps the hotel busy every night and into the early morning. We did have an issue with clubbers making a lot of noise at 4 AM when they head back to their rooms. Also slightly disappointed that the only restaurant in the hotel was sushi and there wasn't a more general option. Otherwise, we had a fabulous visit. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay at this hotel if you want to sleep As a platinum SPG member I knew what I was getting into when I checked into a W. A high energy hotel. Because of that I requested a quiet room at check in. During the second night of my stay there was a very loud party next door. The management "tried" to get them to quiet down. When that did not work they offered me free breakfast. Since they could not get the room to quiet down I ended up giving up on sleep and checked out at 3:30AM. At this point they were very apologetic and offered me coffee…really?? Coffee because I could not sleep? The bottom line is this is not a hotel for business travelers who want to be able to sleep. The hotel just doesn't seem to cater to us. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls Weekend Pros and Cons to this hotel for a girls weekend - Pros - close to shopping, great spa, good pool area, check-in staff was great as were other staff Cons - concierge not as helpful as we would have liked, things like yoga classes - we were handed a dated printout with studios that were closed. No reasonable coffee solution for the am - had to walk to Starbucks - only 3 blocks away, but still a pain. Also not great room service options if you are staying in, had to use an outside service. Living Room Bar is nice, but high end, not a place to relax after the pool. Admittedly the pool bar may have been better but it was cold when we were there - so I can't speak to that. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Hip and well treated Great place with all kinds of eye candy; I love the décor and the ambiance. The staffs are 101% customer satisfaction for my standards, I’m hard to impress. I have been to many states and countries around the world and the W hotel is always one of my best stays. Coming from the art on the walls, the lighting in the elevator, the nightlife (even the door guy was cool), the music, the mood setting, great managers, etc. I can go on and on till my eyes bleed; you just have to experience it yourself. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay cation....... My husband planned this getaway right in our backyard. We totally were surprised at what a great time we had. The Staff was phenomenal and they made us feel special and welcome. It was like no other experience that we ever had. Mind you, we were the oldest people in the hotel this past weekend, we think, and we STILL had a wonderful experience. The room was lovely and we enjoyed Sushi Roku so much, we ate there 2 out of the 3 nights. That was also special! My husband says we will definitely do this again soon! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby bar I am a business traveller and this hotel is really for the young crowd . A social event. However Danielle who is the bar tender in the lounge lobby made sure I was not forgotten amongst the youngsters. Her service to everyone was excellent. She is a credit to Starwood. There is a conference in October in Scottsdale. I will recommend this hotel because of Danielle August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place but not my favorite I have always loved W hotels but this one was a little unusual. I was upgraded to a spa room and the bed was set away from the wall sort of floaing in the room. Because of that there was no lighting next to the bed so there was no abiity to read at night unless I sat at the desk. In fact the lighting inthe room was way too dark for me the entire time. I found it a little unusual as this is the first time I've ever encountered this issue in a Starwood hotel. It will force me to think twice before staying here agin. The location however was fantastic and I loved having Sushi Roku right there! July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I had an amazing time. Mallory Wayne made my experience so wonderful. I will definitely be back . August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Enough While I am an SPG Gold Member, this was my first time staying at a W. First, the service from the front desk, Whatever/Whenever and concierge staff was excellent. Everything was done with a smile, from changing my room to getting my laundry. However, the staff at the bars were slightly offish and had a "too cool" attitude. The gym was way too small, as was the pool area. We had to go to the Phoenician on Saturday and Sunday in order to get chairs in the sun, and we were up early. Overall, the experience met my needs and having a car service on hand (Acura and AZ Limo) provied helpful. