W Hoboken

  • 225 River Street
  • Hoboken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hoboken Front desk was understaffed with slow and somewhat indifferent personnel at checkin Saturday pm, yet properly staffed at checkout Sunday with proactive personnel. Hotel management did nothing about an excessive noise party that lasted until 3:30am on our floor, yet had no problem deploying staff to run a vacuum cleaner in the hallway at 6:50am Sunday morning. I stay >150 nights a year in hotels. It would categorize this hotel as follows: great location, adequate facility, inadequate management. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A WOW Time This was a very important occasion for me--I was celebrating my second wedding anniversary and my 500th stay at a Starwood Hotel. I was hoping for a great experience and it was. The suite was amazing. The staff could not have been nicer or friendlier. Great restaurant. What's not to like? Oh, stunning views of New York too. One of New York's great hotels is just across the Hudson. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The W is close to the trains and buses to NY. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY THE BEST SPG HOTEL. This hotel sets the SPG bar very high. TRANSPORTATION: The fastest mode of transportation from EWR airport is via taxicab. If you want to save money then take the AIRTRAIN from EWR to the NJ TRANSIT EWR STATION. The ride is free. Buy a ticket for Hoboken and change trains at Secaucus. The hotel is a short walk from Hoboken Terminus. ROOM: Was upgraded to a Fantastic suite which had beautiful views of Manhattan along with a balcony. STAFF: BRITTANY at the front desk was very courteous and sweet. Thank you ASHLEY and CARLOS for assisting with my check in process. HOUSEKEEPING STAFF: They work hard and do a great job but are not properly notified about the guest who are checking out at 4 pm. This leads to abrupt and rapid knocking on the door after 12 noon even if you have a "DO NOT DISTURB" sign hanging outside your door which can be disturbing. There should be better communication between the front desk staff and housekeeping staff about 4pm checkouts. DINING: ZYLO located within the W is amazing. You can also walk down 3rd street and at the intersection of 3rd street and Washington Street is a CHIPOTLE. There is a 24 hours McDonald's located there too along with a PANERA BREAD. You can also enjoy Cold Stone Creamery and a Ben and Jerrys. CAKE BOSS is located on Washington Street and you can walk there from the W. OVERALL: One of the BEST SPG hotels ever and you should not miss staying here. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel on East Coast I checked in for a one night stay. My company was holding a meeting at the hotel. The service for our company meeting was amazing. Technical coordinator, food servers, all of those who supported our meeting were amazing! My room was incredibly clean and comfortable. The style of the rooms is contemporary with a beautiful view of the NY skyline. The in room snack bar and amenities were terrific. The room service food was impecable and quick! I received my filet mignon perfectly cooked within 20 minutes of placing my order! I have travelled for 20 years for business and this is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The service of the front desk, bell men, food servers was fabulous. I dare say the best hotel all around that I have stayed at on the East coast in the last 5 years!! It's worth it. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I was so pleased with my second stay at W Hoboken within a calendar year. We were upgraded from a cozy room to a wonderful room with a spectacular lower Manhatten view that dazzled. We spent two separate nights on either end of a weekend trip. On our final night we had a view of midtown that was even more glorious. Breakfast roomservice was prompt and the food was just as great as I remembered. The staff was very accommodating. My boyfriend and I were very happy. Thanks! February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Place Very nice hotel with a great view, only issue was we were told we were getting a better room than they gave us. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greater than expected I needed to get HW done for my graduate classes and needed a quiet weekend retreat. I stayed at the W in DC so I expected a nice room. My expectations were more than exceeded! The room, the view everything!!! I would have only changed the ability to play my flash drive on the TV. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by surprising service I called the front desk asking for the location of the nearest drug store. The directions were provided followed by:"we would be happy to go get whatever you need for you." This level of helpfulness and service is seldom seen these days and very much appreciated. February 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great views, not comfortable This hotel has an amazing view of Manhattan and is very nice inside. That portion is what I expect from a SPG property. However, unless you want to party, this is not the hotel for you. My wife and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend while in town on business (her first time in NYC) and we thought this would be a great place to stay. I was very wrong. In the 2 days we stayed, the evenings were filled with yelling in the halls, unbelievably loud music (not sure if it was the club in the hotel or rooms next to us), multiple mistakes to our room service order and when we left our room around noon the first full day, we returned that evening to our room not being cleaned/serviced (around 6:30 PM). When adding all these pieces together, it is unacceptable. I travel a lot and this was not what I expected or hoped for in a Starwood Property. I was very surprised. I will say, however, I spoke to hotel management about all the issues and they tried to make up for it and I was appreciative of that. But, it didn't help our sleepless nights due to the music and noise. That was extremely frustrating. My recommendation is unless you're looking for a place to party on the weekends and don't want to get much sleep, stay away from this place. There are MANY hotels that will gladly take care of us that like to have some rest. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were WOWed Had a great stay at the W Hoboken. Staff was friendly and so helpful. Location was great and we loved the atmosphere. I can't wait to stay there again. I would highly recommend this location. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel I had a fabulous stay in all aspects of our visit. The service, room and food were fantastic. I would recommend the hotel for business and leisure travel. