W Hoboken

  • 225 River Street
  • Hoboken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better then any Manhattan Hotels For celebrating our anniversary they had a bottle of wine setup in our room. It was just great August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great place Every time we come they treat us like proper guest Thanks August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I got a good deal online for the W in Hoboken more than a month in advance of my stay. It was my 1 year anniversary with my girlfriend, and made dinner reservations for the night. When we got to the counter, we were told that the hotel overbooked for the night. There was no email or communication letting me know I may have an issue for the night. The W obviously booked the room at a higher rate, and blew us off since we underpaid for the room. They put us up in Jersey City and we made the best of the night. However, I still have a charge for the night, and waited a month to see if the charge would be credited like promised. I will have to spend more time now fixing this issue. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Razor442 This was our first stay and all expectations were exceeded. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had no Sleep due to dance party My wife and my two boys came to your hotel on August 16th because my older boy was to move in to Stevens as a freshman the next day at 8 am. We enjoyed the local sites etc that night but we where not aware we to over a "club". Our alarm was set to 5:45 so there was enough time to get packed breakfast etc before going to Stevens. We had less than 3.5 hrs of sleep. The bass from the down stairs party kept us up until the late hours of the night. The last time i looked at my watch was 2:13 am and the bass was still pumping. You have to be kidding me with this type of treatment to your hotel guests. Not only did none of us have a quality of sleep but our following day was deeply impacted. My son day was a challenge for him due to no sleep from the music and college life anticipation, the drive home was dreadful. I needed to get work done around the house (heavy landscaping) upon returning home but was unable due to lack of sleep. To compound matters I am having surgery to my right shoulder tomorrow and the work I was suppose to do will now not be able to be completed until next year due to my rehab. To say I was totally dissatisfied, angry, aggravated and fit to be tied is an understatement. If you want to discuss this matter further I would love to here from the hotel on why this practice continues. I was told from multiple employees that this has occurred "time after time". Feel free to reach out to me regarding this matter. I am looking forward to your call regarding this manner. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best I would say this is one of my favorite Starwood properties, and much of that has to do with the staff. Everyone I have met over the years has been very pleasant and always willing to help. The facilities themselves are also very nice, with comfortable accommodations, a wonderful view, and a great location. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service getting better Over the last several months I have noticed an improvement in the attention given to customers. It had waned in the earlier part of this year, but now has returned to its usual state. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Noisiest Hotel My card was charged for parking although I paid in cash. I was not informed when I booked the charge, nor the hold-charge for amenities for the room which I never used. There was music and noise ongoing until 3am in the morning. I complained to the staff who just apologized but they never did anything about it, which tells me there is poor management. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buildng The arch. outstanding!iThe mural fasinciating. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC GRand Finale Our last night in the NYC area was made very special by the entire staff. Already as we drove into the valet parking area the staff was super friendly helping us with our little son and our luggage. The staff was friendly, helpful and very engaging. Check-in took a matter of minutes. Nothing was a problem or a bother. Already as you walk through the hotel everyone is aware of your needs and is ready to help. They truly implement the "whatever whenever" concept. We left more than satisfied, and it was all due to the great staff and team work which was on display. A must stay in the NYC area. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is ok, breakfast service bad Most things are on par with other W hotels. Breakfast service was exceedingly slow - there was 1 waiter serving the entire restaurant which was packed. Why? No idea. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Birthday Weekend at the W All i can say is when i come to the W and the staff greet you before entering the lobby it gives one a home feeling of comfort.Its very difficult to express ones gratitude in how we are served while staying at the W.Its the W that makes my stays so much more enjoyable from home and I think it all has to do with the staff and the standards they follow that want me to come back as often as I do.Truly an exception Hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant hotel Very nice hotel. I recommend you make sure to get a view north towards Manhattan, as a new building is being constructed to the South of it, which somewhat obscures the view. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Service We've stayed at the Hoboken W on prior occasions and have never been disappointed. We had a minor issue when checking in which was taken care of by several staff members..They really were very accommodating. The town of Hoboken might be changing, but it's good to see the W stay consistent with it's outstanding service. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good place to stay…but, This is a very nice hotel, but we were disappointed in the cleaning of our room -- for example, our used glasses remained there for a day or two and no one replenished our mini-bar. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beats staying in Manhattan! First time staying in Hoboken for meetings in NYC. More convenient than staying in Manhattan. Quieter location. Great restaurants. Super easy mass transit to any part of Manhattan. I am converted - only staying in Hoboken now when I have to be in NYC. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The view of NYC is one of the best! Beautiful hotel, great location, truly considerate and polite staff. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Night My wife and I spent one night here at the end of a vacation to the east coast. We were blown away by the view of NYC from the room, as well as the decor inside the hotel and the room itself. The staff were all very nice to boot. We didn't get much time to spend in Hoboken, but we loved every minute of it. We will definitely try to return. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous Stay...Friendly Staff...Efficiently Run Hotel Our stay at the W Hoboken was very pleasant. We felt quite welcomed, were greeted each and every time we entered the hotel, parking service was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the NJ/NY area. Such easy access to the city and great views. Thanks to all! July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did Not Meet Expectations For Price Upon arrival and entry into our room I realized the "view" of the city I paid for was actually a view of a parking deck. It was my children' s first time in the area, which is why I picked this hotel and paid extra. The breakfast included was minimal. We went all night with the bathroom light not working when a simple explanation from downstairs could have remedied the issue. Instead, maintenance was called the next morning and flipped a simple black switch. The final straw was when we were woken up around five am by loud arguing in the hallway. I was VERY disappointed and will not book this hotel again. I could have stayed in New York for the price, noise, and overall experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hoboken Review As hotels go, it met the standard requirements. I guess I always expect more from a W and A Starwood Hotel. The one thing that I would have expected was for the staff to be familiar with the local area. It took 4 people to explain that the starbucks was really only 4 blocks away and exactly where it was. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features and Location The room had great views, a great location and everything needed available in our room. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Excellent friendly helpful staff. Restaurant very good. Room service speed and service excellent but food was only ok. Room view excellent of Manhattan. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stay here when I'm in town as it is convent to the PATH and water taxi. Service is always great. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret This hotel is probably the nicest of the NY area W's. Its large rooms and beautiful views of Manhattan are priceless. The staff is above and beyond spectacular. The front desk staff, especially Ashley, truly make you feel welcomed and at home. The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and bars and just a 15 minute ride to midtown Manhattan on the Path. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great customer service I've stayed at the W Hoboken over 10 times now, both for business and for pleasure. The staff are always a pleasure, and they do their best to accommodate any requests with a smile on their faces. My only negative comment: their breakfast has recently been downgraded. You used to get $15 toward anything on the menu, but now they've changed it to only the continental breakfast (which has a price listed of $16). I used to pick this hotel over hotels in Manhattan because of their breakfast and customer service. Still love the place, but I miss my breakfast options! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcome return Have stayed here before. It is a great hotel. The staff are amazing. They do a great job. I'm returning on July 19th of or a week. Can't wait. They really do. Good PR job. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel I have stayed at the W Hoboken about 200 nights and do so because it is a fantastic hotel with great staff. I have even taken my family there for spring break and we have a great time. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Passing Through Hotel was great and a perfect view of NYC. Great sleep and kids loved it. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location The W Hotel in Hoboken is located right by the river and in certain rooms you're able to get a view of the Manhattan skyline. You can also run along the water and you're close to many great restaurants and bars. June 26, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:30:14.843-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_388, tr_388
  • loc_en_US, sid_1785, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>