W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique Hotel feel My family and I travelled to the W Scottsdale to go to an NFL football game at the University of Phoenix Stadium. We were welcomed by the staff and check n was seamless. The hotel was very quiet due to the Christmas holiday and it seemed almost as if we had the whole hotel to ourselves. The gym facility was great, we used it twice. Another wonderful feature of this hotel is the central location.....my family and I were able to walk to a great mall and in the other direction was Old Town Scottsdale. In terms of any negatives, the room was a bit cramped and while they tout a "green" message, there were no hooks or racks to hang and reuse towels nor were there any messages to instruct us what to do if we did not need towels checked out. because the hotel occupancy was low, it would have been nice (and probably quite easy ) to have been upgraded to a larger room.....things like that go a long way to make someone want to return to a specific location. Of course that would never be expected, but knowing the hotel occupancy was low, again it would have gone a long way to make us go out of our way to stay there again. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Not only is the Scottsdale W Hotel a beautiful property, it is truly one of my favorite hotels ever! I stay at the W Scottsdale twice per month for business travel and it is my home away from home. The staff is wonderful, the hotel is immaculate, the rooms comfortable, food and service in the Lounge excellent. Great location in the heart of Scottsdale! December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bring your ear plugs Kids running down the hallway partying and screaming late at night. Inappropriate guests rolling in and out of the rooms at night and in the morning. Staff needs to do a better job with Security. Seems as if they are more interested in their night club rather than their guests. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility but terrible service Manager on duty was extremely rude and not interested in helping with incorrect bill at time of check out. Made a great hotel not very welcoming. Sushi restaurant at property was very tasty. Rooms were well done and extremely clean. November 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work... As a frequent traveler and a pretty good Starwood customer I expect much better. Guests were unruly and I didn't get any sleep. Getting breakfast was impossible, and room quality was poor at best. I was pleased that the staff immediately addressed my concerns about the noise the next day. But, I expect much more from the W. I also expect better quality for that kind of rate. If you're not there for the lounge or pool, don't wast your time... November 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience at a hotel in my life I stayed at W hotel in Scottsdale Arizona this past weekend. I was treated horribly by management and security staff. I strongly recommend not going to this hotel. The feeling you get when you arrive to the hotel is as if your at a nightclub. With bouncer who aren't polite and welcoming. I will never come back to this hotel ever again. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Scottsdale I had a spa room by surprise and actually took a bath in that center tub in the room. Since I was there on business, the room was lacking some much needed facilities such as outlets, lighting. The other comment is that the bed was right next to the door, making it a loud night for other guests in the halls or housekeeping slamming the doors. Overall, nice room but I would have to ask for better office environment in next stay. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travel I only had a one night stay at this hotel, but really enjoyed my stay. Great breakfast, location, service and room. The Bliss products are wonderful. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Halloween horrible I was supposed to stay down the street for a conference and got relocated to the W, what a poor choice. I am an SPG loyalist but would highly recommend against staying at this property. I was given no warning about the hotel party when my stay was booked. I was woken up 4 times between midnight and 6:00 am because of people partying and hotel security did nothing about it. $28/day to valet only park was a joke too. Please, this is Arizona, not Beverly Hills! I will NEVER stay at this property again and highly recommend against anyone else staying here. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W i've been to in the country I've stayed at this W many times. Both for work and personal travel. My experiences have always been the best as it has such a resorty feel to it. The staff is top notch and extremely accomodating. I always stay here when I visit Scottsdale. My only issue with the rooms are that the toilet area has no fan so when sharing a room, it lacks that important privacy feature when using the toilet. That's it though. Thanks again for a "W"onderful experience. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chic Hotel Each year, I come to Phoenix for an annual meeting and I choose to stay at the W for a couple of reasons: a chic hotel in the Starwood family and one that treats me well. This is my 4th year and I am noticing that I really prefer to have a firmer mattress. I noticed that in the prior year but it didn't bother me so much. That will be my only recommendation for improvement. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sofisticated luxuriance modern upbeat hotel My 5 day stay was amazing. This hotel is a 5 star rating in my book ! This is a hotel looking to grow its business by providing superior service & accomodations. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in arizona. I will be back. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for pleasure, but innovative for business I held an important business meeting here last week. The meeting planner helped me assess a handful of options to be compliant with industry regualtions...hard to find a hotel that is not called a "resort" in Scottsdale. It exceed my hopes for a balance of unqiue but still conducive to work. I was more than pleasantly surprised that while still in the W style, it was more laid back and the meeting space was great, enjoyable and not the traditionla ballroom feel. On top of that, when invitees had extra time, shopping, pool, Bliss spa were easy to reach! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 An Oasis During my recent sojourn through the desert southwest I ended my travels in Scottsdale and made the wise decision to stay at the W. The hotel is nicely appointed with a stylist lobby and bar area. The room was modern and comfortable. The pool area is an attraction unto itself. The staff are well trained, attentive and very helpful. If you are looking for a cool hotel where you will be taken care of this oasis is the place for you. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool Corner Suite Over three nights it seemed that the house-keeping was inconsistent. Day one; two towels were set out hanging (bathroom door and shower door). There was an oval bath towel on the floor in front of the shower with a pink stain on it. Next day after house-keeping had been to my room there were no towels set out on the towel racks and the oval bath towel had been removed. I had to set out towels myself and lay down a towel in place of the oval one. The bottled water had been replaced. Next day, again house-keeping didn't bother to hang any towels, the oval bath towel was still missing. Worse yet, they didn't replace the bottled water, which give the 100 degree weather, a real mistep on the part of the W. Odd house-keeping. Overall, I liked the room despite the wasted corner space. Big problem with this hotel is the gym. It is tiny and an after-thought. With only four people using it is packed. No room to stretch and limited room to actually use the free-weights, which only go up to 40 lbs. I would not consider staying at this hotel longer than one night again because of the inadequate gym. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's must stay location! Why you'd stay here? If you are looking for location, fun, and service excellence this is your spot. I don't know that I have ever stayed at another property of such well put together staff. Everything has been thought of. A great place for couples or group trips. I will definitely recommend and be returning. The staff was unbelievably attentive to detail, the hotel was spotless and well laid out. Old Town is a 3 minute walk. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Stay - minor room for improvement Love this property. Have stayed here several times before. One gripe is towels were not soft. Kind of old and scratchy motel like towels. Def not up to W standards. Shower was clogged, wouldn't drain. Other than that, great stay. Shuttle service guy was awesome! September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome staff Our stay couldn't of been better! We esp loved Shannon! She was in contact with me a week before we got there and she made sure we had reservations and a plan. We felt so well taken care of because of her! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay If you are looking for a fresh new perspective how to be treated while staying at a hotel you must try the W. They have found the right mix of attentiveness in a pleasant and casual manner that makes you feel very welcome. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great! Overall, nice experience at this W, but I feel that there are a lot nicer places in the area. And I thought this W was just OK compared to other W's I've stayed at. One thing to note is that it is without a doubt a party hotel. Think Jersey Shore/Vegas. A few things were unacceptable. The concierge Victoria was rude to us on multiple occasions. Specifically, each time when we called the Whatever/Whenever desk. She had an attitude towards us when we were inquring about the Acura drop off service. It discouraged us from calling the desk again. Also, the menu book in our room had many profanities written in it. Not the nicest thing to read when you are just looking to order some eggs. It really drove home the 'party' vibe of the hotel. A few things were really nice! Our experience at Bliss was awesome, happy with our services & the spa staff was very nice & helpful. The pool was great both on Friday which was very chill, and on Saturday when it turns into party pool. Mallory the waitress at the pool is great! She's friendly, accomodating, and attentive! The hotel just really lacked that vacation feel. It seems better suited for busines trips or party people. It has a bit of an identity crisis. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late nights The actual hotel was great but the guests across the hall were out of control from 6pm through 3am. Perhaps this is standard with a stay at the Scottsdale W, but I would have expected management to ensure that this was also the expectations of other hotel guests who were kept up all night. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Hip and well treated Great place with all kinds of eye candy; I love the décor and the ambiance. The staffs are 101% customer satisfaction for my standards, I’m hard to impress. I have been to many states and countries around the world and the W hotel is always one of my best stays. Coming from the art on the walls, the lighting in the elevator, the nightlife (even the door guy was cool), the music, the mood setting, great managers, etc. I can go on and on till my eyes bleed; you just have to experience it yourself. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by high summer rate, tiny room, parking fees high I was unimpressed with the w. paid reasonable amount for my room which was became almost unreasonable with taxes, then was charged an additional upcharge for my boyfriend and I to have our cars there overnight. also was greeted at check in with their "no in room no partying, no outside alcohol" agreement to sign. the most hospitable staff there were the downstairs bartenders serving us our overpriced cocktails. overall unimpressed with level of hospitality and perks received for price and being a starwood pref guest. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above average for the most part Excellent location, right near the clubs and shopping of downtown Scottsdale. Valet service and room service was top notch. Great room - the only thing I wish it had was a bathtub. Very clean overall. Pool area was large, relaxing and not crowded. My only complaint was the Wired room - you have to pay a fee for every 15 minutes of computer use, and then the system crashed before I was finished - had to call in a tech support person who couldn't figure out what went wrong. Aside from that, everything was good. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Overall This is by far my favorite hotel in Scottsdale. The location can't be beat, the rooms are great and the staff puts it over the top. I've stayed at several W's but this one routinely gives me the best experience. The concierge gave me a great running route, the bartenders make solid cocktails, and Shannon the new W Insider went above and beyond to make the entire stay enjoyable, not just my time at the hotel. She even gave my friend, who had just moved there and met me for some drinks, an overview of all the main spots based on what he liked. Also, the pool scene here is pretty incredible. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience My wife and I stayed at the W last weekend. It was simply amazing. From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, the staff was great. They met our every needs/calls with happy faces. Jilly L went out of her way to make our stay a memorable one. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond The staff here goes out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. We had an amazing 10 days with great music at the pool, and great food and drinks. The W Insider, Shannon, checked on us daily to make sure we were being taken care of and offered to help us find things to do in the area. I LOVE this hotel and can't wait to come back soon. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No alcohol Allowed The staff was nice and helpful, the room and view were very lovely. They have a policy that there is no personal alcohol allowed. It was a mon night at 1 in the morning and the bar was closed!! Nonsense. I was on vacation so for that reason alone, I wouldnt stay there again. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Stayed for a friends birthday that was located near the hotel. We arrived at the hotel early in the day and spend a couple hours before attending the party at the pool. WOW, what a blast we had for the couple hours we spent pool side. Excellent vibe and service like nothing else. We returned with people from the bday party and everyone's feedback was that we should of had the party at the W. I am already looking at booking the next event at the W and can't wait. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "WOW" Experience Our stay at the W Hotel Scottsdale was a pleasant and enjoyable one. Our suite was very clean and comfortable with a contemporary feel to it. The wonderful Bliss Spa products were all very useful. One unusual and interesting "touch" added to the decor were three "Coffee Table books" which appealed to various interests. Even though the W Hotel has a very trendy and upscale atmosphere, the customer service staff managed to remain very personable as well as professional and efficient. Josh at the front desk was very friendly and informative with his advice and suggestions about the area. Upon checkout, the valet was very attentive in offering us cold bottled water for our long drive home even though he failed to address us by our correct name. The W Hotel had a special and distinguishing signature style and met all of our expectations. June 2, 2012
  • 2015-07-07T14:12:26.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_236, tr_236
  • loc_en_US, sid_1736, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>