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome SPG hotel rarely seen in the NYC metro area! I don't usually write any hotel review except when I'm really impressed. And this is definitely one of the hotels that made a good impression. Starting from the friendly door men to the lovely and helpful check-in lady (Ashley), everyone I encountered was nice and they actually smiled at the guests (unlike most of the SPG hotels I stayed in the NYC area). I genuinely felt welcomed right at the time I stepped in the hotel. I got upgraded to a fantastic suite as a platinum guest. The hotel manager also sent in some snack and bottle of water as an amenity for platinum guests. As mentioned by many reviewers before, the view of the Manhattan skyline from the balcony and bedroom is breathtaking. I had just one little complaint at this hotel. I went out to celebrate with my high school friends for the 20th anniversary reunion. When I got back to the hotel at 2am and was ready to get some sleep, I didn't realize that the night club downstairs was so loud that one can clearly hear the dance music on my floor (5th floor). I called downstairs and was told that the night club closes at 3am but they would tell the security guards to let the club know to see if they could turn down the music a bit. I was really tired and felt asleep soon after (didn't know if they actually turned down the noise level). When I woke up in the morning, I got an email from the W Talent team apologizing for the inconvenience regarding the noise. They assured me this is not typical at the W Hoboken and they credited some SPG points to my SPG account as a token. I really appreciate how they take care of their loyal guests and they definitely go beyond and above to please the platinum guests here. This is my first visit to this hotel as I used to stay at the SPG hotels in midtown every time when I come to NYC. But I definitely will skip all midtown hotels from now on and come back to this hotel next time when I visit NYC! February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a business travelers dream. The accomodations are very comfortable, clean, and logical. The view of Manhattan from my room was fantastic. The room service was prompt, delicious, and delivered hot and professionally. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service starwood hotel By far, the best Starwood hotel in the entire chain. And I spend 100+ nights a year in Starwood hotels, The staff goes out of their way to help you. When I was there, I was sick and they made walgreens runs for me and checked in on me 2 times a day. Angela was a complete sweetheart and its such a delight to see her every time I am back. Anna (old GM) was great and has set a very high bar for other hotels! The new Pedro is also keeping up the service levels! Sometimes, I stay here even if I am traveling to the city!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by retreat from work W Hoboken was the perfect surprise while working at "the big game". Client moved me from Manhattan to be closer to stadium. Their original intent was another hotel up the river but rooms weren't available (darn the luck). I asked for an upper floor , quiet room and got exactly that. The staff was cordial and met or exceeded every request. This was the perfect place to recharge during a hectic three days. I will request this hotel again when in the NJ-NYC area. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel-Great staff from check in to check out-great. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hoboken is AMAZING I have stayed at this property over 100 times since it was first built about 5 years ago. It is beautiful, comfortable and the staff kill themselves to ensure your happiness. I have never stayed at a better hotel and I am a frequent business and pleasure traveler. The Director of Operations--Breandan Gallagher--went out of his way to contact me leading up to my stay last week and to make sure I had everything I need. He clearly is leading the staff well, as is evidenced by the additional feedback I provided him mid-stay in the following email: Jan 30 at 9:56 PM Just one additional note of praise/thanks: I ran into Karim--who helped me with my bags last night--in the elevator. We chatted; he was delivering chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne to a guest. I expressed my envy. After I finished my room service dinner, there was a knock at my door. It was Karim, delivering a couple of chocolate dipped strawberries, a thank you note and a glass of champagne to thank me on behalf of the Welcome Office. Amazing. February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OVERPRICED Although check-in service was extremely hospitable, I was not impressed by the overall experience. The restaurant and downstairs bar were nothing special. For the price charged, I could have stayed in Manhattan for less. I was awoken by construction workers next door and was not able to open my curtains to view the limited skyline as the workers were staring at my guest and I January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The greeting of the staff was great and friendly January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I'd like to expecially thank Ashley who made our checkin as amazing as possible and was able to get us a table at zylo without a reservation. The hospitality put forth in this hotel is the reason I'll always come back. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just don't ask for a taxi I think the Whatever/Whenever needs an * at the W Hoboken. If you ask for a taxi, they tell you to walk four blocks to the train station. hmmmm... whatever. January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Supervisor Had trouble with my keys not working Long wait at front desk checking in January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice break day for me I sincerely appreciate W Hoboken's kind hospitality. This was my very late winter break, and I and my wife enjoyed the stay very much. All the staff that we met were very kind and helpful. We'd like to have an opportunity to stay in W Hoboken in near future. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Priceless whatever whenever My experience with the W Hoboken was the highlight of my vacation. The way the front desk have welcomed us, and appreciated my SPG status, was priceless. The hotel did everything to make sure we had the best time. Thank you whatever whenever. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoboken I have been staying at the W Hoboken for a number of years now when I visit Hoboken with work. For the first time, I felt that the hotel bedrooms (maybe it was just mine) are starting to feel tired. I was in room 517. The carpet was badly stained/dirty marks. There was a makeup hand print on the bath and so I felt the room could have been cleaner and the floor in the bathroom should have been washed before I checked in. I really rate this hotel but this visit I was just slightly less impressed. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff This was my second stay with the W Hoboken. The staff is always so helpful and accomodating, doing everything they can to make my stay confortable and enjoyable. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views Excellent meeting place; Beautiful views; Great comfortable room... January 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business & Pleasure I go to the W Hoboken all the time for business but my family also likes to go to this Wonderful Hotel. We are going to have our second March break there. You are 20 minutes from mid-town and even closer to Soho. The city view is stunning. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel My daughter who recently moved to Hoboken raved about the hotel so I stayed there when I visited her recently. It lived up to our expectations and then some. From the moment I got there, which was later than expected everyone, from the young man who parked my car and took my bags, to the young woman who checked me in, and the restaurant we ate at that night in the hotel until we left and I discovered I had no toothpaste everyone responded cheerfully and helpfully and made me feel great. The room was SPECTACULAR. When I asked if it could be upgraded to a Manhattan view, which was awesome, they did so at no extra cost . It was so close to the train that goes into Manhattan as well. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! January 5, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:35:59.123-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_381, tr_381
  • loc_en_US, sid_1785, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>