W Hoboken

  • 225 River Street
  • Hoboken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever We Wanted We love the W Hoboken for it's convenient location and spectacular view of Manhattan. The staff is spectacular, they could not be more accommodating. The housekeepers keep a tight ship as well. One complaint is, while the room was immaculate, the decor was a little tired and sometimes style takes precedence over comfort. Also, the drivers of the car service the hotel uses were rude and had little, if any, understanding of the English language, after two excursions we went back to using our usual car service. Overall, we highly recommend the W Hoboken. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Clean & Very "Happening" Hotel We usually like to stay on concierge levels of four and five star hotels so we are a bit spoiled from our travels. This W Hoboken did not disappoint us at all. Everything is spotless, tasteful, and super clean. Lots of luxuries and small, thoughtful amenities in the room. Gorgeous view! One block from Pier C, which is a nice morning walk out into the Hudson River. Went over a few blocks to Carlo's Bakery (Cake Boss) and stood in the long line outside and surprised my family in the morning with treats from the bakery. We had a delicious dinner in the Zylo steakhouse located in the W Hotel. Great salads and pasta there too. Hotel staff was very polished, professional, and warm. Housekeeper was helpful and friendly. Rooms have great style. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The hotel is beutiful and the staff tries their best to be helpful with everything! My only suggestion would be to have instructions on how to call other rooms by the phone. I called the front desk several times and they never told me how to do it... finally I asked if there was a more direct way to call... I did not like that at 9 am the cleaning person knocked on the door asking when we were leaving. It was too early and a bit pushy. Aside from these minor details, the view is breathtaking and in a great location. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A WOW Time This was a very important occasion for me--I was celebrating my second wedding anniversary and my 500th stay at a Starwood Hotel. I was hoping for a great experience and it was. The suite was amazing. The staff could not have been nicer or friendlier. Great restaurant. What's not to like? Oh, stunning views of New York too. One of New York's great hotels is just across the Hudson. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel!!! The service at the W is amazing - the Valet staff - (Jorge was wonderful - he greeted us each morning, knew exactly when we were leaving, had our car ready, etc.. Concierge - ("Q" was so nice and sweet giving us directions and giving us some amazing places to go in Hoboken and NYC). All of the staff were attentive to our needs, the rooms were clean, neat, and the queen beds were very comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat - the area around the W is so beautiful too - the river and walkway, as well as, the view of NYC!!! April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoboken I have been staying at the W Hoboken for a number of years now when I visit Hoboken with work. For the first time, I felt that the hotel bedrooms (maybe it was just mine) are starting to feel tired. I was in room 517. The carpet was badly stained/dirty marks. There was a makeup hand print on the bath and so I felt the room could have been cleaner and the floor in the bathroom should have been washed before I checked in. I really rate this hotel but this visit I was just slightly less impressed. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect evening A few weeks back the staff here played a crucial role in allowing my marriage proposal to be a most memorable event. I want to take this opportunity to thank each and every one of them for their assistance. From my fiancé's (she did say Yes) arrival to the private dinner.....the plan I had thought out in my head and had explained to everyone turned out to be just as I had imagined.......perfect. We can not thank you all enough for your courtesy and hospitality. You set the example that all should follow in your line of business. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by retreat from work W Hoboken was the perfect surprise while working at "the big game". Client moved me from Manhattan to be closer to stadium. Their original intent was another hotel up the river but rooms weren't available (darn the luck). I asked for an upper floor , quiet room and got exactly that. The staff was cordial and met or exceeded every request. This was the perfect place to recharge during a hectic three days. I will request this hotel again when in the NJ-NYC area. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, trendy Hotel, great location I stayed here for 11 nights in November 2012. I was upgraded to a fantastic suite (one bedroom 1.5 bath). The room was amazing: large living room, balcony, amazing views of the city. The staff was amazing - room service was great. If you choose not to have your room cleaned every day, they will give you 500 starpoints / day. Car service was great - used it to get to the ferry. Short walk to the Hoboken South Ferry (and the Path once it opens back up). Highly recommended! Only thing, food / drinks are expensive (as expected). December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect service We're from the area. Stayed for our wedding weekend, a very small waterfront park family ceremony. Staff was wonderfully accommodating about receiving deliveries (cake, flowers) & friendly & patient with our from-out-of-town family members (& their silly tourist questions). The views of NYC are sublime, but what will keep us coming back & recommending this hotel is the friendly professionalism of the staff - everyone is so focused on excellent customer service. It's like they have no idea how to fail to exceed expectations. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff/Service Exceptional staff, excellent management and beautiful views of the city. Have stayed at the hotel several times for both work and fun and have always enjoyed my time there. The rooms are clean, with the standard W amenities; the staff are what truly separates this hotel from others - they have gone out of their way several times to make sure I had an extraordinary experience (from room upgrades for special occasions, remembering me by name, taking care of any issues that may come up from time to time, etc). November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My fiance booked a room here to surprise me the night he proposed. Not only did the hotel staff work with us to transfer the reservation to my name when he lost his wallet out of nerves and distraction (so had no ID), they upgraded us to the Wow suite when they found out we had gotten engaged minutes before!! This made the most special night of my life one I will truly never forget. We spent our first few hours as an engaged couple staring at the beautiful Manhattan skyline. Thank you SO much to Laurie and Pedro!! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views! My wife and I spent 4 nights at the W Hoboken in a Spectacular Room, and the view is truly spectacular; seeing the sun rise above Manhattan in the morning and the fantastic scenery at night. The location in Hoboken is great, a 5 min walk to the PATH and you're in Manhattan in 15 minutes. Very friendly staff, however; it was disappointing that the front desk could not assist us with printing our boarding passes upon departure. Two other things: 1) the elevators have a very strong perfume smell / scent in them - far too much for our liking. 2) gratuity is automatically added the bill in the hotel restaurants / bars - I would like to be the judge of how good the service was and subsequently, the gratuity. All in all though, we were very satisfied with our W Hoboken experience. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel W Hoboken does not disappoint and actually surpassed my expectations. The check-in process was great with very friendly and inviting staff. The million dollar views of the Manhattan Skylines and the river were breathtaking. The location was just perfect and within a short walk of everything. The facilities were immaculate except for the one area that grossed me out a bit. The mattress. While removing the covers, the bed sheet came off and I noticed that the mattress was heavily stained/soiled. Something that would normally NOT be visible if the bed sheets were intact but it came to my view anyway and caused a little bit of discomfort. Overall, and despite the mattress, the W Hoboken experience was great and one that I look forward to repeating on my visit to this area. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i always am thrilled to be staying here. I always look forward to staying here. the staff makes you feel as if they remember you and you are more like a friend as versus a visitor. they anticipate your needs, before you do!! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW The suite was spectacular. We enjoyed our views of the One World Trade Center skyscraper from every location in our suite…including the master bath and shower. There simply is no better view of Manhattan. The bar, the piano table, the interior design, ……simply WOW! Hospitality, views and service…..all perfect. We will remember our stay at the W Hoboken for a lifetime and plan to visit other W hotels during our travels. Thank you again for your hospitality and creating lifetime memories for my family. April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great. "Munchie bar is a scam" There are three bottles of water with the same written label of "Drink Up". On one, that is the first one one would use on the desk, it says complimentary. On the other two, one by the bed and one in the bathroom, in small print, it says $ 5.00. We had our own water and not plans to use yours. We went by the first bottle and "drank up". It cost us $ 10.70, but it cost you a part of your character and reputation. You should fire the person who thought that manipulative technique was a good idea. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greater than expected I needed to get HW done for my graduate classes and needed a quiet weekend retreat. I stayed at the W in DC so I expected a nice room. My expectations were more than exceeded! The room, the view everything!!! I would have only changed the ability to play my flash drive on the TV. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything Was Great Everything was perfect except for the transportation we booked on NYE. For 75 dollars you would expect a nice SUV instead we got a older SUV that was dirty and needed a car wash!!!I was so embarrassed!You would expect for a hotel of this class to partner with better companies with cleaner cars like the house car which was great! I wouldn't have cared about the price if the car was nice but it was a waste of money. Overall I think I've found a new hotel and I look forward to coming back. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good meeting facilities and staff. Came for a one-day business conference. The meeting rooms were top notch and had quality furnishings, staffing and service. Stayed overnight in a room that should have been a broom closet due to its view, or should I say non-view, of the hotel roof and adjacent apartment complex. They sell this location on the views it provides, but my sleeping room had none, and therefore did not meet the expectation based on its price. Also, no hotel should charge for internet service any longer. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We first stayed at the W back in August and discovered it was the perfect place to be! Absolutely beautiful as well as the staff is outstanding! We have returned every month for a weekend get away since and the staff always remembers who we are. It is in walking distance to the subway as well as a beautiful walk to the ferry. Also surrounded by fantastic choices to eat and the view of the NYC skyline is breath taking! I cant wait to return again and again....its a best kept secret! November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! We stayed here for 8 days over a 2 week period for work and it was absolutely great. The staff were welcoming and helped with all needs. The concierge ladies were great. They knew us by name after the second night! And always made sure the car service was ready to take us from the hotel and back again at the end of each day. The location is above and beyond for those working all day and need a little escape along the river at the end of the day. Highly recommend this location. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 Star Property In town to attend a birthday party in NYC Sat night. Normally, we'd get a room in the city but decided to try the W Hoboken since it got good reviews and seemed easy enough to get into the City. So glad we did. Perfect location, amazingly friendly staff, upgraded to Spectacular Room with awesome view of Manhattan, great drinks in the Living Room bar, delicious breakfast in Zylos Sunday morning. Will definitely look to stay here again when in the area. Way to go W! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THERE IS NO EQUAL! ABSOLUTELY-THE BEST! This is the BEST SPG HOTEL you will ever encounter. POSITIVES; 1. The BEST staff ever. 2. Thank you ASHLEY for checking me in. You are very sweet and courteous. 3. MARCELLA thank you for everything and for the WOW SUITE stay. 4. Thank you STEPHEN. 5. It is always a pleasure to see you JOSEPHINE (From housekeeping) 6. THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VIEWS OF MANHATTAN AND THE NYC SKYLINE UNFOLD HERE. 7. Super ROMANTIC HOTEL. 8. The most beautiful JERSEY GIRLS flock here on the weekends. 9. Its PARTY ALL THE TIME on weekends here. 10. ZYLO-The food, service and views are fabulous. NEGATIVES: None. OVERALL: THE BEST HOTEL THAT I HAVE ENCOUNTERED IN MY TRAVELS AND WITHOUT DOUBT THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. Please check this hotel out. Its truly beautiful and amazing. If you have not stayed here then you are missing out on the BEST OF THE BEST. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by surprising service I called the front desk asking for the location of the nearest drug store. The directions were provided followed by:"we would be happy to go get whatever you need for you." This level of helpfulness and service is seldom seen these days and very much appreciated. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! I have stayed here many times -- mostly as a business traveler, but also sometimes with my family. This hotel never ceases to deliver and impress -- it has a very contemporary decor and seriously unparalleled service. It has the best views of NYC by far and easy/easier access to public transportation in the NYC metropolitan area than even many places on Manhattan Island. I will continue to return again and again -- I only wish the W Hoboken had been available 10 years ago! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first class hotel at the perfect location Excellent Hotel, located on the perfect spot in Hoboken, New Jersey. The accommodation, staff, and amenities are right on target. So is the price per night! If you are conducting business in NYC or New Jersey, this hotel is right for you; located 3 blocks from the Metro to NYC, Jersey City or Newark. the metro is only one stop by Metro Path to New York City. It offers the best view of the NYC skyline. I will recommend this hotel to all my business partners and friends. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place A wonderful place with amazing views of NYC skyline. The front desk service (John) was fantastic as was the steak house in the restaurant (Courtney) we stayed put on a snowy evening and had a delicious meal. The room was beautiful. Only drawback was that it was tough to get a drink at happy hours as the bartender (Wednesday 12/26) on duty was much more interested in shopping across the hall for jewelry than doing her job. We had to get up and leave. Disappointing. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST WAY TO EXPERIENCE NYC W Hoboken in my opinion is the best place to stay to enjoy the sights and sounds of NYC. You are a path, ferry, or bus ride away from all the hustle and bustle of midtown and downtown Manhattan, but when you are ready to hunker down for the night, you can escape to the quite neighborhood of Hoboken. There is plenty to do and see right there and the view of the city skyline are simple remarkable. I highly recommend staying here for your next visit to NJ or NY December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff I must mention by name the three people who helped me out the most: concierges "Gordy" and "Cue" and the front desk person at check in--I think her name was Ashley or Alesha. They went out of their way to make me feel welcome, and that my requests---maps, directions, recommendations---were important to them. We appreciated the coffee and paper in the morning, and the valet parking was courteous and timely. Our only disappointment was with the room itself. The bed was not comfortable---and that surprised us, given the W's reputation. In addition, there was a definite smell of cigarette smoke on our floor on Saturday night. Several people on our floor mentioned it. Although the bathroom fixtures were gorgeous, it would have been nice to have a sink or at least a mirror outside the shower area, so two people could get ready at once. June 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>