W Hoboken

  • 225 River Street
  • Hoboken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great views, not comfortable This hotel has an amazing view of Manhattan and is very nice inside. That portion is what I expect from a SPG property. However, unless you want to party, this is not the hotel for you. My wife and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend while in town on business (her first time in NYC) and we thought this would be a great place to stay. I was very wrong. In the 2 days we stayed, the evenings were filled with yelling in the halls, unbelievably loud music (not sure if it was the club in the hotel or rooms next to us), multiple mistakes to our room service order and when we left our room around noon the first full day, we returned that evening to our room not being cleaned/serviced (around 6:30 PM). When adding all these pieces together, it is unacceptable. I travel a lot and this was not what I expected or hoped for in a Starwood Property. I was very surprised. I will say, however, I spoke to hotel management about all the issues and they tried to make up for it and I was appreciative of that. But, it didn't help our sleepless nights due to the music and noise. That was extremely frustrating. My recommendation is unless you're looking for a place to party on the weekends and don't want to get much sleep, stay away from this place. There are MANY hotels that will gladly take care of us that like to have some rest. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by retreat from work W Hoboken was the perfect surprise while working at "the big game". Client moved me from Manhattan to be closer to stadium. Their original intent was another hotel up the river but rooms weren't available (darn the luck). I asked for an upper floor , quiet room and got exactly that. The staff was cordial and met or exceeded every request. This was the perfect place to recharge during a hectic three days. I will request this hotel again when in the NJ-NYC area. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fist Pump The W Hoboken and Bliss Spa, Living Room Lounge, Chandelier Room, and Zylo Steakhouse within it are ALL Hoboken's Hottest Hot Spots! The proximity to and amazing views of NYC make it the perfect place for savvy business travelers, a sexy weekend getaway, yummy dinner or just drinks on a night out. Perfect place to stay or even just play! January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were WOWed Had a great stay at the W Hoboken. Staff was friendly and so helpful. Location was great and we loved the atmosphere. I can't wait to stay there again. I would highly recommend this location. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge service not good When I booked a transport through the concierge the taxi ripped me off. ( VIP taxi arranged by the W) Reporting this back to the concierge he said he would take care, however nothing happened. I would expect a better concierge service from a W Hotel, specially in a city where regular taxis are not easy to find June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel I had a fabulous stay in all aspects of our visit. The service, room and food were fantastic. I would recommend the hotel for business and leisure travel. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel was more then what I expected.The staff very findly, and gave excellent service and care. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply superb We had a wonderful stay last weekend. The views were wonderful, the staff were delightful and the overall experience was second to none. We will certainly be back soon. Andrew & Jacqueline July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! Amazing hotel!! Best way to visit NYC is to stay at the W Hoboken!! Ferry & subway are so convenient! So many great places to eat close by and the view of NYC skyline is amazing!! August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit July 2012 When I'm in the NJ area, this is the place I always choose to stay. This time, however, I was a bit irritated. I specifically asked for a room with a king bed that was not attached to another room (connecting door between two rooms). So why did I get a room with 2 beds that connected to another room? I was so tired and my stay was short that I didn't bother going back downstairs. As usual the concierge (Quimby) was so helpful with his recommendations. I've never been disappointed with any of his guidance. Each stay I have always consulted with him. Other than the room mix-up, I had a wonderful & restful stay. The rooms are well appointed. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Birthday Getaway!!! I have been working so tirelessly throughout the year, that I never made any special plans for my 27th birthday. At the very last minute, I made reservations at the W Hoboken, to just have a relaxing weekend, and it was more than I could ask for. The staff was friendly, great, and always willing to accomodate my needs. I stayed in a corner room, and my view of the skyline and the Freedom Tower (especially at night) was breath taking. The neighborhood in Hoboken is so pretty and relaxing, Not to mention the restaurants (Stacks, La Isla) were wonderful. W Hoboken made my birthday weekend one to remember, and I can't wait to return!!!!!!!!!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful view This hotel met our every need. Beautiful location, wonderful staff. Definitely would come back. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Usual Top Notch Stay and Style at the W Hoboken I LOVE this hotel----location, location, location. What is better than staying in a gorgeous hotel that has great staff and amenities AND a super, on the Hudson river view of the most amazing city in the world----New York. A short walk to the PATH train leads you via a hop, skip and a jump into busy, bustling and exciting NYC, and then takes you home to a spacious hotel room that features a sitting area looking out over the NYC skyline. Plus Hoboken is charming and filled with wonderful places to eat, shop and stroll. I hope the W Hoboken staff and all of Hoboken fares well recovering from Hurricane Sandy. You all ROCK---keep the faith!!! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Excellent hotel in superb location August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel My daughter who recently moved to Hoboken raved about the hotel so I stayed there when I visited her recently. It lived up to our expectations and then some. From the moment I got there, which was later than expected everyone, from the young man who parked my car and took my bags, to the young woman who checked me in, and the restaurant we ate at that night in the hotel until we left and I discovered I had no toothpaste everyone responded cheerfully and helpfully and made me feel great. The room was SPECTACULAR. When I asked if it could be upgraded to a Manhattan view, which was awesome, they did so at no extra cost . It was so close to the train that goes into Manhattan as well. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prepare to say WOW My husband and I recently stayed at the W Hoboken to celebrate Valentine's Day - and what an amazing weekend we had! From start to finish, our experience exceeded our expectations - and we still haven't stopped saying "WOW"! When we arrived, we were delighted to hear that Marc had upgraded us to one of the WOW suites at the hotel. We've stayed at the W Hoboken before in the spectacular rooms, and the opportunity to enjoy one of the WOW suites wasn't lost on us. It really made our weekend getaway even more memorable and special. The suite had amazing views of the City - and an incredible interior designed to impress. We absolutely loved the hanging bubble chair that allowed us to take in the sweeping Manhattan views, the piano dining table, and the technology integrated in the room. The hotel is also well situated. It's so close to the PATH station that it was quick and easy to pop over to the City to check out the MoMA, grab some Jacques Torres hot chocolate, and treat ourselves to a Magnolia cupcake. We had a fabulous weekend and thank Marc and all of the W Hoboken staff for helping making it an even more special, memorable, and WOW weekend than we'd anticipated. The W Hoboken truly is an urban paradise with a generous sprinkle of metropolitan magic. Thank you! Laura & Chris February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OVERPRICED Although check-in service was extremely hospitable, I was not impressed by the overall experience. The restaurant and downstairs bar were nothing special. For the price charged, I could have stayed in Manhattan for less. I was awoken by construction workers next door and was not able to open my curtains to view the limited skyline as the workers were staring at my guest and I January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W-onderful stay, great location I have somewhat higher expectations when it comes to W hotels and I had to say that W Hoboken certainly met them. My friends and I wanted to spend the weekend in NYC for a mini birthday escape. We were planning to stay in Manhattan area but found no luck due to the Fashion Week. W Hoboken came up and boy, was I not glad I made the right choice of staying at this hotel. The location is great right at the waterfront. Beautiful promenade outside of the hotel. I have a feeling that it was probably the hottest spot in town judging by the crowd that weekend. The property is stylish, chic, and very trendy. Check in with Joey was a breeze, very friendly, efficient, and helpful. I booked the spectacular 2 queens and it is very spacious (bigger than what I expected). The view from the room is unbelievable (lower Manhattan skyline), couldn't have gotten any better. Dinner at Zylo was lovely. We did not have a reservation and were told to wait for 20-30 min. I did not mind the wait but felt that service was rather cold at the reception desk. Everytime I came up to ask if the table had become available, I felt like I was interrupting their chat. No biggie, the food made up for the lack of attentiveness. Drains in the room were quite slow, but it was not a major issue for me. I enjoyed my stay and most definitely will be back. Oh the GM is very responsive as well. Kudos. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by MacLeod Stay 3/21-3/24 Overall, my wife and I were very satisfied with the accomodations at the W Hoboken. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the suite was beautiful. The room was cleaned at times that were convenient for our schedule throughout our stay and the staff was very responsive to our requests. My only critical feedback is around one request we had on Saturday afternoon. My wife went to the front desk and requested that two coolers used to store breast milk for our 11 week old daughter be put in a freezer so we could pick them up on Sunday and store milk in our car on our drive home to Maine. However, when we received the coolers back, it was clear based on their temperature that they were only placed in a refrigerator and not a freezer. As a result, we had to improvise and fill plastic bags with ice to ensure the breast milk would not spoil on our 6-hour drive home to Maine. A minor point, indeed, and one that does not change our overall perception of the property, however breast milk storage is of the utmost importance to new parents and this little hiccup caused unnecessary stress for my wife as we prepared to depart. I want to thank you and the entire staff again for an overall positive experience. My wife and lived in Hoboken for eight years prior to moving back to Maine in early 2012. It is comforting knowing there is such a fine establishment to which we can return for our semi-annual visits back to the city we love so much. We look forward to seeing you again. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice alternative to the Manhattan-madness If you want to get away from all the hustle and bustle at Manhattan, but still have it within easy reach, this is a very nice option. As others here have said: A short walk to the path train, 15 minutes or so on the train (for 2 dollars) and behold: You are next to Macys. After reading much about the great starwood platinum treatment at this hotel, it was a bit let down that we did not get a suite on our one-night midweek stay. Of course, suite upgrades depend on availability, but it is nevertheless a let down not getting one. We did get a high floor, however, and the size of the room was good. We did enjoy our stay, and agree with most reviewers here about the nice location and facilities. I am a bit surprised though, that noone has mentioned the noise from the elevators. We had to change room due to the very high and anoying noise from the elevators going up and down. My advice for lightsleepers is to ask for room as far away from the elevators as possible. At breakfast I was informed that the continental breakfast (a platinum amenity) meant 15 dollars per person and that we could order anything from the menu. When I pointed out that those 15 dollars would not cover all the items that should be included in the continental breakfast package, the waiter responded "I guess you are right and that you could have a continental breakfast". We decided to order off the menu, but I am not sure why the hotel was not clear and without hesitation offered what is actually printed on the starwood breakfast voucher. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hoboken is AMAZING I have stayed at this property over 100 times since it was first built about 5 years ago. It is beautiful, comfortable and the staff kill themselves to ensure your happiness. I have never stayed at a better hotel and I am a frequent business and pleasure traveler. The Director of Operations--Breandan Gallagher--went out of his way to contact me leading up to my stay last week and to make sure I had everything I need. He clearly is leading the staff well, as is evidenced by the additional feedback I provided him mid-stay in the following email: Jan 30 at 9:56 PM Just one additional note of praise/thanks: I ran into Karim--who helped me with my bags last night--in the elevator. We chatted; he was delivering chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne to a guest. I expressed my envy. After I finished my room service dinner, there was a knock at my door. It was Karim, delivering a couple of chocolate dipped strawberries, a thank you note and a glass of champagne to thank me on behalf of the Welcome Office. Amazing. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Stay at a W Hotel This was our first stay at a W Hotel. Having been to a meeting in NY, we arrived late. The hotel itself was wonderful...clean, great staff, fun location. However, we did not know about the "signature scent" that is sprayed in each room. The scent was much too strong for us! It is a very powerful scent that we found unpleasant and it did not seem to dissipate at all. We ended up sleeping under the covers with the window open all night so that we could keep our allergies in check. We now understand that we can ask for a hypoallergenic room but, we wish we had been told about the spray and/or offered the hypoallergenic room at check in. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome SPG hotel rarely seen in the NYC metro area! I don't usually write any hotel review except when I'm really impressed. And this is definitely one of the hotels that made a good impression. Starting from the friendly door men to the lovely and helpful check-in lady (Ashley), everyone I encountered was nice and they actually smiled at the guests (unlike most of the SPG hotels I stayed in the NYC area). I genuinely felt welcomed right at the time I stepped in the hotel. I got upgraded to a fantastic suite as a platinum guest. The hotel manager also sent in some snack and bottle of water as an amenity for platinum guests. As mentioned by many reviewers before, the view of the Manhattan skyline from the balcony and bedroom is breathtaking. I had just one little complaint at this hotel. I went out to celebrate with my high school friends for the 20th anniversary reunion. When I got back to the hotel at 2am and was ready to get some sleep, I didn't realize that the night club downstairs was so loud that one can clearly hear the dance music on my floor (5th floor). I called downstairs and was told that the night club closes at 3am but they would tell the security guards to let the club know to see if they could turn down the music a bit. I was really tired and felt asleep soon after (didn't know if they actually turned down the noise level). When I woke up in the morning, I got an email