W Hoboken

  • 225 River Street
  • Hoboken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Noisiest Hotel My card was charged for parking although I paid in cash. I was not informed when I booked the charge, nor the hold-charge for amenities for the room which I never used. There was music and noise ongoing until 3am in the morning. I complained to the staff who just apologized but they never did anything about it, which tells me there is poor management. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buildng The arch. outstanding!iThe mural fasinciating. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC GRand Finale Our last night in the NYC area was made very special by the entire staff. Already as we drove into the valet parking area the staff was super friendly helping us with our little son and our luggage. The staff was friendly, helpful and very engaging. Check-in took a matter of minutes. Nothing was a problem or a bother. Already as you walk through the hotel everyone is aware of your needs and is ready to help. They truly implement the "whatever whenever" concept. We left more than satisfied, and it was all due to the great staff and team work which was on display. A must stay in the NYC area. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is ok, breakfast service bad Most things are on par with other W hotels. Breakfast service was exceedingly slow - there was 1 waiter serving the entire restaurant which was packed. Why? No idea. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Birthday Weekend at the W All i can say is when i come to the W and the staff greet you before entering the lobby it gives one a home feeling of comfort.Its very difficult to express ones gratitude in how we are served while staying at the W.Its the W that makes my stays so much more enjoyable from home and I think it all has to do with the staff and the standards they follow that want me to come back as often as I do.Truly an exception Hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant hotel Very nice hotel. I recommend you make sure to get a view north towards Manhattan, as a new building is being constructed to the South of it, which somewhat obscures the view. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Service We've stayed at the Hoboken W on prior occasions and have never been disappointed. We had a minor issue when checking in which was taken care of by several staff members..They really were very accommodating. The town of Hoboken might be changing, but it's good to see the W stay consistent with it's outstanding service. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good place to stay…but, This is a very nice hotel, but we were disappointed in the cleaning of our room -- for example, our used glasses remained there for a day or two and no one replenished our mini-bar. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beats staying in Manhattan! First time staying in Hoboken for meetings in NYC. More convenient than staying in Manhattan. Quieter location. Great restaurants. Super easy mass transit to any part of Manhattan. I am converted - only staying in Hoboken now when I have to be in NYC. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The view of NYC is one of the best! Beautiful hotel, great location, truly considerate and polite staff. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Night My wife and I spent one night here at the end of a vacation to the east coast. We were blown away by the view of NYC from the room, as well as the decor inside the hotel and the room itself. The staff were all very nice to boot. We didn't get much time to spend in Hoboken, but we loved every minute of it. We will definitely try to return. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous Stay...Friendly Staff...Efficiently Run Hotel Our stay at the W Hoboken was very pleasant. We felt quite welcomed, were greeted each and every time we entered the hotel, parking service was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the NJ/NY area. Such easy access to the city and great views. Thanks to all! July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did Not Meet Expectations For Price Upon arrival and entry into our room I realized the "view" of the city I paid for was actually a view of a parking deck. It was my children' s first time in the area, which is why I picked this hotel and paid extra. The breakfast included was minimal. We went all night with the bathroom light not working when a simple explanation from downstairs could have remedied the issue. Instead, maintenance was called the next morning and flipped a simple black switch. The final straw was when we were woken up around five am by loud arguing in the hallway. I was VERY disappointed and will not book this hotel again. I could have stayed in New York for the price, noise, and overall experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hoboken Review As hotels go, it met the standard requirements. I guess I always expect more from a W and A Starwood Hotel. The one thing that I would have expected was for the staff to be familiar with the local area. It took 4 people to explain that the starbucks was really only 4 blocks away and exactly where it was. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features and Location The room had great views, a great location and everything needed available in our room. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Excellent friendly helpful staff. Restaurant very good. Room service speed and service excellent but food was only ok. Room view excellent of Manhattan. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stay here when I'm in town as it is convent to the PATH and water taxi. Service is always great. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret This hotel is probably the nicest of the NY area W's. Its large rooms and beautiful views of Manhattan are priceless. The staff is above and beyond spectacular. The front desk staff, especially Ashley, truly make you feel welcomed and at home. The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and bars and just a 15 minute ride to midtown Manhattan on the Path. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great customer service I've stayed at the W Hoboken over 10 times now, both for business and for pleasure. The staff are always a pleasure, and they do their best to accommodate any requests with a smile on their faces. My only negative comment: their breakfast has recently been downgraded. You used to get $15 toward anything on the menu, but now they've changed it to only the continental breakfast (which has a price listed of $16). I used to pick this hotel over hotels in Manhattan because of their breakfast and customer service. Still love the place, but I miss my breakfast options! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcome return Have stayed here before. It is a great hotel. The staff are amazing. They do a great job. I'm returning on July 19th of or a week. Can't wait. They really do. Good PR job. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel I have stayed at the W Hoboken about 200 nights and do so because it is a fantastic hotel with great staff. I have even taken my family there for spring break and we have a great time. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Passing Through Hotel was great and a perfect view of NYC. Great sleep and kids loved it. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location The W Hotel in Hoboken is located right by the river and in certain rooms you're able to get a view of the Manhattan skyline. You can also run along the water and you're close to many great restaurants and bars. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views! This hotel is lovely, views are great, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views! (while they are still available) Have been here several times and it is still very clean. The construction next door is really going to kill the views. I was back again for my grand daughter's 2nd birthday I waited over 20 min to get my room. Only one other guest was checking in. The staff--(Ryan?) said that he had someone checking my room to see if it was available. This was at 5:00 and check out is noon. He was very courteous, but apparently the wait was out of his control. Not sure what that was all about- I plan on returning on July 6th to visit my newest grand daughter(due next week) and will make a point of checking in earlier. Hope I get a river view ! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling special. Kindness from the valets, front desk personnel, security, (to calm some next door volume) etc., a view of Manhattan, a comfortable sleep all led to a great time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beds, quite and great staff I would put some type of corner pulls to hold down the mattress pad. I was in room 1412 and the Spanish cleaning girl was exceptional. I told her there was no shower cap and she went out of her way to help me. My daughter got engaged and we needed more ice buckets that arrived in 5 minutes. The Bliss products are amazing as is the bed. The view was ok as constructions next door was very noticeable unfortunately for an expensive room. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I have stayed at many Starwood hotels in the NYC area, but the staff during my stay at the W Hoboken was the best staff so far. Every person went above and beyond what I needed and made sure that I was as comfortable as possible. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special USA holiday Stayed here as part of special trip to USA . Two of us celebrating 50th birthdays, two on an early celebration of 70th birthdays and a 17 year old. Also a 25th wedding anniversary. We didnt eat in hotel but free coffee in morning and the cocktail menus at night were both big hits. Location away from bustle of Manhattan but with easy access via PATH or boat. Ideal. Hoped there might have been some recognition of our celebrations - another hotel on our trip had provided champagne etc but that would have the icing on the cake. There were no complaints about the hotel at all. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great View It's a gorgeous hotel all around and the view from the hotel towards midtown is stunning, though many rooms will have limited view with the building going up. The staff was very accommodating, friendly, recognized platinum status and provided an upgrade to upper floor. The area seems to have all one needs to explore for a day of walking around, eating and drinking. I'd stay again. June 3, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:31:25.688-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_381, tr_381
  • loc_en_US, sid_1785, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>