W Hoboken

  • 225 River Street
  • Hoboken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great customer service I've stayed at the W Hoboken over 10 times now, both for business and for pleasure. The staff are always a pleasure, and they do their best to accommodate any requests with a smile on their faces. My only negative comment: their breakfast has recently been downgraded. You used to get $15 toward anything on the menu, but now they've changed it to only the continental breakfast (which has a price listed of $16). I used to pick this hotel over hotels in Manhattan because of their breakfast and customer service. Still love the place, but I miss my breakfast options! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcome return Have stayed here before. It is a great hotel. The staff are amazing. They do a great job. I'm returning on July 19th of or a week. Can't wait. They really do. Good PR job. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel I have stayed at the W Hoboken about 200 nights and do so because it is a fantastic hotel with great staff. I have even taken my family there for spring break and we have a great time. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Passing Through Hotel was great and a perfect view of NYC. Great sleep and kids loved it. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location The W Hotel in Hoboken is located right by the river and in certain rooms you're able to get a view of the Manhattan skyline. You can also run along the water and you're close to many great restaurants and bars. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views! This hotel is lovely, views are great, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views! (while they are still available) Have been here several times and it is still very clean. The construction next door is really going to kill the views. I was back again for my grand daughter's 2nd birthday I waited over 20 min to get my room. Only one other guest was checking in. The staff--(Ryan?) said that he had someone checking my room to see if it was available. This was at 5:00 and check out is noon. He was very courteous, but apparently the wait was out of his control. Not sure what that was all about- I plan on returning on July 6th to visit my newest grand daughter(due next week) and will make a point of checking in earlier. Hope I get a river view ! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling special. Kindness from the valets, front desk personnel, security, (to calm some next door volume) etc., a view of Manhattan, a comfortable sleep all led to a great time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beds, quite and great staff I would put some type of corner pulls to hold down the mattress pad. I was in room 1412 and the Spanish cleaning girl was exceptional. I told her there was no shower cap and she went out of her way to help me. My daughter got engaged and we needed more ice buckets that arrived in 5 minutes. The Bliss products are amazing as is the bed. The view was ok as constructions next door was very noticeable unfortunately for an expensive room. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I have stayed at many Starwood hotels in the NYC area, but the staff during my stay at the W Hoboken was the best staff so far. Every person went above and beyond what I needed and made sure that I was as comfortable as possible. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special USA holiday Stayed here as part of special trip to USA . Two of us celebrating 50th birthdays, two on an early celebration of 70th birthdays and a 17 year old. Also a 25th wedding anniversary. We didnt eat in hotel but free coffee in morning and the cocktail menus at night were both big hits. Location away from bustle of Manhattan but with easy access via PATH or boat. Ideal. Hoped there might have been some recognition of our celebrations - another hotel on our trip had provided champagne etc but that would have the icing on the cake. There were no complaints about the hotel at all. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great View It's a gorgeous hotel all around and the view from the hotel towards midtown is stunning, though many rooms will have limited view with the building going up. The staff was very accommodating, friendly, recognized platinum status and provided an upgrade to upper floor. The area seems to have all one needs to explore for a day of walking around, eating and drinking. I'd stay again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two short stays we had two two night stays in consecutive weeks, both were good although the second stay was better as we were given a river view room which was superb. Very comfortable, good staff, especially in Zylo where we were remembered from our first visit down to the sort of coffee and milk required - very impressed! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel OK, I was a little concerned about staying in Hoboken when I had work in NY. However, the hotel is literally one stop on the Path train away from Manhattan and only 4 stop to Penn Station. The Path train also takes the NY subway card, so you don't need to use a different form of payment. The hotel is right on the water with the most amazing views of the Manhattan skyline. Go to the last stop on the Path, then walk on the water front until you see the big W. Its maybe 3 blocks. I had never been to Hoboken, it is a very cute little town. I went to the "Cake Boss" bakery which was a few blocks from the hotel. They had a long line, but it went quickly and was worth the wait. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View For the first time in multiple visits the room felt a bit shabby and in need of an update. When went to shower discovered no shampoo, conditioner, face wash or lotion had been left by housekeeping. Front desk was responsive and got it delivered promptly. Dinner at restaurant was very good. The view of Manhattan across the bay is awesome I always book the corner room just for that. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great view of New York City This Hotel has great view of New York City May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Marevelous This hotel is just wow if you're with your woman.....simply breathtaking views of the river and everything was so well organized. Would definitely stay here in the future. - Naresh May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Room; Pathetic Internet This hotel was wonderful. The staff was superb. The bed was...OK. My biggest problem was the awful internet. My phone could not stay connected for more than an hour. I had a laptop that required re-logging in multiple times - approximately every 30 minutes (during continuous use). The hotel really needs to get better internet. I doubt I"m the only guest requiring access Other than that frequent frustration, our stay was lovely. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My first experience at the W hotel. It is one of best properties of SPG that I have stayed. Situated in heart of Hoboken, which is beautiful by the day, and live in the night (meaning: has great pubs around, along the hudson river). May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectacular View I was disappointed with the spectacular view.. Reason being there is construction going on beside the hotel and our room should be listed as obstructed view. Other than paying extra for a view of nyc the trip was awesome, the staff very helpful and knowledge able of the area.. I will go back. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel I loved my stay. The rooms were great, and the staff took pride in their high hotel rating. The bar was extremely fun, and the hotel is in a great location. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Hoboken Excellent service and accomodations May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay Stayed at hte W in Hoboken for the first time. staff made me feel very welcome. room was unbeleivable and the views were amazing. highly recommend this hotel May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing. Excellent staff and great location! Just minutes away from Manhattan. Definitely will be returning! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We met Vivian Cohen who managed our daughter's wedding reception 3 years ago. Vivian remembered us which is a sign of a true service professional. You are lucky to have her. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced They nickel and dime you. Amenities that most hotels include complimentary, the W charges. For example, $12.95 for WiFi is ridiculous. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel - Missed out on night club My husband and I and 4 other couples booked rooms at the hotel to celebrate my 50th birthday because I had heard such great things about it. The hotel is very nice. We had a cozy corner room with great views of the city. The staff was extremely personable at arrival and check-in. The staff member who checked us in to the hotel asked what our plans were for the evening. I mentioned dinner at a nearby restaurant and then to Lulu's night club at the hotel. He said the club starts to get crowded after 10:00, so we should be ok if we get there by then. I had called Lulu's during the week and inquired about bottle service. I was told that a group of 8-12 people would have a minimum spend charge of $800. I thought that was a little over the top, so I asked how much drinks were without the bottle service/reservation. I was told the drinks ranged from 7 - 15 (starting with beer), which was what I was expecting. Friends of mine had gone to The Chandelier Room (the previous club)and bottle service was $300 minimum. We got back to the hotel a little later than planned. Someone from my group inquired about the club and was told that there was a $25 cover charge per person just to get into Lulu's and that unless you had a reservation they were probably "sold out"! At no time during my phone call with Lulu's did the person I spoke to mention the cover charge or a requirement of a reservation for a Saturday. The person that checked us in knew that we were with a group and wanted to go there. I wish he had filled us in on Lulu's since its a new establishment. I was really looking forward to checking out the club, but some of the people in my group were not willing to pay the $25. So we walked around Hoboken looking for a descent dance club/bar with a mature crowd but ended up only finding dive bars. One other disappointment was that I as an SPG member I was given a voucher for a drink in the Living Room lounge. Since I was checking in as a couple I thought it would be for 2 drinks, but at the bar I was told it was only for 1 of our drinks. In retrospect I should have taken the 250 points that were offered as an alternative. It was a nice evening, but I'm very disappointed that I missed out on the new Lulu's lounge. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Excellent Staff, Rooms and Food. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Centric Staff While all the facilities were great as expected from W , the staff made a huge difference. On checkout I had forgotten my customized bluetooth headset in the room, the housekeeping staff turned it over to security. Front office called me to ensure that I was aware of my missing item. I was in the area and went back to pick it up, saved me all the hassles. The staff went above and beyond their responsibilities in making sure that I wasn't inconvenienced, although it was my forgetfulness. I would recommend it to all my colleagues and friends. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My vacation to New York and my stay at the Starwood Hotel _ W in Hoboken This hotel is in the perfect spot if you want to balance your vacation to New York with alot of hussle and bussle in Manhattan and then relax and enjoy the quiet, trendy area of Hoboken. The W hotel itself offers lots to do. The W has awesome rooms and if you are fortunate enough to stay on the Hudson River Side the views of Manhattan at night are spectacular. The hotel is situated such that you can walk out the door and go get a few groceries, buy a beverage, go to a bar/restaurant and so much more in less than a 5-10 minute walk. Another real pleasure is right outisde the W --you step into miles of walkway along the river, and many places to sit and rest along the way. There are two playgrounds within a five minute walk. And lastly, it is so convenient to get into Manhattan. There is the PATH within a five minute walk. Other transportation options within a 5-10 minute walk is the River Ferry and Trains right there as well. April 23, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:53:02.958-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_1785, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>