from the W Talent team apologizing for the inconvenience regarding the noise. They assured me this is not typical at the W Hoboken and they credited some SPG points to my SPG account as a token. I really appreciate how they take care of their loyal guests and they definitely go beyond and above to please the platinum guests here. This is my first visit to this hotel as I used to stay at the SPG hotels in midtown every time when I come to NYC. But I definitely will skip all midtown hotels from now on and come back to this hotel next time when I visit NYC! February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious noise problem I am a frequent visitor of Hoboken, and last night I stayed at the W for the first time. It was the occasion of my sister's 40th birthday and I planned a special night with dinner at Zylo and an overnight at the hotel. I am sorry to say that the W Hoboken did not live up to my expectations. The biggest problem was with the excessive noise while we were trying to sleep. There was loud music from elsewhere in the hotel, a dog barking for what I assume is the residences, and we could hear every word, sneeze, and "intimate" sound coming from the room next door, which lasted for several hours in the middle of the night and made it impossible to get a good night's sleep. It was also terribly uncomfortable to hear such noises. I have stayed at many different Starwood properties throughout the world, and have never had such a terrible problem with sound. It was a great surprise and disappointment to experience this at such an expensive property. I would also like to mention that prior to dinner at Zylo, our party of five went to the Chandelier bar for pre-dinner drinks and sat for over 20 minutes without being served. We waved at the waiter several times and after a few "be right with you's" we gave up and went to the restaurant early. I am very disappointed to receive such rude service at a property that is supposed to be Hoboken's finest hotel. It was a real let-down for our party. It was also a lost opportunity for the bar to earn a round of drinks on top of the $500 dinner bill I accrued. The front desk staff was very cordial and helpful, and when I mentioned the noise problem at check out the woman kindly apologized and offered 3,000 Starwood points. I greatly appreciated the gesture, but I have to tell you that the overall experience was such a disappointment that I will it be returning to the W the next time I am in Hoboken. Sadly, with this property I don't feel I got good value for my money. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoboken I have been staying at the W Hoboken for a number of years now when I visit Hoboken with work. For the first time, I felt that the hotel bedrooms (maybe it was just mine) are starting to feel tired. I was in room 517. The carpet was badly stained/dirty marks. There was a makeup hand print on the bath and so I felt the room could have been cleaner and the floor in the bathroom should have been washed before I checked in. I really rate this hotel but this visit I was just slightly less impressed. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable luxury From the moment I walked in and saw the unique skyline artwork covering the wall and fresh flowers on the steps to the second level, I was impressed. The design was tasteful, comfortable and modern without being as dark as a typical W. And of course the skyline view from our room spoke for itself. I also found the fitness center very nice, both in size, equipment and amenities. The only suggestions for improvement are better showerhead with more water pressure and to clean the stained carpet in the room I was in. Oh, and the front desk attendant at 5 AM on a Sunday morning was incredibly helpful and cheery - she perked me up more than the complimentary coffee. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I'd like to expecially thank Ashley who made our checkin as amazing as possible and was able to get us a table at zylo without a reservation. The hospitality put forth in this hotel is the reason I'll always come back. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not under water I am a frequent guest to the W Hoboken. Each stay I learn more about the hotel, their staff and the surrounding area. My most recent stay found me in Hoboken just after Sandy ravaged the area. Despite how the storm impacted many of the staff, the team at W Hoboken were simply incredible. This team is always ready and happy to serve. I cannot tell you how truly pleased I have been with this hotel, the surrounding area and most notably the team. This hotel was never under water and despite the fact that many of their team had floods at home, they are so pleasant and helpful. If you ever come to NY or No. Jersey, you MUST stay in Hoboken at the W. you will not be let down. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The greeting of the staff was great and friendly January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The hotel is beutiful and the staff tries their best to be helpful with everything! My only suggestion would be to have instructions on how to call other rooms by the phone. I called the front desk several times and they never told me how to do it... finally I asked if there was a more direct way to call... I did not like that at 9 am the cleaning person knocked on the door asking when we were leaving. It was too early and a bit pushy. Aside from these minor details, the view is breathtaking and in a great location. December 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>