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar service at pool bar We spent an afternoon at the roof top pool. The pool was not crowded, however, the area around the pool was not kept up to par. Used towels, drink cups etc. littered the seating area. When we went to the pool bar, we were one of three couples in the lounge area. We ordered drinks from the bartender and sat down on lounge. While there was no waitress, when drinks were prepared, they were left on the bar and never served to us. After a few minutes, we happened to turn around and our drinks were sitting at the bar. We were only a few feet from bar and the least the bartender could have done was call out to us. Management needs to be on top of personnel in this area. There is no excuse for having untidy pool area and server bar area needs to be more attentive. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissapointed!! I guess I will be the only negative review!! It is a beautiful property in a great location but... when I checked in the reservation was under my husbands name, when I travel alone I do not like to put my name on the reservattion, they were not going to let me check in!! When i got to the room, neat decor, the carpet looked like someone had spilled an entire bottle of red wine on it!! REALLY?? Could not find a remote for the tv anywhere!! They asked me if I wanted a bill under the door or emailed to me. I said under the door, never got the bill. Had to ask for a copy when I checked out, they had charged me for the internet, which is free for Starwood guest and the worst when I got home and checked my american express I had been charged a $45 mini bar charge. I did not TOUCH the mini bar. I have tried to call twice to talk to someone, left three different messages. No one has returned my phone calls. We stay at Starwood properties all the time. We have never been treated this poorly!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No alcohol Allowed The staff was nice and helpful, the room and view were very lovely. They have a policy that there is no personal alcohol allowed. It was a mon night at 1 in the morning and the bar was closed!! Nonsense. I was on vacation so for that reason alone, I wouldnt stay there again. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over Performed! W Scottsdale was a gorgeous property, with attentive staff, unique atmosphere, and over all clean and comfortable. I would suggest this hotel to anyone traveling to the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party Getaway! I've stayed here 3x in the past year (twice with buddies and once with the wife). Highly recommended as your annual get together with the boys for spring training or getaway with your lady. Both day and night at the WET pool are a blast and the servers are top notch! If I ever had to travel to PHX/Scottsdale for work this would be my first choice. Only downside is that due to the weekend partying around the area it would be difficult to get a good nights rest if you're with the kids? Therefore, I do not recommend this place for families with small children. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and most staff is nice….. The hotel is great and most of the help is great. Only issue was the downstairs bar employees were rude at first, then the server who was very nice showed up but the initial experience was met with attitude. Other than that this notel is great on all fronts. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another amazing visit ! Dominique, Shannon and Tyler made for a memorable check in with a surprise upgrade and the amazing personal yet professional recognition and service that makes the W Scottsdale one of my most favorite W hotels. Wonderful setting, no requests to small or too big, chic crowd, fantastic A La Buble band and wonderful bar staff. I come here for business often- enjoy a quiet morning swim. Wonderful helpful morning staff as well who helped me keep track of time while exercising. Well done once again W Scotsdale ! Keep up the amazing work of dazzling your guests. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is outstanding. Pool and fitness room leave a lot to be desired The staff is accommodating in all respects. Friendly, helpful, and courteous. The rooms are clean and modern with that spa feel. Negative: limited drawer space and disappointing shower head/pressure. Great location and vibe to this hotel. In walking distance of most all the local eateries and shopping district. Downgraded for the lack of pool lounges. Wish the W catered to its hotel guests rather than the public who are granted access to the hotel pool. Downgraded for the substandard/poor fitness facilities. The manager, Mallory, explained that Fit will be upgraded, but in the meantime, one elliptical trainer , two bikes, and two treadmills are woefully insufficient.Three broken cardio equipment is too many. RENT SOME EQUIPMENT!! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for pleasure, but innovative for business I held an important business meeting here last week. The meeting planner helped me assess a handful of options to be compliant with industry regualtions...hard to find a hotel that is not called a "resort" in Scottsdale. It exceed my hopes for a balance of unqiue but still conducive to work. I was more than pleasantly surprised that while still in the W style, it was more laid back and the meeting space was great, enjoyable and not the traditionla ballroom feel. On top of that, when invitees had extra time, shopping, pool, Bliss spa were easy to reach! October 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>